Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
Just spent one night but as always staff super friendly and helpful grounds kept nice clean bathrooms and Showers. Pool was open looked well taken care of
Jun 04, 2015
Tired not well maintained. Buildings, amenities like mini golf course, boat dock need a lot of investment. Cable system needs work now. Shade good. Would look for alternatives before staying again.
Jun 04, 2015
It was a little to quite.it seemed more for seniors.im used to all kids running around.but watching the basejumping for free was exciting..
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly check in. Quiet park. Cable did not work. Price , even with value Kard was $10 more than other parks with same or better amenities.
Jun 03, 2015
Too high price. Other KOAs average around $36.00 This one was 45.00 even with my member discount!
Jun 02, 2015
Nicely laid out kampground. The majority of the larger motorhomes and trailers were located in the front. The smaller ones along with the tents are in the rear. Very peaceful there. I would definitely go back.
Jun 02, 2015
Immediately HOT, clean showers. Spotless and comfortable cabin and helpful staff, that escorted us to our cabin, to help park our moving truck! Awesome room service of hot meals! Very pleased.
Jun 02, 2015
Enjoyed the setting which was quiet for a KOA location. Loved the hot tub. We would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
I really like this kampground. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating (as I was driving a large rental truck). The on-campus café served some pretty good food for the dollar; the service was exceptional. I was tenting that night--the grassy area was well-kept. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Very good service, great job.
Jun 01, 2015
Had everything I needed for a one night stop. For a 67 year old, though, the bed is a little hard. Be prepared to bring extra padding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Memory foam mattresses can seem hard until some body heat softens them. We try to provide for your needs when you stay with us.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Thanks for a good getaway. Enjoyed your clean campground and excellent staff.
May 30, 2015
We were extremely impressed with how clean it was and kept that way every day. Our only complaint is that it is on a very busy highway and is very noisy in the sites that have full hookups.
May 30, 2015
The KOA was well cared for. The Wi-Fi was the best I have had at a campground. The cafe was overpriced but the service was good. The charge for substituting a baked potato is $6, wow. It would have been nice to know that the pool, mini-golf, and paddle boats were not available yet. The rate should be adjusted for that.
May 30, 2015
Even though we requested a quiet cabin away from other cabins with kids, we were placed next to a family with 2 kids & a whiny dog. Saw the next day that there were two empty identical cabins next to us which we could have been placed in to easily accommodate our request. Heater was great, mattress was just ok. Price was great.
May 30, 2015
Facilities are old and need redoing.
May 30, 2015
Front of park was scary but the back was very nice . I'll stay again ...
May 30, 2015
Very clean, great showers, friendly. Spaces were a little narrow.
May 29, 2015
Great location for our travels. This KOA has very friendly staff and clean enviorment. My only issue is that KOA is starting to get very pricey to stay at.
May 28, 2015
Average KOA, nothing's special. Store was limited in items available. It is, however, easy highway access.
May 26, 2015
It rained the whole time we were there with great flooding in town, but the staff were friendly, the sites were clean, the bathrooms were always clean, and the kids LOVE coming to this KOA. With a large family, it's hard to find places that accept all of us. Twin KOA is a great family-friendly location that we plan to go back to again and again.
May 26, 2015
Got there late Friday night there wasn't enough lighting hit the boulder next to officer they had us next to highway noise
May 26, 2015
We come to Twin Falls 2-3 times a year and always stay at KOA. IT's convenient, friendly, nice pool. We like it a lot.
May 25, 2015
The people were great, nice location, plenty to do.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Nice people & excellent breakfast!
May 24, 2015
There is quite a bit of road noise but it gets less with nightfall. Definitely a place for "big toys" and outdoor opportunities. We were there 2 nights in a 5th wheel.
May 24, 2015
My 1st time checking in after hours and 2nd KOA stay. I couldn't figure out where to find my reservation paperwork. I finally did. No real big deal. Got in after dark and left before light so not real sure of much else. Never could get thee wifi to work.
May 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful hosts. Nice clean camp areas and pet corral. Very nice,would definitely stay again.
May 23, 2015
Nice location close to Twin Falls area. Grounds were very nice and had good laundry facility. Staff were great and helpful.
May 23, 2015
Wonderful place to stay
May 22, 2015
This KOA was located right by the highway so if you are just staying overnight it would be fine. We stayed for 4 nights in a 5th wheel and were gone most days. Our site was located near the highway which was loud. There are other sites in the back that looked like they would be better. The front sites are really close together. Would not stay here again and would not recommend.
May 22, 2015
We stay here every year for a soccer tournament and have now got others to join us. We love the cabins by the pond and the staff is great.
May 22, 2015
People very nice but calling this one "big rig" friendly is a little bit of a stretch. We got our 42'in there but not much patio. The reason I'm not rating it higher is because of the road noise. All things considered we were comfortable. TThanks
May 22, 2015
Very friendly host - very clean and our dog loved the dog park
May 21, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful campgrounds. Loved it!
May 21, 2015
May 19, 2015
I love the dog area as my puppy really needed to run around after traveling all day. The place is not on the freeway and quiet. Lots of birds are the only noise we heard. Very nice.
May 18, 2015
The facilities were very nice.
May 17, 2015
Our stay at the Twin Falls KOA were outstanding. Oscar the owner is a very good manager and doing a wonderful job of up grading his facility. This is my sixth stay at this KOA.
May 16, 2015
A great place to stay for BASE jumpers. Just a few miles north of the bridge.Everyone was friendly, I will stay here whenever I'm in Twin Falls.
May 16, 2015
We stayed at many KOA on this trip this one had the highest fees and was the one with the least amout of care. It is older than any of the other KOA and is due for some site upgrades.
May 14, 2015
nice clean well maintained
May 13, 2015
Nice stay.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Stopped at beginning of our trip and on our way back home. Enjoyed both stays. Thanks.
May 11, 2015
We had a fantastic time! Thank you and know that we plan to see you again next year! High Desert Travelers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.