Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
It had passable faclities, But it felt like a cheap hotel for the Casino
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
wifi didn't work, no TV access, high price,noisy (beside casino parking lot)
Mar 29, 2013
not as nice as last year no store dirty casino very unfriendly
Mar 24, 2013
I know they are trying to update things, but there was no laundry room and the women's shower had a very moldy shower curtain. Not our favorite KOA.
Mar 23, 2013
I had to go into a smokey casino to register. The lady couldn't figure out which spot was available even tho 80% of the park was empty. It was not that great of an experience. I will not go back
Mar 22, 2013
Once the restroom/showers have been renovated will help to improve the rating of this campground.
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Enjoyed being on the back straightaway of the track and watching the last horse race of the day!
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Not interested in casinos.
Jan 31, 2013
Bath house was under 40 degrees, dirty, stools wouldn't flush, cig. butts in sinks and on floor. Will ge writting a letter to koa about how terrible its was. You would think a casino could aford to put heat in their shower house & clean it. Evelyn Doty
Jan 28, 2013
Nice level pull thru. Friendly desk associates. Easy hook ups. Fun watching race horses train. Just what we have come to expect from KOA!
Jan 03, 2013
Only if you want a casino experience. The KOA and casino staff were very friendly. However, I personally am not partial to Casino Parking Lot locations. It was convient to our Route 66 trip start. However, as we had a young child, I was uncomfortable with the amount of traffic, the casino hours, as well as, uncomfortable with the fact that the KOA restrooms were not exclusive to KOA visitors.
Dec 20, 2012
gravel drive not level, hard to read site #s after dark, water tap would not shut off
Dec 19, 2012
Great place to stay!
Dec 17, 2012
Poor signage,entry to office. Inside, NO signs to KOA desk. Had to ask! Poor directions to get to site (echoed by two other RV owners). Outdoor speakers (music?) from casino were discernible inside the RV with all the windows closed, throughout the whole night! Otherwise, site OK. Sure needs some landscaping and better leveling. Visual -0- Certainly not a typical KOA. Not children friendly.
Dec 14, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
Came to visit a friend & found a remarkable KOA.
Nov 30, 2012
NO CABLE WIFI BAD
Nov 25, 2012
Very help full people nice campground.
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Very nice place. The staff bent over backwards to please us.
Nov 06, 2012
Enjoyable--the Casino is a nice diversion KOA people are friendly and nice.
Nov 03, 2012
Sites are not level. Very dusty. Overpriced for what is received.
Oct 30, 2012
no amenities and feces all over one of the WC in each toilets! No trash pickup, we won't be back. We stay at KOA alot and this was the worst.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Huge casino/racetrack campground. The registration desk is inside the casino and one needs to walk through a smoke filled envirionment to register.
Oct 12, 2012
Laundry needs help. Showers ok. Wide open campground, no trees. There is a casino though.
Oct 09, 2012
Very different KOA.....Campers do not seem to be the priority....Confusing entry and where to go to get checked in. Not very personal. Not my favorite KOA.
Sep 30, 2012
Toilets and showers were appaling ' tractors started up at 03.15 to roll the track. ON ARRIVAL our allocated space was blocked by local track attendants ll in all a very dissappointing stay
Sep 24, 2012
There were no amenities. It was basically in the parking lot of a casino. The casino had music on speakers in the parking lot 24/7. Not a pleasant stay.
Sep 17, 2012
it was a good stay, always is, but I don't think I want to stay this close to the playground again
Sep 16, 2012
This is a nice place if you like gambling and horse racing. We were only here one night and didn't get to experience all it has to offer
Sep 15, 2012
Space was a good size and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The seniors day on Wednesday was awesome!
Sep 14, 2012
Unusual. A horse race track. A casino. And a KOA all linked. Interesting. It works for us.
Sep 14, 2012
Very pleasant stay. We really enjoyed watching the horses being exercised in the mornings. See you again soon!!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
I felt this KOA needs to have a major update. The bathrooms are disgusting.
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly people, easy in and out - have always enjoyed our stay there and will continue to come back...
Aug 29, 2012
The facility were minimal. Their is little or nothing for kids to do. A pool when the tempature was 117 degrees is really needed. In the casino, need to work out an area where kids can eat. The only place was in the horse racing, but they were nice to let us eat in the back by the TV. Only nice thing, thank you Fred.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
I'll be contacting this campground directly and KOA corporate regards our stay here. Had this been our first KOA experience we would never use another KOA anywhere. This was the most disgusting stay we've ever had and in fact left. I would never recommend this campground and it does not represent the KOA brand by any means.
Aug 19, 2012
Not very good for tent camping
Aug 18, 2012
The registration office was in the casino, not what I expected. There were bugs in the men washroom and not very kid friendly. No shade trees at all, not a KOA in my book.
Aug 17, 2012
found this place as more of a parking lot to stay in if you are going to the casino. not family friendly. not easy to find. office located in casino.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.