Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Unfortunately, this location was poorly maintained. Inadequate restroom facilities for a KOA of this size. Put-put golf surfaces had rips, dishwashing sink was cluttered w/ construction debris and simply a mess. Sorry guys. Location is excellent but site needs help!
Jul 21, 2017
Amazing as always, this is definitely our stop spot where traveling.
Jul 20, 2017
Great Views of the Snake River canyon during Sunset.
Jul 17, 2017
The people were nice, but it couldn't make up for the lack of restrooms. The portapotty option was really kind of disgusting.
Jul 17, 2017
Temporary restroom/shower facilities that were inadaquate. Stocking of paper products was lacking and toilets were stopped up. The camping cabin we were in was very close to a 60 mph highway.
Jul 15, 2017
bathroom upgrade in process portable bathrooms were horrible
Jul 14, 2017
water main was broken. Portable toilets just adequate.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great stay in the Delux cabin. Remember this is camping and not a hotel. Don't expect a hotel, but a luxury camping experience and you will enjoy your stay! Our family enjoyed the cabin. Loved having a private bathroom in the cabin and the private patio was nice. The master mattress was wrapped in plastic and was very squeaky when you moved around, which was not great for a light sleeper.
Jul 13, 2017
The campground is nice for the most part. We particularly enjoy the room service from the cafe. We weren't aware that the bathrooms were being rebuilt before we arrived and the temporary bathrooms were horrible. They were tiny and smelled horrible. It would have been nice to know that before our stay. Once the bathrooms are finished the facility will be great.
Jul 13, 2017
They should have let travelers know the restrooms/showers were under construction and portable ones were being used. They were nasty.
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you, I enjoyed my accommodations very much! I would like to stay here again in possiblel return trip.
Jul 10, 2017
May stay again; was disappointed that prior to making reservations we were not told about the smelly outhouses due to a water pipe breaking. They were so smelly.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff friendly. Cabin could've been cleaner, screens ripped. Beds were comfortable and liked that they had screen doors. showers weren't working so they brought in mobile shower houses which were dirty.
Jul 06, 2017
El campsite tiene una exelente ubicacion para los principales paseos de Twin Falls,lo unico que no le gusto a mi flia fueron los baños portatiles provisorios solo habian 6 unidades para todo el campsite. Y tambien pediria mas atencion a las cabañas ya que habia muchisimas tela de arañas y arañas.
Jul 05, 2017
A lot of cobwebs in the camping cabin, we had to sweep them and kill spiders to no avail, I woke up with 6 bites on my forehead and more behind my ears and neck line. The bathrooms were being redone due to a pipe break, but the solution was not adequate - 4 portable bathroom stalls for 71 camp sites!! At 7am three toilets and 2 showers were plugged rendering them unusable.
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic kabins at this kampground!
Jul 03, 2017
Not fun,the hosts failed to let guests know that they had No Toilets or Showers due to a frozen pipe.Just over full Porta potties. NOT FUN NOR ENJOYABLE. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND OR AT LEAST A DISCOUNT.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
very nice! we had a great time
Jun 27, 2017
very nice we had a great time
Jun 24, 2017
Nice cabin, super nice staff and excellent location.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice...thank you so very much!!!
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA campground is awesome to stay along with small activities inside the campground. However, we were not satisfied with the bathroom, it was very tiny, not clean and toilet stinks.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great customer service upon arrival. Comfortable, clean, and everything worked. Great experience for weary travellers. Thanks
Jun 16, 2017
Location was close to several attractions. Some campsites for tents are small so let them know if you have a larger tent. It took a while for the staff to give us a site that would fit our 8-man tent even though we checked in early. The bathrooms are being remodeled and the paddle boats were not available for rent. Pool and playground were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear about your experience. However, I am confused because I show you stayed with us in a deluxe cabin with a half bathroom, not a tent site.
Jun 14, 2017
Everything seemed aged and ran down. Grill in bad shape. Railings and hardware loosening exterior. Lodge was smashed between other cabins with no privacy. Definitely not worth the $150/night. Pool was tiny. Heated, but not to 81 like claimed. No activities were going on. You had to pay for everything. Other KOAs atleast have free putt putt so there was something to do. Kids play ground was basic.
Jun 14, 2017
The cabin bunk poorly made up and someone else's bottle of water on the picnic table within the gated area. cancelled return stay because of a water main break, which they did not tell us about, we had to use temporary mobile units with shower/toilets. No hooks, towel on top of toilet cover, and steel steps to it, outside, were wet with inch of water and unsafe despite handrails.
Jun 10, 2017
Not clean to my expectations.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice place! They are doing some re-building and it's going to be even nicer.
Jun 08, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with how nice our cabin was. We've never stayed at a KOA campground before, but were glad we did. We liked how everything was set up so much that we didn't want to leave. The beds were comfortable, the cabin was extremely clean and well furnished. We hope to visit again. Thank you for a great experience!
Jun 08, 2017
No bathroom only portapotty trailer, not pleasant
Jun 07, 2017
The Twin Falls KOA is one of our favorite Koa's to stay at. But, we will wait until their renovation project is finished before we come back.
Jun 07, 2017
Good place, great staff . Desperately need to get their restrooms /showers back in service.
Jun 06, 2017
very convenient location. renovations of bathrooms makes cabin camping less convenient than it usually is (there was no dish sink for example)...but all in all a good stay
Jun 05, 2017
It's a nice enough KOA, not the best, but not the worst. They had a waterline break over winter, so they had these portable shower/toilet things which was fine, but when we went to go use them they were pretty dirty and smelled even though they were cleaned the previous night. The camp is in a nice area and it's pretty quiet and our cabin was backed up to the woods, so it was pretty neat.
May 31, 2017
Your dog park,where it should be safe for them to be of leash, isn't. I've never seen one at a KOA that isn't safe. Makes no sense.
May 30, 2017
Great location.
May 30, 2017
May 25, 2017
Friendly people, clean campground. We will be staying there in the future.
May 24, 2017
Lovely pond. Friendly service.
May 22, 2017
Super friendly staff; nice welcoming folks. The portable shower is a good temp solution; but, as you know, you gotta get that shower house fixed.
May 16, 2017
It was a nice place to stay for a few nights, our cabin was clean and comfortable. I loved that we could bring our dog.
May 16, 2017
The cabins were standard but the facilities were not as good as other KOAs especially restrooms and kitchen area.
May 15, 2017
Cabin great! Bathroom, shower - situation not the best.
May 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Unfortunately it was a bit short. The only thing was the mattress was pretty hard. Thank you.
May 09, 2017
Very friendly, very helpful. As soon as we walked in for check-in, it was a great atmosphere. We will be back to this location
May 08, 2017
It did the job. But the floor was full of dirt we wore shoes the whole time. It could use more outlets or a extension cord. It was an ok stay. Maybe using a vacuum for hardwood floors may work better.
May 06, 2017
We booked this KOA as a midpoint in our move. We got delayed a day and KOA moved our reservation back with no questions asked. As always, it was easy to find and zero hassle. KOA is always fantastic, but this location was exceptionally accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy