Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
My wife and I were looking for a place to pitch a tent for the night on our drive home from Colorado to Washington State, and the twin falls KOA was perfect. Friendly person at the counter, clean showers, and a nice patch of grass to pitch a tent.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We were there for a family reunion. The staff was very helpful We had a few special needs to help with all the people there. These were met with no fuss. The quite hours were respected which was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Such a Super place, clean, quite, nice people! We felt totally safe and the kids loved the pool! I loved the showers clean, and no spiders lurking in the corners!! Thank you!!
Aug 10, 2015
Very pleasant campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This KOA is very nice. However, the tent spots are some what squished together and the surrounding area is filled with cattle which can be an unpleasant smell. It is a short drive to attractions!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff were helpful, especially regarding out late arrival. Our tent site was clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful staff. But very loud campground. Difficult for tent campers to sleep.
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was well kept! They had a cafe on site that was a nice option for dining!
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA is clean and well laid out. There is plenty to do and the staff makes you feel like family. Really great experience!
Jul 31, 2015
We had an excellent stay! The camp ground, showers and bathroom were up to date and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
A decent KOA, but the tent sites are small and very close together.
Jul 26, 2015
I loved this KOA. Great: people, grounds, layout, rolling hills, pool, paddle board, clean, store. I loved my tent site. I wish I could have stayed much longer. Best one I've stayed at.
Jul 22, 2015
When I called to cancel my reservation, I did not call in time to cancel it in their time zone. An oversight on my part, but still frustrating. I pushed the reservation into the future hoping we could use it, but where unable to do so with our schedule. So I had to pay for the reservation even though we didn't stay there. If you need to cancel, be aware of the time zone difference!
Jul 20, 2015
Pool and mini golf a little old, but staff was great, tent sites were nice and grassy.
Jul 16, 2015
Day two was slightly better than the first night, we were allowed to keep our tent up without worry, but dust and noise was still a problem, as well as birds pooping on tents.
Jul 16, 2015
Dusty with a lot of highway noise. Minimal help available, poorly maintained.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I LOVED that there were no Mosquitos!! Very 😊 friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2015
To close to the cows , had a manure smell all night .
Jul 05, 2015
The campground itself was fine but the constant road noise wasn't.
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the dead mice in the pool and no noise ordinance. I had people yelling and such after midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have quiet hours from 10 pm to 7 am and will address any concerns brought to our attention. Being in the country, we are bound to have encounters with nature. If you have any issues while staying with us, contact us and we will address them.
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome customer service and facilities. Only marked lower because of traffic noise.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful in finding all our destination spots and the yummy local restaurants. The grass was nice for our tents. The bathrooms and showers could have been a little cleaner. The wifi and pool were nice additions for our stay and the site was reasonably priced. The only negative thing about our stay was there were a lot of ear wigs at our campsite.
Jul 01, 2015
It was very nice the staff was great it was clean, they were very busy guiding campers to there spot, very safe, it was very nice, Thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful drive up grassy tent sites. Older facilities but the Kafe for breakfast was much appreciated!
Jun 28, 2015
Food was great at the cafe! Friendly employees. I came in on a motorcycle and it was nice to have Cody patrolling the area so i didn't have to worry about my saddlebags and tent being left alone. availability of cold beer is a huge plus, having Newcastle is even better! Thanks
Jun 25, 2015
Extremely helpful, friendly staff and manager! A little more attention to picnic tablecloths is recommended. I had a torn, dried out table cloth stapled to my picnic table and I couldn't remove it or use the table. But overall, very clean and nice!
Jun 24, 2015
I haven't stayed at a KoA for over 15 years. I was very pleased to see customer service is still exemplary and free WiFi was added to the conveniences. I look forward to my next stop along the way.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place. Friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
Park is nice and clean but, location is noisy from traffic when tent camping. Next time I'll bring the fifth wheel
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The pond was not a pond, waste of money for peddle boat. Lots of earwigs.
Jun 21, 2015
I was so thankful that I was able to get a tent space at almost the last minute! I also liked that staff were available on golf cart-type vehicles to help you locate your site. I wish all the KOAs did this. The spots were pretty close together, compared to others, but the place was very clean and well kept.
Jun 17, 2015
Sand didn't hold stakes well, windbreak was on wrong side.
Jun 12, 2015
nice to have an enclosed dog park onsite. thanks.
Jun 02, 2015
Nicely laid out kampground. The majority of the larger motorhomes and trailers were located in the front. The smaller ones along with the tents are in the rear. Very peaceful there. I would definitely go back.
Jun 02, 2015
Enjoyed the setting which was quiet for a KOA location. Loved the hot tub. We would stay there again.
May 03, 2015
Great place to stay ! Friendly staff! Very clean and organized!
Apr 06, 2015
Restrooms and facilities were clean. While I was checking in, the family observed several mice running around outside the office. Place is pretty run-down - in need of major repairs. Tent sites smelled of cow poop.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
It was great! Check-in was easy and all of the amenities were as they were said to be. Really awesome KOA. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
I don't understand why we did not get a nice grassy, and level space. we did however get a spot we would have liked the second night we stayed there, because we came in late, and the site was being used.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
It was easy to find and the staff was friendly, but the bathrooms were dirty and the cafe/diner staff were a little unprofessional and the food took forever....
Sep 08, 2014
Great location! It's about 1.5 hours to Ketchum. Lots of shopping and restaurants just down the road about 15 minutes.
Sep 01, 2014
The hosts were fantastic, but the accommodations were a bit undesirable: my tent space was cramped against two others (oddly separated by a fence), up against a ditch, downwind of cows, well within hearing distance of the highway, and only a few yards from the huge lamppost over the pool. I think it would be a different experience for RVers, but I felt tent campers were a last-minute addition.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.