Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
The road around the office had very deep ruts--really shook the motorhome. In all fairness, it is the middle of winter--maybe they are waiting until spring to fix them.
Feb 02, 2016
What a great find! We had a long day on the road and had not planned to stay here. We were greeted warmly AND they offer prepared food so we had a nice dinner at a reasonable price. Spaces were big, everything was clean. Would stay here again!!
Jan 30, 2016
fast and easy service for 1 night stay
Jan 30, 2016
Nice owner/mgrs. Very clean. Very good rv supply store and a great home cooked breakfast. Will definitely stay there again!
Jan 20, 2016
I arrived late, it was very cold, so I quickly hooked up my electric and went to bed. Woke up the next morning and left.
Jan 09, 2016
Staff very friendly.
Jan 08, 2016
Easy in and out. Clean & warm restrooms & showers. They were especially enjoyable because of the unseasonably cool temperatures and accumulated snow. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
We only stayed overnight and it was Dec., so it's hard to evaluate the amenities. Staff was friendly, and accommodating. We plan on going back at a later time. Beautiful area and easy access.
Jan 06, 2016
Arrived afterhours. Signed in and parked our RV. We did not hook up electricity, water or sewer. Just need a place to park our rig and get some sleep.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
ok - cold weather made it impossible to hook up to water. Did not get to try any amenities.
Jan 05, 2016
they are helpful, welcoming, assisting with needs, and just plain nice people
Jan 05, 2016
We stay here often. Always friendly owners and great facilities.
Jan 03, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice staff and nice clean place.
Jan 03, 2016
Our 2 stays were brief, but the campground is clean, easy to find, and the bathrooms are warm and clean. Dog owners should know there are rabbits. Our dog lost her mind trying to get to them :)
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Nice laundry room, otherwise it's just a place to sleep. Lots of highway noise in an unappealing setting.
Jan 01, 2016
even with the cleaning up with snow they were very nice
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Great place. Warm bathrooms and hot water.
Dec 23, 2015
just a quick overnight stay but the facilities were clean and sites easy to navigate
Dec 22, 2015
Excellent place for an rv!
Dec 21, 2015
Nice informative people. Great gift shop and supplies available. Clean warm bathrooms. Wish I could of stayed longer.
Dec 17, 2015
our first stay. Nice park.
Dec 10, 2015
Over night. Very nice people.
Dec 09, 2015
Nice simple facility a friendly staff. We enjoyed "home cooked" breakfast at the small Cafe. The gravel pad was level and easy to pull in and out. Bathrooms were clean and warm even in below 30 weather. Only complaint is that I've paid similar prices at othe KOA's for full hookup. I didn't need full hook up for our overnight stay so it wasn't a big deal to pay the cheaper rate for only elec/water.
Dec 08, 2015
We had stayed in this KOA many years ago on a trip to the West. While it is an older KOA, it is well maintained and the showers were very nice.
Dec 08, 2015
adequate but unremarkable.. hosts were amiable but the pony tail needs to find a job he wants
Dec 08, 2015
Convenient location, nice people. Pretty dusty desert campground, right on highway.
Dec 07, 2015
I always enjoy my stay the campground. I stop there every year that I am traveling
Dec 04, 2015
Not happy because of front desk persons smart mouth, called me a liar because I had called to change a date, when we got there, his comment No you never called to make changes. My husband was with me when I called.
Dec 01, 2015
Great staff! Easy access to sites. Good food, including organic eggs for breakfast. Well cared for campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly people, clean laundry room, good food, etc.
Nov 30, 2015
Understand it's cold out but was looking for ice and machines were empty. Late check in good. Close to high way. Clean and comfortable.
Nov 30, 2015
The owners were very friendly. Restrooms were very clean
Nov 30, 2015
arrived late left early
Nov 30, 2015
It was fine for what it was...just a one night stop on our trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Clean showers, hot water, wifi was fine. Small essentials sold in store, and food served as well, though we did not partake. Would stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice folks. Nothing fancy but good place to stop.
Nov 17, 2015
Everything was fine except the person that checked us in wasn't very pleasant. Maybe he was having a bad day, but he still wasn't any too pleasant. Everything else was fine.
Nov 13, 2015
Clean facilities. Park maintenance uneven. Terrible "dog park" which was just a TINY patch of grass with a fence; best for tiny dogs.
Nov 12, 2015
I luv that after all day on the road I can sit down to a homemade meal NOT made by me. Also their breakfast ain't bad either!
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
We have stayed here several times in the last three years as we are passing through and can see thatthe owners are working constantly to improve their park. They are always freindly.
Nov 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and it was a great place to stay.
Nov 07, 2015
we love this KOA. there are lots of birds and rabbits in a country setting. Close to town and the I40 but quiet and serene. If you want great food, the little café is right there. We have stayed here before and would do it again. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals