Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Super owner and staff. We enjoyed the location close to Mt. Washington and Cannon Mountain.
Sep 08, 2015
Wifi is very poor. First night spot had no cable TV. Clean and nice people to work with. It was a holiday
Sep 07, 2015
Great place, nice people. Services are great too. Extra clean. But: road 115 noisy near our site, guys arrives at 3h30 am to pitch their tent....soon or late but noisy! Thanks you
Sep 06, 2015
Nice campground. Really liked our site.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and friendly hosts. Grounds and facilitys nicely manicured and maintained. Had a nice relaxing week there.
Sep 04, 2015
The only real negative was the road noise from a nearby puplic highway.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic stay, everything was perfect.
Sep 03, 2015
Great spot, very sweet people!
Sep 03, 2015
Great could use a little more lighting.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
KOA was a nice time for our family. My input for this KOA is to enforce/encourage guests to drive much SLOWER on grounds (more signage, speedbumps, etc). Lastly, social events seemed "nickel and dimed." After pying $200 for 2 nights of camping $4.50 for strictly 1 glass of juice 2 bacon slices and 1 cup of coffee was off putting. Otherwise great facility, nice and clean, well stocked.
Sep 01, 2015
No firewood and a little too much road noise. Very attentive staff
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We had a deluxe site. Nice campground only problem was road noise and you can't fix that except to get a no engine braking ordinance. We would return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Great helpful and friendly staff. Very clean cabin.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly helpful staff! The entire campground is clean from the bathrooms to the camp sites. Great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Had an excellent time. The campground staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Aug 31, 2015
We had fun.We love the kottage,cant wait for next summer.
Aug 31, 2015
The Staff and Owners were great. They were well informed and the owners were always visible working around the campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Super friendly, terrible internet. No firewood.
Aug 30, 2015
Tyson is the greatest host! Incredibly clean and spacious! Our 5th time going there! Most centrally located for all attractions
Aug 30, 2015
This was our 9th year staying for a week at Twin Mtn. We love it. It is by far, our favorite campground.
Aug 29, 2015
Very efficiently run campground. Friendly and helpful owners and the in-ground pool was a plus! Only negative was they ran out of campfire wood.
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean and accommodating!
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin KD1 Great size for two would have been tight with 4 people. Shower was nice and instantly hot just didn't last long. Cabin was nice but noisy with the road. If we stayed again I would prob ask for KD3 a smidge further from the road
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The cabins are great, although they are too close to the road, so you hear the very noisy trucks at all hours. Very noisy. Bathrooms were clean, and coffee was good.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice campground, spacious sites. Hosts were the best.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly staff. I didn't think it was as "cramped" as stated in some reviews. Yes,there is truck noise.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground is nice but owners should NOT claim WIFI is available because it does not work at all.
Aug 26, 2015
Nous avons bien appréciés notre séjour. L'accueil est toujours chaleureux et les sites sont très bien.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Disappointed in the fact that I could not stay in a deluxe cabin for one night when one was avail. bad policy for 2 night stay min stay when hardly anyone was camping there during our stay. No fire wood avail. either.
Aug 25, 2015
Le site est propre et le personnel est super gentil MAIS les terrains pour les roulottes sont beaucoup trop petits - Dommage !
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the place, but overall, we have mostly appreciated a friendly welcome and an excellent customer service! Thank you Barbara and Tyson as well as all your team!
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts, very friendly, clean and lots of great options for all ages.
Aug 25, 2015
Centrally located to visit all the scenic areas and attractions. Statf was very outgoing and helpful. We will be back
Aug 25, 2015
Poor wifi
Aug 25, 2015
Great location, nice sites, very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
We love Twin Mountain KOA. The campground is the perfect spot to take advantage of hiking the many peaks in the area!
Aug 24, 2015
Tyson and the Twin Mountain KOA team make our stay enjoyable every year.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay and are planning on staying again in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
Very polite, clean facility, great location, however, the sites are too small for our liking
Aug 24, 2015
Owners extremely nice but the campground set up is not ideal , pool tiny and far away from everything , bathrooms were nice though.....we usually stay at Normandy farms or lake George RV park so this was no comparison to those types of campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2015
Tks again wonderfull we in Twin mountain!
Aug 24, 2015
Used the campground as a place to stay after hiking nearby. They were very accommodating with my late checkin and the showers were clean and hot. What more could you ask for. Sunday morning pancakes was a wonderful bonus. I will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 24, 2015
The pull-through site (#8) that we had was not large enough. We had to back out with difficulty. The other pull-throughs were just as narrow and another RVer wasn't sure how he would get out either.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals