Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 713 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
The campground itself is nice. Problem is Security drives up and down the road, does nothing for problems. 6 people beside our lot were intoxicated on a Saturday night. Proceeded to run around the campground with drinks in hand yelling, screaming, slapping other peoples tents, rigs, etc. from 3am tim 6:30am. Security stood up on the hillside watching them. Did nothing. We left. They didn't care.
May 23, 2016
It was uncomfortable. Not friendly. Walkways not lit .
May 22, 2016
Very nice facilities, clean, well taken care of. The only issue I had was the bathrooms were being updated. There was nothing online when I made the reservation indicating this was going to take place during our stay.
May 19, 2016
The only thing that needs improving is the Internet. You can't say free WiFi and then paying guests can't use it.
May 19, 2016
We stopped here for one night on our way across the country. It was a nice campground with all the ammenities. We were surprised it was right n the racetrack. Would've been fun to see a race, but we missed them. Nice playground and RV run too! The spaces were huge, which made it nice for both our vehicles and camper.
May 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and enjoyable. My husband really liked the design of the shower.
May 17, 2016
Really like the standalone office for checking in. Very quiet at night. Will continue stopping here for years to come.
May 16, 2016
Loved being able to have coffee in the morning & watch the horses being exercised on the track. Very relaxing!
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff; clean rv parking and clean dog park. We travel extensively and this is one of the best dog parks anywhere. We stay at KOA Will Rogers Downs OK twice a year.
May 06, 2016
Very clean. It's nice that they supply the menu for the casino restaurant however it's a long walk to the illuminated (and flashing) lights of the casino at 6 am (for breakfast) only to find out that the casino doesn't open until 8:30 and the restaurant doesn't open until 9:00. They should publish the hours of operation somewhere (at least the door of the casino).
May 04, 2016
Very nice greeting. Great park. Many open sites and we were assigned one with too much mud. The front desk should know better. Especially since there were so many other options with no mud.
May 03, 2016
My brother and I enjoy staying at this KOA because the campground backs up against the horse race track. It's nice to be able to sit at your campsite and watch the races. There's also a small casino with slots only. We usually don't bring any food because they have good food and three people can eat for just under $20 total!
May 01, 2016
The campground is very clean and the sites are good size. If you enjoy horse racing and gambling, this would be a great place to stay.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
I you say your open till 8pm then don't close out register early and I can't buy anything I need at 7:45. No trees or shade. WiFi was very slow almost unusable.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice!
Apr 26, 2016
Wet when it is or has been raining
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent
Apr 25, 2016
Best dog park ever! What a pleasure for our dogs to be able to run on nice grass. We loved camping and seeing the horses train. Nice grounds-very pleasant
Apr 25, 2016
Nice, well maintained park with friendly staff. It can be a little loud with vehicles driving by to the casino/racetrack.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Clean-Well Taken Care of-Friendly-A Great Stay!
Apr 22, 2016
Clean bathroom/shower facilities. Staff was friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Open, clean, wonderful staff
Apr 19, 2016
A little wet and I managed to find a site that got a little deep. Otherwise a good stay
Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic place to park your RV
Apr 18, 2016
Loved the excellent shower room cleanliness! Also loved the unique advantage of being right next to "prime rib night" at the Downs! Exercising of the thoroughbreds the next morning was fun too! Thanks for a memorable stay!
Apr 17, 2016
Large campsites, cool location, quite.
Apr 17, 2016
Easy in and out. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2016
Great KOA. Casino food is fantastic.Horses were running and can be seen from the RV.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
A great overnight stay! Friendly staff, clean wooded park, even dinner delivered to your door! Will stay again longer.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean suites. Security patrolled campground. Had fun at casino.
Apr 10, 2016
Very Friendly & Profesional
Apr 08, 2016
I was surprised that there was an active horse racing venue as we arrived. Campground was very open and clean. If in the area, I would stay there again.
Apr 07, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 06, 2016
What a nice place to stay! The bathrooms were clean, camping spots were easy to get in and out of. There is even a small playground for the kiddos to play on. Close to Route 66 you could take day trips and return for dinner by the track. Next time we are in Claremore we plan on staying here again
Apr 06, 2016
I would definitely recommend the Will Rogers Downs KOA for the cooler parts of the year (few trees) or if there were an event at the horse race track. The grounds, facilities, and staff were excellent.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place - neat location; would stay again if chance comes our way.
Apr 05, 2016
Quiet and nice location, clean facilities
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Great.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice campground right next to the horse track. It was fun to watch the horses being conditioned every morning on the track. Close to the Casino as well.
Apr 04, 2016
We love the staff and the accommodations! A+++
Mar 31, 2016
Came in late - still someone there to help - very friendly -loved our dog - good food @ the casino. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Mar 30, 2016
Big improvement since our last stop over 4 yrs ago. Will stay here again
Mar 28, 2016
Not my type of park.
Mar 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals