Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2013
Had a great time! Very very clean bathrooms. And all facilities were clean and comfortable.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly, the facility is very clean and we look forward to visiting each year.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
great campground. clean and well maintained. Great location. Staff very friendly and reasonable rates.
Oct 07, 2013
There is the KOa campground of the year award you should be awarded owners of the year! :)
Oct 07, 2013
A gem in the north. Tyson and Barbara have a great place. We love staying there.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The owners were extremely freindly and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The campsite was in excellent condition and the bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast weas a definite bonus that we enjoyed very much. We defintely plan on going back next season.
Oct 07, 2013
That staff was very professional,Friendly,homely
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Would have rated 5 stars except for the neighboring campers who were up late and loud. Enforcing quiet hours not a priority in this campground.
Oct 06, 2013
Both the dog and I enjoyed our overnight stay. It provided what we were looking for and we definitely would seek out another KOA if traveling. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Roads were too narrow for class A vehicles. The office/store was well stocked. The fenced in dog area allowed our pet to get some exercise & stretch his legs too. We appreciate the off-leash area; but NOT the $1.00 fee for pets. This is the only KOA on our trip that required we pay a fee for our pet.
Oct 05, 2013
Had a great time
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Great owners, great staff. Clean, well kept showers and bathrooms. We stayed in the Kamping Kaboose and it was awesome. We plan to return to this KOA!
Oct 04, 2013
Everyone was exceptionally friendly, bathrooms SPOTLESS, Jim gave us a load of dry firewood(thank you). I can only say our site was very close to our noisey fellow Canadians who were up at 5am smoking, laughing, talking loudly(but having a great time). I would love to have been up on the hill instead. Next time maybe, otherwise wonderful.Thank you.
Oct 04, 2013
This was a great campground the owners hung out and talked to us and gave us all kinds of information. They are the nicest owners we have met. I would stay here if for no other reason than the owners made you feel like friends.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean campground!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Améliorer le wi-fi au camping lui donnerais une étoile de plus. Le personnel est très agréable et courtois . Je recommande ce koa.
Oct 01, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. First time in a cabin. Great accommodations.
Oct 01, 2013
Everything was clean and in working order.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Clean facility, friendly staff, convenient location.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Sites are small, larger sites are available up on the hill.
Sep 30, 2013
We Love it there! :)
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice week-end. The new cabin was very comfortable and clean. The camping site is well kept and the staff is very welcoming. Thank you !!! We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2013
It's gud & reseneable.... It was gud feeling staying away from home :)
Sep 30, 2013
Our stay was great, highly recommend, staff treated us like family. Also great location to get out and about into all the things that the White Mountains have to offer. Can't to go back. Charles
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
WiFi coverage over my few stays at various KOAs this summer is poor / inconsistent. In today's world, with iMessage (WiFi texting), FaceTime etc to stay in touch with family & friends, this needs to be addressed with signal boosters, and/or remote WiFi hotspots that provide much better coverage, bandwidth, and consistent logon procedures. Think McDonalds' WiFi.
Sep 30, 2013
As always, a great stay with awesome hosts. The campground is clean and there are never issues with noise or rowdyness. We can't wait for next season Barbara and Tyson!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The staff was great, from talking on the phone to checking in. Pull through #19 was clean and quiet. Great Job to all the Team @ Twin Mountain NH KOA. Ill be buying a membership for sure.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
It was a cold and rainy weekend (which nobody could control). We stayed in the Kaboose. Our little guys loved it. It was nice but was chilly due to no real heat. Our hosts did bring us a small heater which brought the temps up to just having to wear fleece inside. Again not their fault about the weather. The grounds were nice but a little unstable with what seemed to be due to the heavy rain.Fun!
Sep 26, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice big sites. Clean facilities. Close to attractions.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
I loved the folks here. Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting, large sites and clean as can be. My only issue was the noise from the trucks going by all night long. Extremely loud. I would definitely stay here again but it would have to be in a site that is away from the road.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.