Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2013
I am sending a letter of complaint to corporate. What a mess!
May 08, 2013
Still under construction. Temp restroom/showers dirty. Sewer pvc broken. Rough interior rd. at const. area. Not worth the charged prices
May 07, 2013
They are making inprovements but overflow parking into the campground from the casino was bad during our stay
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
The one temporary shower was completely inadequate. It was always dirty and had nowhere to hang clothes or towels, and not even a bench. There were absolutely NO other amenities, such as laundry, store, supplies. KOA should not allow their name to be used here until there is compliance with their standards. The rate was entirely too high for what was offered.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
May 02, 2013
We were directed by campsite down a road with a large ditch across it. Lucky we did not break anything on the motorhome. The staff could have routed us around but did not care enough to do so.
Apr 28, 2013
It will be nice when they finish the new office and you don't have to walk through a smoky casino to register. Nice long spaces and it's fun to watch the horses run at the track.
Apr 23, 2013
This KOA is next to a race track/casino. The campground by itself is very poor. The driveways & sites were rough stones, the bathrms were being rebuilt and the temporary trailer bathrms might have been okay if they were clean, which they were not. Dried mud was on the lone shower and the toilet rooms were dirty. There were also non-KOA folks drawn to watch the track's early workouts,from campsite
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. It is wonderful seeing the horses running the track every morning.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Not the KOA experience we're used to. Realize they are building new facilities, but having to go into the casino to register was unpleasant.. Sites were like parking lot. Very noisy at 5am. Sounded like heavy construction! Not family camping.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
It had passable faclities, But it felt like a cheap hotel for the Casino
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
wifi didn't work, no TV access, high price,noisy (beside casino parking lot)
Mar 29, 2013
not as nice as last year no store dirty casino very unfriendly
Mar 24, 2013
I know they are trying to update things, but there was no laundry room and the women's shower had a very moldy shower curtain. Not our favorite KOA.
Mar 23, 2013
I had to go into a smokey casino to register. The lady couldn't figure out which spot was available even tho 80% of the park was empty. It was not that great of an experience. I will not go back
Mar 22, 2013
Once the restroom/showers have been renovated will help to improve the rating of this campground.
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Enjoyed being on the back straightaway of the track and watching the last horse race of the day!
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Not interested in casinos.
Jan 31, 2013
Bath house was under 40 degrees, dirty, stools wouldn't flush, cig. butts in sinks and on floor. Will ge writting a letter to koa about how terrible its was. You would think a casino could aford to put heat in their shower house & clean it. Evelyn Doty
Jan 28, 2013
Nice level pull thru. Friendly desk associates. Easy hook ups. Fun watching race horses train. Just what we have come to expect from KOA!
Jan 03, 2013
Only if you want a casino experience. The KOA and casino staff were very friendly. However, I personally am not partial to Casino Parking Lot locations. It was convient to our Route 66 trip start. However, as we had a young child, I was uncomfortable with the amount of traffic, the casino hours, as well as, uncomfortable with the fact that the KOA restrooms were not exclusive to KOA visitors.
Dec 20, 2012
gravel drive not level, hard to read site #s after dark, water tap would not shut off
Dec 19, 2012
Great place to stay!
Dec 17, 2012
Poor signage,entry to office. Inside, NO signs to KOA desk. Had to ask! Poor directions to get to site (echoed by two other RV owners). Outdoor speakers (music?) from casino were discernible inside the RV with all the windows closed, throughout the whole night! Otherwise, site OK. Sure needs some landscaping and better leveling. Visual -0- Certainly not a typical KOA. Not children friendly.
Dec 14, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
Came to visit a friend & found a remarkable KOA.
Nov 30, 2012
NO CABLE WIFI BAD
Nov 25, 2012
Very help full people nice campground.
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Very nice place. The staff bent over backwards to please us.
Nov 06, 2012
Enjoyable--the Casino is a nice diversion KOA people are friendly and nice.
Nov 03, 2012
Sites are not level. Very dusty. Overpriced for what is received.
Oct 30, 2012
no amenities and feces all over one of the WC in each toilets! No trash pickup, we won't be back. We stay at KOA alot and this was the worst.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Huge casino/racetrack campground. The registration desk is inside the casino and one needs to walk through a smoke filled envirionment to register.
Oct 12, 2012
Laundry needs help. Showers ok. Wide open campground, no trees. There is a casino though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.