Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
We only ended up staying 1 out of our 2 nights. None of the activities were opened. The Kafe wasn't opened. We chose to go there because of activities and Kafe. The camp store said it was opened it was 11:00 am but the door was locked and no one in there running it. The family running the KOA was really nice. The lady greeted us and showed us to our site. The doggie playground is very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Cafe, activities and amenities are open Memorial weekend and close Labor Day weekend and our prices are adjusted accordingly. We may open/close some of our amenities based on weather conditions and customer demand. It is a family business and we appreciate your business.
Apr 23, 2016
Have stayed here before. Quiet, everything we needed. Clean showers and away from HWY. Easy access and gas station down the road on way to freeway. Had a good nite sleep.
Apr 21, 2016
This is an ok park for overnight. Lots is constuction going on. The constant manure smell is unfortunant.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice place, enjoyed it all,
Apr 20, 2016
Loved this Campground!
Apr 20, 2016
Nice facility and the Hosts are very friendly and made some special concessions for us to have extra people visit for one evening. Thankfully the campground was not too full during our stay. Was a little noisy with the Hwy traffic, but no worse than others we have experienced. We did notice big trucks starting up and leaving early mornings during the week.
Apr 20, 2016
Know one to collect rates and the rate sheet is higher rate then I paid. Need to be more organized in pricing
Apr 19, 2016
We really enjoyed the people who run the camp and the Bobwhite quail that were outside of our motor home in the mornings. Los of other birds and owls and rabbits to watch and listen to.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
It was nice stay but still scope for the improvement specially for Test site place where big group can comfortable put the Tests and enjoy.
Apr 18, 2016
The managers were friendly and the cabins were solid (we stayed in a Kamping Kabin and in a Deluxe cabin), but we did not enjoy the location. We had no notice that water would be turned off, so we were unable to do dishes and the food options in Twin Falls were limited to national chains. Not bad for a quick sleepover, but wouldn't recommend for a general stay.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place and great hosts! The ice cream is a huge hit with the whole family. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly, thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay as we did.
Apr 18, 2016
We were impressed with the many activities offered. Their office/store was filled with many items most campers might need. Food as well as items often needed by campers. The owners were quite friendly and eager to help. Will use their campground whenever we visit our granddaughter in Twin Falls.
Apr 17, 2016
We had just bought a camper at Bish's RV and decided to spend the night at the KOA before making the trip back to Longmont. The front office staff was super nice and helpful. The owner also helped us park the camper and set it up since it was new. The facility was clean and I would definitely recommend staying there.
Apr 16, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin at the back of the campground. The cabin was tidy, warm and conveniently oriented (the "veranda" was not turned toward the RVs, but toward the river). Helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Good sites long pull through.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Good location to visit Shoshone falls and Snake river Canyon. Sun valley Hailey and Ketchum just up the road.
Apr 16, 2016
Only stayed overnight so didn't really camp. But efficient check in and out.
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, we have stayed here before and will stay here next time we are in the area.
Apr 13, 2016
Wish we would have been able to spend more time. But we traveling to Tn.
Apr 13, 2016
perfect.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The water pressure was poor sometimes had almost none. Also, site 20 is so uneven it is impossible to get a large rig leveled. We worked for almost 45 minutes and had to give up. Please fix that site.
Apr 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy to get around
Apr 11, 2016
Not a bad campground in the heart of cow country. Be careful at the entrance as it is bumpy and uneven.
Apr 11, 2016
The KOA appears to have just opened for the season, entry sign not lit up after dark, hard to find driveway, road has large pot-holes, sites have been rearranged since our last visit, now the sites in front of office are back to back, narrow with only a rail road tie as a divider, the site we had was bowl shaped. The water pressure was very low, bad farm smell...
Apr 11, 2016
Campground was clean but very very noisy!! Way to close to the main road and the birds were out of control. Every vehicle, windshield, and chair was covered in bird poo. No fun!!
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating, rest rooms clean, the grounds well maintained. it is always a pleasure stay there.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff was great and accommodating!! Was a 1 night stop over, would visit again!
Apr 08, 2016
Needed some cleaning up, leaves all over,debris. Mgr friendly enough.
Apr 06, 2016
Site we stayed in was very unlevel and in poor condition. Bathroom not particularly clean. Not up to the KOA standards I have come to expect.
Apr 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, pleasant surroundings & great staff.
Apr 03, 2016
It was just ok. The spaces are kind of tight. A very small campground and I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT PULL IN AFTER DARK IF YOU DON'T KNOW THIS CAMPGROUND!!!! It'll do in a pinch if you can pull in before dark.
Apr 03, 2016
Just OK.
Apr 03, 2016
A great find on our travels from CO to OR. We will definitely return! The campground was clean and conveniently located. This management was superb!
Apr 02, 2016
Loved our stay at KOA Jerome, Idaho. Management was kind and courteous. Will stay again!
Apr 02, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff willing to help us, even after they closed. We appreciated it!
Mar 31, 2016
We had some changes to our travel which affected our reservation. We ended up arriving without a reservation, on Easter Sunday but the good folks there set us up with a campsite and their kampground was clean, nice, and a great night's stay.
Mar 31, 2016
Another great stay thanks to Oscar and Kim and all their terrific staff! We'll be back again for sure.
Mar 30, 2016
Very run down, poorly maintained, over priced and squeezed tightly on space. Right next to a busy road, a car lot and an old farm shed. Paid $66 for one night. If we didn't have small kids, we would turned around and just drove back home. I have travelled a lot and this was by far the worst I have seen. Can't believe we had to pay to stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry the cold and windy weather spoiled your stay. Your site fee was based on requested Patio site with concrete patio, glider, Adirondacks, and campfire area. Unfortunately, you were not able to enjoy it.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice campground and hosts. However there was quite bit of early morning heavy truck noise entering the highway just to the north of us. Would request a spot on the far south end of the facility next time.
Mar 28, 2016
After mean in Arizona for the winter and heading back to Oregon we really enjoyed our one-night stay here are really considering coming back sometime in the summer to experience it in a different season
Mar 27, 2016
This is a nice clean place and great customer service. The only draw back is the highway is very busy and you hear a lot of road noise.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice place, but a little lackluster.
Mar 26, 2016
Good for an overnight stay, especially if you have a trailer or RV. Beware, it was windy and cold in March. Plus, you can hear the traffic on the highway and smell the cows from the farm next door. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2016
It was quiet even though close to the road. Owners and staff were very nice. The property could use some sprucing up like painting the mini golf, family room area with more smaller child games and activities. Bathroom facilities were amazing- super clean!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice campground and very helpful hosts. It would have been nice to have hot water in the restroom hand washing sinks.
Mar 23, 2016
needs more dog runs and not keep up.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
I only stayed one night so there isn't much to say. I rolled up after the office closed and one of the owners was still there. He invited me in and got me all set up for the night. Very polite. Would recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals