Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This was probably the worst KOA we have stayed at. The wifi was so weak that it did not connect from our rv and only had 1 bar at pool area. The sight we were given had a tree right outside the door area and made it hard to navigate around the area. Rain flooded the entire sight we were located in.
Jun 25, 2014
This was the BEST campground I've ever been to. The owners were so friendly, helpful, and kind. The facility is awesome, including the playground. The food they will deliver to your coach is great, delicious. Our Wi-Fi worked great, the grounds were clean and kept up very nicely. We even saw bunnies and lots of birds just a few feet away. This gem will be a forever stop for us on our travels.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
WENT FROM IN.TO California and back. Worst KOA on the whole trip.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice office staff. We came in late and left early. Big lightning show and crazy wind storm.
Jun 24, 2014
This was a clean KOA, however, a bit pricy for less than 12 hour stay, just needed a place to sleep. Be sure to spray yourself with plenty of bug spray, the Mosquitos were horrible. But compared to the other parks this was the best.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean pool and shower/bathroom areas. Pleasant hosts.
Jun 20, 2014
We love this KOA. Every time we come through the area we make sure we stay here. The owners and staff are great. They do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Coming back through next year will plan to stay there again. Love it
Jun 19, 2014
Excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2014
We stayed just for a quick overnight during a long road trip. Nothing real fancy about this KOA but nothing to complain about either. We will certainly stay here again on future trips
Jun 19, 2014
good facility, good location.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This KOA site was the lowest of all sites ever visited. So bleak, so poor maintenance, such a desolate space to stay. Wi-fi was poor, dump station overflowed, was not a delightful visit.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great.the attendants were very helpful and friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great stay!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, great site! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly owners, clean, level sites. Cafe even delivered breakfast to the site. Definitely would visit again!
Jun 13, 2014
we loved it....great dog walk, nice spaces, really nice workers. too bad we could not stay longer.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The folks running this campground make you feel like family!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great hosts,facilities and food.
Jun 08, 2014
Super park with great food. The owners and staff were remarkable. Made our group feel right at home!!!
Jun 08, 2014
nice place. easy off & on freeway. friendly people. love KOA's.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The campground was well kept and the bathrooms were clean. The food was great and the shop was nice.
Jun 07, 2014
They were so friendly and the food was fantastic.
Jun 07, 2014
Have stayed here several times and will do so in the future. Left a message needing a reservation within 2 hours. Got a call right back. Friendly people. Didn't take advantage of the restaurant this time but it's always been good. No complaints.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We just stayed overnight.
Jun 04, 2014
Great stay.
Jun 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Tucumcari KOA. Very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Jun 04, 2014
While it was easy to access and somewhat easy to just pull off the road, this was not worth the cost. $40 for a chance to hook up overnight was not what I call value. I won't make that mistake again
Jun 03, 2014
This KOA is an extremely nice, relaxing and refreshing campground. The owners thought of so many nice amenities. The park itself was emaculate, well layed out and quiet. Wish we could have stayed longer ! Our thanks to the owners and all they did to make us feel welcome.
Jun 03, 2014
Average KOA good for overnight stay only.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.