Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 984 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Loved being placed do close to racetrack. Enjoyed watching horses be exercised while drinking our morning coffee.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed at 8 different KOA campgrounds on our trip to the Grand Canyon this was by far the best.
Jun 28, 2017
I liked the facility, but wish it had a pool and hot tub.
Jun 27, 2017
First time here at this KOA but it won't be the last!!!! GREAT layout,super bathrooms, very level sites. This KOA is a winner!
Jun 27, 2017
Great clean campsite, nice wide open spaces and excellent lots!
Jun 26, 2017
A great campground close to I-44 with long pull-thru sites that are very easy to get into with a big rig towing. The staff was very helpful and efficient during check-in; campground is very well maintained. The campground is co-located with a casino and restaurant which was very nice. We will stay here again when passing through the area. MW
Jun 26, 2017
Sites are unleveled. Office closes at 8 and there isn't anyone other than casino security available if there is an issue. Put me in a spot too small for my rig, luckily it wasn't busy and I could utilize 2 spots. There are people living there in some very run down campers, even though their rules state you rig must meet certain appearance standards. No issues with our stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Barebones, but gets the job done. Clean bathrooms, great playground, little shade, easy in/out.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay. Big pull thru spits. Wonderful location near racetrack and Casino. Watch horses exercise with your morning coffee. Only hiccup was that park wireless wasn't connecting for us. Had to use our own hotspot.
Jun 22, 2017
I thought we were having a tornado when a storm rolled in. That was my first Oklahoma storm, I was scared! We survived or I wouldn't be writing this. The campground was just a pass by for us, just a place for 2 nights and back on the road. Everything was well manicured, maintained, and in working order. If I ever come through again I promise to stay, hopefully without the storm.
Jun 21, 2017
Would love to have stayed to watch a horse race. Really neat place to stay. I would love to have a return trip here.
Jun 18, 2017
We only stopped in here for a night, but the spots were spacious and our late check-in was extremely easy. Additionally the bathrooms and showers were very clean and the grounds were very well maintained. We didn't have a chance to use the playground, but it was also very nice with well maintained equipment.
Jun 17, 2017
The bathroom was super clean, the showers very large, much bigger than most of the KOA's we've stayed at. The site was really nice and the added attraction of the horses running on the track in the morning was fantastic! I didn't have much luck at the Casino, but then that is my usual luck at any Casino. LOL
Jun 14, 2017
Great Price . Showers and bathroom clean and well kept. I especially liked the shower.
Jun 14, 2017
Si vous aime les casinos bingo sinon c'est un camping de transit.(overnight camping)
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was very clean and well kept. It was interesting to see the horses being exercised around the race track in the morning.
Jun 11, 2017
Grassy sites that are well maintained. No trees. Fun to watch the horses on the track in the morning. Casino has good food at good prices.
Jun 09, 2017
My trailer set 25 yards from race track. With a cup of coffee watch horses workout early every morning. Close to interesting Claremore, OK.
Jun 09, 2017
No problems. Good campground.
Jun 09, 2017
Very well kept. Nice to have the casino at the end of the parking lot.
Jun 07, 2017
needs some lighting for late arrivals, we searched 20 or 30 mins. for our space in the rain. Couldn't see a thing even w/our flash light. looks like there will be some more trees, they were working on that.
Jun 07, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. Great staff. Nice office and store. Well maintained. Interesting location. Beautiful horse track and small casino with restaurant on site.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice with access to the casino. Only downside was poor WiFi. System would not stay active for more than 1 minute.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was not friendly at all, the Wi-if did not work, our water hook up was leaking
Jun 02, 2017
We arrived late and left early, so we didn't really get to enjoy it much. But it was clean and nice.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground. Stayed one night in a motorhome.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Linda was a fantastic host!
May 29, 2017
Very clean facilities and the staff is as friendly as they come!
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Nice park. The spots were gravel and there wasn't any shade. The WiFi was not really functional.It is a great overnight place or if you are going to the horse races or casino. We were just passing through on our way home.
May 28, 2017
Great stay for Rocklahoma Loved seeing the horses in the early am
May 27, 2017
great campground with awesome people!!!
May 27, 2017
I have visited this one three times now , true I get in late and leave early but bathrooms are always dirty and have ants and other crawling insects. Cars driving back and forth through the park makes it hard to sleep. There isn't even cable so we can't check weather or traffic .To bad because it is a good distance to stop and would probably stay longer if conditions were better
May 27, 2017
May 23, 2017
Awesome
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Staff is fantastic.
May 23, 2017
Looked nice and clean, friendly staff that checked me in. Disappointed in amenities for KOA. Price was high for amenities.
May 22, 2017
Love this park. We had our grandbaby with us for 1 night and spent quite a bit of time in the playground area. The park is well cared for, the staff is super friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2017
Nice new park. Great facilities and staff.
May 20, 2017
Very nice campground, clean. Surprised no Rt 66 items. They said because of Indian Nation. Casino had good food. Nothing real close to eat except Casino. Would stay there again.
May 19, 2017
Helpful staff, long level sites and always clean.
May 19, 2017
Wonderful set up. Super clean bathrooms. Nice playground for kids.
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Most of the sites are nice. It had been raining, KOA was very accommodating in movin big rigs off the grass sites to traveled sites,
May 18, 2017
loved location and easy to find. Nice sites and office personnel friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
We were there for a rally, with 40 plus coaches in our group. The dumpsters in our area were not emptied, and were filled to overflowing by the end of the rally; somewhat discouraging. Also, the full-time residents do not seem to abide by some of the KOA "rules" regarding vehicles. Sites are essentially grass with some gravel.
May 17, 2017
Had a trackside site and watched warmup gallop at 7 while eating breakfast. Friendly staff, lovely plants and flowers, inside and out. Cafe has good food at reasonable prices. Easy to access off of I-44. Would definitely stay here again.
May 16, 2017
poor internet service. too much vehicle speeding on the road into the casino
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals