Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 805 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
No hot water in the in either male or female showers. Did not find the services "camper friendly"; a laundry which is only open till 8a-6p; when on the road, services need to be available to meet the needs of the guests.
Sep 21, 2016
wifi is not good and it's a shame that you still don't have cable tv. We like to watch the weather before we go to bed.
Sep 20, 2016
Great park, only thing I would change is to lower the height of the sewer connection.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
stayed at Best Western instead. Did not like your attitude on the phone
Sep 18, 2016
We really liked the park. And, we got to watch the race horses warm up outside our back RV window every morning. 😄
Sep 17, 2016
Camp site was gravel and level. Facilities were spotless and nice. Would go back.
Sep 16, 2016
The staff is very helpful with all questions and guidance to local attractions. the RV Park is kept neat and clean. We extended our stay 3 days.
Sep 13, 2016
Called 3-4 weeks ahead for reservation. Specifically requested a pull through site to accommodate my tow dolly. Confirmation e-mail was for back in site. On arrival other had parked in our assigned spot, so we had to park in other spot. Office looked unorganized and did not seem to be all that concerned. Sad as this could be a nice campground if somebody really cared.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was ok but didn't like being next to the casino.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff very helpful. Good fenced dog run. Site long to fit 30' motorhome and tow. Location for downs, casino, and restaurant.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
asked if I needed a pressure regulator and they didn,t have a clue, in the middle of the night, had water all over my floor. quickly added a pressure regulator and they goodness it didn't bust a pipe. no pool and thee bathrooms were not all that cleam
Sep 06, 2016
We just bought a RV and this was our first KOA experience and it was by far a wonderful place to stay, it was clean, friendly and quiet.
Sep 05, 2016
Being a Newbie, I wasn't sure what to expect. It was fabulous. Staff was just great and oh so helpful😄😄😄 was there for Western swing festival but enjoyed watching the morning horse gallops and the casino. True Oklahoma hospitality!!!
Aug 31, 2016
I had a great stay but I believe she ran my card twice when paying. There were different charges on my receipt. Could you please look into this s?🏇
Aug 30, 2016
This site is with a casino and horse race track. They were renewing the track surface and we got the experience of being awakened by heavy equipment noises each morning at around 5:30am. One night the trash truck picked up the dumpsters and droped them at 02:30am. Their number one KOA rule on the check-in rules is"quiet time is 10:00pm to 7:00am"! I informed office staff of these obvious infractio
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and well kept grounds.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Clean, great location. Will definitely use again!!
Aug 19, 2016
OK, was clean. You are parked in a big parking lot that you share with the casino. Wasn't allowed to start any laundry after 6:30pm.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this camp ground. Clean, well manicured grounds and very inviting and peaceful place.
Aug 15, 2016
the only problem I had was figuring when check out time was. I called at 10:10 am and got answering machine left message. no one called back
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean facilities. Great location with casino and racehorse track. I had a 70 foot pull thru with picnic table and firepit.
Aug 11, 2016
Run down and old. Needs to be upgraded.
Aug 11, 2016
This was a very nice campground. Just the basics near the race track but the bathrooms and showers were very well kept and you have plenty of room in the showers. Nice setup. We will definitely stay here again if we come through this way.
Aug 08, 2016
What I found in the men's campground shower was unfortunate and campground access was wide open so limited security. Otherwise a fairly nice place.
Aug 07, 2016
Campground is adequate but has no frills unless your fancy is horse racing or gambling. The KOA store didn't even sell postcards which was a huge letdown (ALL of the KOAs we've stayed at sold postcards at least). Was a disappointment in my opinion.
Aug 03, 2016
A really nice stay, very clean and friendly staff, we will be staying here again
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was very pleasant and easy to get in and out. Look forward to coming back and watching horse races.
Jul 30, 2016
Although the young lady in the store who checked me in asked if I wanted to be closer, which I declined( I figured I wanted to be away from noise) she had us in a location that was horrible. It was an area which run down and people lived daily. It looked like the slums. You could smell everyone's sewer hookups in the area. And the place wasn't even a quarter full. But after driving over 300 miles
Jul 30, 2016
Great campsite!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Need a pool badly, would have like to see the double septic hook ups we see at other koa campgrounds also
Jul 29, 2016
Still the cleanest bathrooms around Great stop for the night
Jul 28, 2016
Over night stay - friendly, clean, and safe koa to stay. Woke in morning and watched race horses working out on race track next to koa, neat! Poor WIFI as all koa's we've stayed at!
Jul 24, 2016
The Will Rogers Downs KOA has friendly, helpful staff, a casino and restaurant within easy walking distance, and is close enough to I-44 to make it convenient for one-night stays.
Jul 24, 2016
Very comfortable and accessible !
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice lady at check in. Sites were long and level. Pretty basic as the casino is the draw. We went in, put in $20 and walked out with $800. Not bad! Food was good and cheap. Unusual for a casino. Very few machines, but hey if they pay you only need 1.
Jul 22, 2016
The people working here are very nice and helpful. I needed some service and they helped me out very quickly. Chicken sandwich was very good also.
Jul 20, 2016
VERY nice clean and friendly. Only negative is no shade
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park, nice people.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly. Need a pool!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to watch the races in season
Jul 17, 2016
Plenty of spaces for big or small. We were able to walk across the parking lot to the Casino with live free intertainment and dancing. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon
Jul 16, 2016
Nice facility, nice playground, but barely any shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy