Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 955 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Not enough staff to cover office while cleaning bathrooms. Hours of laundry not convenient. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly, clean showers, beautiful kept grounds and nice dog park, with lots of grass. Great little casino with diner inside that is extremely inexpensive. Just wish that KOA owner/casino would comp our next stay like other casinos do. We racked up the rewards points, I'm sure.
Jul 15, 2017
Cool campground
Jul 14, 2017
Extremely nice KOA. Friendly office, superb restrooms, nice sites.
Jul 13, 2017
Very satisfied thank you!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The Park was very clean, peaceful and the people were very nice.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a tent site and I liked how it was elevated. Very well kept and a nice shade tree.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is our favorite KOA by far and it is because of the staff. The ladies in the office are so nice and go above and beyond to help make your stay here wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had no complaints about the rv park the office person was very friendly and the park was clean and site was fairly level the restaurant at the casino was good so we enjoyed our stay here
Jul 10, 2017
Long level pull-through sites. Easy reservation process. Close-up view of horse track a plus!
Jul 09, 2017
We were very impressed by the lay out of the KOA. Having a casino in the same parking lot added a new enjoyable experience to our stay
Jul 06, 2017
Clean facilities. Very minimal amenities for a KOA. Not great customer service upon check in.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place for stopover. Horses were training in the morning which was nice to watch. Would stay again if on a stopover.
Jul 06, 2017
Even though it stormed on us during the night we loved the stay. Enjoyed watching the jockeys exercising the horses.
Jul 03, 2017
We were just there for overnight stay. The staff were great, directing us to a site that's best for us. Do not like the "parking lot" structure for extended stays, to tight packed-in for our idea of camping. Overnight, middle of week it fit what we needed at time.
Jul 03, 2017
Ungodly humidity, beautiful racetrack next door.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice KOA. Large RV camp sites
Jun 29, 2017
Loved being placed do close to racetrack. Enjoyed watching horses be exercised while drinking our morning coffee.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed at 8 different KOA campgrounds on our trip to the Grand Canyon this was by far the best.
Jun 28, 2017
I liked the facility, but wish it had a pool and hot tub.
Jun 27, 2017
First time here at this KOA but it won't be the last!!!! GREAT layout,super bathrooms, very level sites. This KOA is a winner!
Jun 27, 2017
Great clean campsite, nice wide open spaces and excellent lots!
Jun 26, 2017
A great campground close to I-44 with long pull-thru sites that are very easy to get into with a big rig towing. The staff was very helpful and efficient during check-in; campground is very well maintained. The campground is co-located with a casino and restaurant which was very nice. We will stay here again when passing through the area. MW
Jun 26, 2017
Sites are unleveled. Office closes at 8 and there isn't anyone other than casino security available if there is an issue. Put me in a spot too small for my rig, luckily it wasn't busy and I could utilize 2 spots. There are people living there in some very run down campers, even though their rules state you rig must meet certain appearance standards. No issues with our stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Barebones, but gets the job done. Clean bathrooms, great playground, little shade, easy in/out.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay. Big pull thru spits. Wonderful location near racetrack and Casino. Watch horses exercise with your morning coffee. Only hiccup was that park wireless wasn't connecting for us. Had to use our own hotspot.
Jun 22, 2017
I thought we were having a tornado when a storm rolled in. That was my first Oklahoma storm, I was scared! We survived or I wouldn't be writing this. The campground was just a pass by for us, just a place for 2 nights and back on the road. Everything was well manicured, maintained, and in working order. If I ever come through again I promise to stay, hopefully without the storm.
Jun 21, 2017
Would love to have stayed to watch a horse race. Really neat place to stay. I would love to have a return trip here.
Jun 18, 2017
We only stopped in here for a night, but the spots were spacious and our late check-in was extremely easy. Additionally the bathrooms and showers were very clean and the grounds were very well maintained. We didn't have a chance to use the playground, but it was also very nice with well maintained equipment.
Jun 17, 2017
The bathroom was super clean, the showers very large, much bigger than most of the KOA's we've stayed at. The site was really nice and the added attraction of the horses running on the track in the morning was fantastic! I didn't have much luck at the Casino, but then that is my usual luck at any Casino. LOL
Jun 14, 2017
Great Price . Showers and bathroom clean and well kept. I especially liked the shower.
Jun 14, 2017
Si vous aime les casinos bingo sinon c'est un camping de transit.(overnight camping)
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was very clean and well kept. It was interesting to see the horses being exercised around the race track in the morning.
Jun 11, 2017
Grassy sites that are well maintained. No trees. Fun to watch the horses on the track in the morning. Casino has good food at good prices.
Jun 09, 2017
My trailer set 25 yards from race track. With a cup of coffee watch horses workout early every morning. Close to interesting Claremore, OK.
Jun 09, 2017
No problems. Good campground.
Jun 09, 2017
Very well kept. Nice to have the casino at the end of the parking lot.
Jun 07, 2017
needs some lighting for late arrivals, we searched 20 or 30 mins. for our space in the rain. Couldn't see a thing even w/our flash light. looks like there will be some more trees, they were working on that.
Jun 07, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. Great staff. Nice office and store. Well maintained. Interesting location. Beautiful horse track and small casino with restaurant on site.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice with access to the casino. Only downside was poor WiFi. System would not stay active for more than 1 minute.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was not friendly at all, the Wi-if did not work, our water hook up was leaking
Jun 02, 2017
We arrived late and left early, so we didn't really get to enjoy it much. But it was clean and nice.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground. Stayed one night in a motorhome.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals