Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 649 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
The campground is very clean and the sites are good size. If you enjoy horse racing and gambling, this would be a great place to stay.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
I you say your open till 8pm then don't close out register early and I can't buy anything I need at 7:45. No trees or shade. WiFi was very slow almost unusable.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice!
Apr 26, 2016
Wet when it is or has been raining
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent
Apr 25, 2016
Best dog park ever! What a pleasure for our dogs to be able to run on nice grass. We loved camping and seeing the horses train. Nice grounds-very pleasant
Apr 25, 2016
Nice, well maintained park with friendly staff. It can be a little loud with vehicles driving by to the casino/racetrack.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Clean-Well Taken Care of-Friendly-A Great Stay!
Apr 22, 2016
Clean bathroom/shower facilities. Staff was friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Open, clean, wonderful staff
Apr 19, 2016
A little wet and I managed to find a site that got a little deep. Otherwise a good stay
Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic place to park your RV
Apr 18, 2016
Loved the excellent shower room cleanliness! Also loved the unique advantage of being right next to "prime rib night" at the Downs! Exercising of the thoroughbreds the next morning was fun too! Thanks for a memorable stay!
Apr 17, 2016
Large campsites, cool location, quite.
Apr 17, 2016
Easy in and out. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2016
Great KOA. Casino food is fantastic.Horses were running and can be seen from the RV.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
A great overnight stay! Friendly staff, clean wooded park, even dinner delivered to your door! Will stay again longer.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean suites. Security patrolled campground. Had fun at casino.
Apr 10, 2016
Very Friendly & Profesional
Apr 08, 2016
I was surprised that there was an active horse racing venue as we arrived. Campground was very open and clean. If in the area, I would stay there again.
Apr 07, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 06, 2016
What a nice place to stay! The bathrooms were clean, camping spots were easy to get in and out of. There is even a small playground for the kiddos to play on. Close to Route 66 you could take day trips and return for dinner by the track. Next time we are in Claremore we plan on staying here again
Apr 06, 2016
I would definitely recommend the Will Rogers Downs KOA for the cooler parts of the year (few trees) or if there were an event at the horse race track. The grounds, facilities, and staff were excellent.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place - neat location; would stay again if chance comes our way.
Apr 05, 2016
Quiet and nice location, clean facilities
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Great.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice campground right next to the horse track. It was fun to watch the horses being conditioned every morning on the track. Close to the Casino as well.
Apr 04, 2016
We love the staff and the accommodations! A+++
Mar 31, 2016
Came in late - still someone there to help - very friendly -loved our dog - good food @ the casino. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Mar 30, 2016
Big improvement since our last stop over 4 yrs ago. Will stay here again
Mar 28, 2016
Not my type of park.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Good price for good location. Bathrooms were excellent. Personnel were great also.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
The site was level, clean.All facilities worked. Dog park was great. Owner/operator helpful. Great view of racetrack!
Mar 26, 2016
Was great being able to see horse races from your motorhome.
Mar 26, 2016
customer serve lady when we we check in was rude and personalty on a barn dog
Mar 21, 2016
This is our second staying at this KOA and we were very pleased with the staff and experience.
Mar 21, 2016
It was a very nice campground, staff very friendly. we would go there again if we are ever in the area.
Mar 20, 2016
Some traffic noise after ten pm from the casino was a little annoying. But overall a nice place to stay. We would return.
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice campground, we only stayed over night due to our schedule. Would have like to been able to stay longer.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Loved seeing the horses out on the track in the am but Internet went down at 925 pm.
Mar 18, 2016
Easy in and out for a one night stay.
Mar 18, 2016
Great place to stay
Mar 17, 2016
Tons of space, nice dog area, friendly staff. Definitely would go back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps