Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was perfect and the showers were really clean which is very important for us. The only cons were that there was a group that arrived around 10 pm and they were very loud while we were trying to sleep. Also, their tent was so close to ours that we could hear them snorting all night and when they woke up at 6 am they were loud again.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
The place was beautiful and the people very friendly and helpful. WiFi reception difficult in evenings but OK early in the day. We stayed 3 nights.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly hosts we had stayed there before and always enjoyed or stay. Will surely return.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice quit campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Very well maintained and clean campground. Very friendly and helpful employees.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This is one of the most expensive campgrounds we've stayed at. The pull through full service sites are the most expensive and they are all right beside the highway. It was VERY noisy ALL night long with big trucks gearing down. If you need a large full service site, do not stay at this campground unless you can sleep through the noise. Not sure how noisy the sites further back would be.
Jun 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good facilities. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Jun 22, 2016
Great hosts and camping sites!
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay; owners were wonderful. Wish they would have had availability for deluxe cabins but still a nice stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everybody that works there is so Friendly and help full.
Jun 20, 2016
Super nice facility, camp ground is very tidy, the staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful and the bathrooms, pool, playground and entire area was immaculate. We had a lovely stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for my family of five! Beautiful setting, clean, quiet at night. Close to a lot of great hiking. Definitely recommend!
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was beautiful and clean. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had site #79 and loved it! Hope to stay again in the very near future.
Jun 20, 2016
Easy to navigate and very quite. So nice not to be next to a freeway, airport or rail like some. Thx. Russell
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for a night. The check-in was smooth, cabin was clean and ready.
Jun 20, 2016
One Word Awsome :)
Jun 19, 2016
Good quick overnight stay..wish our full service site had cable TV hookup.
Jun 19, 2016
We had an amazing time and will return!!
Jun 19, 2016
Great Campground! This was my 4th visit and I already have a 5th visit planned! Tyson (the owner) is very personable and is always great to talk to. Very clean campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Personnel attentionné et endroit très propre
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice people. Very well kept. The only negative was the noise from the trucks on Rt 115 even through the night. We would still go back because our sight was among the noisiest, and there were other quieter ones.
Jun 16, 2016
Insufficient heat in caboose Clubhouse closes at 9:00pm, and caboose had no table and chairs to sit at during the rainy weekend. Since it was rainy, I asked for 1 night refund so we could move to a warmer place, denied. One of your staff was questionable and I didn't like him getting into my daughters, friend and myself personal space. Other then that, it was a nice campground. Clean bathrooms!
Jun 16, 2016
We loved the quiet wooded site and the bathroom/showers were very clean. Thank you for letting us stay with you. The morning we left we did try to go to the shower near us and there wasn't any hot water, which was ok we just went to the other showers near the pool. Again thank you for a great stay.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly, and the campground was very clean. The bathrooms were very nice, hot showers, and heated pool. There were tons of sporting activities for use, laundry, plenty of firewood, and the campsites were spacious; at least 30 feet from other tents. The outlets worked, the water was fresh, and the hot coffee and tea in the mornings was great.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms, laundry facilities. A minor issue is location next to a road used by truckers during the night. A bit noisy. Good location.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were very nice people to meet.
Jun 12, 2016
We have been here before and enjoy this KOA. Clean, well kept facilities and kind people. That said, this visit we were given wet fire wood and out cabins smoke alarm went off w/o cause at 12:30am keeping us up. We also picked up a nail in the driveway and it cost us a flat tire.
Jun 12, 2016
Bon accueil, gens sympatiques, bons services. Situé dans une belle région montagneuse.
Jun 11, 2016
Barbara and Tyson are the best. Barbaras touch with planting flowers is beautiful. Their ice skating cream social and pancake breakfast is fun. They make it an enjoyable experience! The Kampground is clean Everything was excellent.
Jun 10, 2016
Ok camogrounds but will probably not stay here again. Power supply minimal and wifi spotty. Cable tv good. Shower house good, and very very clean. Sites not very level.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins (KD). We loved them! The only thing I wish were different, is that the cabins were turned around so the porch faced the campground instead of a fence and someone's house. Our stay at the Twin Mountain KOA was great and we would definately stay there again.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful site except for the road noise. The amount of lour trucks and fast moving cars even at night was terrible.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderfull weekend as usuel in Twin Mountain! Tank for everything
Jun 03, 2016
Great base camp for exploring Presidential Range of Mountains, well appointed park with a great staff. Wish the dog park fence was taller (5 Ft) we have a big dog and if we had let him off the leash he would easily have cleared the fence, sites are a bit slanted took a lot of level blocks on one side to get level. Patio site wonderful except the leveling. Great place to stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Twin Mountain KOA is our absolute favorite place to camp! We've been coming here every summer for 3 years now, and always have a wonderful time. The campsites are well-kept, and the facilities are always nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Great hosts and great campground. Everyone eager to help.
Jun 01, 2016
was not happy with condition of bathroom floors around toilets

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the unusual high humidity and very cold mountain water caused excessive condensation on the toilet bases that weekend. We frequently mopped to try to keep it clear.
Jun 01, 2016
The pool - light green and cloudy. Our site was literally back-to-back to our neighbors and so close we couldn't even open the back blinds. Wifi was virtually unavailable for the 6 nights we were there. We will not be back and will not recommend this KOA - very disappointing for KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I replaced the remote repeater and have had stronger and more consistent performance since. WIFI is always available at our main building.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Campground was clean, restrooms well stocked. The staff was friendly! We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to come back.
May 31, 2016
Quiet and clean. All of the amenities you need and a very friendly and helpful staff!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly,clean,very helpful lots of activities for children enjoyed the stay very much
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
So far it was the best KOA experienced we had. Close to all outdoor activities. The staff were friendly as always, restrooms are clean and neat. Too bad we missed the Monday pancake as there were no more available table for us, we had great experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy