Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
very well organized, extremely friendly staff and accommodating to guest. Sites were very clean and well spaced. We had a great time and would highly recommend to those wanting to get away and enjoy a great campground/
Aug 18, 2017
Great service and beautiful facility. New section of campground done really well.
Aug 18, 2017
Great service and beautiful facility. New section of campground done really well.
Aug 18, 2017
new area pull-through sites are nice and roomy, but need more shade trees. Also, a bathroom closer to this new section would be welcomed.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! We rented a basic cabin and it was a blast! The campground bathrooms were clean. We love how they welcome dogs. The Twin Mountain KOA is in a great location and not far from nature trails and other hidden gems. I will be staying here again!
Aug 18, 2017
We had an amazing time!! This is a great family-friendly place that will keep the kids (and adults) busy with many fun activities such as basketball, corn hole, horseshoes, volleyball, two playground structures and a nice fenced in pool. Aside from that, it had all of the amenities we needed! We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun place to stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Beau camping. Site discret et assez grand. Excellent service.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice staff, nice pool and campground, friendly people. Will stay again, showers great plenty hot water.
Aug 17, 2017
The new owners at Twin Mt. are very welcoming. They helped us feel comfortable at our site even if the reservation center set us up at the wrong site. We have been camping at Twin Mt. for many years and love it there.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Clean,nice,friendly campground. We'll try to come again.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were so pleased. The cabins are beautiful as well as the new area we can't wait to come back. The owners were very accommodating and very friendly. Wonderful camping vacation
Aug 17, 2017
Loved KT4. Kids had a great time.
Aug 17, 2017
Very courteous, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed the area. Site wasn't great but we didn't make advance reservations and it was a busy time.
Aug 16, 2017
Great time. I was happy that our site and most of the sites were shaded.
Aug 16, 2017
We arrived at the campground late. Somehow my reservation had been cancelled. Luckily Brad had met me in the parking lot. He opened up the office and had us in our beautiful, cozy cabin within minutes! The restrooms were spotless no matter what time of day you used them. I loved this campground!
Aug 16, 2017
Wow what a great place up high on the hill cool nights and so close to the attractions in the area. Big pull through sites and lots of sun and shade. We had a really great time at the Twin Mountain KOA. Great staff and well kept grounds , highly recommended and a must stop for all RV s and folks camping in the White Mountains. We will return next year get reservations in advance ASAP.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome, amazing family fun!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The manager was so nice,he showed us her cared about our needs. The site we were in was not what we ordered and he did everything he could to accommodate us. Our stay was great and will be back,our grandchildren had a great time the pool and the playground. We loved the pool decor. We liked all the changes you did.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
People were very friendly. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We camped on one of the new patio sites and the site,camp staff and campground were all great. Had a wondefull stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone working there was very nice and helpful. They helped us back in to our spot and helped us with hitching back up when we had a problem. The only thing is spot #8 is a little small for a 37 foot 5th wheel. I would recommend putting a smaller unit in that spot. We would stay again if ever that way.
Aug 14, 2017
WE ALL HAD AN AWESOME TIME!! VERY KID AND PET FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND!
Aug 14, 2017
the staff was extremely helpful and the sites were clean.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great visit. Pros: Very nice people (Sharon and Dan) and very friendly Hot water in showers Nice sites and campground was very clean Cons: The Wifi was weak at best unless we went to the office
Aug 14, 2017
Great amenities with the new cabin. The area is safe and the people are friendly. I liked the grounds in the area because everything was close enough but didn't feel cramped.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff---beautiful accommodations---very pleased
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was friendly even up to the owner where I went in there and realized there was no TV I have a 4 year old and a 4 month old and to put them to bed you need a TV and he went out of his way got a TV and mounted it and put it together so I will always be up there every year at the KOA
Aug 14, 2017
excellent time, good campfire stories, good grilling, staff was very nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location in the forest with a small view of the mountains. Staff was extremely accommodating as we had a special needs request. Clean facilities and easy to find from highway.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic time!!There were 4 adults and 4 kids in our group and the owners/staff were so accommodating when we made the reservation. The pancake breakfast is a must do! We brought our own syrup to breakfast(our girls are Type 1 Diabetics)and the owner noticed, remembered the girls when they went for 2nd pancakes and even reminded them to not forget their syrup when done eating..so very thoughtful!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Could not have been better. Brad an his wife did everything to make our group stay enjoyable. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed in in a long time. The facilities were excellent. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2017
This is our second visit. The owners came to our campsite and greeted us with a warm welcome. Hopefully, if still camping, would return to Twin Mountain. Drove up Mount Washington - what an experience.
Aug 13, 2017
WE come as a family every year. Will continue to do so. Clean, nicest people, nice guests. Perfect setting for all our outdoor activities.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice facilities and very friendly and helpful staff! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Amazing 3 day stay! Clean cabin, friendly staff, couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Thee new owner has done some amazing things in one year! We love this KOA and will be back next year! The kids loved the 5 pm train ride every night. Happy kids=happy mom and dad . Thanks again!
Aug 13, 2017
I have been staying at this location for about 10 years. The recent improvements are quite noticeable. My only complaint about my experience would be site grading and rain runoff control. The water from the road flowed through my site during heavy rain in two areas. Overall it was a good stay and we will return later this season most likely.
Aug 13, 2017
Rain!! As always for our camping trips, but the KOA makes rain somewhat bearable. Always a great time staying with you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award