Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Comfortable. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Aug 02, 2017
We rented a camper and it w asnt as clean as I would have hoped. Bugs in Windows, generally in need of cleaning. Also it was listed to have 2 futons but only had one.
Jul 25, 2017
the retro trailer was awesome.if someone had epilepsy they would have had an attack with the lights flashing in bathroom. grounds left a lot to be desired. pool was small and could not get in if you had sunscreen on.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was super friendly and the trailer we stayed in was perfectly clean and comfortable. I liked how they offered food for sale since there wasn't much around but paying for coffee was a bummer after so many places offered it for free. Great stay thank you !
Jul 16, 2017
Easy, clean, friendly, and efficient. I stayed in the retro trailer and it was perfect for an overnight stay on my road trip from the west. Friends had stayed here the week before so that's how I found out about it. I've never had a bad KOA experience to date.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in the retro RV, and it was amazing! Right off the interstate and very close to the Route 66 attractions of Tucumcari.
Jul 07, 2017
The hosts were accommodating. the playground was nice for the kids. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were OK. We stayed in a trailer, which was great! It was clean and the AC worked well. They stopped food service very early, so we missed dinner at KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Facilities were well kept but unfortunately friendliness was lacking.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice park, clean... But a drunk guy saying he was an owner that came from upstairs the laundry (maybe the owner's son?) came into the laundry in the middle of the night and demanded to know who I was. Like I didn't belong there. I had done a reserved late check in, so he hadn't seen me before I pulled up the laundry room ... I wasn't too thrilled Alone with a drunk in the laundry at midnight
Jun 12, 2017
It's quiet there. I got some much needed rest.
Jun 07, 2017
The people who worked there seemed very grouchy and did not give me very much information on our stay when we checked in. The place was really nice, kids loved the pool and playground and the camper was perfect for us.
May 10, 2017
One of the best
Apr 26, 2017
The trailer we rented was neat and clean, the breakfast was yummy and the people friendly.
Nov 12, 2016
This property is always great.
Nov 02, 2016
As always, a pleasant quiet stay. Check in and check out was a breeze. Stayed in the Retro Trailer, it was clean, everything worked, and no bugs. Owners and staff deserve raises and paid vacations for the outstanding job they are doing!
Oct 26, 2016
This is a lovely location for a KOA Kampground and it's very evident the management and staff take pride in maintaining a beautiful and hospitable experience for guests. I've visited over 10 KOAs the past couple months and this is the only one that delivers homestyle meals to your door. Also, this KOA has a wonderful amount of birds to listen to and observe along with rabbits!
Oct 25, 2016
Great place to stay the night.
Oct 13, 2016
Great hospitality, clean and pleasant environment, and your dinner option was very good. Plus I really liked the option to stay in a trailer instead of a cabin, like most KOAs I stay at.
Sep 12, 2016
We like the option they had to rent a trailer for the night.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed in one of the retro campers and loved the fact that they sold sandwiches and breakfast. Great place!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
friendly staff and great little trailer to stay in for the night. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2016
I enjoyed the night I spent in one of the park trailers. Nice pool for a little stretching after a full day of driving. Great pulled pork sandwich for dinner and the carrot cake was saved for breakfast!
Aug 10, 2016
Due to storms in area traded the tent site for a retro trailer. Nice & clean & comfortable for just me. I did note that the queen size bed was only 6' in length. Usually I travel w/husband over 6', he would not have fit.
Aug 08, 2016
Very pleasant!
Aug 04, 2016
Order facility, people every friendly
Jul 31, 2016
loved the 27 ft. camper. hot water wasn't available in it but otherwise a great stay. a toaster and coffee pot might be a nice addition? thanks.
Jul 30, 2016
We stay there every year on our way across I-40. Wonderful staff, beautiful area, and we love the new trailers!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and fun campground. Playground was a little sunny but it's the southwest :)
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was amazing and super nice. We had booked a tent site but storms cane through do we called and seen if tiger had any cabins or could cancel. We ended up being able to upgrade to stay in one of their retro trailers. It was super Comfy and cozy also really nice. The little country kitchen they had was good too. Very convenient And they even deliver to your site. Great stay! Great people!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals