Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Great friendly service, pool was clean! Food was really good
Jul 12, 2016
Only spent over night there. No problems at check in and long sites to avoid unhooking tow car. Internet works well.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We would stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The Bath rooms were clean and Great Wifi reception but the site pool and office closes at 7:30pm that is to early i think.
Jul 11, 2016
The cost is way too high for amenities offered and general looks of campground. How long has the hot tub been out of service? Your staff said only pool because hot tub was not in service. I didn't even see a hot tub. Just a bunch of little trees and gravel. If I wanted to use the grill I would have had to share it with the site next door. I won't stay here again. Too much $$$$ and no activities
Jul 11, 2016
Not bad
Jul 11, 2016
This is a good overnight stay while traveling across I40. It just isn't anything spectacular but it was clean and easy to pull in and out of.
Jul 11, 2016
We just stayed over. Very friendly staff. Clean campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Very convenient showers and washing facilities. The full-hookups were easy to use. Our 6 year old twins enjoyed the playground.
Jul 09, 2016
We love the Tucumcari KOA for location, convenience & ease. Bathrooms are super clean. Lots of things for kids to do on site AND they will bring breakfast to you!
Jul 09, 2016
Clean pool, nice store, quiet, convenient to really cool town. Hasn't seen a coat of paint on anything in 20 years but we would still stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved the park. The hosts are terrific and don't pass up a meal in the small but delicious restaurant. Very enjoyable. Wish we had time to stay longer. Will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2016
Park is old and run down. We had reserved a 50a space and they tried to put us in a 30a site. Truck thermometer showed 111 deg when we arrived and one a/c would not cut it. They moved us to 50a space. Wind was blowing and everything was dusty. Very little grass for the puppies. I realize this is in the desert, but come on. Staff was friendly but never saw them outside taking care of things
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, level sites and a friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Owners were very friendly. On-site food was great. Pool was clean and cold. Playground is old-fashioned but charming and safe. Only bad thing was there was a wildly strong wind that started up after dark and blew all night which seemed like it was going to blow our pop up camper over or rip the canvas-owners said that happens every night so I would not recommend this site for PUPs or tents.
Jul 08, 2016
All utilities worked as promised. The staff was friendly and courteous. However, the grounds were less than desirable. Only one trash can provided throughout the facility at the entrance. Grass was overgrown and pads were broken and in need of paint.
Jul 07, 2016
Easy in and out on our trip from Arizona to Wisconsin. Would recommend to any one
Jul 07, 2016
it was a nice park the people were very helpful when our coach over heated would come back again
Jul 06, 2016
Cleanest campground restroom and shower areas I have have ever seen, keep up the good work.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice park
Jul 06, 2016
Good sites. Very friendly hosts. Excellent hamburgers!
Jul 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Gravel roads are maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Great Facility would stay there again.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Extremely friendly staff
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice hosts, our space was level and the park was quiet. We were surprised to see a RV park with a restaurant.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great place to stay nice staff
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground and helpful staff, thank you!
Jul 03, 2016
Very enjoyable!
Jul 03, 2016
It was nice and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. I wish the pool were nicer and open later.
Jul 02, 2016
our stay was very quick but the staff was very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoy staying here when passing through. The one thing that could be done to improve our stay, is to cut the "grass" before big holiday weekends. This is our 2nd stay during a holiday weekend and the grass/weeds always seem a little longer than they should be.
Jul 02, 2016
Needs more access to trash, just one dumpster at the front. Grounds well kept and landscaped. Easy access.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Town has a good store (Lowes) and K Mart is there as well. Clean restrooms. Ice is cheap at the office.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground and a really friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice campground off route 40 and route 66. Friendly and helpful staff. They have a breakfast and dinner menu for a reasonable price. You can eat in the store/office area or have it delivered to your site. Store is well stocked for your last minute needs and gifts to take home. The Route 66 museum in town was a great find.
Jul 01, 2016
Didn't like campers facing each other .no room between them. The grass and weeds needed mowed.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean place, helpful management, even a touch of shade!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Clean restrooms. Campground looks a lot like west Texas, dry, flat, and green if and when it rains. Great staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Owners are extremely nice and helpful. Excellent place to spend the night or several as we did. Very convenient to sites on Route 66.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff is great. spaces are nice.
Jun 29, 2016
flies were terrible, dog crap all over sites, trees needed trimmed as well as grass. Bathrooms flies everywhere couldn't shower, pool closed too early and the young man who escorted us had the personality of mud. Worst KOA on our trip across the US
Jun 29, 2016
Don,t order food. ordered two pizza for $15.15 dollars and the guy that delivered took my twenty dollar bill and jumped in his car and went away.that shocked me at first and then I thought he must really be poor if he needed a big tip like that... if you order==have the correct change...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals