Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 15, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised a the cleanliness and the great bathrooms, also having the casino within walking distance is a plus!!!
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
The place was great and staff was super friendly. But, other than the race there really wasn't a whole lot for a kid to do... I was thankful there was a play area and a k9 area though. But, for adults, having the casino there was great!
May 04, 2014
Friendly people, beautiful woodsy camp sights. Looking forward to our next visit.
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Not much for kids. Nice facilities, no cable. Good for horse racing and gambling.
Apr 28, 2014
Our stay at the Tulsa NE/Will Rogers Downs, OK KOA for 2 nights was very relaxing and only 5 miles to I-44. It was a beautiful country setting with a casino within walking distance and a well manicured horse race track behind our RV
Apr 27, 2014
Newer bathrooms, great shuttle service to public transportation.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful, immaculate bathrooms Lovely site with lots of grass Really enjoyed watching the horses train and warm-up while we were eating breakfast outside Nice place to stay in the spring before it gets too hot!
Apr 24, 2014
Perfectamente indicado facil de acceder.
Apr 21, 2014
This was a wonderful stop. The staff was terrific and helpful. I had dinner at the casino and won $5. Watching the horses was fun, definitely recommend this stop.
Apr 18, 2014
We love this KOA. Nice long level sites. Great staff. Close to Tulsa. Claremore has some great restaurants. Grocery store close by.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
We had a good overnight stay here.
Apr 14, 2014
We were not in the area for the casino, so the proximity to it was not a plus for us - there was a lot of traffic throughout the night. it was basically a large parking lot. The facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Beautiful location right next to horse racing track at will Rogers Downs in Clairmore, OK. Very well kept RV Park!!!
Mar 31, 2014
Park has improved quite a bit since our last stay several years ago
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful facility in a bad location. There's a casino and a dog racing track adjacent to the campground, so it's busy and noisy. There's a noisy highway nearby, too. There is little or no shade in the campground, so it must be very hot in summer. The office and restrooms are new and are by far the nicest I've ever seen at a KOA. Cleanliness is first rate.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Love the horse racing track and casino at the facility. We did not get to watch a race but did get to watch the horses work out.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
We arrived on a Monday afternoon around 2pm -- no one was in the office -- a sign was on the door to self register. We never saw anyone -- not even when we left the next day. Sites were narrow the sewer line did not flush properly -- again no one around to help.
Feb 22, 2014
Great friendly people. Very clean restrooms and showers. Wife even commented on how clean they were.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Great Place and extremely helpful staff Dog Park is really clean and nicely maintained
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
AndVeryClean,Nice. OnlyComplaint NoiseFromCasinoTrafficAndNoCableHookup
Jan 14, 2014
everything works.
Jan 08, 2014
Disappointed that office was still not open at 10:15 am. Had to leave a note. Most KOA offices open at 8am. Suggest at least a 9am start, and of course be on time! Thank you.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
It's a place to stay, not a destination unless you're into gambling. KOA finally moved their office from the gambling casino to a separate building. Very pleasant woman (Nancy) manning (womaning) the desk. No park brochures available. A must is a visit to the Will Rogers museum in town. Easy in, easy out.
Dec 14, 2013
My stay could have been more comfortable had the furnace in my RV been working. And with all the snow I couldn't see the parking slots.I saw a truck come in ,so I was able to see how to get out. I look forward to staying there when it is warm.
Dec 09, 2013
Everything was great with the exception of the WiFi was too weak to use.
Nov 30, 2013
The whole KOA team at Will Rogers Down was wonderful and helped our family have a wonderful Thanksgiving. The KOA was our rendezvous place where our aging parents live. We'll be back! Thanks again.
Nov 30, 2013
Stayed at a lot of KOAs.....this has been one of the best...Most accommodating staff.....clean and very nice restrooms
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Wrong email. Please remove from this user.
Nov 20, 2013
Fascinating place to stay, with a casino and live horse racing on the premises. Very nice facilities, and is very user friendly. Very enjoyable stay.
Nov 18, 2013
Hard to find no signs
Nov 16, 2013
very friendly. Little open without trees but lots of space and view of the horse track. walk to the casino. No table games.
Nov 10, 2013
This is a new and up-to-date campground. The restroom facilities are the best I have seen.
Nov 08, 2013
Cool weather at this time of year so not a lot of people in the campground. Was surprised to find site was on the track so got to watch horseracing live for the first time from comfort of own trailer. People helpful and friendly with special needs. Very pet friendly. Clean and well cared for. Would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.