Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Good location to visit Shoshone falls and Snake river Canyon. Sun valley Hailey and Ketchum just up the road.
Apr 16, 2016
Only stayed overnight so didn't really camp. But efficient check in and out.
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, we have stayed here before and will stay here next time we are in the area.
Apr 13, 2016
Wish we would have been able to spend more time. But we traveling to Tn.
Apr 13, 2016
perfect.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The water pressure was poor sometimes had almost none. Also, site 20 is so uneven it is impossible to get a large rig leveled. We worked for almost 45 minutes and had to give up. Please fix that site.
Apr 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy to get around
Apr 11, 2016
Not a bad campground in the heart of cow country. Be careful at the entrance as it is bumpy and uneven.
Apr 11, 2016
The KOA appears to have just opened for the season, entry sign not lit up after dark, hard to find driveway, road has large pot-holes, sites have been rearranged since our last visit, now the sites in front of office are back to back, narrow with only a rail road tie as a divider, the site we had was bowl shaped. The water pressure was very low, bad farm smell...
Apr 11, 2016
Campground was clean but very very noisy!! Way to close to the main road and the birds were out of control. Every vehicle, windshield, and chair was covered in bird poo. No fun!!
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating, rest rooms clean, the grounds well maintained. it is always a pleasure stay there.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff was great and accommodating!! Was a 1 night stop over, would visit again!
Apr 08, 2016
Needed some cleaning up, leaves all over,debris. Mgr friendly enough.
Apr 06, 2016
Site we stayed in was very unlevel and in poor condition. Bathroom not particularly clean. Not up to the KOA standards I have come to expect.
Apr 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, pleasant surroundings & great staff.
Apr 03, 2016
It was just ok. The spaces are kind of tight. A very small campground and I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT PULL IN AFTER DARK IF YOU DON'T KNOW THIS CAMPGROUND!!!! It'll do in a pinch if you can pull in before dark.
Apr 03, 2016
Just OK.
Apr 03, 2016
A great find on our travels from CO to OR. We will definitely return! The campground was clean and conveniently located. This management was superb!
Apr 02, 2016
Loved our stay at KOA Jerome, Idaho. Management was kind and courteous. Will stay again!
Apr 02, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff willing to help us, even after they closed. We appreciated it!
Mar 31, 2016
We had some changes to our travel which affected our reservation. We ended up arriving without a reservation, on Easter Sunday but the good folks there set us up with a campsite and their kampground was clean, nice, and a great night's stay.
Mar 31, 2016
Another great stay thanks to Oscar and Kim and all their terrific staff! We'll be back again for sure.
Mar 30, 2016
Very run down, poorly maintained, over priced and squeezed tightly on space. Right next to a busy road, a car lot and an old farm shed. Paid $66 for one night. If we didn't have small kids, we would turned around and just drove back home. I have travelled a lot and this was by far the worst I have seen. Can't believe we had to pay to stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry the cold and windy weather spoiled your stay. Your site fee was based on requested Patio site with concrete patio, glider, Adirondacks, and campfire area. Unfortunately, you were not able to enjoy it.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice campground and hosts. However there was quite bit of early morning heavy truck noise entering the highway just to the north of us. Would request a spot on the far south end of the facility next time.
Mar 28, 2016
After mean in Arizona for the winter and heading back to Oregon we really enjoyed our one-night stay here are really considering coming back sometime in the summer to experience it in a different season
Mar 27, 2016
This is a nice clean place and great customer service. The only draw back is the highway is very busy and you hear a lot of road noise.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice place, but a little lackluster.
Mar 26, 2016
Good for an overnight stay, especially if you have a trailer or RV. Beware, it was windy and cold in March. Plus, you can hear the traffic on the highway and smell the cows from the farm next door. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2016
It was quiet even though close to the road. Owners and staff were very nice. The property could use some sprucing up like painting the mini golf, family room area with more smaller child games and activities. Bathroom facilities were amazing- super clean!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice campground and very helpful hosts. It would have been nice to have hot water in the restroom hand washing sinks.
Mar 23, 2016
needs more dog runs and not keep up.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
I only stayed one night so there isn't much to say. I rolled up after the office closed and one of the owners was still there. He invited me in and got me all set up for the night. Very polite. Would recommend.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
You made cabins available in the literal dead of winter for us and space to pen in our ponies! Thank you! This is probably a beautiful site when not socked in with wind and snow!
Jan 06, 2016
what i understand is they are closed for the winter. water frozen but atleast they had electricity

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are closed from Nov 1-Mar 1 but we do try to help travelers. Our facilities are winterized and/or unable to be used due to weather.
Dec 17, 2015
Nov 27, 2015
Campground is nice and only a short Drive from the town. At our stay was the Place little bit run out because the KOA was almost closed end of Season. Unfortunately!!!
Nov 18, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Great hosts, great cabin. Heater not the hottest but would come back easily. Enjoyed the snow for the short time I got to stay!
Nov 06, 2015
our site was next to the highway and was quite noisy. The people were helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2015
Right next to the road lots of road noise though once inside the RV wasn't too bad. Winter so nothing was open.
Nov 05, 2015
Very nice innkeepers, and low traffic noise.
Nov 04, 2015
We had been on the road all day and the Twin Falls KOA was in a perfect spot for us. We have a dog and had the back half of the kampground to ourselves.
Nov 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, easy access. Will stay again
Oct 30, 2015
We just O/N here but very clean and well organized site. We would gladly recommend this site to anyone. Great access.
Oct 26, 2015
The beds were too short for us. Our feet were hitting the end of the bed frame. The mattresses were not comfortable and hurt my back. I had a reservation for two nights a week apart. We decided not to come back for our second night stay because we slept terrible. We were not able to get our deposit back because if the cancellation policy which was a weeks notice
Oct 26, 2015
It was great stay. Very gracious host. We arrived late but he came out and assisted us with checkin.
Oct 25, 2015
Organized, friendly, clean, convenient setting. Great little cabin!
Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in an economy site for one night. The host was helpful getting is to our site late at night. Area was clean and well maintained. Not fancy but fine for our needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy