Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
very friendly people, very helpful! We will definitely go back.
Mar 24, 2014
Great place even in the middle of a dust storm with high winds. We just stayed overnight
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
We pulled into the KOA in Tucumcari after being blown around by 20-30 mph winds in west Texas. We've stayed here before and thought it would be a good place to hunker down for a couple of days. It is off season so the pool wasn't open of course but we had a very nice stay. The restrooms were very clean and the pull through spaces were easy to maneuver.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Great breakfast!
Mar 19, 2014
internet didn't work. Restrooms were cold.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Their in facility food service was a great idea.
Mar 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly! Will stay again in the future.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We absolutely love staying here. Wish on this trip we could of stayed longer. The food was excellent and way above most restaurants. Wish ALL KOAS were as nice as this one. The staff was tops and made you feel at home.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Great staff, clean campground.
Mar 14, 2014
The Lewis's are great people who bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant.
Mar 14, 2014
Very friendly place
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The company needs to award this site more IP addresses. I have stayed at several KOAs and while the wifi signal was strong, I could never get an IP address. The folks were very nice and helpful. Bathroom was clean.
Mar 09, 2014
Very friendly staff! Great breakfast. Clean level pull through. Clean restrooms. Will be back when we come through next time.
Mar 07, 2014
We would stay there the next time we are traveling in the area. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 06, 2014
Very friendly & good customer service. Liked the dog park area very much. Nice long spaces for our 40 footer & trailer. We would highly recommend this HOA camp.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
This is one of the best KOA stays that we have experienced since owning our motorhome for the past eight years. Wayne the owner, was outstanding. He help me with my faulty entrance step that wasn't working well and because of the icy road conditions, he also help me get out of the KOA park back onto the road towards the freeway. The food off their menu was wonderful. We thank them so much and will
Mar 01, 2014
Location isolated. Highway noise. Facilities clean. Staff friendly.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Site numbers aren't well lit. Thank goodness they led us to site in the dark. Owners are nice and accommodating. Office and grounds could be spruced up a bit, but were clean. Convenient location off of the highway.
Feb 16, 2014
Nice quiet place, plus the food delivered to your ste after a long day driving makes this a top of line KOA!!! Thanks so much, you two are amazing!
Feb 15, 2014
Slow season, buy we needed a large easy space and they had it! Easy access and set up. Friendly staff.
Feb 13, 2014
Just for 1 night as we were passing through. Park was in its offseason and was nearly empty
Feb 12, 2014
Very accomodating.
Feb 10, 2014
The weather was terrible and we were stranded trying to return to IA from AZ. The owners took very good care of us. They helped us anyway they could.
Feb 06, 2014
Nice place and friendly service. Nothing special for kids or adults though.
Feb 04, 2014
nice campground, I think we were the only ones there at the time.
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
because it is winter this koa is hard to rate. they don't really have much and are usually working and not in the office so you have to call them and wait to be checked in. It is a safe place to stay and they are friendly
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Super clean restrooms - great spot for overnight stay
Jan 15, 2014
Easy to access from I-40. Park has level gravel spots. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2014
Liked the convenience to I-40, site was adequate, propane cost was too high.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
I'm going to give these guys a 5 star rating. Normally, I would have given a lower rating due to the cold bathroom/shower room, but I didn't for these reasons. The campground host was friendly and welcomed afterhour guests. The campground is located far enough off the beaten path that you don't hear road noise and city noise. The campground has good views and had a nice layout.
Dec 31, 2013
Owners are super-friendly and accommodating. Nice view of terrain. Stayed at 12/13.
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
The night was dark and cold when we arrived, I was glad I made reservation earlier that day. The camp grounds were easy to get to and with the direction left at the front door, it was easy to get set-up even in the dark and cold of night. I checked in the morning and after watching the road reports decided to enjoy the day and wait for the weather to clear.. The management was very good to deal

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.