Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
They put us out in the back 40--about 50 yards from the freeway. Super relaxing--NOT Said they had cable but not one single channel came in. Said they had wifi but could not get any wifi connection the whole time we were there. Said online they had "comfort stations" but when we got there both stations were under construction and they had portable trailers that smelled super bad.
Jul 11, 2017
we we were worried how close to the freeway and truck stop it was was when we arrived, but never heard a thing. Friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2017
-sites are small - mini golf and boats are run down - busy Hwy and campground is next to cattle to lots of flies and smelly - our site wasn't taken care of, ie grass not cut Very load birds that wake you up at 4am. - best part about this campground is friendly staff and nice pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was cloudy and no clorine. Ok but not exceptional
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA does a disservice to the KOA brand. I'm surprised that the KOA HQ's allows this site to keep it's KOA name. Terrible odor from livestock nearby, broken restrooms, next to an industrial business. And top that off with ridiculous over-pricing! Paid more for per one-night stay than we did per each night respectively at W. Yellowstone and W. Glacier KOA's. Gouging at it's worst! Shameful!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
YOUNG FEMALE CLERKL WAS ALMOST RUDE AND IN AN AWFUL HURRY --NOONR was in line--JUST TOO EXPENSIVE FOR OVERNIHT ONLY
Jul 10, 2017
Very disappointed with KOA! We had terrible cell reception (Teton camping area) but app got thru a reservation for Twin Falls. Got back to camp and realized we made reservation for wrong area. Walked camp area to find reception to make a call to Twin Falls to cancel and they said we would lose our reservation $ if we cancelled...even though we only booked a couple hours before that. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2017
Toilets are :-( Stuff is ok. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground clean and staff is excellent..have stayed here alot.
Jul 09, 2017
Noisy by road..asked for poop in dog park to be emptied didn't happen...muddy..no concrete pads
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place wifi flaky bathrooms down due to remodel. Staff tried to keep clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff is extremely rude
Jul 08, 2017
When I booked in march for July they said bathrooms were damaged but would be fixed by july(didn't happen, the ones they used weren't pleasant, they tried I know. But when we arrived on motorcycles they had dumped thick gravel and it wasn't Coned off or marked and no one told us. It was around noon 100 degrees sunny and they told us where our campground was so we headed that way. Not cool .
Jul 08, 2017
We did not stay long enough nor participate in any activities at this KOA but the Falls in Twin Cities was beautiful.
Jul 08, 2017
Lots are small. Lots of traffic noise from the road and the business next door. They really shouldn't be charging full price when the services (bathrooms) are not in working order. The very friendly staff is the reason for 3 stars otherwise it would have been 2
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet Great place for an overnight stop Very cramped Would not stay long term Delightful staff Clean
Jul 07, 2017
Nice park close to everything
Jul 07, 2017
Would have rated higher.. but with it he bathrooms and showers being portable from a break in the winter.. I would have thought they would reduce their price.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Internet very slow and could not get on it half of the time other wise Loved it!
Jul 06, 2017
nice campground but right next to the road with cars all night and cows mooing across the road in the night.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice folks!! However, we were back to back with another rig. We shared a fire pit! Absolutely no privacy!!! Maybe that's just with pull thru large rigs, but we've never seen that before & wouldn't return.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed just one night. They had temporary portable restrooms that were very stinky and our spot was right next to them. Also the rate were high.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. We took advantage of the offer to deliver dinner at our site, which was very good.
Jul 05, 2017
This is a nice campground. The restrooms where under construction when we visited so there were temporary mobile facilities provided. Overall OK, I'm sure with the new restrooms it will be nicer.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Only downside was our campsite. It was not level and we didn't have enough blocks to level it. Also our truck and trailer have water spots because the sprinklers went off. Maybe they can be adjusted.
Jul 05, 2017
Great, but under construction.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice setting and the ongoing work will improve the site
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent. We've stayed here before on our trips to the mid-West. Always prefer a KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the store is very nice! I loved that they offered treats to my two small pups. I would recommend this KOA as a quick stay on the way to your main destination. It is right off a main road and it's very loud with traffic. It's run down and needs updating and maintenance. They did express that they had a main water line break and were in repair mode when we got there.
Jul 05, 2017
Construction noise was loud from bathroom renovations
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very helpful. Accommodating to our time schedule. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
Was a stop over for the nite. Was quite an clean. Doing remodel on bathrooms but when it's done a lot better. Will come back if we come threw again!
Jul 02, 2017
We were right next to the portable bathrooms and it was pretty loud and in the morning was very smelly. They need to update their miniature golf too.
Jul 02, 2017
they had a water main break and closed the bathrooms which could happen to anyone but they put in temp bathrooms facing a site and tried to put us in it, when we refused they put other in it with their awning facing the bathrooms. they had a mess all around with people and work should have closed the koa till done. they said they had a café which was never opened the so called lake was a shame.
Jul 02, 2017
Good park close to fuel and food. Easy access. Very good service. Spaces narrow, hookups complete and functional.. Campground bathrooms were undergoing renovations, made a different experience but serviceable.
Jul 02, 2017
Staying one night while traveling. Very nice staff. Older park with tight spaces.
Jul 01, 2017
We liked the campground. It has trees and the layout was nice. Ok for an overnight stay. The staff was friendly. They are building a new restroom, which I'm sure will be nice but they have a portable outhouse and showers while they build. The campground smelled like the outhouse, unfortunately.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice friendly lady to deal with. Our location had some road noise but was able to sleep through it with no trouble. New showers are being built. We would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
When a major piece of an operations infrastructure breaks you fix it immediately For what ever the reason( cashflow, contractors availability) this operation is not ready for their summer season.
Jul 01, 2017
Other than the bathrooms being redone, it was a very nice campground
Jul 01, 2017
When the new bathroom remodel is complete this will have a five star rating.
Jun 29, 2017
A lot of industy has grown up around this park since we were here last. Lots of traffic noise & agricultural dust.
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good place for campfire.
Jun 29, 2017
The campground and staff were good but unfortunately we were not told before we got there that their bathrooms were closed for repair. They had portable potties and showers set up that were unusable due to the horrible horrible smell. We had to pack up and leave the next morning just to use the bathroom.
Jun 28, 2017
It was a nice place to stay over night but I wouldn't stay for an extended period of time. Most things were not working and it was an older campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy