Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
This campground is meant just for the gamblers. Going in a casino to register left my clothes and hair smelling like smoke, there are no trees and if I wanted to park in a gravel lot I could do that at Walmart for free. Bathrooms were awful. Not going to stay here again If I could have given NO stars that's what you would have
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Except for the windstorm, we enjoyed it very much
Jun 19, 2013
We were very disappointed with this campground. We do understand it is having work done but didn't see any signs of revitalization. Almost left before we hooked up but did stay the night.
Jun 15, 2013
KOA Staff is polite and helping. Problem that I see is that place itself is actualy a Gambling place as a first and than Horse racing place and than tourist place. Tehnicaly, a mirror in a bathroom will be a great advantage.
Jun 12, 2013
It was too hard to find where to check in and the representative was in too big of a hurry to leave early that we were not given the directions to the restrooms.
Jun 11, 2013
Quiet, well lit despite location in a racetrack/casino complex. Traffic on a Sat. night was pretty constant. Fences separating road and camp area would be nice. Next time will look for traditional campground in the area.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The people here are friendly and helpful but with the laundry & showers unfinished it's a real challenge. Check in desk is hard to find.
Jun 01, 2013
Really you guys did a good job. Was concerned about serious bad weather, and couldn't get storm shelter door open with the code. (Could have gone back in to confirm method but didn't.) Hope the renovations get done soon. Personnel were great - thanks for a good stay.
May 31, 2013
The website didn't show Clydesdales there when i was coming. also if you have tents and rv's when possible make them seperate areas. Generators ain't great when tenting!
May 28, 2013
no laundry facilities, bathrooms and showers in one building. men and women had to shower in same place. Not a good situation.
May 28, 2013
Always great a true home from home
May 25, 2013
Really a nice place but I wasn't informed that the storm shelter, laundry and camp showers were closed for remodel until after my arrival. I shouldn't have had to pay full price.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
The worst KOA we have visited, no facilities (2 toilet stalls and 1 shower for 400+ sites) no cabins, pool, etc. Unless you want to gamble or attend horse racing, there's nothing. Needs some sever upgrades before KOA status in my opiniion
May 19, 2013
May 16, 2013
No toilet paper bathrooms. Misleading descriptions in directory.
May 13, 2013
the desk wasn't able to get the open slots on the screen, so we had to park where we didn't want to, when we went to get out spot, there were lots of open spaces where we wanted to get, and none were reserved for Sat nite, next morning we were the only ones there. The park is fine, but your computer system at this spot is way off.
May 12, 2013
While the lady at check in was wonderful, the sites were rough, wet and just plain dirty.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
No laundry was a problem.
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Great place to stay. Frendly and so clean. Will stay there again. Happy Camper, Jenean Hampton
May 08, 2013
I am sending a letter of complaint to corporate. What a mess!
May 08, 2013
Still under construction. Temp restroom/showers dirty. Sewer pvc broken. Rough interior rd. at const. area. Not worth the charged prices
May 07, 2013
They are making inprovements but overflow parking into the campground from the casino was bad during our stay
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
The one temporary shower was completely inadequate. It was always dirty and had nowhere to hang clothes or towels, and not even a bench. There were absolutely NO other amenities, such as laundry, store, supplies. KOA should not allow their name to be used here until there is compliance with their standards. The rate was entirely too high for what was offered.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
May 02, 2013
We were directed by campsite down a road with a large ditch across it. Lucky we did not break anything on the motorhome. The staff could have routed us around but did not care enough to do so.
Apr 28, 2013
It will be nice when they finish the new office and you don't have to walk through a smoky casino to register. Nice long spaces and it's fun to watch the horses run at the track.
Apr 23, 2013
This KOA is next to a race track/casino. The campground by itself is very poor. The driveways & sites were rough stones, the bathrms were being rebuilt and the temporary trailer bathrms might have been okay if they were clean, which they were not. Dried mud was on the lone shower and the toilet rooms were dirty. There were also non-KOA folks drawn to watch the track's early workouts,from campsite
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. It is wonderful seeing the horses running the track every morning.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Not the KOA experience we're used to. Realize they are building new facilities, but having to go into the casino to register was unpleasant.. Sites were like parking lot. Very noisy at 5am. Sounded like heavy construction! Not family camping.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
It had passable faclities, But it felt like a cheap hotel for the Casino
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
wifi didn't work, no TV access, high price,noisy (beside casino parking lot)
Mar 29, 2013
not as nice as last year no store dirty casino very unfriendly
Mar 24, 2013
I know they are trying to update things, but there was no laundry room and the women's shower had a very moldy shower curtain. Not our favorite KOA.
Mar 23, 2013
I had to go into a smokey casino to register. The lady couldn't figure out which spot was available even tho 80% of the park was empty. It was not that great of an experience. I will not go back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.