Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Had a small cafe where burgers, pizza and a slew of other things were prepared. Eat in, take out, and they even delivered to the site. Nice treat! Sites were fine, hookups good, and quiet, considering close proximity to the highway. Good place to stay...and great views of the mesas.
Oct 19, 2016
We love being able to order food and have it delivered. Dogie park needs to be bigger. Great place.
Oct 19, 2016
Either quite old or just in need of a lot of work. Quite noisy as well.....
Oct 18, 2016
nice campground. friendly owners
Oct 18, 2016
The owners & staff are extremely helpful and accommodating! We love this KOA & will return again.Thankful there is an off leash space for our dog, but wish it was a little bigger so he could run and stretch his legs too after a long day of driving.🐶
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice
Oct 17, 2016
We were traveling through and spent one night there. Very pleasant stay. Very nice people running the place.
Oct 17, 2016
Great owners/operators. Easy to get to from the freeway. large easy to park in spaces.
Oct 16, 2016
The staff is great.The the faclities are very good
Oct 15, 2016
Great location and great service
Oct 15, 2016
Great park, Friendly and informed hosts; we will be back...
Oct 15, 2016
very nice to offer continental breakfast!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We've stayed here before, it fits all of our needs.
Oct 15, 2016
Just passing through.
Oct 14, 2016
It was nice to have breakfast at KOA before hitting the road!! Good food!!
Oct 14, 2016
The owner was Grumpy !!! Had to walkie -talkie him to check in . I made reservations from my phone scolded me that I didn't include towing ! A 36 ft Motorhome ! Argumentive had to Work to make it happen ! OH MY ! It was after balloon fiesta !! He needs some rest !
Oct 14, 2016
Campgrounds could use a little care, but still good.
Oct 14, 2016
Right off of I40 convenient for a one night traveling stay. Smallest pet park we've seen and little grass. Shelters and tables have seen better days. Breakfast biscuits to go from the KOA café were good and a nice plus.
Oct 13, 2016
Good friendly staff and easy pull thru hookups. Beautiful views and very quiet for being next to the freeway.
Oct 12, 2016
Our overnight stay was enjoyable. Quiet which is hard to find.
Oct 12, 2016
The slots are very close together and the campground is so close to the highway, you can still hear the traffic speeding by.
Oct 12, 2016
The shower wasn't hot enough, and there need to be more trash dumpsters, not just one. Other than that, it was fine.
Oct 11, 2016
We liked it.
Oct 11, 2016
Personnel were great. Site needed lots of improvement.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had asked to stay another night and the person behind the counter wasn't very nice in telling us we would have to move to another spot.
Oct 11, 2016
The people are friendly but it is old and tired. The location is easy to find and good along I-40 but it is only a pit stop
Oct 10, 2016
it was better than hot springs
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground. Pleasant staff. Enjoyed the overnight stay.
Oct 10, 2016
It was really nice having a choice of prepared food. Was great that I didn't need to cook that night.
Oct 10, 2016
Kampground is adequate... Giftshop nice. Felt hostility from at least two staffers, didn't care for that. Would be nice to have trash cans near camp sites. I wouldn't come to stay for more than a night unless I was truly desperate. Sorry. Do better.
Oct 10, 2016
Park was well kept staff nice and helpful
Oct 09, 2016
Same cafe on site. Good food. Bathrooms are clean. Sites are dirt and close together.
Oct 09, 2016
Great friendly campground.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice and clean and level. Close to the 40, but still very quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
I would stay here again. Your people were so nice and helpful. It's a good overnight stay. Clean restrooms too!
Oct 08, 2016
Freindly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Our FHU site was a roomy and had minimal (12 channel, but clear cable TV. The staff was friendly. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for the season.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly people that run the KOA, and clean sites!
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly staff
Oct 07, 2016
Easy in and out!
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed supper prepared by in-store restaurant
Oct 07, 2016
On-site meals were a pleasant surprise and shower cleanliness was appreciated.
Oct 06, 2016
It was a one night stay Everything was good. They were very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again.
Oct 06, 2016
Big level spaces, and friendly Hosts
Oct 06, 2016
Grass and gravel sights, quiet
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We always stop here on our way to and from Calif. Great helpful staff -- good food after a long day teaveling
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy