Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Not fun,the hosts failed to let guests know that they had No Toilets or Showers due to a frozen pipe.Just over full Porta potties. NOT FUN NOR ENJOYABLE. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND OR AT LEAST A DISCOUNT.
Jul 03, 2017
We have stayed in this KOA before and it was just ok. This time the bathrooms and showers were being remodeled with no news of this on their site. Portable showers/restrooms were brought in but they were stinky and gross. Also there is a cow pasture on two sides of this KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
The no check-in after 11p policy was not disclosed on website or in confirmation email so when we had trouble on the road we called to explain we would be late, they said there was nothing they could do, wouldn't leave the key somewhere & could only stay 15mim extra. We made it but were very disappointed by the 2 hours of stress it caused. Then when we got there the unit was left open anyway!
Jul 03, 2017
There was a constuction!! But IT was ok.
Jul 02, 2017
We were right next to the portable bathrooms and it was pretty loud and in the morning was very smelly. They need to update their miniature golf too.
Jul 02, 2017
they had a water main break and closed the bathrooms which could happen to anyone but they put in temp bathrooms facing a site and tried to put us in it, when we refused they put other in it with their awning facing the bathrooms. they had a mess all around with people and work should have closed the koa till done. they said they had a café which was never opened the so called lake was a shame.
Jul 02, 2017
Good park close to fuel and food. Easy access. Very good service. Spaces narrow, hookups complete and functional.. Campground bathrooms were undergoing renovations, made a different experience but serviceable.
Jul 02, 2017
Staying one night while traveling. Very nice staff. Older park with tight spaces.
Jul 01, 2017
We liked the campground. It has trees and the layout was nice. Ok for an overnight stay. The staff was friendly. They are building a new restroom, which I'm sure will be nice but they have a portable outhouse and showers while they build. The campground smelled like the outhouse, unfortunately.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice friendly lady to deal with. Our location had some road noise but was able to sleep through it with no trouble. New showers are being built. We would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
When a major piece of an operations infrastructure breaks you fix it immediately For what ever the reason( cashflow, contractors availability) this operation is not ready for their summer season.
Jul 01, 2017
Other than the bathrooms being redone, it was a very nice campground
Jul 01, 2017
Pool was dirty. Bathroom smelled bad. Left for a few hours and they turned the sprinklers on on my tent site getting my things wet. The sprinkler was turned off after an employee saw me leaning against my car wondering why they would do this.
Jul 01, 2017
When the new bathroom remodel is complete this will have a five star rating.
Jun 30, 2017
Very poor restrooms and showers.
Jun 30, 2017
We were put in a small field that did not even feel like a campsite. It was only for one night, so lived with it. Then, because it was not clearly marked, they thought we were still there and tried to charge us for another day. We did get a refund, but not a great experience.
Jun 29, 2017
A lot of industy has grown up around this park since we were here last. Lots of traffic noise & agricultural dust.
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good place for campfire.
Jun 29, 2017
The campground and staff were good but unfortunately we were not told before we got there that their bathrooms were closed for repair. They had portable potties and showers set up that were unusable due to the horrible horrible smell. We had to pack up and leave the next morning just to use the bathroom.
Jun 29, 2017
Well maintained with well organized professional and friendly staff. Privacy hedges & trees between tent sites is a nice touch.
Jun 29, 2017
I have tent camped at this KOA previously with no complaints. Due to a construction project, the only shower and toilet facilities are portable. The showers have hair clogging the drains, mold in the corners and mold on the shower curtains. I would not stay there until their permanent bathrooms are completed. I was not advised of the situation when I made my phone reservation.
Jun 28, 2017
It was a nice place to stay over night but I wouldn't stay for an extended period of time. Most things were not working and it was an older campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating people. Kim and Oscar are great. We will reccomend this KOA to all our friends.
Jun 28, 2017
It is a nice park. The staff is friendly. But the bathrooms and showers were tore up.
Jun 28, 2017
It was nice
Jun 28, 2017
It was great!
Jun 27, 2017
very nice! we had a great time
Jun 27, 2017
very nice we had a great time
Jun 27, 2017
we love this park and the Owners are aweome
Jun 27, 2017
Nice setting, nice people. They have a great little cafe service and ice cream in the camp store. Lots of activities, although the mini golf course could use some attention. We wish we'd have stayed longer.
Jun 27, 2017
The temporary bathroom shower stunk and were a hassle, so we did not use them at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was great. Lots of construction nearby and the bathrooms were being remodeled. They has "upscale" flushing port a potties that smelled really bad. Mini golf is advertised, but is in pretty poor condition. Don't normally stay at KOA campgrounds, so wasn't sure what to expect. Maybe this is normal? Again, staff members were great.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Kim and Oscar gracious owners very helpfull when we had a problem with Meridian KOA. Great People, great campground
Jun 26, 2017
Bathrooms were under construction and whatever was going on happened to create a horrendous smell. We happened to be just down wind of it. The smell never went away and we could smell it in our camper. The staff was very friendly and the amenities offered were great, but the stench we put up with overpowered the positive. I would recommend this campground once construction has been completed.
Jun 26, 2017
Best KOA ever. Super staff. Dinner can be delivered to your site by chef on staff. Great time. Lots for kids and family to do.
Jun 26, 2017
Great for one night stop. Bathrooms etc were portable due to some issues. Would have been nice to know ahead of time.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground and great people! Thank you!
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome...Love the private patio. Enjoyed the Shoshone Falls.😎😎😎
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
It would be better if the toilets/showers were repaired.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice cabin, super nice staff and excellent location.
Jun 24, 2017
Wifi was very weak and it could get a bit dusty. Otherwise, Owners were super nice and the place was clean. They patrolled the park at night to make sure folks were following the rules. This was great
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The camp sites were great, and staff was very accommodating to our uhaul. They even stayed after hours to make sure we found our site after our late check in.
Jun 24, 2017
I would love to give it 5 stars but they had to turn water off to work when came back on the filter we us was full of PVC pieces and gunk. Woke us up to move P/U to mow but never did that day. Nice KOA but the cost is high for only portable showers and bathrooms. Tried twice to shower but always full.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice...thank you so very much!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Good, except for the showers
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place, sorry the water systems froze and broke this year, so no laundry facilities(darn). We did have some truck troubles but DUSTY was amazing! He and my husband put a new alternater in.We are sooo thankful for his help!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy