Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would highly recommend this campground and would return if in the area again. The breakfast they cooked in the little cafe was very good and the camp store was very well stocked. Very nice place
Apr 23, 2017
Great good delivered to your camper! Gift store was outstanding.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice campground
Apr 22, 2017
This place is clean and well kept. After hours check in was perfect. It was just a little noisy by the road but that can't be helped.
Apr 22, 2017
People were wonderful. Had a great chicken fried steak dinner right there at park!
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful setting
Apr 22, 2017
Nicely run. Very friendly owners. We'll be back!
Apr 20, 2017
I nice campground, nice cafe, breakfast was awesome, nice host.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice campground but encompasses a lot of land. Dump station and trash collection are next to the office which makes for a good hike with trash, gray water,etc. Bice people at the front desk.
Apr 19, 2017
Had a great stay, food was excellent, we will be back, we will stay here instead of Santa Rosa.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient. Loved the restaurant menu. We were tempted to partake but did not. Sites were just OK.
Apr 18, 2017
Where else can you stay & have a good breakfast & dinner delivered to your camper? Menu options are limited but affordable. Just needs to offer recycling to get 10 stars.
Apr 17, 2017
It was Ok
Apr 17, 2017
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT YOUR PARK. IT IS GREAT TO GET OFF THE ROAD EARLY AND RELAX. WE WILL ALWAYS MAKE IT OUR STOP!
Apr 16, 2017
This is a fabulous camp! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting; close to I-40 but not noisy at all. No trains nearby! The site is very well cared for and sites are well spaced out. A lovely quiet place to relax and unwind after a long drive. Thank you for a great stay guys!
Apr 16, 2017
Loved being able to order and have dinner delivered to our RV. Very friendly!
Apr 15, 2017
The showers were the cleanest I have come across in any KOA.
Apr 15, 2017
We stayed on our way to and from Arizona. We've used this KOA several times now and will again.
Apr 15, 2017
Even though this campground is very close to I-40, we heard very little traffic noise. The supper was served in a timely manner and was delicious. The restrooms were clean, although somewhat dated.
Apr 15, 2017
Clean, quiet and great food!
Apr 15, 2017
The park is old and a little run down but the hospitality shown us was exceptional. We got there just before closing and rigs were lined up to check in. The young man and his father took it all in stride and professionally took care of us. Cafe a real bonus.
Apr 15, 2017
Everything was great except the wifi, which was not secured, and didn't stretch to our site. Owners were friendly and helpful, facilities were good, the view was spectacular, they even offer breakfast and dinners for campers......convenient to the freeway. I would stay there again.....but had to use our hotspot for email.
Apr 14, 2017
Clean restrooms, lots of sites to select, and breakfast/dinner from the cafe is a must do.
Apr 14, 2017
Great staff. Very nice RV park
Apr 13, 2017
We always look forward to staying there on our way to and from Oklahoma twice a year. The dinners and breakfasts are great!
Apr 13, 2017
Nice and spacious. Surprisingly quiet so close to the Interstate. Easy on easy off.
Apr 13, 2017
Convenient location, close to the interstate, yet far enough away where sound was not an issue. Great helpful staff. Sites nice and long.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Nice friendly people at check in. Spot level and easy to set up water, electric, sewer, and cable. Ice and quiet! Lots and lots of birds so bring your bird book and binoculars!
Apr 12, 2017
The Host is a Jack_ _ _, the facility matched his personality. If you must stop here go in after dark and leave before sunrise. The place looks better in the dark.
Apr 11, 2017
Great time. Breakfast was great!
Apr 11, 2017
I found the best gifts here in the store! Unique, reasonable prices and something for everyone! Staff is super friendly and helpful!
Apr 11, 2017
The campground appears to be used mainly by transient travelers. The sites are primitive, restrooms are older but clean and maintained, and the WiFi and cable seemed to work alright. The cost seems a little high considering the lack of upgrades compared to other KOA campgrounds. Tucumcari looks abandon with many business closed up. Careful, the locals are rude to out of state RV's on their roads
Apr 11, 2017
Needed more help to manage office and sites along with cafe. Some people are not patient although it did not bother my husband and I. We listened to other complaints so am just trying to add suggestions for improvement
Apr 11, 2017
Nice people
Apr 10, 2017
camp grounds outdated.
Apr 10, 2017
We stayed a couple nights, but didn't use any of the facilities, so I can't speak on that issue. The campground was open and easy pull thru sites. The camp was very clean. They will cook you meals and bring them to your site, this is a lovely perk.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly, great place for overnight stays. Will stop in again!
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. The staff is pleasant and the park very clean.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice friendly staff Clean park and nice clean restrooms
Apr 08, 2017
This was our second night using our new motorhome. So happy we found a KOA Campsite. Will always try to find a KOA wherever we travel.
Apr 08, 2017
Open sites easy in and out,needs tlc
Apr 08, 2017
Nice place
Apr 07, 2017
This is a nice, safe, well-kept place to stay as you're going from here to there. The folks that run it are warm and friendly, and the cafe was a nice break from cooking for myself.
Apr 07, 2017
I only spent one night here. It was fine for my stay.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice camp. This was a return visit. Good food sold in snack bar.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals