Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
This KOA charges the same as other's but has fewer aminities. There is no pool and no cable TV. Internet does not work. This KOA is full of long term RV's
Jul 27, 2015
Not happy with laundry room closed early opened late attendent pulled my clothes out of dryer for another custom.I was folding as fast as I could.made me angry. Don't like people handling my personal clothing
Jul 24, 2015
When we arrived it was over 100 degrees and we were set up in the middle of a field which had no shade. The store computer was down and they would not sell us any water or other sundries. I think they could have sold them for cash and waited until the computer was fixed and then entered them. The price reflected the service and the washrooms were very clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Up to date and clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice park and great hosts. The wifi is awesome!
Jul 21, 2015
Store should be open earlier and have more necessities. Need a pool and cable TV hookup.
Jul 20, 2015
it was good, just too hot
Jul 18, 2015
Very noisy at night w Hwy and Casino so close
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of rain recently fell and all. Pull-thrus were very muddy.
Jul 10, 2015
ok to stay overnite but I don't gamble so was just a dry hot campground with no shade.
Jul 10, 2015
Great prices on washing and drying clothes. Clean showers and bathroom. Would like to go back and camp when the quarter horses are racing.
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay real clean and neat place
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was so clean and well kept! It was such a pleasure to take a shower in a shower that was spotless. The playground was enclosed and again clean and well kept. Loved eating breakfast at the campsite as we watched several horses go through their morning routine. We were just passing through and didn't have time to check out the casino but are looking forward to that opportunity!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice playground area buy very few trees. Laundry closed at 6:30 pm. We were there only for an evening since we were just passing through.
Jul 04, 2015
Interesting concept. Watching the horses in morning workouts from the campsight on the rail was very cool.
Jul 03, 2015
very poor service do not open until 10 am computer crashed closed store could not do laundry people that came to ck in had no codes for restrooms very irresponsible
Jul 03, 2015
NO TREES...NO POOL...DUSTY...AFTERTHOUGHT OF RACE TRACK TO LURE RVS.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Just passing through, A pool would have been a BIG plus.
Jun 26, 2015
No store. Next to a casino.
Jun 26, 2015
Easy to get to, great arrival help,
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 21, 2015
We only stayed one night, but it was second time. Nice clean campground and clean showers.
Jun 18, 2015
Was a quick one night in/out stay, but facility looked great.
Jun 16, 2015
please fix wifi
Jun 16, 2015
Need to have wifi at all spots
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, and grounds are well maintained. Next door to a casino. Sites are level and gravel covered for pull-trough.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
First of all the owner/site manager was great. The 3 star rating is for the sites themselves. The park really needs some updating. The pads are dirt/gravel & way to narrow. Makes it hard for bigger rigs to set up. The sites are wide enough they could increase the pad by a couple of feet & still have lots of room in between rigs. Most new rv's are wider. Need to keep up with the times.
Jun 07, 2015
We loved this place, very spacious. The woman in the office went out of her way to help us with directions and information. There is a casino right there which was fun and you can watch the horses take laps around the track while you eat breakfast at your site. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were very good. You won't be disappointed!
Jun 07, 2015
The facility was very well kept and clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
A bit soggy due to rainstorms and lots of traffic because of casino.
May 31, 2015
It rained but I didn't feel trapped.
May 28, 2015
Electrical box lid was busted.
May 25, 2015
Most everything works. I cut my hand on the breaker box because the lid was bent and missing a hinge screw. The vending machines are locked up in the office, which closes at 10 pm. The roads are potholed.
May 25, 2015
Nice as always
May 24, 2015
Sites were not in good shape. Need to resurface with more gravel.
May 24, 2015
Our stay was great. Our tent site was spacious and was close to all the amenities. The one thing we did not consider was the possibility of late night car noise from the nearby casino.
May 23, 2015
Staff not friendly nor helpful. Grounds one big mud hole. Noisy. One woman allowed to hog small laundry. Horses a plus. Bathrooms clean.
May 23, 2015
Great ratings for everything else, but sites not elevated, paved or graveled that we were in. So much rain this Spring that we camped in mud & many of us got stuck. No help offered.
May 23, 2015
Noisy mud pit.
May 23, 2015
Grassy sites, gravel roads. Small casino w/ small restaurant just soso.
May 23, 2015
Sites are poorly marked, some are actually in the roadway, sewers all backed up, people drive through there in excess of 40mph very unsafe
May 21, 2015
Clean campground, well setup and organized. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2015
Wifi didn't work too well.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff, easy in/out, and near the race track and casino. We stay there every time we're passing through Tulsa.
May 18, 2015
Had been raining & dump station under water, not pretty, other than that a beautiful park.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.