Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 647 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2016
Very nice office staff, very helpful. Fun place to stay, hope to come back someday during a race season.
Mar 06, 2016
That site itself is excellent. Bare of trees but the racetrack and watching the horses race are wonderful. It was strange though to receive repeated phone calls from staff asking when we would be there. (We had planned to be in a few minutes before your Saturday 7 p.m. closing.) It was obviously important for your staff person to leave early for whatever plans they had.
Mar 04, 2016
Very friendly hostess!! Very helpful with information about the casino and our Reward card.
Feb 22, 2016
Great staff and sites are very well taken care of...
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
was chilley the night we stayed
Jan 17, 2016
This location is great for the Claremore area, well situated near the race track and casino. As it matures and trees and shade are more prevalent it will become a premier Kampground. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jan 08, 2016
We arrived late but were helped right away. Excellent service!
Jan 06, 2016
Nice clean campground. Casino in walking distance. Been there twice and will stay there again.
Jan 05, 2016
A great place to stay, as always!
Jan 01, 2016
Nice, big facility. Great staff and comfortable office. Very muddy during my stay. Need concrete/blacktop pads.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience...no complaints at all! Highly recommend staying here.
Dec 27, 2015
Good parking spots, but kind of expensive for my usual camping spots. $20 - $25 would be more appealing. I'll look for other spots to camp when in the area next time.
Dec 21, 2015
Casino traffic should not have access to cut thru campground, that's the only reason for three stars.
Dec 17, 2015
Our usual stop on the way to Arizona. Discovered good, economical meals at the casino this year. Needed to stay two extra nights because of tornados and bad weather ahead of us. Kind of scary to be out in the open with the threat of tornados for campers who are not accustomed to them.
Dec 12, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
It's a good location away from the highway noise.
Dec 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful with recommendations of where to eat. Only recommendation is that in the shower water runs back into area where you need to get dressed.
Dec 02, 2015
As usual with all KOAs it's a little pricey,,this one needs the roads repaired, especially the main road that leads to the casino,you would think the casino could afford to repair some potholes,,its a great park though,huge pull throughs nice dog run
Dec 01, 2015
not friendly, clerk rude, water turned off without notice for unknown reason.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice KOA for an overnight stay in the fall.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice park!
Nov 30, 2015
Just need concrete pads. Otherwise awesome! We'll be back, for sure!!
Nov 30, 2015
The lots were muddy, we lost power for most of one day and we had no wifi signal. Also the casino traffic was loud and obnoxious. The bathrooms were nice though. Definitely not worth 40 per night.
Nov 30, 2015
Solid as usual
Nov 09, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. Our grandaughter loved the playground and the horse races.
Nov 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice and quite
Oct 31, 2015
Terrific well-maintained KOA!
Oct 30, 2015
Over night stay, easy access to registration. But confusing on what spaces were available. For me I would like to see the envelopes with site # on them thanks :)
Oct 29, 2015
Comfortable couch and big TV to watch while doing laundry. Neat location.
Oct 28, 2015
A unique setting & location!!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great front row view of horses running by.
Oct 24, 2015
Good facility with friendly helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2015
The only complaint I have is being awaken at 4:00 am most mornings be track personnel prepping the track. I wasn't advised of this noise prior to agreeing to a site next to the track. Otherwise this is a very nice park
Oct 22, 2015
Kind of a strange KOA, not scenic, next to casino (discount on meals)& horse racetrack, limited shade, good, friendly staff, in an area of limited choices.
Oct 22, 2015
great value, friendly staff
Oct 22, 2015
I needed a place to stay the night off the road with full hookups. They had it & not much more. More expensive than necessary.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice, clean park. Missed cable tv though.
Oct 19, 2015
This is not a classic KOA at all. It's built right on the race track and next to the casino. The tent sites are literally next to a road (think: on the sidewalk) that has constant traffic all night. If you're looking for a quiet getaway, stay somewhere else.
Oct 18, 2015
Good folks, nice, clean campground. Airport took some getting used to.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice camping but site map could be more clear in relation to office. Hard to find site in the dark.
Oct 16, 2015
we like the location close to Tulsa without being there and near smaller towns also fun watching the training that goes into horseracing
Oct 16, 2015
Signage is poor. People towing are hesitant to go down a lane without being confident it is correct. The signage was there but words too small to read from the intersection so we turned too soon behind the office instead of in front of the office. Resulted in extra issues getting to the site. Then we watched 2 out of 3 others all evening do the same mistake we did. They need a bigger sign.
Oct 16, 2015
Competent, friendly desk clerk. Receive a 20% discount for meal. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Despite poor reviews we found this KOA to be one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in a cross country trip. Everything was sparkling clean, hookups great, wifi and antenna tv worked great. The lady at checkin was very friendly and even faxed a document for us. We would definitely stay again. On the downside - the attached casino was smoke filled and dirty.
Oct 15, 2015
we stay every time we come though OK like the place see something differant every time
Oct 13, 2015
Great personal service.
Oct 13, 2015
Very exciting, different from any other KOA that we had stayed in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps