Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 590 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Very deceiving of info. in the KOA book. No shelter as we have a teardrop,that night lighting, pouring rain,had to find a small motel to stay in. Told the clubhouse was only for church, said we would need to stay in restroom all night if weather was bad, no coffee etc., The book lists store, cafe & more. Told it is in the casino-which we didn't approve of. you need to look over everything. T.Y.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff Easy access and having casino and horse track so close for entertainment was great fun
Sep 28, 2015
The price per night especially in the "off season" is unreal. Additionally, a small bag of ice cost 2.5 times as much as any "convenience" store which seems unnecessary.
Sep 28, 2015
It's ok. Too noisy from the highway & casino traffic all night. They start preparing the horse track during 'quiet time'. If you love the casino & being close to the horse track then you will love this place.
Sep 28, 2015
Noisy. Lots of traffic. Poor wifi.
Sep 27, 2015
We had to extend our stay several times due to family issues in the Claremore area. The ladies in the office were very helpful and understanding of our situation.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Great location we watched horse races and hot air ballons. Only wish they had a pool...
Sep 23, 2015
Very Nice
Sep 22, 2015
Check in was easy. Desk help was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
balloon festival mdde stay crowded and noisy and disorganized.
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly staff. Good RV parking. Lots of room. Race track and casino was a blast.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We were put in the "cheap seats" no room between trailers, no picnic table, no grill, right on top of each other. They parked us in an area with mostly a bunch of full time construction workers and lots of junk and unseemly looking people around their campers. Not a pleasant KOA from my experience. They have some nice areas up on the front side but we didn't get one of those even tho not full.
Sep 21, 2015
confusing with regards to camping site. We were given one number but had to go to a different one. There was a balloon race going on and truly enjoyed it.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place. Great management.
Sep 14, 2015
The campgrounds were clean and easy to get to. It is a place we would love to stay again!
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time! Everything was great. Gonna be back before the horse races are over. Fun! Fun! Fun!
Sep 14, 2015
Very beautiful grounds.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean areas and lot of room. Easy to get into. We always stay here when traveling thru area.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground right on a horse racing track. Enjoyed the stay and the morning workouts. Casino could be bigger :)
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to go see shows at the Casino, or just to relax in a nice quiet, clean place.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campsites - fit our 5R and truck with ample room. Nice view of racetrack and watch the horses get exercise. Nice to walk to casino and good food in restaurant. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 28, 2015
Unless you are going to the casino there is too much trafic during the night
Aug 28, 2015
It was OK. I thought the price was a little high for what was offered compared to other KOA's
Aug 27, 2015
The space was wonderful. The dog park great. But...an office that does not open until 10 in the morning?! NO COFFEE!?!? Thats why you get a 9 instead of a 10.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean campground. Easy in and out.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, just wish they had a pool.
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff.
Aug 23, 2015
We were very satisfied, great sites
Aug 22, 2015
Just dry, flat, no shade, no basketball court, no pool, few other amenities and a long way to town. Sufficient to just sleep for the night while traveling through.
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean and well kept sites and restrooms. Only concern was a reversed polarity warning on my surge protecter. It did not appear to cause any problems during my stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Too dusty.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice people - great dog park!
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed there while visiting family in tulsa, so great full for the quiet nights.
Aug 10, 2015
The police woke up my family at 3:30am on Aug 7 searching for a reported kidnapping at the casino. There was between 6 to 8 police at my campsite interrogating my family. That was preluded by security shining flood lights thru out the KOA campground. I have a teardrop trailer, and my wife decided to sleep in car instead of camper, I guess that lead to suspicion. I'm not sure if I will return.
Aug 09, 2015
We love the staff at this KOA. Grounds and buildings always clean and neat. We stay here each year for a week or two. We will be back again.
Aug 09, 2015
Needs more shade. Too expensive for the lack of amenities.
Aug 06, 2015
It's great not having to go inside the casino to register.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. I was disappointed that the office didn't open until 10:00 AM. We weren't happy with the group of campers congregated outside around a large screen TV, making noise until after midnight. The cars driving back and forth to the casino all night was also annoying. We wound up running our air conditioner to drown out the noise.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Significant improvement from year ago but still very basic campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Parked just a few spots from the clubhouse and very slow wifi even for basic emails. Major water issues, underground pipe broken no water, just mud.
Aug 02, 2015
clean park nice employees great location beautiful views
Aug 02, 2015
Nice level spots and fun things to do .Nice clean restrooms and very quite when we were there.. Very hot out so we didn't venture any where. Nice place to stay for an over nighter.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA charges the same as other's but has fewer aminities. There is no pool and no cable TV. Internet does not work. This KOA is full of long term RV's
Jul 27, 2015
Not happy with laundry room closed early opened late attendent pulled my clothes out of dryer for another custom.I was folding as fast as I could.made me angry. Don't like people handling my personal clothing
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice park and great hosts. The wifi is awesome!
Jul 21, 2015
Store should be open earlier and have more necessities. Need a pool and cable TV hookup.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps