Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
THIS WAS MY THIRD YEAR AT TWIN MOUNTAIN KOA, AND CERTAINLY WILL NOT BE MY LAST. THE OWNERS TYSON AND BARBRA, ALONG WITH THEIR STAFF MADE OUR STAY SECOND TO NONE. THE BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS AND THE OVERALL CAMPGROUND IS EXTREMELY CLEAN. A GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND WITH MUCH TO OFFER.
Aug 08, 2013
Très bon accueil et bon service. Douches très propres ainsi que les toilettes. Terrain très propre et bien entretenu service excellent.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground , but the road noise was too much .
Aug 08, 2013
Excellent facilities, beautiful setting and extremely friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
This KOA has major potential & it is obvious that the owners are trying hard to make it so. Great people. Campsite is near a highway so it tended to be a bit loud at night. Sites are a bit tight of you have a large rig. Other than that it was good.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Overall a pleasant stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers at office building need updating.
Aug 07, 2013
My favorite place to camp
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Our stay was very pleasurable! The staff was very friendly and warm! They really made us feel right at home! The bathrooms were the cleanest, most well kept bathrooms I've ever seen at a camping facility! The play area and pool were perfect for our family! The only downfall was the road traffic from route 115. If not for that, I would definitely give 5 stars and would say this place is perfect!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Les propriétaires sont vraiment très sympatiques. Ils font même des efforts pour parler français pour les Québécois. Le seul hic: le bruit. Je ne conseille pas les sites pull-thru avec tous les services car ils sont situés près de la route et donc très bruyants. Les autres sites sont par contre très intimes et tranquilles. Le KOA est très bien situé pour tout ce qu'il y a à visiter dans le coin.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We have been to this KOA many times and love it! In particular with this most recent stay, there were two women that prepared the cabins for arriving guests. They went above and beyond their normal duties to make our stay that much better-they were amazing! The new camping lodges are incredible. We would return and will return. Thanks
Aug 06, 2013
The Taylors are very gracious and helpful owners. They keep the campground, along with the rest of their very pleasant staff neat and clean and smooth running. We will surely return !!
Aug 06, 2013
My 5th year there and I will never go anywhere else. staff was awesome and treated my grandchildren great. See you next year.
Aug 06, 2013
The caboose was neat. We never figured out the heat, and it seems expensive for more than a night or two, but it was fun for one night. The kids loved it.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great services, very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This was our 1st time staying at any KOA, a great experience! The only thing we weren't used to was that everything extra had a fee ( this included kids). We're used to a family rate which would be 2 adults and 2-4 kids then anything after that extra. But this will not keep us away :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Excellent. Getting a bit pricey though as the years pass. We've been camping here since 2002 through multiple owners and it seems the prices get higher each year but amenities have never changed since day one.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Extremely nice management! Very clean and accommodating!
Aug 04, 2013
Very clean camground, great sites with shade, friendly staff BUT way too close to the road, very hard to sleep with truck engine brakes running all night long.
Aug 04, 2013
Employés aimable, site et installation très propre, très bel environnement.
Aug 04, 2013
The staff at Twin Mountain KOA treated us like family, & made us feel right at home. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 04, 2013
Nous avons été agréablement et avons eu une merveilleux séjour. L'accueil était parfait et sympathique, les terrains sont propres, suffisamment isolés et bien aménagés, les toilettes et les douches sont bien entretenues. Le personnel et courtois et toujours sourient.
Aug 03, 2013
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour. Nos hôte étaient tous très accueillants et très sympathique.
Aug 03, 2013
Great place to stay... Tyson and Barbara are hands on folks who know how to run a campground and they know how to make you feel welcome. We (traveled 300 miles) stayed here in May and again in July and we hope to come back in September. We love the White Mountains and we will keep coming back to this KOA. We use the pull-through sites nearest the entrance; easy in and out.
Aug 03, 2013
the sites are a little small, they really pack you in there. staff and facility are really nice. we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2013
This is a great campground. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and convenient. The campsites are nice and taken care of. I will absolutely camp here again!
Aug 03, 2013
Welcoming....clean....easy access
Aug 02, 2013
What a great experience. The staff were super friendly. The cabin was first class, clean and efficient. We will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground. It was central to many great attractions in the White Mountains. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice cabin
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We live in Nh so we decided to do a staycation. We usually always stay at Koa's because they are clean,friendly and consistent. Twin Mountain was no exception.!l We didn't have a full hookup site so we used the facilities provided. No quarters required no time limit. Our kids loved the pool and playground. Thanks again for helping make our memories wonderful. The Moulton family
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Notre site était petit, en pente et bouetteux. Nous n'avons pas pu changer de site, semblerait-il qu'ils étaient complets. Malgré cela, le personnel a été fort sympathique.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time! This KOA is very clean and the staff is very helpful! Would stay here again for sure...
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We loved our campsite. We were in a backup site at the top of the hill and it was beautiful and I would definitely ask for it again. The pull thru sites were very close together so wouldn't want one of them. Staff were friendly and helpful, pool was nice and facilities were very nice and lots of hot water. We would definitely return.
Jul 29, 2013
I arrived at the campground and was told there was no room to park my trailer that I had called to make sure there was room for and confirmed 3 months ahead of time. They had us leave it at another site. I left early and was so upset with the campground staff we just left the key in the cabin and booked someplace else. We will never return to the campground and we were previous guests.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.