Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 897 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Awesome
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Staff is fantastic.
May 23, 2017
Looked nice and clean, friendly staff that checked me in. Disappointed in amenities for KOA. Price was high for amenities.
May 22, 2017
Love this park. We had our grandbaby with us for 1 night and spent quite a bit of time in the playground area. The park is well cared for, the staff is super friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2017
Nice new park. Great facilities and staff.
May 20, 2017
Very nice campground, clean. Surprised no Rt 66 items. They said because of Indian Nation. Casino had good food. Nothing real close to eat except Casino. Would stay there again.
May 19, 2017
Helpful staff, long level sites and always clean.
May 19, 2017
Wonderful set up. Super clean bathrooms. Nice playground for kids.
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Most of the sites are nice. It had been raining, KOA was very accommodating in movin big rigs off the grass sites to traveled sites,
May 18, 2017
loved location and easy to find. Nice sites and office personnel friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
We were there for a rally, with 40 plus coaches in our group. The dumpsters in our area were not emptied, and were filled to overflowing by the end of the rally; somewhat discouraging. Also, the full-time residents do not seem to abide by some of the KOA "rules" regarding vehicles. Sites are essentially grass with some gravel.
May 17, 2017
Had a trackside site and watched warmup gallop at 7 while eating breakfast. Friendly staff, lovely plants and flowers, inside and out. Cafe has good food at reasonable prices. Easy to access off of I-44. Would definitely stay here again.
May 16, 2017
poor internet service. too much vehicle speeding on the road into the casino
May 16, 2017
Great location. Great service.
May 16, 2017
All was clean, quiet and good! I was worried as I camp out of my SUV( I have a mattress and custom setup inside. Not sleeping in a seat.) and the person on the phone told me security could kick me out. I found no rules prohibiting car camping on the KOA site. Luckily nothing happened. I would stay again but am a little hesitant without knowing if there's a risk I could be thrown out.
May 14, 2017
Convenient to casino & track. However not happy that casino rules apply to clubhouse. We had a big rally & had to have our happy hour outside. Friendly & helpful staff, esp when the sites got flooded from storm.
May 13, 2017
Sites were not well built. One bathroom facility for many rv'ers. Hook-ups were in need of repair.
May 13, 2017
Nice park!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Great location.
May 12, 2017
Casino and horse racing track next to RV park.
May 10, 2017
Wi-Fi was pretty weak except in the casino
May 10, 2017
The office, bathrooms, and showers were clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is what it is - a campground on a big flat field that seems to be primarily for people who want to go to the track and/or casino. No shade, sites packed in tight, lots of noise and light- good for enclosed rigs but not ideal for popups or tent campers
May 09, 2017
Short, but sweet
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Very convienient location with short walk to casino. We could even watch horses run on the track from our location.
May 08, 2017
super nice. Park was very clean and the hostess was very helpful and efficient
May 08, 2017
Only complaint is open field and no shade. Very helpful staff and friendly campers. Grounds were level despite a big rain the night before. Live horse racing and a casino!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Just a parking lot with RV hookups. More for casino patrons than anything else. Poorly stocked store.
May 07, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and enjoyed our stay. We were just passing through. Would recommend and stay here if going that way again.
May 05, 2017
Easy in and out. Large campground and Casino next door!
May 03, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
This is a great RV park. We enjoyed being so close to the horse racetrack. We could see the horses warming up and doing training workouts. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only drawback was the inconsistent wifi connection.
Apr 27, 2017
It was a nice place to get off the road for a night and it wasn''t really too bad.
Apr 26, 2017
NIce place, spacious sites
Apr 26, 2017
From our site we could watch the horses workout in the morning. In the evening we just had to walk across the parking lot to visit the casino and listen to a live band while enjoying a beer at the bar. The pull thru site was level and had grass on both sides. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful Stop when on the road! Easy in and easy out. A bonus-watching the horses on an early morning run.
Apr 25, 2017
They got a lot of rain when we were staying there. It would have been nice if the lots were concrete.
Apr 21, 2017
Poor hours, poor service at desk.
Apr 19, 2017
Second time to stay, Easy access and close to Tulsa. Only problem was leveling the RV Will Stay here again
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 days, wifi was great tv with antenna worked good. Would stay again. Casino within walking distance.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly and clean
Apr 15, 2017
Good location near the race track. Good showers/bathrooms. Not much around but good for an overnight stop. Building work started at 8am and was very noisy.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground. Level site. Everything worked. Our dogs liked the dog park. We even got to watch the horses run from our site. Easy in and easy out. We will Camp there again when we are in that area
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
bathrooms OK - but could have been cleaner
Apr 10, 2017
We were so surprised to see the horses running, loved it!
Apr 10, 2017
Great long pull through. Peaceful place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals