Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
There is quite a bit of road noise but it gets less with nightfall. Definitely a place for "big toys" and outdoor opportunities. We were there 2 nights in a 5th wheel.
May 24, 2015
My 1st time checking in after hours and 2nd KOA stay. I couldn't figure out where to find my reservation paperwork. I finally did. No real big deal. Got in after dark and left before light so not real sure of much else. Never could get thee wifi to work.
May 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful hosts. Nice clean camp areas and pet corral. Very nice,would definitely stay again.
May 23, 2015
Nice location close to Twin Falls area. Grounds were very nice and had good laundry facility. Staff were great and helpful.
May 23, 2015
Wonderful place to stay
May 22, 2015
This KOA was located right by the highway so if you are just staying overnight it would be fine. We stayed for 4 nights in a 5th wheel and were gone most days. Our site was located near the highway which was loud. There are other sites in the back that looked like they would be better. The front sites are really close together. Would not stay here again and would not recommend.
May 22, 2015
People very nice but calling this one "big rig" friendly is a little bit of a stretch. We got our 42'in there but not much patio. The reason I'm not rating it higher is because of the road noise. All things considered we were comfortable. TThanks
May 22, 2015
Very friendly host - very clean and our dog loved the dog park
May 21, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful campgrounds. Loved it!
May 21, 2015
May 19, 2015
I love the dog area as my puppy really needed to run around after traveling all day. The place is not on the freeway and quiet. Lots of birds are the only noise we heard. Very nice.
May 18, 2015
The facilities were very nice.
May 17, 2015
Our stay at the Twin Falls KOA were outstanding. Oscar the owner is a very good manager and doing a wonderful job of up grading his facility. This is my sixth stay at this KOA.
May 16, 2015
A great place to stay for BASE jumpers. Just a few miles north of the bridge.Everyone was friendly, I will stay here whenever I'm in Twin Falls.
May 16, 2015
We stayed at many KOA on this trip this one had the highest fees and was the one with the least amout of care. It is older than any of the other KOA and is due for some site upgrades.
May 14, 2015
nice clean well maintained
May 13, 2015
Nice stay.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Stopped at beginning of our trip and on our way back home. Enjoyed both stays. Thanks.
May 11, 2015
We had a fantastic time! Thank you and know that we plan to see you again next year! High Desert Travelers
May 11, 2015
Nice store and bathrooms. No other amenities open/working (peddle boats, min-golf, pool) due to off season dates. Sites in the front are noisy from US-93 traffic. No hot water in showers one morning.Water connection for neighboring site sprayed water all over trailer, electrical hook-up and made mud puddle between trailers.
May 11, 2015
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2015
great atmosphere, clean.
May 11, 2015
Nice camp and warm hospitality
May 11, 2015
Very clean and nice facility with a very professional staff. Sites all had grass and there was plenty of room to walk the dogs. CATV reception the best we have seen in over 50 RV parks!
May 10, 2015
Owners friendly.clean and easy to et to from interstate
May 08, 2015
We keep coming back!!!
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
The owner and the staff were extremely accomidating to our needs. The park was well kept, sites were easy access.
May 06, 2015
The park is pretty run down and really needs a good clean and paint job. The gentleman who welcomed us was very nice and helpful.
May 05, 2015
very clean, employees were very pleasant and helpful
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
This is a nice campground and the people there are very friendly and courteous. However, the camping rates are fairly high compared to other areas where attractions.
Apr 30, 2015
Nice location and pleasant setting.
Apr 30, 2015
Staff is great. Sites are wide for two rvs with the power pedestal & water in the middle. OK if you're the only one there but with two, you're looking into each other's windows. My "neighbor" was 14 inches away!
Apr 27, 2015
Oscar and his wife were very accommodating, friendly and kind. The grounds were immaculate. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly
Apr 24, 2015
We would request a spot in the back of the koa because of loud hyway noise in the front of it. Easy access, fly J fuel close by.
Apr 24, 2015
a little noisy because of proximity to the road, but otherwise nice
Apr 23, 2015
Short but very pleasant stay...
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
It was only an overnight stay on our way home. The facilities were clean & the staff were helpful, friendly, & courteous.
Apr 22, 2015
Sites are right next to the road for short term camping. Very noisy, smell from dairy or stock yard, and maintenance crew started mowing and weed whacking before we could back and leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While there are some things we have no control over such as our farming area, we do not begin our mowing until after check out time which is 11 am. We will always try to avoid unnecessary noise for our guests.
Apr 20, 2015
Easy in and out. Site not very level Asked for a late check out. Just needed to leave the rig parked til my friend finished her golf game. At this time of year that should have been an easy " of course". I spent 10 yrs in the hospitality industry. Rules need to be flexible to accommodate the needs of travellers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very flexible on checkout and would have given you a late checkout. Upon checking with our staff, your friend did not ask for late checkout but came in and renewed for another night. We will always try to accommodate a late checkout.
Apr 17, 2015
Spotlessly clean, very friendly and accommodating lady at the desk. Beautiful little park and friendly resident cat,
Apr 16, 2015
Well run campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rates should be much lower in off season.
Apr 14, 2015
It was easy access from the freeway,clean facilities,courteous and helpful attendants.
Apr 13, 2015
We absolutely loved the Pet area. Our dogs were so happy to have a spot to play and not be cooped up in the trailer all weekend. The facilities were always clean and all the sites were well cared for. Our particular site did have a downed fence, but everywhere else was perfect. If we are ever in Twin Falls again we will definitely be staying at this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.