Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
very easy to access from I40;renovations to office;dining room; breakfast was just okay.
Apr 02, 2016
Under construction. Washrooms clean and staff friendly
Apr 01, 2016
Nice site. Great food. Friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2016
Arrived late but every thing was in place to just pull in. Quiet place! Will stay again.
Mar 31, 2016
Staff was great! Had a pleasant stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
Very quiet clean we only stayed one night.
Mar 30, 2016
Good location but park showing age needs a good housecleaning
Mar 30, 2016
We stayed here twice on a trip this summer. Loved it. Friendly service and dinner delivered to our site. Lovely.
Mar 30, 2016
great pizza
Mar 29, 2016
Great store than even offers meals from the kitchen. Friendly/Helpful staff. Great place to stay. Low freeway noise.
Mar 29, 2016
Quick stop on our way home to Albuquerque. Level spot.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice park & facilities.
Mar 29, 2016
Excelente atención y servicio
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice campground with friendly owners.
Mar 28, 2016
got in late so didn't have a chance to really enjoy the campground. did eat breakfast at the café that was very appreciated.
Mar 28, 2016
Onsite management folks were friendly & Helpful. The food at the small cafe was good and reasonably priced. We were in a 43 ft rig towing a F150 King ranch. we did not have to unhitch.
Mar 28, 2016
Restroom were ok - not the best but not the worse. Had a nice area for washing. Place was being remodeled. Personnel was very nice.
Mar 27, 2016
Very enjoyable and clean campground.
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice people working/running the campground. They are updating an old campground. Doing good work it appears.
Mar 27, 2016
I can see they're really trying hard to modernize the park. It was our second stay, koa is our go to park.
Mar 27, 2016
The staff was super.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place, nice folks, spent an extra day there cause of high winds. Great food on site !!
Mar 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Mar 24, 2016
We were just overnight traveling home.
Mar 23, 2016
This is our second time to stay at this KOA. Everything was great, the little restaurant served delicious food. Nice staff too!
Mar 22, 2016
This was just a quick overnight stay, but very pleased with the hospitality. They even have a dining room on site for dinner, and will bring it right to your site if you want. (Breakfast smelled great too). Bathrooms were exceptionally clean,
Mar 22, 2016
Excellent experience. Owners are very friendly. Unusual and very nice to have a restaurant on the premises. Very good menu and food.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice friendly people! Breakfast was great! We will stay here again. 😀
Mar 22, 2016
Clean, very convenient, professional friendly and courteous service.
Mar 21, 2016
great place...:)
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and eager to assist on our needs. Sites were well maintained and restrooms/showers were very clean. Easy on off access but also very quiet. No trains or airports near you and the highway traffic noise was blocked by main buildings. Had one of the best nights sleep we've had on our trip. Also got breakfast sandwiches "to go" and they were delish. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
older park, but clean. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
Very quiet campground.
Mar 17, 2016
Third time around, great as the first. Thanks
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Nice employees, only stayed for one evening, but would stay aga
Mar 17, 2016
Checked in after dark, easy as pie. Thanks
Mar 16, 2016
Clean, great customer service even after hours! Quiet, peaceful and secure.
Mar 14, 2016
Safe. Clean. Helpful staff. Easy to locate.
Mar 14, 2016
Easy on and off I-40. Nice pull through spot. Arrived late and office was closed, easy self registration. Clean restrooms. Will remember this KOA for next year.
Mar 10, 2016
I especially enjoyed the option of a breakfast served in the office.
Mar 10, 2016
Grounds are beautiful, and well maintained. Really liked the unique "fence," as well as the reddish rock ground cover.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice campground. Showers,bathroom clean and very nice.
Mar 04, 2016
This is our third time staying here and we were happy with our site and the service from the owners.
Mar 02, 2016
Very functional site. Nice and quiet after a long day on the road.
Feb 29, 2016
Great hosts and facilities. Have stayed there several times and plan to stay in the future.
Feb 29, 2016
The only problem is that the coach and jeep get dirty from the unpaved road
Feb 28, 2016
People was nice, big long sites!
Feb 26, 2016
The host and hostess were so lovely and helpful. The campground was very clean. We didn't use the showers or bathrooms but did use the laundry room, which was very clean. Would definitely go here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals