Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Liked the park and the people. However, the flies were awful. Every time we opened the door, the rig filled up with flies. Very bad.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly, helpful, patient hosts. Beautiful pool; great access to highway, gas station and nearby Twin Falls for provisions. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2013
When I notified the guy that was showing campers to there site that the cable was not working he said he would check into it he never came back. Other than that the grounds were nice.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice Koa stay there a lot
Sep 07, 2013
Sites are too close otherwise nice staff ,park and location
Sep 07, 2013
To much Highway noise.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Compared with the KOAs we've stayed in the past, this one was not up to snuff in our opinion. If you're going to charge that much, you need to offer better accommodations.
Sep 07, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Mini-golf could use come maintenance. Unfortunately, the flys were bad, through no fault of the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and being understanding about the flies. In our rural area, this time of the year the flies can be a problem. We are spraying to reduce the population.
Sep 06, 2013
Although we have stayed here for the last 3 years, we have found the road noise to be very disturbing. Unfortunately , I doubt we would stay here again.
Sep 05, 2013
I feel this KOA has deteriorated in its quality and service over the past couple years, while charging rates that should indeed provide top of the line accommodations. It truly did not meet my expectations.
Sep 05, 2013
Most pleasant! Personnel very helpful!
Sep 05, 2013
This is our second visit in two weeks and the location is very convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was a terrible infestation of flies. The first time we stayed we thought it may have been due to the lid being off the garbage dumpster but it was the same on our second visit. Otherwise it was fine.
Sep 04, 2013
This park is a good place to get off the highway for the night. The spots are gravel and mine was almost level.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and your campground. Played miniature golf, disappointed the course was not maintained, especially since there was a fee. Every thing else was very good.
Sep 03, 2013
Fairly nice park. Had putt putt and paddle boats. Also an ice cream social in the evening. There weren't very many restroom or shower facilities for the size of the camp ground so we were forced to use our own. However, nice people who seemed to try hard.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff is great and so is the food.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Decided to reduce our stay from 6 days to five days. They would not refund one day of payment even with a penalty. TV reception is not very good....
Sep 01, 2013
Good place to stay would recomend it will b back
Aug 31, 2013
The campground is well tended and clean, staff is friendly, facilities are good. Our site was not level. Only real downer was the presence of lots of flies due to local dairy farms.
Aug 31, 2013
Great place. Wonderful service.
Aug 31, 2013
The pool was clean and nice. The store was clean and well stocked. My daughter said the pancakes were the best she has ever had. The downside - the campground is on a busy road and the sites are too close together. We had to share a fire pit and table with very grumpy neighbors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your daughter enjoyed the pancakes. Next time we will try to get you non grumpy neighbors so that you can better enjoy your stay.
Aug 31, 2013
This is our third stay so that should speak for it self But as for this trip, What was with the flies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again. Wish there was something more we could do about the flies but this time of the year it is unavoidable.
Aug 30, 2013
Very welcoming and very helpful with local sites to see. The facility was great and the cafe had great foos!
Aug 30, 2013
Just before we arrived for our stay, our A/C compressor went out on our pickup. Thankfully, the KOA was conveniently located to major businesses including the Dodge dealership. The next morning, the A/C was fixed and we were on our way. Enjoyed the Kafe for hamburgers (generous-sized burger!!) and tasty breakfast the next morning. KOA is convenient to the Interstate. Nice setting.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great store, wonderful activities and friendly/helpful staff!
Aug 29, 2013
The site itself was fine, but it was so infested with flies! I did not see any abatement of this problem, no fly strips, no nothing. It made the KOA very unattractive. The managers were fine, but seemed resigned to the situation.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We arrived in the evening. We were given a menu to select a meal, which was very welcome since we were tired from the long drive. We ordered and paid for our meal at the office, and it was delivered within 20 minutes. Great service and clean campground with green grassy areas at each site. Great fenced in play area for pets in park.
Aug 27, 2013
Small park but always friendly and clean.
Aug 27, 2013
clean level sites, friendly staff. Loved the café!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Hi, It was a nice place with the exception of the flys from the cattle ranch next door. It was a mid stop in our trip and it's unfortunate we will not return.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Cafe was WONDERFUL! The food was great, service was fast, and it was so nice to have breakfast and dinner on site, especially when we had more of a business trip with the trailer rather than a vacation experience. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
Bathrooms and showers were basically clean. A lot of flies and other bugs flying in bathrooms.
Aug 25, 2013
A really nice friendly park, would liked to stay longer
Aug 24, 2013
We had a good stay. We arrived at almost midnight. Our reservation was waiting. The campground was quiet and clean. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly when we met them the next morning as they made their rounds to inspect the campgrounds. The flies were annoying as others have mentioned, but that is beyond the control of the owners.
Aug 23, 2013
great koa people and a very nice site with nice places to visit
Aug 23, 2013
Great stay. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
Old and tired. Bathrooms need a facelift. Narrow sites unless you pay extra. We LOVED the food delivery service! That is RARE!
Aug 22, 2013
The old man that was NOT funny after a 10 hour drive and stalked my wife and scared her near the bathrooms was not appreciated at all. I will NOT stay at this location again..
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
A nice friendly and comfortable stay. With KOA, you know what you are going to get. I like that.
Aug 21, 2013
The cafe was really convenient, they do need to put up some fly tape. Also I thought the price for the ice cream social was a bit high priced for what you got.
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.