Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 891 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2017
We had mainly come here at a friend's recommendation to see the horses in the morning, but we would not come here again as we prefer state parks where we can walk on trails and do some bird watching. For people who like private campgrounds this KOA is excellent and I would recommend it highly.
Apr 04, 2017
sites need more gravel can be a mud pit if raining
Apr 03, 2017
The host was very nice. The grounds where also very nice. The big treat was watching the horses warming up and being exercised on the track in the morning.
Apr 02, 2017
We love the level and roomy sites. Great waking up and watching the horses work out.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean, big sites, nice office area
Mar 31, 2017
Great work in progress KOA The Good: - Close to the casino and the race track - Close to Tulsa -Everything is new - The staff is friendly -Security is always The hum! hum! - The entrance road to the casino cuts the camping in 2! Lots of traffic. - Not enough shrubs and trees. They should do like the KOA in Lilian AL: 2 little shrubs close to the sewer! - Get a road to the casino out
Mar 30, 2017
large space easy to pull thru
Mar 30, 2017
nice staff
Mar 30, 2017
Easy in easy out, very friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2017
We love KOA for our camping needs! The crazy storm that hit was scary, but we don't hold that against you. everything was great!
Mar 28, 2017
it was great to stay here at KOA's, close to the horserace pitch. we stayed here from Saturday to Sunday, so we could watch al the preparations for the race. Only drawback I experienced was that two out of the three showers were out of order and the remaining one was used by a fellow camper for more than half an hour, which was not very sociable.
Mar 27, 2017
Good price. Neat to watch the horses run from camp site!
Mar 22, 2017
Level sites and easy hookups. Friendly staff
Mar 22, 2017
Great! Not many places you can watch horse races outside your camper.
Mar 20, 2017
Very accommodating to our schedule! We appreciated it. Restrooms were clean.
Mar 20, 2017
Great facility!
Mar 12, 2017
Stayed here before. Very nice
Mar 11, 2017
Your staff were helpful and pleasant, we got to see the horses work out in the morning.
Mar 09, 2017
What a great KOA! Horses, casino & restaurant!! Close to town and not far from Tulsa. We'll be back!
Mar 09, 2017
Love this campground!! Easy in and out! Great customer service! We will definitely stay here every time we are in this area!!
Mar 06, 2017
Quality, convenient, Casino, hourse racing, Casino restaraunt, friendly.
Mar 06, 2017
Loved the stay. Staff was very friendly. Lots of room. Loved watching the horses in the morning. Will be a lot better when the trees get taller. The only thing it was really windy. Would be nice if there was some wind breaks planted.
Mar 05, 2017
Nice but a little noisy with traffic on gravel, but tolerable. Staff VERY nice.
Mar 05, 2017
Très bruyant avec la I ste de course. Le wifi neonctionne pas.
Mar 03, 2017
The lady at the Desk wasn't very friendly like most KOA people. It was nice to walk over to the Casino to eat (the food was AWESOME). Wish there were more trees. Nice big dog park.
Mar 01, 2017
Girl told us of cafe in casino and it was very good. Thanks
Feb 21, 2017
very clean. staff is awesome. traffic in and out of casino is pretty noisy
Feb 14, 2017
nice campground and staff was great!
Jan 12, 2017
Dec 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay...bonus got to watch 2 races. Enjoyed breakfast at the Casino. Park clean and quiet, staff very friendly. Will stay again and hightly recommend for any travelers.
Dec 30, 2016
It was good but the traffic noise from all the casino patrons leaving through the night was very disturbing.
Dec 28, 2016
A favorite CG for us. Quiet, off the turnpike. Decent food and gambling if we desire in casino.
Dec 20, 2016
Quiet park with nice bathroom & hot shower.
Dec 18, 2016
Only stayed one night, got there late and left early next morning, From what little I saw I liked it very much.
Dec 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Should sell propane.😉
Dec 05, 2016
Cold showers, rude front desk.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and quick check-in.
Nov 26, 2016
This KOA has the nicest bath houses of any campground we've ever stayed at. The sites are large, level, and easy to pull in to. Very easy access from I-44.
Nov 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Nov 22, 2016
Great place. Unique in that there is a casino and horse race track. Easy to park. Everyone was friendly and kids thought it was cool.
Nov 20, 2016
stayed here before. great place except now with the new deck on the back of the office,leaving the park is dangerous. All roads lead to the same end causing campers to confront each other head on. someone is forced to back up or drive on the grass to let the other pass. Poor planning! Would really be a problem if the grass was wet. We almost got stuck even on the dry grass.
Nov 19, 2016
The sites were level and access in and out was easy. There was little road noise and site were spaces.
Nov 18, 2016
Closed but stayed. Called and paid not even thanked by attendant.
Nov 17, 2016
For an overnight stay this was a nice KOA. We recently bought a Vistabule teardrop, and have gotten into the RV camping way of thinking. When I was a child, my family used to trailer camp at KOAs as we traveled across the country. I was pleasantly surprised that KOA campgrounds are still as nice as I remembered as a child.
Nov 10, 2016
The wifi is in need of an update. Need to get cable. If the park is going to charge premium prices they should offer top flight amenities.
Nov 08, 2016
My granddaughter enjoyed your playground and if she had fun,it was a good trip. The whole campground was excellent and a friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2016
Other than the dog park being too close to the race track, it is a very nice place to stay.
Nov 08, 2016
I would have rated this a 10 if my spot that I reserved had not been given to someone else. one and one half hour after closing I arrived to find our site was taken.
Nov 08, 2016
Enjoyed the wide open space of being in the country. Employees were very helpful and courteous.
Nov 06, 2016
had a great stay ..friendly easy in easy out great service....very clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals