Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Glad u r there!!!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Was great for our overnight stay. Staff was super nice.
May 17, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Easy access to site. Good location to expressway. We didn't use any of the facilities- late arrival & early departure.
May 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and peaceful.
May 17, 2016
The hosts were wonderful. Nice quiet, clean campground. Biscuits & gravy were outstanding
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We stayed two times at this campground in our RV -- going and coming from Texas to Arizona. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we had no problem with the accommodations. We had a nice breakfast and a good chat with the owner. Don't complain because there is not lush grass and trees -- this is New Mexico!
May 16, 2016
Owners and staff were extremely nice. Great food also. Great place to stop on your way east or west.
May 14, 2016
Our overnight stay was just fine. The campground is clean, but I do prefer either more pavement or grass.
May 13, 2016
Nice campground.
May 11, 2016
Very nice
May 10, 2016
This KOA provided us exactly what we needed for our overnight stay. Our pull-through site was extremely long and had grass between us and the neighboring site. The campground was very tidy and appeared well maintained. The campground is conveniently location near I-40 but we didn't hear the highway noise. Town is a short drive.
May 10, 2016
Nice camp ground
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The home cooked meals were delightful, considering there's not much available in town. Restrooms were very clean.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff that made my overnight stay easy while passing through and arriving late.
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
Very nice and the staff is great.
May 06, 2016
We enjoyed the rabbits
May 06, 2016
Everything was good except for the young man with the beard having no personality. His answers we short with one word & he doesn't seem to be very personable. After a long day on the road you would like to talk to someone who is friendly & warm, this he is not. Probably not a good job for him but oh well, some people are just that way. Nice place otherwise
May 06, 2016
We had a great overnight stay. Easy in and easy out leaving our toad connected. Staff was awesome. Thank You!
May 05, 2016
Land and Cindy are EXEMPLARY hosts - they go "out of their way" to ensure that you will have a good experience and they remember you when you return. That makes us feel soo good. The campground looks better each time we come with all of the hard work these owners put into ensuring a good camping experience for all of us!!
May 05, 2016
It was quiet and level. Was glad to find it, would stay again.
May 05, 2016
Food is great. Grounds have potential but really need work to match up to other KOA's I've stayed at.
May 04, 2016
Small KOA with nice staff. Great for a stop on your journey or if you want to explore Tucumcari.
May 04, 2016
Awesome place. Great staff, clean, quite, all sites looked level and spacious. Easy access to interstate. Great place to stop for a night or a week.
May 04, 2016
we didn't like the sites that put the rv's in door to door. also the guy with the pony tail that escorted (sorta) us to our site had a really sullen attitude. It was a clean park and reasonably well kept.
May 04, 2016
Clean and nice campground!
May 04, 2016
Greeted by nice, friendly and helpful people/staff.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Nice spot close to HWY. Clean bathrooms. Nice lil shop. Very friendly owners. Breakfast was a bonus.
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed have dinner and breakfast with them.
May 03, 2016
Friendly helpful, nice place to stay!
May 02, 2016
Would recommend and would return for another stay.
May 02, 2016
Was very nice, friendly people , and food was good, enjoy our stay
May 02, 2016
Nice folks. Good stay
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Was an old campground. Falling apart. Signs from interstate were not very helpful. Overnight stay only!!!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Very friendly nice service
Apr 27, 2016
I was extremely disappointed in the appearance of your KOA. A neighbor commented "this is what you get for their big fee." At least clean up the grounds...like mow etc. Won't be back!
Apr 26, 2016
In dire need of repair
Apr 26, 2016
We only spent the night but everything looked great - our Fur babies enjoyed the fenced Dog park. Our youngest Greyhound was also very interested in the rabbits as well.
Apr 26, 2016
Peaceful park, nice view of the mountain. Did not use any of the facilities but check in was easy and owner was very nice. Did not use but they have a kitchen with food selections available and not just on a weekend...nice option. Would stay here again.
Apr 26, 2016
We stopped for a one night. The electric had been upgraded which was nice. They also have site delivery for dinner - the burgers were great
Apr 25, 2016
We were just passing through! Check in was smooth and enjoyed having some cold pops available on site!. Nice clean restrooms!
Apr 25, 2016
Always friendly hosts. Good food at a good price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals