Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
We were disappointed we were unable to get clear access to the sky for our satellite dish from the 2 sites available to us. We greatly appreciate the Kamp's willingness to waive their no-refund rule so that we could move to a different campground. Would have been a good as just an overnight but we were scheduled to be in the area 6 days.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We were disappointed in this KOA as our site was very narrow (I bumped my head on the neighbor's slide out while walking between the sites) and there was no grass. The water feed for the adjacent site was padlocked so a Y faucet was placed on our feed resulting in low water pressure. The breaker switches for our site were reversed so every time a new camper arrived they would kill our power.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our smaller FP 30 amp sites have a cement pad instead of grass but they are less expensive. As a practice, RV owners tend to flip all breakers at a pedestal and they are not reversed. When staying with us again, please ask for a grass site which are also larger.
Aug 07, 2014
Very easy to find, and very quiet. Cafe onsite. Twin Falls is also close. Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Easy to find, clean & great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was friendly and loaned us an extension 30 amp cord so we didn't have to move our trailer up to "plug" in. We appreciated that and once we got home we purchased one for our own! Thanks KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was friendly. Spaces are so close on one side that our slides had to be staggered. On that same side our neighbors water was broken an there was a y put on that side. We had to share water which lowered water pressure tremendously. Other side was good with a little patio we shared with friends.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed on site 35, a corner site. Place and team were great. Wifi was good. The RVs are parked vice vs. versa. Hence the services are in middle between two sites and therefore you don't have your neighbours sewer next to your picnic table. This is what I'd recommend to all campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice place. Can 'to rate shower/restroom facilities. Have stayed there a couple times and they kept us on file so check in was fast. Only complaint us that we keep getting placed near the street and we love to sleep with windows open so here the traffic noise. Going yo have to ask for an inside spot next time.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time, but need more TV channels and better WiFi connection
Aug 04, 2014
Park is too tight for big rigs and parking the rigs side by side is way too tight. Could not extend window .awnings or would hit rig next to me. Sites are not level and park has unkempt look to it
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Campsites are really close in proximity. Miniature golf was an extra cost. Showers were warm and bathrooms were clean. Allowed dogs.
Aug 03, 2014
Location is good. Camp was dusty. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very helpful staff. Good location.
Aug 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Jerome KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2014
This was our first stop on our RV trip across the country. The staff was friendly and helpful. The spot that we had was in the shade right across the pool. So nice! Clean bathrooms and showers. Fun playground and dog park! There was ample space between RV spots and was a overall pretty location.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great KOA and fantastic meals served at our space.
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful. They had a convenient outdoor cafe where the food was good. That way we didn't have to go anywhere to eat when we got there because we were so tired. We had mechanical trouble and the staff gave us a phone number to call for them to come look at our truck. This was also very convenient, but had to take the truck into the shop, but was repaired quick
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely the BEST KOA park we have stayed at on our trip!
Jul 30, 2014
Far away on outer side but the rows were empty. Good Breakfast Service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If occupancy allows, we try to give each camper as much room in between to allow for more privacy. If you'd rather have a different site, please let us know and we will try to accommodate.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Lovely grounds and a friendly staff. Cafe food was outstanding and they delivered it right to our campsite! Definitely on our list as a KOA to return to.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly Kampground. The Kafe is a nice unexpected amenity. Needs to install a sound barrier between park and highway. Some of the nicest KOA showers that we have experienced. Great grassy and shaded sites.
Jul 28, 2014
We paid a heck of a price for a space that was not level, had break your ankle holes in the grass and not a square inch of shade! We will not be back!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
too much dust and not enough grass
Jul 28, 2014
Extremely friendly, but ladies bathrooms had 2 clogged sinks and toilets full of tissue paper. This was one hour before the scheduled cleaning. Also looking up at the ceiling there was a lot of dirt on fans and walls. The park is mostly gravel and the RV sites with lawns are right next to mainroadway. I felt it didn't live up to the photos on website. An OK stay for overnight only.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice clean park great help. we will be back soon
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice spot with very nice staff. They have a cute little restraunt on site that could be very handy and of course we always enjoy the ice cream socials that most KOA's do. The only negative was some trailer spots are pretty tight, with a door to door situation that can feel kind of intrusive. If we were going to stay longer than a night, I'd request a more private spot.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
we stayed two nights in a 5th wheel the food was a little pricey but good we will dsfinitely come back
Jul 26, 2014
We were really happy with the customer service we received. Were able to change sites to make our stay more comfortable. Our "escort" to the site was great and the food that we ordered for dinner out of the onsite restaurant was good. We had reservations at another KOA further up the road but decided to stay at Jerome instead because of the reviews read after booking. Happy with that decision
Jul 25, 2014
Nothing special, just simply a place to park for the night. Pool is well kept. Cattle lot aroma was a bit strong at times depending on the wind direction.
Jul 25, 2014
outstanding employees!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
the temp was 107 when we set up camp that day. we orded food at the restaurant and they delivered it to our trailer I really apericiated that
Jul 25, 2014
The entire family and employees were awesome, friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you, we just stayed overnight while heading to our destination. The staff was great and the showers hot and clean. Will see you next year. (did not get a ten because I feel the driveway is dangerous)
Jul 23, 2014
Place was good. Internet was terribly weak weak weak, had a hard time just getting my emails.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.