Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
We have not been satisfied with a few RV parks in Santa Rosa and Tucumcari but were very pleased at the Tucumcari KOA
Sep 08, 2016
Just a pit stop for us.
Sep 08, 2016
Owners are very friendly and run a nicely organized campground. We appreciate the fenced in dog area and love that we could order breakfast and dinner and have it delivered to our site! 😊
Sep 06, 2016
A quick on and off highway. Large sites which are good for large rigs with a tow. Quiet park and I would recommend it.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice crew, level sites, decent wifi but poor channel line up. Beautiful view!
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet and peaceful campground. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Much different than our previous visit. Park was overgrown with weeds, and just did not look "sharp." The restrooms were very clean which was good, but this in the future we would look for other campgrounds. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2016
Grass was a little tall in the pet area and around the campground. All hook up's in good condition...
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground with nice spacing between sites.
Sep 04, 2016
Very poorly kept campsite. Lawn needs mowing and edging desperately. Sidewalk still covered with dead grass from previous mowing. Only 1 dumpster for entire park. Dog park needed mowing, can filled with poop, not emptied. Shall I go on? Only good thing was the nice pool.
Sep 03, 2016
Maintenance is needed... Unkept and grounds and game room with broken machines --- disappointed
Sep 02, 2016
Great owner, nothing too much trouble, escorted to site. Nice food too too.
Sep 02, 2016
The food on site was a nice touch. Owners were very friendly too.
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed there last year. Nice place to stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice park, clean, friendly, and they offer a great breakfast and dinner.
Sep 01, 2016
Good overnight stay. Bathrooms clean. Good pancake breakfast if you need a break from your own cooking. Park level and easy to set up. Could not get tv reception on their cable system at my site. No garbage pickup at your site. I would stay their again.
Aug 31, 2016
Very convenient
Aug 31, 2016
Flies everywhere even where they were cooking. Restrooms showers not very well at all.
Aug 31, 2016
Restrooms and Showers very clean. The cafe is a plus - the hours aren't convenient for cross country travelers.
Aug 30, 2016
We were able to reserve the spot and arrive several hours after closing, very convenient as we were traveling far. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Great facility friendly staff clean restrooms and showers would stay there again. Thank you to the hosts
Aug 30, 2016
Cleanest restrooms and showers we have ever encountered. Very nice campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, quite campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place tof stay. Level,roomy and well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
very nice
Aug 28, 2016
It was great
Aug 28, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we've stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff and the food in their little café was great. Will definitely stay there again. Richard and Judy Texas
Aug 28, 2016
Hadn't planned this stop but glad we did stay amd it was fine. We didn't use the amenities but the cook menu sounded great...next time!
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed out stay. Directions well marked. Don't follow GPS! It was quiet and clean and the hosts were very amiable.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff, but grounds as a whole not up to KOA standards.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great humbergers and super nice owners.
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks , for a great camping experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Pool was small but nice & clean. Laundry facility & store were nice as well. Bathrooms and showers were probably some of the nicest I have come across while camping. Overall a great experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Showers and park were clean. Good park for overnight stay
Aug 22, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA while doing Route 66 fabulous experience thank you
Aug 21, 2016
Super checkin but grounds a bit unkept.
Aug 21, 2016
great place to stay
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here on numerous of occasions, and have always found the experience to be pleasant. Great Wifi service- even in the back. Clean campground. Clean and airconditioned restrooms. Breakfast and supper on site or delivered to your camper. Great campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was great. Personnel in office were a little scatterbrained but friendly
Aug 16, 2016
It is a good overnight stay. The pool was pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
Good for one night stop.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I was concerned when I saw a naked man at. 8:30 AM - he was camping in a tent in back corner of park. There were children nearby. I was more concerned about the man in the KOA office lack of response (don't know his name but blonde w ponytail) he just shrugged when I notified him about this
Aug 13, 2016
nice grassy area with wildlife (bunnies) where we could walk & enjoy the scenery. good breakfast. nice owners.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. I was impressed with the additional shelters provided to the tent sites. I did not like the opposing sites where units share common areas but it was not a factor due to the low occupancy at the time we stayed. Easy access and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy