Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Loved it! Will definitely be back with friends!
Aug 26, 2013
Only basic ammenities and mosquitos (on this particular stay), but friendly staff and one of the best shower rooms I've seen at any campground -- very clean, modern and spacious. We really appreicated this...a big plus.
Aug 23, 2013
Very pleasant kampground. Nice helpful staff. Visited the casino on property but no horseracing when we were there. Will try to time it better next time!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff although location not the most attractive.
Aug 16, 2013
Level site and exceptionally clean restrooms. Walking distance to casino and race track.
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful place,was able to watch the horses warming up early am & met another camper & his wife from N. Mexico & had a wonderful visit,was in a quiet campground.Followed hwy.20 instead of KOA routing & got to see downtown Clairmore with no street problems with our 34 ft. 5th wheel
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff
Aug 10, 2013
Graded site too narrow
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice people, clean, but not much there.
Aug 09, 2013
Check in was efficient & very friendly. Park in good shape. Only negative, I do not like the exposed sewers, no cap of any kind on most of them.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
new facility, nice people, internet great, when complete this will be a terrific destination
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Located on a horse racing track and casino. Not suitable for family. Men's shower was locked and unavailable.
Aug 01, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Level site clean check in easy and staff pleasant
Jul 29, 2013
No one seems to care about anything here.
Jul 27, 2013
We thought there was a swimming pool. Arrived in afternoon so kids could swim. No shade.
Jul 24, 2013
to commercial, with to much traffic from the casino
Jul 22, 2013
Sanitaires très sale, assez bruyant, impossible de planter la tente (beaucoup de vent et pas abrité)
Jul 22, 2013
New not ready for primetime. Slightly more better than the local Walmart
Jul 21, 2013
The staff is not as friendly this trip as in the past. The staff is not well trained to accept value card rewards, administer and provide quality customer service. We look forward to well trained friendly KOA staff. We've been members for years and typically have great experiences. We've stayed at this KOA a number of times and hope to continue as we have family in Claremore and enjoy the casino.
Jul 20, 2013
This campground should not bea koa There was no staff to speak about and the one and only was not very helpful. Not recommend to anyone.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Everyone and thing was nice but I would prefer more trees. This site is for Casino people!
Jul 13, 2013
nice campground, staff friendly,, weather not,,will probably be back next year,,
Jul 12, 2013
We weren't impressed with having to register in a casino and the restrooms were temporary.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This is possibly the worst campground I have ever stayed at. The "showers" were in a trailer with the bathrooms. I had to drive my RV into the casino parking lot which had no RV parking spaces in order to register. There were trees which were 6 feet tall so that shade was nonexistent. There were shade trees in one area but they were taken up by permanent residents.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
There were 2 unisex restrooms and 1 unisex shower. Not able to connect to the wifi. The KOA book boasts that this location has 400 sites!!! I was not told about the restroom and shower situation when I called to inquire about a site.
Jul 09, 2013
This was very disappointing. No trees. You have to go into smokey casino to register. Might be okay for gamblers. No frills. No staff around to help. Good thing we have stayed at many KOA's with good experiences or I would check KOA off my list.
Jul 08, 2013
Great location. Great staff. Always stay here when in the area.
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome, even won some money at the casino.
Jul 07, 2013
not very personal, main road to casino was right thru the campground, trucks, cars speeding thru
Jul 06, 2013
Our stay was ok but the shower house is under construction and so that was really icky. No office except at the Casino so I felt like we were far away from that in case we needed something. Internet was ok but spotty....landscape was sparse. Hook-ups were great.....sewer pipe was broke so had to be careful when dumping.
Jul 06, 2013
The bath house showers should have a BENCH to sit on to dress, and HOOKS to hang towels & clothes. The toilet rooms should have a surface for toiletries, and a chair for dressing. The lack of such simple basics speaks of a lack of care for kampers!
Jul 02, 2013
Level pull thrus, straight forward hook ups, clean, very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2013
Good convenient location to family in Claremore. Also enjoyed the casino and their restaurant. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2013
This is a new park devoted to a casino. However, there are no trees and no pet runs. It seems to be devoted to the casino. Since we do not gamble, it would have been nice to know about the casino and race track. The employees were nice, but not very informative.
Jun 26, 2013
This campground is meant just for the gamblers. Going in a casino to register left my clothes and hair smelling like smoke, there are no trees and if I wanted to park in a gravel lot I could do that at Walmart for free. Bathrooms were awful. Not going to stay here again If I could have given NO stars that's what you would have
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Except for the windstorm, we enjoyed it very much
Jun 19, 2013
We were very disappointed with this campground. We do understand it is having work done but didn't see any signs of revitalization. Almost left before we hooked up but did stay the night.
Jun 15, 2013
KOA Staff is polite and helping. Problem that I see is that place itself is actualy a Gambling place as a first and than Horse racing place and than tourist place. Tehnicaly, a mirror in a bathroom will be a great advantage.
Jun 12, 2013
It was too hard to find where to check in and the representative was in too big of a hurry to leave early that we were not given the directions to the restrooms.
Jun 11, 2013
Quiet, well lit despite location in a racetrack/casino complex. Traffic on a Sat. night was pretty constant. Fences separating road and camp area would be nice. Next time will look for traditional campground in the area.
Jun 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.