Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 737 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Very nice, but no shade or pool. Clean, well-maintained, and quiet.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Lynell at check in was extremely helpful and gracious. PJ in the casino went out if his way to assist us in getting food when the kitchen was closed. Chris the security guard was also an immense help to us. This campground is beautiful in more ways than one. It will be one that we will keep on our list of favs from on now. Superior and wonderful!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff Very clean Park well taken care of
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff but I'd hate to be here when its crowded. No close restroom, sites not level and after recent rain muddy and buggy. For 1 night, ok.
Jun 05, 2016
It's a smaller KOA but it quiet close to everything and the staff is super nice stay here every time I come thru Oklahoma so about once a month I'll definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Drove over 450 miles just to hang my hat there before completing a 3,000 mile road trip.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean with a friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Great food at Casino. Great KOA
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful park with very few mature shade trees. We had a nice view of the horse track right outside our window.
Jun 02, 2016
We had an outstanding time at this koa. The staff was excellent and the facilities were fantastic.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This KOA is amazing in the regard that matters most to me- wonderfully clean and modern bathrooms. The staff have been very helpful. We're very happy to stay here whenever we are in the area. Great campground!!
May 31, 2016
Great place, clean and very nice. Will stay here next year for rockahoma! About a 15 min drive not bad to avoid the rain & mess with RV. Looking forward to next year ready.
May 29, 2016
I love that KOA camps are consistently reliable. Clean and kempt grounds, dog park, tot lot and this location is right across from the downs. Thanks again, KOA!
May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
Was great to wake up and see the horses exercising in the morning
May 23, 2016
The campground itself is nice. Problem is Security drives up and down the road, does nothing for problems. 6 people beside our lot were intoxicated on a Saturday night. Proceeded to run around the campground with drinks in hand yelling, screaming, slapping other peoples tents, rigs, etc. from 3am tim 6:30am. Security stood up on the hillside watching them. Did nothing. We left. They didn't care.
May 23, 2016
It was uncomfortable. Not friendly. Walkways not lit .
May 22, 2016
Very nice facilities, clean, well taken care of. The only issue I had was the bathrooms were being updated. There was nothing online when I made the reservation indicating this was going to take place during our stay.
May 19, 2016
The only thing that needs improving is the Internet. You can't say free WiFi and then paying guests can't use it.
May 19, 2016
We stopped here for one night on our way across the country. It was a nice campground with all the ammenities. We were surprised it was right n the racetrack. Would've been fun to see a race, but we missed them. Nice playground and RV run too! The spaces were huge, which made it nice for both our vehicles and camper.
May 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and enjoyable. My husband really liked the design of the shower.
May 17, 2016
Really like the standalone office for checking in. Very quiet at night. Will continue stopping here for years to come.
May 16, 2016
Loved being able to have coffee in the morning & watch the horses being exercised on the track. Very relaxing!
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff; clean rv parking and clean dog park. We travel extensively and this is one of the best dog parks anywhere. We stay at KOA Will Rogers Downs OK twice a year.
May 06, 2016
Very clean. It's nice that they supply the menu for the casino restaurant however it's a long walk to the illuminated (and flashing) lights of the casino at 6 am (for breakfast) only to find out that the casino doesn't open until 8:30 and the restaurant doesn't open until 9:00. They should publish the hours of operation somewhere (at least the door of the casino).
May 04, 2016
Very nice greeting. Great park. Many open sites and we were assigned one with too much mud. The front desk should know better. Especially since there were so many other options with no mud.
May 03, 2016
My brother and I enjoy staying at this KOA because the campground backs up against the horse race track. It's nice to be able to sit at your campsite and watch the races. There's also a small casino with slots only. We usually don't bring any food because they have good food and three people can eat for just under $20 total!
May 01, 2016
The campground is very clean and the sites are good size. If you enjoy horse racing and gambling, this would be a great place to stay.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
I you say your open till 8pm then don't close out register early and I can't buy anything I need at 7:45. No trees or shade. WiFi was very slow almost unusable.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice!
Apr 26, 2016
Wet when it is or has been raining
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent
Apr 25, 2016
Best dog park ever! What a pleasure for our dogs to be able to run on nice grass. We loved camping and seeing the horses train. Nice grounds-very pleasant
Apr 25, 2016
Nice, well maintained park with friendly staff. It can be a little loud with vehicles driving by to the casino/racetrack.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Clean-Well Taken Care of-Friendly-A Great Stay!
Apr 22, 2016
Clean bathroom/shower facilities. Staff was friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Open, clean, wonderful staff
Apr 19, 2016
A little wet and I managed to find a site that got a little deep. Otherwise a good stay
Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic place to park your RV
Apr 18, 2016
Loved the excellent shower room cleanliness! Also loved the unique advantage of being right next to "prime rib night" at the Downs! Exercising of the thoroughbreds the next morning was fun too! Thanks for a memorable stay!
Apr 17, 2016
Large campsites, cool location, quite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals