Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 805 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
Cold showers, rude front desk.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and quick check-in.
Nov 26, 2016
This KOA has the nicest bath houses of any campground we've ever stayed at. The sites are large, level, and easy to pull in to. Very easy access from I-44.
Nov 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Nov 22, 2016
Great place. Unique in that there is a casino and horse race track. Easy to park. Everyone was friendly and kids thought it was cool.
Nov 20, 2016
stayed here before. great place except now with the new deck on the back of the office,leaving the park is dangerous. All roads lead to the same end causing campers to confront each other head on. someone is forced to back up or drive on the grass to let the other pass. Poor planning! Would really be a problem if the grass was wet. We almost got stuck even on the dry grass.
Nov 19, 2016
The sites were level and access in and out was easy. There was little road noise and site were spaces.
Nov 18, 2016
Closed but stayed. Called and paid not even thanked by attendant.
Nov 17, 2016
For an overnight stay this was a nice KOA. We recently bought a Vistabule teardrop, and have gotten into the RV camping way of thinking. When I was a child, my family used to trailer camp at KOAs as we traveled across the country. I was pleasantly surprised that KOA campgrounds are still as nice as I remembered as a child.
Nov 10, 2016
The wifi is in need of an update. Need to get cable. If the park is going to charge premium prices they should offer top flight amenities.
Nov 08, 2016
My granddaughter enjoyed your playground and if she had fun,it was a good trip. The whole campground was excellent and a friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2016
Other than the dog park being too close to the race track, it is a very nice place to stay.
Nov 08, 2016
I would have rated this a 10 if my spot that I reserved had not been given to someone else. one and one half hour after closing I arrived to find our site was taken.
Nov 08, 2016
Enjoyed the wide open space of being in the country. Employees were very helpful and courteous.
Nov 06, 2016
had a great stay ..friendly easy in easy out great service....very clean
Nov 06, 2016
My husband and I stayed here on our way to TX. Loved it! We will be back on our way home.
Nov 04, 2016
Enjoyed area, people were great. Casino next to park with good eats. Enjoyed stay!
Nov 03, 2016
Very nice and clean park
Nov 02, 2016
Great layout, well maintained. Signage from turnpike could be better.
Nov 02, 2016
Pull thru site had too much of a slope for our new 40' Tiffin phaeton to level - even with multiple jack pads in low spots. Not as advertised. Staff was nice, but they departed upon our arrival so we weren't able to request a different spot.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice
Oct 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA very much. Customer service was excellent! Would (and did) recommend this campground.
Oct 26, 2016
Very noisy park!
Oct 25, 2016
Everyone and everything was great at this one, the Casino cafe was great and a short walk away.
Oct 24, 2016
90 plus degrees; no trees or shade; good power to run our A/C. Other than that, it was the typical KOA minus trees for shade at the sites.
Oct 24, 2016
A very nice campground. The only downside was that there are no trees. On the plus side, you can watch the horses work out on the track in the morning. Excellent bathroom and showers. Easy in and out.
Oct 24, 2016
I'll be back bar, Resturant, gaming, dancing, live music, bar, and then walk to camper and go to bed. Wonderful!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice park..large long spaces. We were able to watch 2 horse races just over the fence..we could see from our yard.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice, clean lots of flies.. Bring a fly swatter..lol
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Just stayed over night but have stayed here before nice park and would stay again.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Many of the long term residents use empty sites as shortcuts all hours of the night. With empty gravel sites on both sides of us a good night's sleep was difficult.
Oct 14, 2016
We were just passing through and in need of a place to stay. This KOA was right off the turnpike and easy to get in and out of. The only negative was the traffic from the casino late at night.
Oct 14, 2016
Great camping, lots of room and very clean. Will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2016
When you have posted hours of operation and are not open during posted hours why have them at alk. You always have to guess when someone will be there to open doors for laundry and anything else
Oct 07, 2016
difficult to rate: pulled in, slept comfortable, used the clean restrooms and pulled out.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice staff! Very clean campground! A little noisy at night from vehicle traffic due to close proximity to casino.
Oct 04, 2016
Generally very nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Much improved over the last time we stayed there.
Oct 02, 2016
Great location, facilities, casino and restaurant. Fun to watch the horses being exercised each morning. One of our favorite KOAs.
Sep 30, 2016
I actually need to rent that space for next sat oct 7 if possible
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
There seemed to be a lot of flies probably because of the horse stables other than that it was very nice
Sep 28, 2016
Honestly, we had to dig a smile out of the young lady working, but it happened. Outside of that, she worked with us, changing our location, and the facilities was Beyound awesome, very clean. We enjoyed the stay, ai plan on going back and staying longer.
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent location, easy access w/GPS, friendly and knowledgable staff . . . and, a HUGE well-maintained kamp K-9 ! ;
Sep 28, 2016
No cable; we have a sat. dish so not a big deal, but if satellite was not working, it would have been. Office staff was very nice though and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice facilities! However, location sucks for tent camping as cars come and go all hours off the morning/day/night to the casino and the tent spots are next to the road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy