Twin Falls / Jerome KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 208-324-4169

Info: 208-324-4169

Email

5431 US Highway 93

Jerome, ID 83338

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
I have to admit based on the negative reviews this particular KOA has received I was a little nervous about staying here. But what I quickly realized after arriving was you can't base your opinion off of someone else's because I found that there was absolutely NOTHING wrong with this campground. It is a rare gem off the 93 and I would definitely stay here again!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for going above and beyond to better our stay with you.
Jul 23, 2017
The temporary restrooms we were not told about until after we paid were horrible. There are yard lights in the tent area, why?
Jul 23, 2017
People not especially friendly. Absolute nothing for breakfast, even a Hostess donut. Coffee was not free, a charge for everything.We asked to warm up a sandwich and were told they had no microwave, which I find absurd. Would not stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Love this place grate staff nice pool
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Meals can be delivered to your site. Once we were granted the ability to move to a different site, had a pleasant stay
Jul 22, 2017
Sites are WAY too close together. We were very happy that it was only a one night stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice park although the highway is a little loud if you are close. The trees are large and nice. When the repairs to the showers are finished it will be even better!
Jul 21, 2017
It was a great stay but the Birds in the trees were so incredibly noisy it was hard to sleep past 6am. Please get rid of the birds there are hundreds of them
Jul 21, 2017
Unfortunately, this location was poorly maintained. Inadequate restroom facilities for a KOA of this size. Put-put golf surfaces had rips, dishwashing sink was cluttered w/ construction debris and simply a mess. Sorry guys. Location is excellent but site needs help!
Jul 21, 2017
No showers or toilets...just portapottis and wifi was weak...they had a pipe break back in April so you might check to see if the repair is done yet
Jul 21, 2017
Overnight was good.
Jul 21, 2017
Amazing as always, this is definitely our stop spot where traveling.
Jul 21, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the staff was courteous and helpful. If we're ever in this city again, will definitely try to stay here again.
Jul 21, 2017
Under renovations but great place and very nice people.
Jul 20, 2017
Our site was nowhere near level and we had to unhitch when we did not want to. The portable bathrooms provided due to repairs were disgusting! Dirty and smelly. Your prices were extremely high for poor conditions. The only good thing was the friendliness of your staff and the location.
Jul 20, 2017
Positives - nice swimming area and kids activities. Quiet and clean Neg - paddle boats weren't working (would have been nice to know when reservations were made) Temporary bathrooms were gross (a lot of time, the tank was so full, the toilet wouldn't flush). Hopefully the permanent ones will be cleaner. Not sure we will be back to this KOA
Jul 20, 2017
Had a great 2nd stay @ Twin Falls KOA. Even though they were remodeling, the portable showers were clean and comfortable. Nice people at the desk and a staff member directed us to our assigned space with his 4x4.
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA Camp every time we plan a trip to Twin Falls. They are courteous and helpful. We had a real camping experience this time when an electrical storm came and blew trees over electricity went out and we had to remember if we were camping on our own we would have had some of the same problems. When electricity came back on we were able to enjoy air conditioner again
Jul 20, 2017
Bathrooms are needing to be upgraded
Jul 20, 2017
Great Views of the Snake River canyon during Sunset.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice staff and camp ground loved the people and the pool was grate . SOO MUCH BETTER THAN THE KOA IN BOISE STAY AWAY FROM THAT PLACE!
Jul 19, 2017
Having the bathrooms remodeled in summer 2017 was difficult for us. Otherwise everything about our stay was wonderful, and we would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed here one night on our way to Utah and one night one the way back. Nice staff. Great pool. Birds are fun to hear. The restrooms and showers need to be finished faster because of pipe burst. The portable bathrooms are bad. Stink! I'd hate to be the one next to them. Other than that great place.
Jul 19, 2017
Our site was next to leaking, smelling temporary toilet trailers. Understand construction situation. Went for walk later, passed many empty sites. Why put us there when other spots available?
Jul 19, 2017
The sites are very small so a neighbor will block your sat. tv. Cable tv did not work, notified management, they looked at it and said they would get it fixed; but never did. This park is very overpriced for what you receive. Our site was littered with pine cones that were a trip/fall hazard. Management did correct this. this is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great except the bathroom issue.... I understand that they were trying to maintain, but it would be better without portable that would flood.
Jul 18, 2017
Host wasn't very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Would probably rated higher if we were in a different site. We had end site and across the fence was a dairy or cattle operation. We were unable to open our windows because of the smell, Otherwise the campground was good. Had a nice pool, friendly staff and were able to order dinner and they delivered it to our unit.
Jul 18, 2017
Due to a freak storm, the power went out which also affected the water supply. However, the staff at the park immediately got to work cleaning limbs and debris and still managed to get arriving campers in and set up. They went above and beyond to minimize the impact of the storm and power outage.
Jul 18, 2017
Property is very dirty and the surrounding area leaves a constant smell that is awful. Property is not well maintained. Gardens are non-existent or weed infected. I have never been to a KOA so horrible. They forgot to mention that plumbing problems resulted in portable bathrooms and showers that were not clean and smelled very bad. They misrepresent themselves. I would NEVER recommend them.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The people were nice, but it couldn't make up for the lack of restrooms. The portapotty option was really kind of disgusting.
Jul 17, 2017
Under renovation which was not indicated on their website when I made reservation. Lost power due to T-Storm for about 5 hours, but were very proactive keeping everyone informed about restoration.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay - Wish you still had breakfast in the mornings
Jul 17, 2017
When we arrived there was no electricity, water, cable tv or wifi due to a storm. The swimming pool was closed. The bathrooms were closed and were using temporary trailer bathrooms that were overflowing. I asked for a discount but said I was could go somewhere else. Exiting I went down a unmarked road that was a deadend. If there was not a vacant space it would have been difficult to back out.
Jul 17, 2017
Oscar and Kim (along with staff) are always friendly and outgoing. Even though it's only 90minutes away, it's one of my favorite places to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Temporary restroom/shower facilities that were inadaquate. Stocking of paper products was lacking and toilets were stopped up. The camping cabin we were in was very close to a 60 mph highway.
Jul 17, 2017
I can understand no electric/water due to storm. But we paid extra for the "fenced" area for our dogs. Couldn't shut the gate because it was so warped. I told the girls at the front desk about it. no discount for the gate not working. Also, there was construction equipment EVERYWHERE, not in one location. Washing machines next to the dog park?? I have pix. This was our 4th KOA - not impressed.
Jul 17, 2017
Too many renovations going on. Pond was not appealing at all, mini gulf could use a renovation. Laundry room was clean. Shower rooms were temporary and smelled horrible. When we lost power and water due to a wind storm we left, couldn't take it.
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of other times. It is a nice campground right off of the main highway, so it is a convenient stop when just passing through the area. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The kids loved the pool
Jul 15, 2017
Only because of the bathroom situation that this rating is low.
Jul 15, 2017
Love the campgrounds. Staff is very helpful. The only improvement would be to build a sound wall to reduce highway noise. Love the place
Jul 15, 2017
Not so nice this time. Staff was a little surly and the bathroom toilets​ were overflowing. We will stay somewhere else next time.
Jul 15, 2017
It was very nice and clean
Jul 15, 2017
bathroom upgrade in process portable bathrooms were horrible
Jul 15, 2017
There is no place to put your things in the temp. Showers. When we checked in to the last 2 KOA's the young girls waiting on us rattled off all of the information at a high rate of speed. We find this very rude. No need for them to do this.
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy