Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
3rd time here, usually everything OK. This time not so. Site 2 4" out of level, and the entire camp ground had the worst fly infestation I have ever seen. Hopefully they can solve this problem
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Very high priced, No grass, funny smell, uneven spot for parking very close to the next campers would not recommend staying their,
Sep 29, 2013
Helpful, courteous staff. Cabin was clean, comfortable, well maintained, except we had lots of flies. Some fly-paper could have solved it. They were irritating during the night. We also found dead flies on the pillows and covers. Mattress was pretty good.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We were so close to the next 5th Wheel if we would have opened the window we could have shared dinner. The park was hardly full and they could have easily spaced us out. I would not recommend this park to anyone.
Sep 28, 2013
Stayed in a cabin overnight. Very nice camp hosts. Cabin was spotlessly clean. Great view of lawn and trees. Also, a porch, chairs, and a BBQ. Definitely will stop again.
Sep 28, 2013
The sites are extremely close together. For that reason I would not recommend the camp to friends with slides. I don't have slides so it was no problem. The check in was very friendly and the wash facilities were excellent. Overall we enjoyed the stay
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Nice clean site and helpful staff
Sep 25, 2013
Staff was great. Laundry took a lot longer to get the clothes dry so maybe there is some blockage in the outlet tubes. Otherwise we had a great stay and will return if in the area.
Sep 24, 2013
Wonderful place to stay; staff are accomodating and wonderful; we will definitely be back!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Campground was clean and staff very helpful. Close to town
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Everything was clean, the people nice, but was given a bs story about the flies, they were unbelievable, it was a good thing they had air conditioning because you could not sit outside the flies were so bad. Will check area for flies, before we stay again.
Sep 23, 2013
Great hot clean showers. Best for run I've seem in my 20 + years of RV'ing. Great host.
Sep 23, 2013
The cabins are clean but in need of repair, the window screen was coming out and the screen door did not close properly and with the fly problem of the area this is not a good combination, if this site did something for the fly problem then the stay would have been wonderful. Flies were so bad we had to break the rules and eat inside. Also there were dead flies all over the ladies washroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and being understanding about the flies. In our rural area, this time of the year the flies can be a problem. We are spraying to reduce the population. Dead flies in the bathroom due to our control effort.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
July stay was good. This stay had raw sewerage odor and flies were overwhelming.
Sep 21, 2013
always great
Sep 21, 2013
The staff were very nice and helpful. Some sites a little narrow for RV with slides. Easy in and out. Would stay there again.
Sep 20, 2013
W
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Hosts very warm & friendly, Park was clean & well maintained.
Sep 19, 2013
Very friendly staff. Large clean showers with a shelf to put your stuff and hooks. Nice bathrooms. I would like the mini golf to be in better shape or make it free.
Sep 18, 2013
The facility was good. the proprietors were nice. The only complaint is that both times I stayed there, they had me set up in a designated tent spot. Both times, they watered the grass shortly before I arrived in the late afternoon. It would make more sense to water early in the day, so that I don't have to roll up my tent footprint wet.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Just passing through for one night. Reception staff was very kind and answered our questions. We stayed at a tent site with electricity and it was perfect. The restrooms and showers were in good order and clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We were in a camper located next to sewer lines which resulted in a million flies in our rig and made it impossible to eat outside at the picnic table. Very miserable site.
Sep 14, 2013
Noisy from highway and over run with flys from the cows in area. Nice and friendly staff but probably won't be staying at this park again!!!!
Sep 14, 2013
works great for a one - two night stay -- a little traffic noise and rest rooms are tired
Sep 14, 2013
Easy in & out friendly staff great place. Plenty of room for the big rig.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Staff was very nice and understanding when we had to have a late check-in. Everything (the bathrooms, showers and cabins) was very clean and the campground was very quiet the night that we stayed there. All in all I would definitely recommend staying here.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We stayed here twice. Once in June and again in August. Both stays were excellent. Strong Wi-Fi,clean bathrooms and good service. Would stay here again
Sep 11, 2013
Mini Golf run down, fly's were horrendous, spaces were to close,not sure about the paddle boat pond!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Liked the park and the people. However, the flies were awful. Every time we opened the door, the rig filled up with flies. Very bad.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly, helpful, patient hosts. Beautiful pool; great access to highway, gas station and nearby Twin Falls for provisions. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2013
When I notified the guy that was showing campers to there site that the cable was not working he said he would check into it he never came back. Other than that the grounds were nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.