Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
They had an envelope ready for us when we arrived late in the evening. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2016
easy access, we arrived after hours, no lights on at entrance hard to see. Very nice and friendly hosts.great breakfast.
Jun 18, 2016
Some attention to details are needed but it was otherwise OK. The women's restroom was full of flies. Need some fly tape or something. Our site's water pipe leaked and the hose on the RV washout was dry rotted and sprayed water when we used it. Nice enough people though.
Jun 18, 2016
PASSING THROUGH TUCUMCARI ON WAY BACK HOME TO CALIFORNIA. OUR ONE NIGHT STAY WAS GREAT, NICE CLEAN FACILITY, STAFF VERY KIND AND HELPFUL.
Jun 18, 2016
It was a great stay. Very clean. The bathrooms were terrific and very clean. We especially liked the music playing in them 😊 Will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly. Like the meals they offer on site.
Jun 17, 2016
Dog park is to small a joke, laundry hot and no ventalation, dusty dirt sites and roads, pool not much bigger than dog park. Not worth the KOA price.
Jun 17, 2016
Really nice KOA to stay at. Facilities are nices. Employees are nice, helpful and answered any questions. Wi-Fi worked great where we were parked. Pet area was fenced, grassy, shaded, thank you. Only one night but it's one of our stops now to and from Az to Tx.
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent KOA experience! Absolutely the BEST food that we have encountered on the 'trail'. Highly recommend their dinner menu and their pancake breakfast!!
Jun 15, 2016
Easy to find. Nothing exceptional.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean sites and facilities will stay again. Note GPS may not correctly guide you to the location, was ready to correct though.
Jun 15, 2016
Poor choices for tv channels. I hate Fox and anything to do with them. To waste two choices on them was 2 to many
Jun 14, 2016
Clean restrooms, easy access to and from the highway.
Jun 14, 2016
Very quick in and out. Just overnight. Did not get a chance to really see what was available at your park. If we are ever back that way we will try your camp again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Grounds were very clean and very nice facilities.
Jun 12, 2016
Convenient, easy in and out. We just stayed overnight, but would stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was fine
Jun 12, 2016
This place is a dump don't stay here, management had no customer service skills.Keep driving to next KOA on I40 East or West
Jun 12, 2016
We reserved 2 Koa locations and both were not what we were represented will not ever stay at another Koa again poor campgrounds premium price
Jun 12, 2016
Great food service.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean and great staff
Jun 10, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly folks and everything was clean!
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the camp. Though we were passing through. Everything was clean! Thank you.
Jun 10, 2016
Staff there very helpful when RV had flat tire. Recommended a very nice close place to get it fixed
Jun 10, 2016
The lady at check-in was exceptionally helpful and informative.
Jun 08, 2016
Great friendly staff, easy to find and the food from their kitchen was awesome after driving 8 hours!
Jun 08, 2016
Always a pleasant stay !!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Such a beautiful place & the hosts were awesome!! Be sure to get their from-scratch chicken fried steak dinner. They deliver to your door!!
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was nice and helpful. But the town is kind of rundown. Campground was OK but could use a facelift
Jun 06, 2016
Nice location. Easy in and out for our 1 night stay. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Play facilities were a bit run down for our 6 year old.
Jun 06, 2016
Two words: ravenous mosquitoes.
Jun 05, 2016
office should open an hour early because its on the boarder of the time zone. People can have coffee and breakfast.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly,helpful and quite
Jun 05, 2016
Even though they wrote the date down wrong when I called, they had the accommodations we needed and were very nice and when we cleared up the payment. Good overnight while we traveled through.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful location and friendly staff. Second time we have stayed at Tucumcari KOA
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This is a very nice campground, and the hosts are great. Bogor dinner and breakfast menus, and the food is well prepared. The sites are level, easy to setup, and very quiet even though it is next to the Interstate.
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 03, 2016
Thank you for a great stay. I never worry about pulling here every thing always works staff is always willing to help no matter how small the problem. Thank you for the comfortable and great stay
Jun 03, 2016
Very rainy...had 3 dogs with us so very muddy...could use some more gravel..otherwise...great and have stayed before and family run business that is very friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice level sites, grass and trees. Clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly hosts and a great breakfast in the morning. Easy access from the interstate and level sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals