Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
The site was ok,but very little shade. The people in the office weren't very friendly and acted as though we were imposing on them. also, at all other KOA's we stayed at, they had free coffee in the morning. At this one they charged for it.
Aug 14, 2017
Was an OK overnight.
Aug 14, 2017
Good campground for a short stay, sites were easy to get in and out of. The camp store was open late for those last minute purchases, employees were very friendly
Aug 14, 2017
We were definitely stop here again on our travels.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were personable, grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean and quiet Journey park. They also serve a great breakfast. We loved the biscuits and gravy!
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating and quaint. Will be staying here again on my return trip from Rochester, NY to Tucson, AZ.
Aug 11, 2017
Hosts are not coustomer friendly at all, the campground was very run down, not kept, needed mowing, and unplesent to stay in, the hours for the store, and restruant are way too early to close, and we went up to the store for milk and bread a few minutes before closing,, it was closed, and the owner came driving up, and very rudely said we would have to come back in the morning if we wanted anythin
Aug 11, 2017
Clean showers and restrooms. Parking space was clean and level. Friendly staff.Escort to space is really nice.
Aug 11, 2017
The staff is wonderful, the facilities are clean and they have a little restaurant that is great
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campsites
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place, clean facilities.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff. Clean and private bathrooms. This was just a 1 night stop over but it was very good. You can always count on the standards at a KOA. That is why we stay with KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
Stop on the way to Colorado, super clean showers and restrooms, quiet park
Aug 08, 2017
A nice campground. Plenty of room. Clean. Quiet. Great staff and very helpful. Just be sure to ignore your Garmin and use google maps. Garmin has it completely wrong. The written directions I was emailed were accurate and were clear NOT to use GPS.
Aug 08, 2017
This KOA was the least favorite KOA we stayed at. The couple running it were friendly and helpful. The grounds and camp sites needed attention.
Aug 07, 2017
The hosts are very friendly and each time we come we see more improvements. The fresh cooked breakfast is a special treat.
Aug 07, 2017
Peaceful
Aug 06, 2017
Ordinary
Aug 04, 2017
Great place for overnight. Check in took 2min and the nice gentleman in the office escorted us to our site. We have a 45' RV towing a SUV and the pull-thru site was plenty long enough. Sites are level, the grounds have some nice trees, wifi actually worked (most don't) and it was an overall nice place to stay. Perfect for a stopover but I also wouldn't hesitate to spend a few days here.
Aug 04, 2017
Good stop
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed for one night. Everything. Was fine.
Aug 02, 2017
We arrived shortly after 7pm and the office was already closed. We found our paperwork and our site ok. The "grass" was very tall and weedy. The lean-to in the tent sites had definitely seen better days. It was just disappointment compared to the other KOAs we stay at.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly & accommodated us with a view of Farmland versus other campers. Delicious breakfast delivered to our camper for a minimal price. Great for an overnight stop but we stayed 3 nights.
Aug 01, 2017
Just average, nothing exceptional. OK for an overnight with little expectations.
Aug 01, 2017
Liked the ease of finding the KOA off the highway and the personal escort to our campsite. Also, the showers were extremely clean and appreciated after a long day on the road. Would stay there again if our travels take us in that direction!
Aug 01, 2017
This camp is old an in disrepair. They have "lean-to's" to shelter picnic areas that look like they were built in the 50's and ready to fall with the first stiff wind. I saw other reviews that talked about improvements, I didn't see them.
Aug 01, 2017
We arrived late and the campsites were poorly maintained as weeds and minimum all grasss was not maintained
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and well kept. the hosts knew what was going on and was very efficient. Absolute pleasure
Jul 31, 2017
We had a lot of fun. Good jumping off point. Definitely go to the Blue Hole unique and really a blast!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Not worth stopping for... It is run down and not up to par with other KOAs. Most trailers did not disconnect from vehicles to limit time spent in the campground. Sites are laid out to have you sharing connections with neighbor on one side and then front area with picnic table has shared space as the next site is pull-through in opposite direction.
Jul 30, 2017
Convenient location off the 40. Friendly staff. Good size pull through sites available for the bigger coaches
Jul 30, 2017
More comfortable than spending the night at a rest stop.
Jul 30, 2017
As expected. Closest we've ever been to a KOA restroom. Found this very handy indeed. Power was good. Cable suspect but I think this is my TV connection, not the KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Had to change my reservation at the last minute and the staff was very accommodating. They informed me of after hour procedures and it was easy in and out. Will use the again!!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We only stopped for one night but, the staff was friendly and helpful and the restrooms were clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Always love to stay here. So quiet. Needs a little care and maintenance but hosts are very friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
Adequate, certainly better than other local camp ground. Good clean power
Jul 27, 2017
Nice lean amenities. Nice size sites. Friendly staff. Store and pool close at 7pm which is very early.
Jul 27, 2017
Campground was ok, not great. My two boys were enjoying swimming in the pool and unintentionally broke a rule (they were doing flips into the pool). One of the employees came out and yelled at them to get out of the pool, then stomped off. When I went to the office to ask about it, I was yelled at and the man slammed the window as I was trying to talk to him. Owners are worn out and unfriendly!
Jul 27, 2017
Nice people! Great service. Pretty campground. Best coffee bar I've ever seen! My friend's kids loved the pool and biking around the campground. Easy to pull in and hook up. Will definitely return!
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was accommodating. The grounds were in need of much attention. Not up to the standards of the prior KOA camps we stayed at.
Jul 26, 2017
Easy access and friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy