Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was very pleasent. The space was narrow and more dirt then gravel. The showers were clean but small. The bathroom was clean, but again, the toilet stalls were small.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Loved the campsite. Friendly owners and staff. They take you to your site, deliver dinner to your site. Crazy, Love the place,
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Good stay, friendly people and staff. Thanks for a good time
Sep 04, 2014
Always know what you will get. Great people there. So Courteous.
Sep 03, 2014
So sorry I recently gave a bad review to the joplin , mo koa and I meant for that review to be for this KOA. The Joplin Koa was great!
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 02, 2014
I stay here at least once a year on the way back home from our trip to Chicago. Very quiet park and the owner, at least I think he is, is very professional. Always like this park to rest a little before getting home.
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice, clean and friendly place.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Easy access and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice people who aim to please every guest. I've quit rating WiFi because signals are always weak or slow or both. However, this place is a diamond in the rough and we highly recommend it for anyone traveling through this area. We rated them a 4 because a 5 is perfect and few places are a 5. We rate 95% of the places we stay a 2 to 4.5 so you know how good this place really is.
Aug 30, 2014
A great place to stay, the staff is terrific, will be staying there again.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This iw what I expect of a KoA! The grounds were well kept and improvements from last year looked good. Rest rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpfull. I will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2014
Quiet, nice clean pool. Hot tub shut down. Great bathrooms with gorgeous mosaic tile floors. We have stayed here many times and are likely to repeat!
Aug 27, 2014
Good location near the interstate. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Delightful owners! She quite the cook. Enjoyed talking with them. Fully intend to stay with them on my return home.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
nice breasket
Aug 21, 2014
We are finding out in our travels that each KOA has its own unique way of helping their guest enjoy their kamping experience. We chose to eat in and they prepared and delivered a great dinner for us. Koodos to the staff and cook. We enjoyed it greatly.
Aug 20, 2014
Met requests, but extremely weak wifi and no advertising about their cafe
Aug 19, 2014
Was very quiet & plenty room for R Bus & towing car. Easy freeway access,my husband very happy for that! Recommend stay.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a. delightful time. It was easy to access on and off the interstate. The park had great breakfast and evening menus. We will recommend this park to all our fellow travelers and friends. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2014
Was disappointed the spa wasn't in working condition. Otherwise great!
Aug 16, 2014
Although I only stayed one night, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the sites to be a nice size and well maintained.
Aug 16, 2014
This was only a brief stay during a road trip. Showers & bathroom were clean. Great playground for the kids. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great park with a knowledgable, helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great park! They have a fantastic enclosed dog run with grass no less! And the breakfast was very tastey. The park owners are friendly. Would definatly stay again on the next trip.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice and quiet. Large tent sites. Heard coyotes and owls at night... So cool! Very easy and convenient location. Super clean bathrooms and they offer homemade dinners! Yum! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
We ordered supper from the restaurant, not really expecting much...but were very pleasantly surprised with a GREAT meal!
Aug 07, 2014
I have stayed there 5 times. The campground is nice, the people are very friendly and helpful, and the fact that they offer food is great.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly staff..convenient place to get around town. Organized.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
By far, the best park in Tucumcari. Pleasant staff, clean restrooms, level gravel sites. Stayed here in a 22 ft Travel Trailer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.