Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
We had some changes to our travel which affected our reservation. We ended up arriving without a reservation, on Easter Sunday but the good folks there set us up with a campsite and their kampground was clean, nice, and a great night's stay.
Mar 31, 2016
Another great stay thanks to Oscar and Kim and all their terrific staff! We'll be back again for sure.
Mar 30, 2016
Very run down, poorly maintained, over priced and squeezed tightly on space. Right next to a busy road, a car lot and an old farm shed. Paid $66 for one night. If we didn't have small kids, we would turned around and just drove back home. I have travelled a lot and this was by far the worst I have seen. Can't believe we had to pay to stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry the cold and windy weather spoiled your stay. Your site fee was based on requested Patio site with concrete patio, glider, Adirondacks, and campfire area. Unfortunately, you were not able to enjoy it.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice campground and hosts. However there was quite bit of early morning heavy truck noise entering the highway just to the north of us. Would request a spot on the far south end of the facility next time.
Mar 28, 2016
After mean in Arizona for the winter and heading back to Oregon we really enjoyed our one-night stay here are really considering coming back sometime in the summer to experience it in a different season
Mar 27, 2016
This is a nice clean place and great customer service. The only draw back is the highway is very busy and you hear a lot of road noise.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice place, but a little lackluster.
Mar 26, 2016
Good for an overnight stay, especially if you have a trailer or RV. Beware, it was windy and cold in March. Plus, you can hear the traffic on the highway and smell the cows from the farm next door. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2016
It was quiet even though close to the road. Owners and staff were very nice. The property could use some sprucing up like painting the mini golf, family room area with more smaller child games and activities. Bathroom facilities were amazing- super clean!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice campground and very helpful hosts. It would have been nice to have hot water in the restroom hand washing sinks.
Mar 23, 2016
needs more dog runs and not keep up.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
I only stayed one night so there isn't much to say. I rolled up after the office closed and one of the owners was still there. He invited me in and got me all set up for the night. Very polite. Would recommend.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
You made cabins available in the literal dead of winter for us and space to pen in our ponies! Thank you! This is probably a beautiful site when not socked in with wind and snow!
Jan 06, 2016
what i understand is they are closed for the winter. water frozen but atleast they had electricity

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are closed from Nov 1-Mar 1 but we do try to help travelers. Our facilities are winterized and/or unable to be used due to weather.
Dec 17, 2015
Nov 27, 2015
Campground is nice and only a short Drive from the town. At our stay was the Place little bit run out because the KOA was almost closed end of Season. Unfortunately!!!
Nov 18, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Great hosts, great cabin. Heater not the hottest but would come back easily. Enjoyed the snow for the short time I got to stay!
Nov 06, 2015
our site was next to the highway and was quite noisy. The people were helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2015
Right next to the road lots of road noise though once inside the RV wasn't too bad. Winter so nothing was open.
Nov 05, 2015
Very nice innkeepers, and low traffic noise.
Nov 04, 2015
We had been on the road all day and the Twin Falls KOA was in a perfect spot for us. We have a dog and had the back half of the kampground to ourselves.
Nov 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, easy access. Will stay again
Oct 30, 2015
We just O/N here but very clean and well organized site. We would gladly recommend this site to anyone. Great access.
Oct 26, 2015
The beds were too short for us. Our feet were hitting the end of the bed frame. The mattresses were not comfortable and hurt my back. I had a reservation for two nights a week apart. We decided not to come back for our second night stay because we slept terrible. We were not able to get our deposit back because if the cancellation policy which was a weeks notice
Oct 26, 2015
It was great stay. Very gracious host. We arrived late but he came out and assisted us with checkin.
Oct 25, 2015
Organized, friendly, clean, convenient setting. Great little cabin!
Oct 25, 2015
We stayed in an economy site for one night. The host was helpful getting is to our site late at night. Area was clean and well maintained. Not fancy but fine for our needs.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice park. Friendly employes.
Oct 23, 2015
Welcoming and great customer service
Oct 23, 2015
Lovely site! Internet was really good! Most friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 22, 2015
I rented a Camping Cabin. I thought online I was reserving one closest to the bathrooms. When I arrived I was given the cabin furthest from the bathroom and the closest to the road. Not sure why since Cabin 1 was available. I loved it here though, friendly people camp here & the community bathroom is actually nice to talk to others!! Liked the TV room being open late.
Oct 22, 2015
The campground was clean, well organized and easy to find. It was close enough to Twin Falls to drive in for shopping, sightseeing or dinner. It is on a busy and noise highway. It work fine for us as we stay one night.
Oct 22, 2015
We stayed only one night Very friendly Nice camp store Close to everything Hope to stay next time longer
Oct 19, 2015
Nothing against the folks who ran the KOA but the cow manure smell was overpowering. The lady who checked us in was very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice
Oct 19, 2015
Always stay here on our way to Az! Great place and super friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
I would only stay here if it was the only thing left. I know it is late in the season but the campground was not kept up. There was a big part in disrepair. The camp host said they were doing repairs, but I did not see any being done. There was piles of junk around the parmitor of the property. The spots were real tight. This is the first KOA where I did not receive a military discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is being repainted and a fiber optic line being installed for an improved WiFi experience. We are at the mercy of weather and contractors as to when they are actually performing work.
Oct 18, 2015
We camped in a 5th wheel just overnight. Facilities were very clean and the park is managed very well.
Oct 18, 2015
Very good appearing facilities and clean shower area. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 18, 2015
Love the cabins.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very good
Oct 16, 2015
Our host/ the owner was very hospitable. When he learned it was our 25th anniversary, he went above and beyond our expectations. He made the end of our long journey a HAPPY memory! If you are thinking of staying in a cabin, it is soooo worth the bit extra cost to stay in the deluxe with bathroom or deluxe with bathroom and shower.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice, quiet, good showers. Lots of cute bunnies.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice campground. Quiet and very clean. Helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2015
My whole trip was at KOA facilities, all were great and all slightly different in a good way
Oct 14, 2015
I
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy