Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here going to and returning from Yellowstone. Truely a highlight of our trip was looking forward to returning!
Aug 11, 2014
Very expensive for what you got. ($47.00 per night) Unlevel site. "Grass" was really mowed weeds.
Aug 11, 2014
I was pretty upset that my rig was covered in bird droppings in the morning. And the owner was kind of rude when my husband complained. All HD needs to do is to trim the trees at site 44 so that will not happen. Could not step out on the steps due to the droppings covering the steps. It was obvious that the picnic table gets washed down prior to check in time. Would not stay there again!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Staff went extra mile to make stay enjoyable. Clean facility. Good services.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful tent spots by the creek and good food at the cafe -- very handy to get to and helpful hosts. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2014
It was a nice place. I think cabins could be dusted more. We stayed in a cabin and people were smoking 2 doors down from us. Hard when you have a asthmatic child and she cant breath. Maybe have people smoke in a area away from cabins.
Aug 10, 2014
Had a wonderful stay in a trailer rental. Mini golf and the pool were a hit and the "room service" was a treat in a rainy day!!
Aug 10, 2014
Your staff were totally awesome during a rain in switching our site to a dryer place, which we appreciated. But we were not happy that you allowed a rig that came in after 10pm to set up without the aide of staff. He left his lights on all night shining into our windows, he was noisy right outside our bedroom window and pulling in was way too tight and he missed our truck by 4 inches.
Aug 09, 2014
We were disappointed we were unable to get clear access to the sky for our satellite dish from the 2 sites available to us. We greatly appreciate the Kamp's willingness to waive their no-refund rule so that we could move to a different campground. Would have been a good as just an overnight but we were scheduled to be in the area 6 days.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We were disappointed in this KOA as our site was very narrow (I bumped my head on the neighbor's slide out while walking between the sites) and there was no grass. The water feed for the adjacent site was padlocked so a Y faucet was placed on our feed resulting in low water pressure. The breaker switches for our site were reversed so every time a new camper arrived they would kill our power.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our smaller FP 30 amp sites have a cement pad instead of grass but they are less expensive. As a practice, RV owners tend to flip all breakers at a pedestal and they are not reversed. When staying with us again, please ask for a grass site which are also larger.
Aug 07, 2014
Very easy to find, and very quiet. Cafe onsite. Twin Falls is also close. Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
The luxe cabin is great, everything is inside.
Aug 06, 2014
Easy to find, clean & great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was friendly and loaned us an extension 30 amp cord so we didn't have to move our trailer up to "plug" in. We appreciated that and once we got home we purchased one for our own! Thanks KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was friendly. Spaces are so close on one side that our slides had to be staggered. On that same side our neighbors water was broken an there was a y put on that side. We had to share water which lowered water pressure tremendously. Other side was good with a little patio we shared with friends.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
very friendly people. A nice, clean place. Lots of fun things to do.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean, friendly and even luxurious
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed on site 35, a corner site. Place and team were great. Wifi was good. The RVs are parked vice vs. versa. Hence the services are in middle between two sites and therefore you don't have your neighbours sewer next to your picnic table. This is what I'd recommend to all campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice place. Can 'to rate shower/restroom facilities. Have stayed there a couple times and they kept us on file so check in was fast. Only complaint us that we keep getting placed near the street and we love to sleep with windows open so here the traffic noise. Going yo have to ask for an inside spot next time.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time, but need more TV channels and better WiFi connection
Aug 04, 2014
love this place. the gal that helped me both times i called and both times i stayed was amazing. i wish i could remember her name so that i could use it here. but you can look that up im sure. she was amazing and a big help with a last minute reservation we made for this stay. thanks koa and the gal that helped us.
Aug 04, 2014
Park is too tight for big rigs and parking the rigs side by side is way too tight. Could not extend window .awnings or would hit rig next to me. Sites are not level and park has unkempt look to it
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Campsites are really close in proximity. Miniature golf was an extra cost. Showers were warm and bathrooms were clean. Allowed dogs.
Aug 03, 2014
Location is good. Camp was dusty. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
great place, clean ,friendly people, close to Twin Falls easy drive up to Sun Valley lots to do for fun!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Very helpful staff. Good location.
Aug 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Jerome KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2014
This was our first stop on our RV trip across the country. The staff was friendly and helpful. The spot that we had was in the shade right across the pool. So nice! Clean bathrooms and showers. Fun playground and dog park! There was ample space between RV spots and was a overall pretty location.
Jul 31, 2014
booked last minute and was pleased to get great service when i arrived. only wished i could have stayed longer. lots of things to do at this KOA. looked very kid friendly.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was great, no problems there. The problems were the road noise and bright spotlights in campground left on all night. Hard to sleep with that much noise and light (we were tent camping). Would not stay here again for those reasons. KOAs should be a little farther off main highways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Traveling guests look for a convenient campground with easy-on/easy-off, close to an interstate and that is our case. The overhead utility light by the pool is there for safety reasons and is pointed down at the pool, not at the tent sites.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great KOA and fantastic meals served at our space.
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful. They had a convenient outdoor cafe where the food was good. That way we didn't have to go anywhere to eat when we got there because we were so tired. We had mechanical trouble and the staff gave us a phone number to call for them to come look at our truck. This was also very convenient, but had to take the truck into the shop, but was repaired quick
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely the BEST KOA park we have stayed at on our trip!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.