Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 926 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2017
Casino and horse racing track next to RV park.
May 10, 2017
Wi-Fi was pretty weak except in the casino
May 10, 2017
The office, bathrooms, and showers were clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is what it is - a campground on a big flat field that seems to be primarily for people who want to go to the track and/or casino. No shade, sites packed in tight, lots of noise and light- good for enclosed rigs but not ideal for popups or tent campers
May 09, 2017
Short, but sweet
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Very convienient location with short walk to casino. We could even watch horses run on the track from our location.
May 08, 2017
super nice. Park was very clean and the hostess was very helpful and efficient
May 08, 2017
Only complaint is open field and no shade. Very helpful staff and friendly campers. Grounds were level despite a big rain the night before. Live horse racing and a casino!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Just a parking lot with RV hookups. More for casino patrons than anything else. Poorly stocked store.
May 07, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and enjoyed our stay. We were just passing through. Would recommend and stay here if going that way again.
May 05, 2017
Easy in and out. Large campground and Casino next door!
May 03, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
This is a great RV park. We enjoyed being so close to the horse racetrack. We could see the horses warming up and doing training workouts. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only drawback was the inconsistent wifi connection.
Apr 27, 2017
It was a nice place to get off the road for a night and it wasn''t really too bad.
Apr 26, 2017
NIce place, spacious sites
Apr 26, 2017
From our site we could watch the horses workout in the morning. In the evening we just had to walk across the parking lot to visit the casino and listen to a live band while enjoying a beer at the bar. The pull thru site was level and had grass on both sides. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful Stop when on the road! Easy in and easy out. A bonus-watching the horses on an early morning run.
Apr 25, 2017
They got a lot of rain when we were staying there. It would have been nice if the lots were concrete.
Apr 21, 2017
Poor hours, poor service at desk.
Apr 19, 2017
Second time to stay, Easy access and close to Tulsa. Only problem was leveling the RV Will Stay here again
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 days, wifi was great tv with antenna worked good. Would stay again. Casino within walking distance.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly and clean
Apr 15, 2017
Good location near the race track. Good showers/bathrooms. Not much around but good for an overnight stop. Building work started at 8am and was very noisy.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground. Level site. Everything worked. Our dogs liked the dog park. We even got to watch the horses run from our site. Easy in and easy out. We will Camp there again when we are in that area
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
bathrooms OK - but could have been cleaner
Apr 10, 2017
We were so surprised to see the horses running, loved it!
Apr 10, 2017
Great long pull through. Peaceful place.
Apr 09, 2017
Very basic, good for maybe staying overnight while on the way to someplace else.
Apr 08, 2017
Met with family in town. Weather good. Staff pleasant
Apr 08, 2017
Water pipe was broken could get much water in to the trailer. When I told them about it, they said the maintenance men are gone for the day. I was only staying one night and wasn't about to pack it up and move. The park was clean showers and rest rooms also very clean.
Apr 07, 2017
We had power, water and a sewer line, so how happy is that? If We were gamblers, I'd kick it up another star.
Apr 07, 2017
Really was a great location, next time we will make sure we are there for the horse races.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
This KOA is easy, reasonably priced!
Apr 05, 2017
We had mainly come here at a friend's recommendation to see the horses in the morning, but we would not come here again as we prefer state parks where we can walk on trails and do some bird watching. For people who like private campgrounds this KOA is excellent and I would recommend it highly.
Apr 04, 2017
sites need more gravel can be a mud pit if raining
Apr 03, 2017
The host was very nice. The grounds where also very nice. The big treat was watching the horses warming up and being exercised on the track in the morning.
Apr 02, 2017
We love the level and roomy sites. Great waking up and watching the horses work out.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean, big sites, nice office area
Mar 31, 2017
Great work in progress KOA The Good: - Close to the casino and the race track - Close to Tulsa -Everything is new - The staff is friendly -Security is always The hum! hum! - The entrance road to the casino cuts the camping in 2! Lots of traffic. - Not enough shrubs and trees. They should do like the KOA in Lilian AL: 2 little shrubs close to the sewer! - Get a road to the casino out
Mar 30, 2017
large space easy to pull thru
Mar 30, 2017
nice staff
Mar 30, 2017
Easy in easy out, very friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2017
We love KOA for our camping needs! The crazy storm that hit was scary, but we don't hold that against you. everything was great!
Mar 28, 2017
it was great to stay here at KOA's, close to the horserace pitch. we stayed here from Saturday to Sunday, so we could watch al the preparations for the race. Only drawback I experienced was that two out of the three showers were out of order and the remaining one was used by a fellow camper for more than half an hour, which was not very sociable.
Mar 27, 2017
Good price. Neat to watch the horses run from camp site!
Mar 22, 2017
Level sites and easy hookups. Friendly staff
Mar 22, 2017
Great! Not many places you can watch horse races outside your camper.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals