Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876


20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 776 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 06, 2016
What a nice place to stay! The bathrooms were clean, camping spots were easy to get in and out of. There is even a small playground for the kiddos to play on. Close to Route 66 you could take day trips and return for dinner by the track. Next time we are in Claremore we plan on staying here again
Apr 06, 2016
I would definitely recommend the Will Rogers Downs KOA for the cooler parts of the year (few trees) or if there were an event at the horse race track. The grounds, facilities, and staff were excellent.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place - neat location; would stay again if chance comes our way.
Apr 05, 2016
Quiet and nice location, clean facilities
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice campground right next to the horse track. It was fun to watch the horses being conditioned every morning on the track. Close to the Casino as well.
Apr 04, 2016
We love the staff and the accommodations! A+++
Mar 31, 2016
Came in late - still someone there to help - very friendly -loved our dog - good food @ the casino. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Mar 30, 2016
Big improvement since our last stop over 4 yrs ago. Will stay here again
Mar 28, 2016
Not my type of park.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Good price for good location. Bathrooms were excellent. Personnel were great also.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
The site was level, clean.All facilities worked. Dog park was great. Owner/operator helpful. Great view of racetrack!
Mar 26, 2016
Was great being able to see horse races from your motorhome.
Mar 26, 2016
customer serve lady when we we check in was rude and personalty on a barn dog
Mar 21, 2016
This is our second staying at this KOA and we were very pleased with the staff and experience.
Mar 21, 2016
It was a very nice campground, staff very friendly. we would go there again if we are ever in the area.
Mar 20, 2016
Some traffic noise after ten pm from the casino was a little annoying. But overall a nice place to stay. We would return.
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice campground, we only stayed over night due to our schedule. Would have like to been able to stay longer.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Loved seeing the horses out on the track in the am but Internet went down at 925 pm.
Mar 18, 2016
Easy in and out for a one night stay.
Mar 18, 2016
Great place to stay
Mar 17, 2016
Tons of space, nice dog area, friendly staff. Definitely would go back
Mar 13, 2016
Interesting to watch the horses on the track. This was unexpected!
Mar 12, 2016
Great service and very clean and good showers.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Very nice office staff, very helpful. Fun place to stay, hope to come back someday during a race season.
Mar 06, 2016
That site itself is excellent. Bare of trees but the racetrack and watching the horses race are wonderful. It was strange though to receive repeated phone calls from staff asking when we would be there. (We had planned to be in a few minutes before your Saturday 7 p.m. closing.) It was obviously important for your staff person to leave early for whatever plans they had.
Mar 04, 2016
Very friendly hostess!! Very helpful with information about the casino and our Reward card.
Feb 22, 2016
Great staff and sites are very well taken care of...
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
was chilley the night we stayed
Jan 17, 2016
This location is great for the Claremore area, well situated near the race track and casino. As it matures and trees and shade are more prevalent it will become a premier Kampground. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jan 08, 2016
We arrived late but were helped right away. Excellent service!
Jan 06, 2016
Nice clean campground. Casino in walking distance. Been there twice and will stay there again.
Jan 05, 2016
A great place to stay, as always!
Jan 01, 2016
Nice, big facility. Great staff and comfortable office. Very muddy during my stay. Need concrete/blacktop pads.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience...no complaints at all! Highly recommend staying here.
Dec 27, 2015
Good parking spots, but kind of expensive for my usual camping spots. $20 - $25 would be more appealing. I'll look for other spots to camp when in the area next time.
Dec 21, 2015
Casino traffic should not have access to cut thru campground, that's the only reason for three stars.
Dec 17, 2015
Our usual stop on the way to Arizona. Discovered good, economical meals at the casino this year. Needed to stay two extra nights because of tornados and bad weather ahead of us. Kind of scary to be out in the open with the threat of tornados for campers who are not accustomed to them.
Dec 12, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
It's a good location away from the highway noise.
Dec 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful with recommendations of where to eat. Only recommendation is that in the shower water runs back into area where you need to get dressed.
Dec 02, 2015
As usual with all KOAs it's a little pricey,,this one needs the roads repaired, especially the main road that leads to the casino,you would think the casino could afford to repair some potholes,,its a great park though,huge pull throughs nice dog run
Dec 01, 2015
not friendly, clerk rude, water turned off without notice for unknown reason.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy