Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841


6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
Great hospitality, clean and pleasant environment, and your dinner option was very good. Plus I really liked the option to stay in a trailer instead of a cabin, like most KOAs I stay at.
Sep 12, 2016
We like the option they had to rent a trailer for the night.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed in one of the retro campers and loved the fact that they sold sandwiches and breakfast. Great place!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
friendly staff and great little trailer to stay in for the night. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2016
I enjoyed the night I spent in one of the park trailers. Nice pool for a little stretching after a full day of driving. Great pulled pork sandwich for dinner and the carrot cake was saved for breakfast!
Aug 10, 2016
Due to storms in area traded the tent site for a retro trailer. Nice & clean & comfortable for just me. I did note that the queen size bed was only 6' in length. Usually I travel w/husband over 6', he would not have fit.
Aug 08, 2016
Very pleasant!
Aug 04, 2016
Order facility, people every friendly
Jul 31, 2016
loved the 27 ft. camper. hot water wasn't available in it but otherwise a great stay. a toaster and coffee pot might be a nice addition? thanks.
Jul 30, 2016
We stay there every year on our way across I-40. Wonderful staff, beautiful area, and we love the new trailers!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and fun campground. Playground was a little sunny but it's the southwest :)
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was amazing and super nice. We had booked a tent site but storms cane through do we called and seen if tiger had any cabins or could cancel. We ended up being able to upgrade to stay in one of their retro trailers. It was super Comfy and cozy also really nice. The little country kitchen they had was good too. Very convenient And they even deliver to your site. Great stay! Great people!
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stop by for a night on your way through. Service was top notch, friendly, and camper was very clean and comfortable
Jun 15, 2016
I love the area this KOA is in.
Jun 11, 2016
Great folks...ease appeal to all aspects. Shade for tent sites would be enjoyed. Beautiful scenery around site makes for laid back outside night sitting, and cool Route 66 town. Too bad Loves took out the older stations.
Jun 07, 2016
Great KOA with lovely hosts. An odd storm blew through during our stay, but the pitter-patter of rain atop the retro 17' trailer quarters lulled our party to sleep. The Southwestern Style omelette at the KOA galley the following morning was scrumptious! Highly recommended.
May 28, 2016
Mattress is way too hard and thin. Trailer is way too small for 2 people. Enjoyed the supper.
May 24, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had fun trying out the retro rv! It is small but not smaller than we expected. It would have been nice if it had a coffee pot. This KOA is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
May 11, 2016
we rented an rv trailer. paid $10.00 for dog. floor was not clean, dog food on floor went in as well as some kind of stain that would come off with lots of scrubbing which I did not do. key not provided at check in. way too small for 2 people with a dog. no way to use stove as no matches or lighter provided. poorly made and won't last long with renters in it. almost a motel price.
Feb 22, 2016
The people were nice, food was pretty good & retro camper was in great condition. My only complaints were that the water pressure in the shower was very strong & stung, and that the inability to use the water at the camper was inconvenient. I do understand that with changing weather, they kept the camper winterized even with unexpectedly warm weather this particular weekend. We'll stay again.
Jan 15, 2016
Retro trailer was a great option and staff was very friendly! Trailer was warmed up upon arrival! Awesome!
Nov 02, 2015
Love the area and we checked in late after the office closed,yet the staff still came out to the campsite and greeted us! Outstanding service, he even recommended a great local restaurant!
Nov 01, 2015
Have stayed at Tucumcari several times in our class B, which we no longer own. For this visit, we chose a travel trailer for the night. It was comfortable and plenty of room. As always, Tucumcari staff are friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2015
Great idea with the trailers🌖🌖🌖 all KOAs should do this !!!
Sep 30, 2015
This was my second time here this year. My hubby and I have enjoyed it very much! Very nice owners and clean facilities. Really enjoyed the little Retro trailer this last time. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2015
Great people there. Liked my RV. Breakfast wad perfect!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in a rental trailer so can't rate the restroom/shower facilities. But the store was clean and modern. The trailer was brand new and very comfortable.
Sep 13, 2015
Owners are very kind and accommodating!
Sep 04, 2015
First time "KOA-ers". Lane and Cindy was very patience with us and gave us several options. Will definitely put this on our return too list. While traveling in the future.
Aug 10, 2015
We had stayed Tucumcari KOA before and found facility and manage to be excellent both times.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy