Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
I was tent camping ina cow pasture!! If you like smelling cow pies this is the place for you!! My neighbors tent was no more than 10 ft from mine. I would not stay at another KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was professional and courteous. And the site was good. There just seemed to be a lot of maintenance clutter here and there which took away from the site looking like a campground.
Aug 07, 2017
We reside here in Twin Falls and just wanted some outside time and a swim and have used a hotel lately and have to say we enjoyed the camping trip more than expected. We have had a great time and great service and we will be back there and anticipate on trying some of your other locations! Thanks
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place and clean. Pool was a God send feom the heat and overall a good place to stop and rest. Do recommend.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice friendly people. I felt I was surrounded with my own family.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 02, 2017
Service was amazing. Very clean. Nice bathrooms. Only downside, interstate noise.
Jul 27, 2017
All good lovely place to stay
Jul 27, 2017
The train was our only demise. And hubby said they should carry beer lol
Jul 27, 2017
Owners & staff very accommodating even with loss of electrical due to a car crashing into pole.
Jul 26, 2017
We would recommend that you add some bathroom only (not bathroom/shower combo). This would cut the wait lines at the bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
Only thing I would say is we rented a tent space. I thought it needed more shade
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone here is always friendly & welcoming , it was unfortunate the restroom & showers were out of order . The outhouse/shower facilities just could not keep up . The pool was refreshing as in the past .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our bathrooms have been completed and we look forward to serving you again.
Jul 23, 2017
The temporary restrooms we were not told about until after we paid were horrible. There are yard lights in the tent area, why?
Jul 20, 2017
Positives - nice swimming area and kids activities. Quiet and clean Neg - paddle boats weren't working (would have been nice to know when reservations were made) Temporary bathrooms were gross (a lot of time, the tank was so full, the toilet wouldn't flush). Hopefully the permanent ones will be cleaner. Not sure we will be back to this KOA
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA Camp every time we plan a trip to Twin Falls. They are courteous and helpful. We had a real camping experience this time when an electrical storm came and blew trees over electricity went out and we had to remember if we were camping on our own we would have had some of the same problems. When electricity came back on we were able to enjoy air conditioner again
Jul 15, 2017
👍👍👍
Jul 15, 2017
Très propre,personnels très aimables. En rénovation.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
They are friendly and helpful. Even tho they are under construction it was a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I would have liked to be informed about the bathroom situation before booking reservation. The trailers were gross. Lack of flushing toilets is a big concern.
Jul 08, 2017
There was a corp yard with trucks backing in and out and industrial lights blazing all night directly across from my tent. Additionally, all the camp sites are in very close proximity to each other and my neighbor snored. Between the blazing lights, the trucks, and the snoring neighbor, I Went for a walk at 1:00 am and found the laundry room to use as a quiet sleeping place. Never again!
Jul 07, 2017
We were tent camping. The site was decent enough but we were so disappointed the regular bathrooms were all out of order. They had brought in portable trailer-style bathrooms which were stinky and hard to use--no counter space, the shower sprayed everywhere. Also we were surprised how unfriendly the young check in girl was--not rude exactly, but bored with no warmth.
Jul 07, 2017
polite and professional staff.
Jul 07, 2017
They are making lemonade out of a bad situation. The new facilities should be nice! Good luck. Wifi a bit sketchy!
Jul 04, 2017
Just temporary restrooms due to construction but it was goog camp with good service.
Jul 03, 2017
We have stayed in this KOA before and it was just ok. This time the bathrooms and showers were being remodeled with no news of this on their site. Portable showers/restrooms were brought in but they were stinky and gross. Also there is a cow pasture on two sides of this KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
There was a constuction!! But IT was ok.
Jul 01, 2017
Pool was dirty. Bathroom smelled bad. Left for a few hours and they turned the sprinklers on on my tent site getting my things wet. The sprinkler was turned off after an employee saw me leaning against my car wondering why they would do this.
Jun 30, 2017
Very poor restrooms and showers.
Jun 30, 2017
We were put in a small field that did not even feel like a campsite. It was only for one night, so lived with it. Then, because it was not clearly marked, they thought we were still there and tried to charge us for another day. We did get a refund, but not a great experience.
Jun 29, 2017
Well maintained with well organized professional and friendly staff. Privacy hedges & trees between tent sites is a nice touch.
Jun 29, 2017
I have tent camped at this KOA previously with no complaints. Due to a construction project, the only shower and toilet facilities are portable. The showers have hair clogging the drains, mold in the corners and mold on the shower curtains. I would not stay there until their permanent bathrooms are completed. I was not advised of the situation when I made my phone reservation.
Jun 28, 2017
It was nice
Jun 28, 2017
It was great!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was great. Lots of construction nearby and the bathrooms were being remodeled. They has "upscale" flushing port a potties that smelled really bad. Mini golf is advertised, but is in pretty poor condition. Don't normally stay at KOA campgrounds, so wasn't sure what to expect. Maybe this is normal? Again, staff members were great.
Jun 26, 2017
Best KOA ever. Super staff. Dinner can be delivered to your site by chef on staff. Great time. Lots for kids and family to do.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground and great people! Thank you!
Jun 24, 2017
The camp sites were great, and staff was very accommodating to our uhaul. They even stayed after hours to make sure we found our site after our late check in.
Jun 21, 2017
I think the cost for Tenting was too high. They are also currently doing bathroom renovations
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place to stay. Friendly care takers. Clean facilities and well-kept grounds. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Facility has too many sites for the acreage but overall the services were good.
Jun 18, 2017
The place was clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were pleasantly well maintained. Slight smell of cow...
Jun 17, 2017
The nice thing is the KOA is removating. The down side to this for campers is the temporary facilities for bathrooms and showers. Other than that, the campground was very clean, the staff was friendly. It was quiet in comparison to other KOAs. Once the toilet/shower renovation is complete it will be a very nice stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, great store with anything you might need, very close to the amazing Shoshone Falls, soft grassy tent site. We were concerned about the little ant hills on on the site but turns out they weren't the biting kind and never caused any problem. Bathrooms were under construction but the temporary ones were ok.
Jun 16, 2017
Unfortunately, we were there while the bathrooms were under restoration. We should not have been charged the full price because we had to use the portable showers/restrooms which were pretty disgusting.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved it, was expecting a little more based on the pictures. Still a good place to come and have family fun time.
Jun 13, 2017
The fact that we had to use basically the equivalent of a portapotty with shower should of granted us a discount. They were smelly and filthy and had nowhere to put clothes. Having to set them on toilet was appalling. The clubhouse had to be used for drying hair since we were staying​ in a tent. It was dirty and rundown. The games were not entertaining.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy