Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 650 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Competent, friendly desk clerk. Receive a 20% discount for meal. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Despite poor reviews we found this KOA to be one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in a cross country trip. Everything was sparkling clean, hookups great, wifi and antenna tv worked great. The lady at checkin was very friendly and even faxed a document for us. We would definitely stay again. On the downside - the attached casino was smoke filled and dirty.
Oct 15, 2015
we stay every time we come though OK like the place see something differant every time
Oct 13, 2015
Great personal service.
Oct 13, 2015
Very exciting, different from any other KOA that we had stayed in.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice for a one night stay. The entire campground was well maintained.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed watching the horse races. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The lady in the office was friendly.
Oct 11, 2015
Bright lights, loud Casino noise, busy road, trash, NOT the place to stay for a good night sleep.
Oct 09, 2015
We stay at this KOA twice a year while traveling. Office personnel are knowledgeable and friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean, nice, big, organized, great satellite reception, fun casino, beautiful horses...nice overnight stay.
Oct 05, 2015
It was great. I only had two minor problems. The water power in the showers were very weak. The electricity in one of the tent spots didn't work, but both issues are not that big of a deal. Everything else was great.
Oct 02, 2015
Enjoyed the food at the casino!
Sep 30, 2015
Very deceiving of info. in the KOA book. No shelter as we have a teardrop,that night lighting, pouring rain,had to find a small motel to stay in. Told the clubhouse was only for church, said we would need to stay in restroom all night if weather was bad, no coffee etc., The book lists store, cafe & more. Told it is in the casino-which we didn't approve of. you need to look over everything. T.Y.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff Easy access and having casino and horse track so close for entertainment was great fun
Sep 28, 2015
The price per night especially in the "off season" is unreal. Additionally, a small bag of ice cost 2.5 times as much as any "convenience" store which seems unnecessary.
Sep 28, 2015
It's ok. Too noisy from the highway & casino traffic all night. They start preparing the horse track during 'quiet time'. If you love the casino & being close to the horse track then you will love this place.
Sep 28, 2015
Noisy. Lots of traffic. Poor wifi.
Sep 27, 2015
We had to extend our stay several times due to family issues in the Claremore area. The ladies in the office were very helpful and understanding of our situation.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Great location we watched horse races and hot air ballons. Only wish they had a pool...
Sep 23, 2015
Very Nice
Sep 22, 2015
Check in was easy. Desk help was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
balloon festival mdde stay crowded and noisy and disorganized.
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly staff. Good RV parking. Lots of room. Race track and casino was a blast.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We were put in the "cheap seats" no room between trailers, no picnic table, no grill, right on top of each other. They parked us in an area with mostly a bunch of full time construction workers and lots of junk and unseemly looking people around their campers. Not a pleasant KOA from my experience. They have some nice areas up on the front side but we didn't get one of those even tho not full.
Sep 21, 2015
confusing with regards to camping site. We were given one number but had to go to a different one. There was a balloon race going on and truly enjoyed it.
Sep 20, 2015
They were extremely nice to us! We came in late and she called us before they closed and informed us on what to do. They also allowed us to keep our car on campus for the festival even though the checkout was noon. I'm definitely pleased with our stay here and would do it again next time.
Sep 19, 2015
I stayed in a tent and in my opinion is is not an ideal tent-camping environment. But like all KOA's I felt safe and the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place. Great management.
Sep 14, 2015
The campgrounds were clean and easy to get to. It is a place we would love to stay again!
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time! Everything was great. Gonna be back before the horse races are over. Fun! Fun! Fun!
Sep 14, 2015
Very beautiful grounds.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean areas and lot of room. Easy to get into. We always stay here when traveling thru area.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground right on a horse racing track. Enjoyed the stay and the morning workouts. Casino could be bigger :)
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to go see shows at the Casino, or just to relax in a nice quiet, clean place.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campsites - fit our 5R and truck with ample room. Nice view of racetrack and watch the horses get exercise. Nice to walk to casino and good food in restaurant. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 28, 2015
Unless you are going to the casino there is too much trafic during the night
Aug 28, 2015
It was OK. I thought the price was a little high for what was offered compared to other KOA's
Aug 27, 2015
The space was wonderful. The dog park great. But...an office that does not open until 10 in the morning?! NO COFFEE!?!? Thats why you get a 9 instead of a 10.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean campground. Easy in and out.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, just wish they had a pool.
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff.
Aug 23, 2015
We were very satisfied, great sites
Aug 22, 2015
Just dry, flat, no shade, no basketball court, no pool, few other amenities and a long way to town. Sufficient to just sleep for the night while traveling through.
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean and well kept sites and restrooms. Only concern was a reversed polarity warning on my surge protecter. It did not appear to cause any problems during my stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Too dusty.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice people - great dog park!
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed there while visiting family in tulsa, so great full for the quiet nights.
Aug 10, 2015
The police woke up my family at 3:30am on Aug 7 searching for a reported kidnapping at the casino. There was between 6 to 8 police at my campsite interrogating my family. That was preluded by security shining flood lights thru out the KOA campground. I have a teardrop trailer, and my wife decided to sleep in car instead of camper, I guess that lead to suspicion. I'm not sure if I will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps