Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
To close to the cows , had a manure smell all night .
Jul 05, 2015
The campground itself was fine but the constant road noise wasn't.
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the dead mice in the pool and no noise ordinance. I had people yelling and such after midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have quiet hours from 10 pm to 7 am and will address any concerns brought to our attention. Being in the country, we are bound to have encounters with nature. If you have any issues while staying with us, contact us and we will address them.
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome customer service and facilities. Only marked lower because of traffic noise.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful in finding all our destination spots and the yummy local restaurants. The grass was nice for our tents. The bathrooms and showers could have been a little cleaner. The wifi and pool were nice additions for our stay and the site was reasonably priced. The only negative thing about our stay was there were a lot of ear wigs at our campsite.
Jul 01, 2015
It was very nice the staff was great it was clean, they were very busy guiding campers to there spot, very safe, it was very nice, Thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful drive up grassy tent sites. Older facilities but the Kafe for breakfast was much appreciated!
Jun 28, 2015
Food was great at the cafe! Friendly employees. I came in on a motorcycle and it was nice to have Cody patrolling the area so i didn't have to worry about my saddlebags and tent being left alone. availability of cold beer is a huge plus, having Newcastle is even better! Thanks
Jun 25, 2015
Extremely helpful, friendly staff and manager! A little more attention to picnic tablecloths is recommended. I had a torn, dried out table cloth stapled to my picnic table and I couldn't remove it or use the table. But overall, very clean and nice!
Jun 24, 2015
I haven't stayed at a KoA for over 15 years. I was very pleased to see customer service is still exemplary and free WiFi was added to the conveniences. I look forward to my next stop along the way.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place. Friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
Park is nice and clean but, location is noisy from traffic when tent camping. Next time I'll bring the fifth wheel
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The pond was not a pond, waste of money for peddle boat. Lots of earwigs.
Jun 21, 2015
I was so thankful that I was able to get a tent space at almost the last minute! I also liked that staff were available on golf cart-type vehicles to help you locate your site. I wish all the KOAs did this. The spots were pretty close together, compared to others, but the place was very clean and well kept.
Jun 17, 2015
Sand didn't hold stakes well, windbreak was on wrong side.
Jun 12, 2015
nice to have an enclosed dog park onsite. thanks.
Jun 02, 2015
Nicely laid out kampground. The majority of the larger motorhomes and trailers were located in the front. The smaller ones along with the tents are in the rear. Very peaceful there. I would definitely go back.
Jun 02, 2015
Enjoyed the setting which was quiet for a KOA location. Loved the hot tub. We would stay there again.
May 03, 2015
Great place to stay ! Friendly staff! Very clean and organized!
Apr 06, 2015
Restrooms and facilities were clean. While I was checking in, the family observed several mice running around outside the office. Place is pretty run-down - in need of major repairs. Tent sites smelled of cow poop.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
It was great! Check-in was easy and all of the amenities were as they were said to be. Really awesome KOA. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
I don't understand why we did not get a nice grassy, and level space. we did however get a spot we would have liked the second night we stayed there, because we came in late, and the site was being used.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
It was easy to find and the staff was friendly, but the bathrooms were dirty and the cafe/diner staff were a little unprofessional and the food took forever....
Sep 08, 2014
Great location! It's about 1.5 hours to Ketchum. Lots of shopping and restaurants just down the road about 15 minutes.
Sep 01, 2014
The hosts were fantastic, but the accommodations were a bit undesirable: my tent space was cramped against two others (oddly separated by a fence), up against a ditch, downwind of cows, well within hearing distance of the highway, and only a few yards from the huge lamppost over the pool. I think it would be a different experience for RVers, but I felt tent campers were a last-minute addition.
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed one night after a long day on the road. Campground was clean, easy to find, had a great breakfast with friendly staff. Our tent site was was roomy with a smooth grassy tent pad near the back of the camp ground, which made for an even quieter night. We will definitely keep this KOA on our list of places to camp when needing a camp site near Twin Falls.
Aug 29, 2014
Would have liked to have been put in the shaded camp site, since we were the first arrivals of 3 choices. Did not appreciate response of worker?/camper? as we left in the morning. Had a quad at 3 am through camp, gunshot at 4 am, tons of flies around for some reason. Is there a dairy nearby?
Aug 22, 2014
Tent camped and we had a nice site - private, shaded with a water pump - lovely warm shower - pleasant staff. Only complaint - lots of flies and freeway noise.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals