Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
This was a nice campground, we only stayed one night. However, I do think that in case of an emergency, you should be able to cancel your stay. We had a shredded flat tire on our trailer, and were only 5 miles from the KOA, but it was last and we weren't sure if we could get a new tire that night, the people at the KOA said too bad, you still have to pay even if you don't show up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and glad we were able to help you get your tire fixed. To be fair to everyone concerned, we follow KOA cancellation policy.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, friendly, accommodating and dog friendly. For our first real RV trip, I would book at a KOA before any others. Jerome was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful. The pads for our motorhome were small. We couldn't eat our food outside on the picnic table because of the dog poop around our area.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent facilities, welcoming, social activities, good sites, easy access to highways. Didn't like the ammonia pool chemical. Smelled like cat urine
Jul 06, 2015
I LOVED that there were no Mosquitos!! Very 😊 friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. It was very clean and our kids loved the pool, playground and ice cream socials and smores around the fire. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this KOA to any one especially if you are traveling with little ones.
Jul 06, 2015
To close to the cows , had a manure smell all night .
Jul 06, 2015
Needs better a/c in cabins. Or a fan in front room. Otherwise was great stay
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
It was a great experience. The owner and staff were excellent. It was like an oasis (a nice place for rest).
Jul 05, 2015
We had a lot of fun. We stayed in a cabin, and it had free wi-fi so it was like our home away from home 😎
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
The campground itself was fine but the constant road noise wasn't.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the dead mice in the pool and no noise ordinance. I had people yelling and such after midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have quiet hours from 10 pm to 7 am and will address any concerns brought to our attention. Being in the country, we are bound to have encounters with nature. If you have any issues while staying with us, contact us and we will address them.
Jul 04, 2015
The campground is very well cared for and the staff was very helpful. I hardly had to get our of my RV to check in. I also appreciated the pre-registration email confirmation. Great KOA!
Jul 04, 2015
KOA looked well taken care of, had good management, and had a nice country camping feel. Outside cabin was very inviting and grounds were well taken care of. I liked that the playground was fully fenced and the gate closed. It is geared to younger kids. One complaint was that A/C in cabin would not cool the entire cabin, but we were able to open windows at night to keep cool.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff were great.. Nice and friendly and helped me with my propane purchase. Nice little campground..
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome customer service and facilities. Only marked lower because of traffic noise.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Nice hospitality. Level pull through. Overnight stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Clean and well organized
Jul 03, 2015
Got there at 2am. Left at 8am. Short stay that cost the same as if I had been there a day. Cost ratio not right for me.
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground but wish staff would return picnic tables after mowing and not block cars and parking behind rigs. They are too heavy to lift or drag
Jul 02, 2015
Other than being hot. The stay was good. We stayed at KOA during our trip. We preferred the KOA's. Clean and friendly. Other than the site was tight, little or no area to sit outside it was a good site.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
A wonderful campground, definitely in our top three. Staff was great, grounds were immaculate, just a real positive experience. Will definitely return.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful in finding all our destination spots and the yummy local restaurants. The grass was nice for our tents. The bathrooms and showers could have been a little cleaner. The wifi and pool were nice additions for our stay and the site was reasonably priced. The only negative thing about our stay was there were a lot of ear wigs at our campsite.
Jul 01, 2015
It was very nice the staff was great it was clean, they were very busy guiding campers to there spot, very safe, it was very nice, Thank you.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice staff. Kim very good. Only bad was very noisy neighbors very late at night.
Jun 30, 2015
Very accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
Under relatively new management that was very helpful. It was very hot here and we needed the shade. They worked with us to find something suitable.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly and clean
Jun 29, 2015
We paid for a $70+ site and listened to hwy traffic all day and night.... stayed 3 days and I picked up poop in dog park-garbage can was overflowing and not emptied daily...
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful drive up grassy tent sites. Older facilities but the Kafe for breakfast was much appreciated!
Jun 29, 2015
Conveniently located a few miles from the Perrine bridge. We had a delux site and the campground was green with lots of trees. It is located right next to the highway so there is some noise. Owners and staff are very friendly and the grounds and facilities are very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
We love this KOA and would recommend it to anyone. Nice pool. Clean, well-kept park. Kid friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
There was two dead mice in the pool which were discovered when we were swimming. They did'nt even close the pool to clean it. It was so gross and I can't believe that after getting the mice out they would keep the pool open. We were disqusted. We won't stay again! The horse shoe area was a mess and so was the pedal boats! Very disappointed!
Jun 29, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay and cooperation with extended stay.
Jun 29, 2015
WONDERFUL
Jun 28, 2015
Staff very helpful willing to go the little extra to make our stay very comfortable we will stay there again Restrooms and sites clean and neat
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. Fun, quaint, clean place...
Jun 28, 2015
Food was great at the cafe! Friendly employees. I came in on a motorcycle and it was nice to have Cody patrolling the area so i didn't have to worry about my saddlebags and tent being left alone. availability of cold beer is a huge plus, having Newcastle is even better! Thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Place to stay and very courteous staff
Jun 27, 2015
This is a great koa and the cafe has some darn good food
Jun 27, 2015
The morning of the 26th, we let them know that we needed a cabin for another night and they told us that the cabin we were in had been reserved but to call them later that they would let us have another cabin. So I call at 2pm and she said I was all set and cabin K2 was reserved for us. When we got back at 11pm someone else was in K2. We picked up the service phone and the guy was just rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not hold cabins without a reservation deposit. Since you chose not to pay or come in at 2 pm after our conversation, then we are free to rent to someone else who needs a site because you could have decided to move on. Your midnight calls were answered but there was nothing we could do.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.