Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Great Staff, nice park and beautiful scenery. Good access from I-40 and yet pretty quiet.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful grounds. We met friends that have been living here for a couple of months. Very very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
not enough trash cans and need to trim trees
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
loved the nature trail
Sep 13, 2015
Great overnight stay. Long site, easy in/out, friendly folks. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
Great hosts, couldn't ask for better. Will see you on my return trip.
Sep 12, 2015
It was okay but the grounds need a lot of work.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly Staff, great breakfast..
Sep 10, 2015
Although the campground looked old, the employees worked to make the stay nice. They were all friendly and helpful. We ordered breakfast, delivered to us and it was great! thanks!!
Sep 09, 2015
The campground is very clean and well kept. Personnel are great. I enjoyed my short stay there.
Sep 09, 2015
We stay at the Tucumcari site often on our way to other locations. It's always clean, late check-in paperwork is always available, and it's quiet and serene. I actually look forward to staying here when I know I'll be passing through.
Sep 08, 2015
Great host but the place is really run down...not well manicured but clean. The town of Tucumcari has become worse in the 10 years we have been traveling and it was pretty bad back then...
Sep 07, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 07, 2015
High price for what is here
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff
Sep 04, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was very helpfully and friendly . bathrooms were very clean, would stay there again
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice!!! Clean rest rooms , very nice stay.
Sep 04, 2015
Peeps there are so wonderful & friendly!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Always great to stay at this KOA. Great hosts.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a nice, convenient place to stay along I-40. The site was nice and level. The staff was very friendly. As with most KOA's the price is a little high comparatively.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed for 1 night on a long trip. The koa site was good and the staff very helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay. Good spot to stop for night or couple day stay. Highly recommend their breakfast and quick dinner. All home made she is a great cook. Owners very friedly. Will be back.
Aug 30, 2015
I just stayed overnight but people there were super friendly and the facilities were well maintained. Lots of wildlife... bunnies and toads at night... and a terrantula! I definitely had a nice time.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean park
Aug 28, 2015
Cg needs more help. Trees and grass need trimmed. Speed bump needs paint. Husband was going slow but jarred so bad by speed bump that his arms and back were shaking palsy like!
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived during the end of a heavy rainstorm Still cloudy and sprinkling a little. We were told they had an electricity loss due to their "monsoon season" we left the next morning. We did notice a few things that appeared to need some repair. We did not have much contact with anyone, '
Aug 26, 2015
Every thing was in good working order, but the grass had not been mowed in a long time, which made the whole park look run down.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as the staff were very helpful in giving us information on the area. Also had dinner at their little dining area and Cindy made a great cheeseburger with fries for us.
Aug 25, 2015
Small, quiet campground. Nice and friendly. Safe. Easy in and out. Large sites for RVs.
Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA twice and will do so again if we have the chance. Very friendly, and they go beyond being helpful. Especially great is that you can order dinner and they will bring it to your site...very good food too. I would give them even a higher rating if I could...they do it right.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campground and nice staff. Sites are spacious and graded for easy setup.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice camp, no problems. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2015
The owners/hosts are great and the facilities are good. I just wish KOA would have larger showers with shower heads that give a good stream of water, not just spraying mist.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground. Some shade. Dog park is small and a bit away from the sites. Wi-Fi is not usable. We stayed one night. If we are passing through the area we would probably stay one night, but no longer.
Aug 22, 2015
Entire camp is in dire need of maintenance. (Lawns & Trees)
Aug 22, 2015
We were surprised that the grass had not been cut in more than a week. Extremely disappointed in the bathroom. There was an odor in the ladies room that was oppressive. Not coming back !!!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Well run and very friendly
Aug 21, 2015
Very quiet; convenient to Rt.40 but not bothered by noise; spacious sites; clean surroundings; clean laundry with modern machines.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
One night only. All needs met.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals