Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Facility has too many sites for the acreage but overall the services were good.
Jun 18, 2017
The place was clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were pleasantly well maintained. Slight smell of cow...
Jun 17, 2017
The nice thing is the KOA is removating. The down side to this for campers is the temporary facilities for bathrooms and showers. Other than that, the campground was very clean, the staff was friendly. It was quiet in comparison to other KOAs. Once the toilet/shower renovation is complete it will be a very nice stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, great store with anything you might need, very close to the amazing Shoshone Falls, soft grassy tent site. We were concerned about the little ant hills on on the site but turns out they weren't the biting kind and never caused any problem. Bathrooms were under construction but the temporary ones were ok.
Jun 16, 2017
Unfortunately, we were there while the bathrooms were under restoration. We should not have been charged the full price because we had to use the portable showers/restrooms which were pretty disgusting.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved it, was expecting a little more based on the pictures. Still a good place to come and have family fun time.
Jun 13, 2017
The fact that we had to use basically the equivalent of a portapotty with shower should of granted us a discount. They were smelly and filthy and had nowhere to put clothes. Having to set them on toilet was appalling. The clubhouse had to be used for drying hair since we were staying​ in a tent. It was dirty and rundown. The games were not entertaining.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Very accommodating.
Jun 10, 2017
The KOA is nice. The location, convenient. The only downside are the bathrooms; they are building new ones which will be awesome!
Jun 09, 2017
Ice cream socials are nice but we wish more people would attend!
Jun 07, 2017
Nice place, very helpful staff. They're renovating the restrooms, so the had installed some mobile ones. Only the dishwashsink was in the laundry and very movable. And there was no space to let the dishes drain.
Jun 05, 2017
I loved it here and it was so beautiful. It was also nicely located because a wedding I was attending was just down the road. The staff and hosts were amazingly friendly. I look forward to coming here again!
Jun 03, 2017
May 30, 2017
Everyone had a smile, all the employees, they greeted everyone with open arms. Thank you for your time and companionship.
May 30, 2017
I asked for a refund because the bathrooms and showers were disgusting and is the reason we stopped. Haven't heard back. Very disappointed! !!
May 25, 2017
Great tent site; grass pad. Other reviews commented about the road noise, but I didn't have an issue. The cow pasture nearby was more of an intrusion on the senses. Biggest downside was the broken water main that necessitated the need to portable bathroom/showers, which were not great. I appreciated the late hours for the office (open 'til 9pm).
May 23, 2017
After initianial confusion, stay was ok. They are working on the bathrooms, had portables showers and toilets. This is not a resort, just a place to spend the night
May 18, 2017
I'm sure its normally a great campground but the smell of the farms not far off puts me off of it.
Mar 20, 2017
Good
Oct 28, 2016
Nice
Oct 23, 2016
This place was great! I showed up late and they had my paperwork ready and waiting for me. The facilities were clean and accessible. I will stay there again.
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Plan on returning. The grounds and facilities were clean and comfortable.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
When I arrived around 8pm, there was no water in the restrooms at all due to some issue with the water line. This continued the duration of my stay. As a result, I was not able to shower, which is kind of the whole point of staying at a $30/night campground rather than off a dirt road in the woods. No one offered me a discount or refund.
Oct 03, 2016
Courteous staff, good tent site, fire rings need cooking grates, highway noise is loud.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The campground seemed nice enough and fairly clean. There was one big issue with noise though. We pulled in late at night and set up the tent only to be constantly woken up by semi trucks using the campground as a turn around. I thought it was just the sound from the highway carrying over but in the morning we witnessed a large flatbed, a Miller high life, and a McDonalds truck using the loop.
Sep 13, 2016
I'm sure there's little the KOA can do, but the business behind the site had trucks idling and driving away all night long. Made for a poor sleeping experience in a tent. Maybe move the tent sites further from that location, if possible.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice campground, stayed only one night while passing through. Camped in a small motorcycle tent trailer. Unfortunately were awakened extremely early (3:45am) by neighbouring campers who decided to very loudly break camp at that crazy hour. Disappointing, but not a lot camp management could have done. Would camp here again.
Sep 11, 2016
This KOA was very nice to stay at. The staff was very helpful and friendly! The tent spot we had was very nice. The bathrooms had hot water and where at a basic clean. I know I will be staying here again.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice area
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We stood here for a single night, very close to the highway, we had a nice grass area, there is enough shade. The pool is awesome, good temperature and 10 feet deep. (still no diving :-(). Restrooms were clean. Fine spot for a single/double night stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Great facilities. Pool was clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend for a couple of nights tent camping.
Aug 30, 2016
The facilities and grounds are great. Clean well kept. The staff courteous and helpful. Two drawbacks. 1. Need electricity at the tent sites and 2. The road noise was terrible all night long.
Aug 23, 2016
People are nice and right off the highway. Nice and clean but kinda crowded at times. There is a bridge that crazy people jump off of about 2-3 miles down the road which was cool and Shoshone falls is gorgeous. Can see the mound where Evil Knievel tried to jump canyon and that was cool for me too.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground is vey loud due to being next to a busy road and quiet hours were not enforced. Staff was helpful, grounds were fairly well maintained and clean.
Aug 18, 2016
The attendants are always so kind, even when you show up past 9 pm. The pool was great and the showers and bathrooms are clean. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2016
Camp store has everything! Grass of tent site was lovely. Very friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place. Loved the pool and playground across from our site.
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA is not very well maintained, (bathrooms) and seems to be managed according to the convenience and moods of some catty girl(s?) in the store. Seem to have control issues and focus on petty personality concerns at the expense of customer focus.
Aug 13, 2016
Good campsite, convenient location
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet location, friendly staff. Great place to stay for a reasonable price.
Aug 08, 2016
Welcoming and friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a wonderful campground and I would highly recommend it! The staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating. The whole place was well kept and clean. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great time until the night. The people in T17 decided to verbally fight. They had no respect to others around them. A KOA representative talked to them but after he left they continued. After arguing started to talk loudly on his phone. No respect. I feel we have no course of action when a disrespectful person is on the premises. We paid our fees too for security.
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay, very safe place with lots of awesome componets to the campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy