Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876


20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 571 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. Our grandaughter loved the playground and the horse races.
Nov 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Very nice and quite
Oct 31, 2015
Terrific well-maintained KOA!
Oct 30, 2015
Over night stay, easy access to registration. But confusing on what spaces were available. For me I would like to see the envelopes with site # on them thanks :)
Oct 29, 2015
Comfortable couch and big TV to watch while doing laundry. Neat location.
Oct 28, 2015
A unique setting & location!!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Great front row view of horses running by.
Oct 24, 2015
Good facility with friendly helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2015
The only complaint I have is being awaken at 4:00 am most mornings be track personnel prepping the track. I wasn't advised of this noise prior to agreeing to a site next to the track. Otherwise this is a very nice park
Oct 22, 2015
Kind of a strange KOA, not scenic, next to casino (discount on meals)& horse racetrack, limited shade, good, friendly staff, in an area of limited choices.
Oct 22, 2015
great value, friendly staff
Oct 22, 2015
I needed a place to stay the night off the road with full hookups. They had it & not much more. More expensive than necessary.
Oct 19, 2015
Although the staff was friendly, and the actual tents sites were great, the location is not. It is just outside the casino parking lot and as a result has traffic lat into the night. Perhaps in an RV that isn't a problem, but headlights shine directly into tents late into the night and the sound of engines revving so close to a tent is disconcerting and does not make for a good nights sleep.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice, clean park. Missed cable tv though.
Oct 19, 2015
This is not a classic KOA at all. It's built right on the race track and next to the casino. The tent sites are literally next to a road (think: on the sidewalk) that has constant traffic all night. If you're looking for a quiet getaway, stay somewhere else.
Oct 18, 2015
Good folks, nice, clean campground. Airport took some getting used to.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice camping but site map could be more clear in relation to office. Hard to find site in the dark.
Oct 16, 2015
we like the location close to Tulsa without being there and near smaller towns also fun watching the training that goes into horseracing
Oct 16, 2015
Signage is poor. People towing are hesitant to go down a lane without being confident it is correct. The signage was there but words too small to read from the intersection so we turned too soon behind the office instead of in front of the office. Resulted in extra issues getting to the site. Then we watched 2 out of 3 others all evening do the same mistake we did. They need a bigger sign.
Oct 16, 2015
Competent, friendly desk clerk. Receive a 20% discount for meal. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Despite poor reviews we found this KOA to be one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in a cross country trip. Everything was sparkling clean, hookups great, wifi and antenna tv worked great. The lady at checkin was very friendly and even faxed a document for us. We would definitely stay again. On the downside - the attached casino was smoke filled and dirty.
Oct 15, 2015
we stay every time we come though OK like the place see something differant every time
Oct 13, 2015
Great personal service.
Oct 13, 2015
Very exciting, different from any other KOA that we had stayed in.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice for a one night stay. The entire campground was well maintained.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed watching the horse races. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The lady in the office was friendly.
Oct 11, 2015
Bright lights, loud Casino noise, busy road, trash, NOT the place to stay for a good night sleep.
Oct 09, 2015
We stay at this KOA twice a year while traveling. Office personnel are knowledgeable and friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean, nice, big, organized, great satellite reception, fun casino, beautiful horses...nice overnight stay.
Oct 05, 2015
It was great. I only had two minor problems. The water power in the showers were very weak. The electricity in one of the tent spots didn't work, but both issues are not that big of a deal. Everything else was great.
Oct 02, 2015
Enjoyed the food at the casino!
Sep 30, 2015
Very deceiving of info. in the KOA book. No shelter as we have a teardrop,that night lighting, pouring rain,had to find a small motel to stay in. Told the clubhouse was only for church, said we would need to stay in restroom all night if weather was bad, no coffee etc., The book lists store, cafe & more. Told it is in the casino-which we didn't approve of. you need to look over everything. T.Y.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff Easy access and having casino and horse track so close for entertainment was great fun
Sep 28, 2015
The price per night especially in the "off season" is unreal. Additionally, a small bag of ice cost 2.5 times as much as any "convenience" store which seems unnecessary.
Sep 28, 2015
It's ok. Too noisy from the highway & casino traffic all night. They start preparing the horse track during 'quiet time'. If you love the casino & being close to the horse track then you will love this place.
Sep 28, 2015
Noisy. Lots of traffic. Poor wifi.
Sep 27, 2015
We had to extend our stay several times due to family issues in the Claremore area. The ladies in the office were very helpful and understanding of our situation.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Great location we watched horse races and hot air ballons. Only wish they had a pool...
Sep 23, 2015
Very Nice
Sep 22, 2015
Check in was easy. Desk help was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
balloon festival mdde stay crowded and noisy and disorganized.
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA. Friendly staff. Good RV parking. Lots of room. Race track and casino was a blast.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We were put in the "cheap seats" no room between trailers, no picnic table, no grill, right on top of each other. They parked us in an area with mostly a bunch of full time construction workers and lots of junk and unseemly looking people around their campers. Not a pleasant KOA from my experience. They have some nice areas up on the front side but we didn't get one of those even tho not full.
Sep 21, 2015
confusing with regards to camping site. We were given one number but had to go to a different one. There was a balloon race going on and truly enjoyed it.
Sep 20, 2015
They were extremely nice to us! We came in late and she called us before they closed and informed us on what to do. They also allowed us to keep our car on campus for the festival even though the checkout was noon. I'm definitely pleased with our stay here and would do it again next time.
Sep 19, 2015
I stayed in a tent and in my opinion is is not an ideal tent-camping environment. But like all KOA's I felt safe and the bathrooms were clean.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy