Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Sanitaires très sale, assez bruyant, impossible de planter la tente (beaucoup de vent et pas abrité)
Jul 22, 2013
New not ready for primetime. Slightly more better than the local Walmart
Jul 21, 2013
The staff is not as friendly this trip as in the past. The staff is not well trained to accept value card rewards, administer and provide quality customer service. We look forward to well trained friendly KOA staff. We've been members for years and typically have great experiences. We've stayed at this KOA a number of times and hope to continue as we have family in Claremore and enjoy the casino.
Jul 20, 2013
This campground should not bea koa There was no staff to speak about and the one and only was not very helpful. Not recommend to anyone.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Everyone and thing was nice but I would prefer more trees. This site is for Casino people!
Jul 13, 2013
nice campground, staff friendly,, weather not,,will probably be back next year,,
Jul 12, 2013
We weren't impressed with having to register in a casino and the restrooms were temporary.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This is possibly the worst campground I have ever stayed at. The "showers" were in a trailer with the bathrooms. I had to drive my RV into the casino parking lot which had no RV parking spaces in order to register. There were trees which were 6 feet tall so that shade was nonexistent. There were shade trees in one area but they were taken up by permanent residents.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
There were 2 unisex restrooms and 1 unisex shower. Not able to connect to the wifi. The KOA book boasts that this location has 400 sites!!! I was not told about the restroom and shower situation when I called to inquire about a site.
Jul 09, 2013
This was very disappointing. No trees. You have to go into smokey casino to register. Might be okay for gamblers. No frills. No staff around to help. Good thing we have stayed at many KOA's with good experiences or I would check KOA off my list.
Jul 08, 2013
Great location. Great staff. Always stay here when in the area.
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome, even won some money at the casino.
Jul 07, 2013
not very personal, main road to casino was right thru the campground, trucks, cars speeding thru
Jul 06, 2013
Our stay was ok but the shower house is under construction and so that was really icky. No office except at the Casino so I felt like we were far away from that in case we needed something. Internet was ok but spotty....landscape was sparse. Hook-ups were great.....sewer pipe was broke so had to be careful when dumping.
Jul 06, 2013
The bath house showers should have a BENCH to sit on to dress, and HOOKS to hang towels & clothes. The toilet rooms should have a surface for toiletries, and a chair for dressing. The lack of such simple basics speaks of a lack of care for kampers!
Jul 02, 2013
Level pull thrus, straight forward hook ups, clean, very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2013
Good convenient location to family in Claremore. Also enjoyed the casino and their restaurant. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2013
This is a new park devoted to a casino. However, there are no trees and no pet runs. It seems to be devoted to the casino. Since we do not gamble, it would have been nice to know about the casino and race track. The employees were nice, but not very informative.
Jun 26, 2013
This campground is meant just for the gamblers. Going in a casino to register left my clothes and hair smelling like smoke, there are no trees and if I wanted to park in a gravel lot I could do that at Walmart for free. Bathrooms were awful. Not going to stay here again If I could have given NO stars that's what you would have
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Except for the windstorm, we enjoyed it very much
Jun 19, 2013
We were very disappointed with this campground. We do understand it is having work done but didn't see any signs of revitalization. Almost left before we hooked up but did stay the night.
Jun 15, 2013
KOA Staff is polite and helping. Problem that I see is that place itself is actualy a Gambling place as a first and than Horse racing place and than tourist place. Tehnicaly, a mirror in a bathroom will be a great advantage.
Jun 12, 2013
It was too hard to find where to check in and the representative was in too big of a hurry to leave early that we were not given the directions to the restrooms.
Jun 11, 2013
Quiet, well lit despite location in a racetrack/casino complex. Traffic on a Sat. night was pretty constant. Fences separating road and camp area would be nice. Next time will look for traditional campground in the area.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The people here are friendly and helpful but with the laundry & showers unfinished it's a real challenge. Check in desk is hard to find.
Jun 01, 2013
Really you guys did a good job. Was concerned about serious bad weather, and couldn't get storm shelter door open with the code. (Could have gone back in to confirm method but didn't.) Hope the renovations get done soon. Personnel were great - thanks for a good stay.
May 31, 2013
The website didn't show Clydesdales there when i was coming. also if you have tents and rv's when possible make them seperate areas. Generators ain't great when tenting!
May 28, 2013
no laundry facilities, bathrooms and showers in one building. men and women had to shower in same place. Not a good situation.
May 28, 2013
Always great a true home from home
May 25, 2013
Really a nice place but I wasn't informed that the storm shelter, laundry and camp showers were closed for remodel until after my arrival. I shouldn't have had to pay full price.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
The worst KOA we have visited, no facilities (2 toilet stalls and 1 shower for 400+ sites) no cabins, pool, etc. Unless you want to gamble or attend horse racing, there's nothing. Needs some sever upgrades before KOA status in my opiniion
May 19, 2013
May 16, 2013
No toilet paper bathrooms. Misleading descriptions in directory.
May 13, 2013
the desk wasn't able to get the open slots on the screen, so we had to park where we didn't want to, when we went to get out spot, there were lots of open spaces where we wanted to get, and none were reserved for Sat nite, next morning we were the only ones there. The park is fine, but your computer system at this spot is way off.
May 12, 2013
While the lady at check in was wonderful, the sites were rough, wet and just plain dirty.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
No laundry was a problem.
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Great place to stay. Frendly and so clean. Will stay there again. Happy Camper, Jenean Hampton
May 08, 2013
I am sending a letter of complaint to corporate. What a mess!
May 08, 2013
Still under construction. Temp restroom/showers dirty. Sewer pvc broken. Rough interior rd. at const. area. Not worth the charged prices
May 07, 2013
They are making inprovements but overflow parking into the campground from the casino was bad during our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.