Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Well maintained
Sep 20, 2016
Very good Nice people and good food
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Internet was very bad
Sep 17, 2016
Was an older campground, but well kept. Showers were very clean. My biggest negative was the lack of trash containers or pet cleanup centers throughout the park.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean showers & restrooms. Grass was pretty good for our 2 small tent. The ground was extremely hard so it took some work to get staked down - very windy evening so staking was important. Removing the stakes was easy! No big lights to keep you awake. Probably more light from the interstate lights than the KOA lights. Only one other tent here. Fair wifi. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Really great campground. We will be back!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We got in after dark. Left early. All we did was set up and sleep. So can't say much about the place. Nice pull through, big. Seems like a nice place. Sorry.
Sep 14, 2016
..
Sep 14, 2016
It is always a very comfortable place to stay. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much.Spacious sites, friendly staff. And truly enjoyed our meals.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Good food & nice people
Sep 13, 2016
Everything was very neat and one of our favorite stops.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff and liked the fact it had a cafe where you could order food to go, eat there or have it delivered. But the grounds needed to be mowed. Weeds to tall. Nice if you need to stay just one night but not any longer than that.
Sep 11, 2016
Enjoyed the cafe for dinner and breakfast. Restrooms clean and grounds well maintained. Good WiFi at our site. Needs trash cans around property instead just one by exit.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Bathrooms could really use a remodel. Otherwise it is a pretty nice campground.
Sep 11, 2016
Stopped on our way from Flagstaff to OKC. Enjoyed our stay and our 100 lb Goldendoodle enjoyed trying to chase the bunnies we saw as we were walking around the camp :)
Sep 10, 2016
Nice to have breakfast and dinner opportunities.
Sep 10, 2016
We were only able to stay overnight--next time I hope we can stay longer.
Sep 10, 2016
The facilities were dated some but well maintained. The staff and facility made for a pleasant stay. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2016
We had to leave our precious spot due to a Thunderstorm, so we arrived 2 hours earlier than expected at KOA Tucumcari. Lane did not make us feel welcomed. He advised they do not check people in, until they have checked everyone out. Seriously?? Everyone else at KOA was very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
only stayed one night but we've stayed there before and it[s a good quiet place to get off the road when traveling that way.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice stay!
Sep 09, 2016
It was clean but no one ever in the office just a walk i.e. Talkie. Real muddy just a parking lot
Sep 09, 2016
No shade, but very clean albeit dated amenities. Friendly staff. Good services for the price paid.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice quiet park. Employees freindky and very helpful
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice,friendly staff😄
Sep 09, 2016
Very poor condition and phone message emphasize on not bothering after 10 pm. Dump tanks overflowing and very messy. Not a good start for using KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, and they have a good breakfast. We stayed there twice on our last trip out west. Richard and Judy Texarkana, Texas
Sep 08, 2016
We have not been satisfied with a few RV parks in Santa Rosa and Tucumcari but were very pleased at the Tucumcari KOA
Sep 08, 2016
Just a pit stop for us.
Sep 08, 2016
Owners are very friendly and run a nicely organized campground. We appreciate the fenced in dog area and love that we could order breakfast and dinner and have it delivered to our site! 😊
Sep 06, 2016
A quick on and off highway. Large sites which are good for large rigs with a tow. Quiet park and I would recommend it.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice crew, level sites, decent wifi but poor channel line up. Beautiful view!
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet and peaceful campground. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Much different than our previous visit. Park was overgrown with weeds, and just did not look "sharp." The restrooms were very clean which was good, but this in the future we would look for other campgrounds. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2016
Grass was a little tall in the pet area and around the campground. All hook up's in good condition...
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground with nice spacing between sites.
Sep 04, 2016
Very poorly kept campsite. Lawn needs mowing and edging desperately. Sidewalk still covered with dead grass from previous mowing. Only 1 dumpster for entire park. Dog park needed mowing, can filled with poop, not emptied. Shall I go on? Only good thing was the nice pool.
Sep 03, 2016
Maintenance is needed... Unkept and grounds and game room with broken machines --- disappointed
Sep 02, 2016
Great owner, nothing too much trouble, escorted to site. Nice food too too.
Sep 02, 2016
The food on site was a nice touch. Owners were very friendly too.
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed there last year. Nice place to stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice park, clean, friendly, and they offer a great breakfast and dinner.
Sep 01, 2016
Good overnight stay. Bathrooms clean. Good pancake breakfast if you need a break from your own cooking. Park level and easy to set up. Could not get tv reception on their cable system at my site. No garbage pickup at your site. I would stay their again.
Aug 31, 2016
Very convenient
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals