Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876


20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 571 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean areas and lot of room. Easy to get into. We always stay here when traveling thru area.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground right on a horse racing track. Enjoyed the stay and the morning workouts. Casino could be bigger :)
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to go see shows at the Casino, or just to relax in a nice quiet, clean place.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campsites - fit our 5R and truck with ample room. Nice view of racetrack and watch the horses get exercise. Nice to walk to casino and good food in restaurant. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 28, 2015
Unless you are going to the casino there is too much trafic during the night
Aug 28, 2015
It was OK. I thought the price was a little high for what was offered compared to other KOA's
Aug 27, 2015
The space was wonderful. The dog park great. But...an office that does not open until 10 in the morning?! NO COFFEE!?!? Thats why you get a 9 instead of a 10.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean campground. Easy in and out.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, just wish they had a pool.
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff.
Aug 23, 2015
We were very satisfied, great sites
Aug 22, 2015
Just dry, flat, no shade, no basketball court, no pool, few other amenities and a long way to town. Sufficient to just sleep for the night while traveling through.
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean and well kept sites and restrooms. Only concern was a reversed polarity warning on my surge protecter. It did not appear to cause any problems during my stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Too dusty.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice people - great dog park!
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed there while visiting family in tulsa, so great full for the quiet nights.
Aug 10, 2015
The police woke up my family at 3:30am on Aug 7 searching for a reported kidnapping at the casino. There was between 6 to 8 police at my campsite interrogating my family. That was preluded by security shining flood lights thru out the KOA campground. I have a teardrop trailer, and my wife decided to sleep in car instead of camper, I guess that lead to suspicion. I'm not sure if I will return.
Aug 09, 2015
We love the staff at this KOA. Grounds and buildings always clean and neat. We stay here each year for a week or two. We will be back again.
Aug 09, 2015
Needs more shade. Too expensive for the lack of amenities.
Aug 06, 2015
It's great not having to go inside the casino to register.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. I was disappointed that the office didn't open until 10:00 AM. We weren't happy with the group of campers congregated outside around a large screen TV, making noise until after midnight. The cars driving back and forth to the casino all night was also annoying. We wound up running our air conditioner to drown out the noise.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Significant improvement from year ago but still very basic campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Parked just a few spots from the clubhouse and very slow wifi even for basic emails. Major water issues, underground pipe broken no water, just mud.
Aug 02, 2015
clean park nice employees great location beautiful views
Aug 02, 2015
Nice level spots and fun things to do .Nice clean restrooms and very quite when we were there.. Very hot out so we didn't venture any where. Nice place to stay for an over nighter.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA charges the same as other's but has fewer aminities. There is no pool and no cable TV. Internet does not work. This KOA is full of long term RV's
Jul 27, 2015
Not happy with laundry room closed early opened late attendent pulled my clothes out of dryer for another custom.I was folding as fast as I could.made me angry. Don't like people handling my personal clothing
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice park and great hosts. The wifi is awesome!
Jul 21, 2015
Store should be open earlier and have more necessities. Need a pool and cable TV hookup.
Jul 20, 2015
it was good, just too hot
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of rain recently fell and all. Pull-thrus were very muddy.
Jul 10, 2015
ok to stay overnite but I don't gamble so was just a dry hot campground with no shade.
Jul 10, 2015
Great prices on washing and drying clothes. Clean showers and bathroom. Would like to go back and camp when the quarter horses are racing.
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay real clean and neat place
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was so clean and well kept! It was such a pleasure to take a shower in a shower that was spotless. The playground was enclosed and again clean and well kept. Loved eating breakfast at the campsite as we watched several horses go through their morning routine. We were just passing through and didn't have time to check out the casino but are looking forward to that opportunity!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice playground area buy very few trees. Laundry closed at 6:30 pm. We were there only for an evening since we were just passing through.
Jul 04, 2015
Interesting concept. Watching the horses in morning workouts from the campsight on the rail was very cool.
Jul 03, 2015
very poor service do not open until 10 am computer crashed closed store could not do laundry people that came to ck in had no codes for restrooms very irresponsible
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Just passing through, A pool would have been a BIG plus.
Jun 26, 2015
No store. Next to a casino.
Jun 26, 2015
Easy to get to, great arrival help,
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 21, 2015
We only stayed one night, but it was second time. Nice clean campground and clean showers.
Jun 18, 2015
Was a quick one night in/out stay, but facility looked great.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy