Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 712 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
The people working here are very nice and helpful. I needed some service and they helped me out very quickly. Chicken sandwich was very good also.
Jul 20, 2016
VERY nice clean and friendly. Only negative is no shade
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park, nice people.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly. Need a pool!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to watch the races in season
Jul 17, 2016
Plenty of spaces for big or small. We were able to walk across the parking lot to the Casino with live free intertainment and dancing. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon
Jul 16, 2016
Nice facility, nice playground, but barely any shade.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice facility. Convenient and well kept. I will be back for a longer stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful, quite & friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice campground. Nearby casino and dust little bit of a problem. Great costumer service.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice RV Park. Will be returning. Sites are very level. RV Park is very easy to get to.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean and easy to get to!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We did not have 50amp service after moving three times. We had 50 amp plug but only 15 amps on 2 legs. I ask if she could get the maintenance man but she was reluctant to do so. The next morn the office was not open at 9 am when we left.
Jul 07, 2016
Had the park to ourselves. Security patrolled the park and the best bathrooms/showers I have ever seen
Jul 05, 2016
Would have been better if WIFI had been better. Had to be right next to office to get decent signal and even then would be knocked off when more people came into park or logged on in the evening time. Needed activities for park people besides just casino.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
It was a bit noisy, but I was able to get a shady spot and keep away from the heat. The casino is walkable for entertainment or a quick meal.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Newer park. Clean, great facilities. Lots of space. We lucked into an incredible fireworks show. No shade. No pool. Weak Wi-Fi.
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed the grounds,casino and fireworks display.
Jun 27, 2016
very nice. interesting camp ground.
Jun 24, 2016
nice camp ground. Fun to watch the horses run. Not far from Tulsa.
Jun 23, 2016
One of our favorite KOA'S to visit. We visit every year for several nights. Great food in the Casino and live bands on the weekend . Can't go wrong staying here.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful koa! Very nice people! Will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice, but no shade or pool. Clean, well-maintained, and quiet.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Lynell at check in was extremely helpful and gracious. PJ in the casino went out if his way to assist us in getting food when the kitchen was closed. Chris the security guard was also an immense help to us. This campground is beautiful in more ways than one. It will be one that we will keep on our list of favs from on now. Superior and wonderful!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Everything very good except wireless connectivity in the cabins extremely poor.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Starting with the not so pleasant staff, our stay with koa was very short. As we arrived we noticed that there was no trees or shades in this camp. It was 98F outside that day thus we couldn't bare being under the sun. Also Wifi only works inside the casino - opposite from tent sites. We didn't even try to stay, as we knew we would be able to sleep with the temperature inside the tent!
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff Very clean Park well taken care of
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff but I'd hate to be here when its crowded. No close restroom, sites not level and after recent rain muddy and buggy. For 1 night, ok.
Jun 05, 2016
It's a smaller KOA but it quiet close to everything and the staff is super nice stay here every time I come thru Oklahoma so about once a month I'll definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Drove over 450 miles just to hang my hat there before completing a 3,000 mile road trip.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean with a friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Great food at Casino. Great KOA
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful park with very few mature shade trees. We had a nice view of the horse track right outside our window.
Jun 02, 2016
We had an outstanding time at this koa. The staff was excellent and the facilities were fantastic.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This KOA is amazing in the regard that matters most to me- wonderfully clean and modern bathrooms. The staff have been very helpful. We're very happy to stay here whenever we are in the area. Great campground!!
May 31, 2016
Great place, clean and very nice. Will stay here next year for rockahoma! About a 15 min drive not bad to avoid the rain & mess with RV. Looking forward to next year ready.
May 29, 2016
I love that KOA camps are consistently reliable. Clean and kempt grounds, dog park, tot lot and this location is right across from the downs. Thanks again, KOA!
May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
Was great to wake up and see the horses exercising in the morning
May 23, 2016
The campground itself is nice. Problem is Security drives up and down the road, does nothing for problems. 6 people beside our lot were intoxicated on a Saturday night. Proceeded to run around the campground with drinks in hand yelling, screaming, slapping other peoples tents, rigs, etc. from 3am tim 6:30am. Security stood up on the hillside watching them. Did nothing. We left. They didn't care.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals