Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2016
An older facility that needs an update. Convenient location for travel. Loved having dinner delivered by the staff to our door.
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed one night. Sights were close together. Bathrooms were old, but clean. Helpful management, friendly. Store could carry more food items. One of the few KOAs in the area.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at this lovely park. Peace and quiet. The cafe has wonderful home cooked meals for reasonable prices. I would recommend this koa to everyone.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Pet area needs grass,not dirt as much. A little more space between sites. Hard to turn out of site when leaving.
Nov 05, 2016
Great campground for an overnight stay on the way through to AZ. Great food at the cafe! Owners are great - very friendly
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Average. Nothing in particular stood out. A little pricey for only electric and water.
Nov 03, 2016
An absolute dust bowl. Trees not trimmed on entry so brushing down the side and top of the RV.
Nov 02, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Nice laundry facility. Liked the short menu for supper.
Nov 02, 2016
Very helpful staff. Well stocked store and easy in and out.
Nov 01, 2016
Best KOA on Hwy 40
Nov 01, 2016
Nice grounds, friendly service.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed one night very nice. Enjoyed taking advantage of the onsite cafe. Food was good and reasonably priced.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice hosts and OK place. Little dusty.
Oct 29, 2016
The host was friendly and efficient. The Wifi is great!
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly and accommodating and the grounds well kept.
Oct 28, 2016
Extremely friendly staff
Oct 28, 2016
Excellent breakfast and dinner menus delivered to your door! Very nice park with clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Good stopover point and close to Tucumcari downtown for sightseeing. Very clean and friendly... Don't miss Watson's BBQ on Lake st.
Oct 27, 2016
Loved the park but the stickers in the grass were over whelming for our dogs. We could not even let them loose in the dog pen and had to walk them in the driveways.
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice restroom.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice campground, trees could use a little trimming. Great cafe! Breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Thanks again.
Oct 26, 2016
A one night stay in mid October. Place seems run down,gravel and dust. Maybe the result of a lot hot and busy summer. Folks were very friendly
Oct 26, 2016
Great staff and excellent chicken strips and fries.
Oct 25, 2016
This place was fantastic. We had a stressful day dealing with a tire blowout on our rv, so we didn't get to the KOA as early as we had planned. What was great was they had a dinner menu with hot dinner options. It was very nice knowing we could set up, have a beverage and order a hot meal. We even had chocolate cake for dessert. I would stay here again without hesitation!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Okay for an overnight stay.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
My second stay here within 10 weeks. Wonderfully clean. They have a convince after hours check in. I will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Bath houses are extremely clean attractive.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, level sites
Oct 23, 2016
Asphalt pad was nice. Needed mowing. Not as nice as the other KOA's we've stayed in. Will still camp at other KOA campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly,good electric and the food is great
Oct 23, 2016
Easy in and out passing thru!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Great Very clean and well organized
Oct 21, 2016
Loved it here. Great WiFi too. Very rare in most of the campgrounds now. It would be better if the campers would not take advantage and think of others using it. If we want a movie, we bring one from home, or watch one on TV. We paid $2 extra for cable tv, why not $1 or $2 for better WiFi?
Oct 21, 2016
Nice enough. All dirt, which we tracked into our trailer constantly.
Oct 20, 2016
Does not appear to be maintained very well. Dog pen very small. Little water might help grass.
Oct 20, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at the services and quality of this KOA, and enjoyed their supper service. It was a spur of the moment stop but we'd definitely stay there again.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We arrived for an overnight stay and were welcomed with a smile. Quite comfortable and fairly quiet. Thank you for your hospitality Lane, Cindy and Dylan!!
Oct 20, 2016
Good wifi, helpful folks, cable--we were only there 1 night but were pleased.
Oct 19, 2016
Wi-fi and cable service were great.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Had a small cafe where burgers, pizza and a slew of other things were prepared. Eat in, take out, and they even delivered to the site. Nice treat! Sites were fine, hookups good, and quiet, considering close proximity to the highway. Good place to stay...and great views of the mesas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps