Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Good stopover point and close to Tucumcari downtown for sightseeing. Very clean and friendly... Don't miss Watson's BBQ on Lake st.
Oct 27, 2016
Loved the park but the stickers in the grass were over whelming for our dogs. We could not even let them loose in the dog pen and had to walk them in the driveways.
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice restroom.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice campground, trees could use a little trimming. Great cafe! Breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Thanks again.
Oct 26, 2016
A one night stay in mid October. Place seems run down,gravel and dust. Maybe the result of a lot hot and busy summer. Folks were very friendly
Oct 26, 2016
Great staff and excellent chicken strips and fries.
Oct 25, 2016
This place was fantastic. We had a stressful day dealing with a tire blowout on our rv, so we didn't get to the KOA as early as we had planned. What was great was they had a dinner menu with hot dinner options. It was very nice knowing we could set up, have a beverage and order a hot meal. We even had chocolate cake for dessert. I would stay here again without hesitation!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Okay for an overnight stay.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
My second stay here within 10 weeks. Wonderfully clean. They have a convince after hours check in. I will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Bath houses are extremely clean attractive.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, level sites
Oct 23, 2016
Asphalt pad was nice. Needed mowing. Not as nice as the other KOA's we've stayed in. Will still camp at other KOA campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly,good electric and the food is great
Oct 23, 2016
Easy in and out passing thru!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Great Very clean and well organized
Oct 21, 2016
Loved it here. Great WiFi too. Very rare in most of the campgrounds now. It would be better if the campers would not take advantage and think of others using it. If we want a movie, we bring one from home, or watch one on TV. We paid $2 extra for cable tv, why not $1 or $2 for better WiFi?
Oct 21, 2016
Nice enough. All dirt, which we tracked into our trailer constantly.
Oct 20, 2016
Does not appear to be maintained very well. Dog pen very small. Little water might help grass.
Oct 20, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at the services and quality of this KOA, and enjoyed their supper service. It was a spur of the moment stop but we'd definitely stay there again.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We arrived for an overnight stay and were welcomed with a smile. Quite comfortable and fairly quiet. Thank you for your hospitality Lane, Cindy and Dylan!!
Oct 20, 2016
Good wifi, helpful folks, cable--we were only there 1 night but were pleased.
Oct 19, 2016
Wi-fi and cable service were great.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Had a small cafe where burgers, pizza and a slew of other things were prepared. Eat in, take out, and they even delivered to the site. Nice treat! Sites were fine, hookups good, and quiet, considering close proximity to the highway. Good place to stay...and great views of the mesas.
Oct 19, 2016
We love being able to order food and have it delivered. Dogie park needs to be bigger. Great place.
Oct 19, 2016
Either quite old or just in need of a lot of work. Quite noisy as well.....
Oct 18, 2016
nice campground. friendly owners
Oct 18, 2016
The owners & staff are extremely helpful and accommodating! We love this KOA & will return again.Thankful there is an off leash space for our dog, but wish it was a little bigger so he could run and stretch his legs too after a long day of driving.🐶
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice
Oct 17, 2016
We were traveling through and spent one night there. Very pleasant stay. Very nice people running the place.
Oct 17, 2016
Great owners/operators. Easy to get to from the freeway. large easy to park in spaces.
Oct 16, 2016
The staff is great.The the faclities are very good
Oct 15, 2016
Great location and great service
Oct 15, 2016
Great park, Friendly and informed hosts; we will be back...
Oct 15, 2016
very nice to offer continental breakfast!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We've stayed here before, it fits all of our needs.
Oct 15, 2016
Just passing through.
Oct 14, 2016
It was nice to have breakfast at KOA before hitting the road!! Good food!!
Oct 14, 2016
The owner was Grumpy !!! Had to walkie -talkie him to check in . I made reservations from my phone scolded me that I didn't include towing ! A 36 ft Motorhome ! Argumentive had to Work to make it happen ! OH MY ! It was after balloon fiesta !! He needs some rest !
Oct 14, 2016
Campgrounds could use a little care, but still good.
Oct 14, 2016
Right off of I40 convenient for a one night traveling stay. Smallest pet park we've seen and little grass. Shelters and tables have seen better days. Breakfast biscuits to go from the KOA café were good and a nice plus.
Oct 13, 2016
Good friendly staff and easy pull thru hookups. Beautiful views and very quiet for being next to the freeway.
Oct 12, 2016
Our overnight stay was enjoyable. Quiet which is hard to find.
Oct 12, 2016
The slots are very close together and the campground is so close to the highway, you can still hear the traffic speeding by.
Oct 12, 2016
The shower wasn't hot enough, and there need to be more trash dumpsters, not just one. Other than that, it was fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps