Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Only stayed one night. Wish it would have been located a little further away from interstate. Traffic noise was a bit loud. Was not able to use the facilities because we are in an out too quickly, but everything looks nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Clean and well maintained. No unexpected extras
Jun 23, 2017
Love it. Very convenient from I40. Quiet Rustic. Friendly people. Big pull thru spaces. Nice amenities.
Jun 23, 2017
Lane and Cindy are friendly hosts. RV hook-ups are as-expected. Wi-fi is good.
Jun 23, 2017
Convient to traveling, the support of employee was terrific but obviously lightning ??? Had taken out internet and there was any wifi. The park was clean and safe. Breakfast was served and was good. For the most part I would stop here again just would ask more questions about what was working.
Jun 21, 2017
Site was dusty, entrance full of holes and speed bumps are not good
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Very good diner for Dinner and Breakfast! Would stay here again!
Jun 21, 2017
Nice little pit stop for my family.
Jun 21, 2017
Lots of deferred maintenance. Treating the RV community like second class citizens.
Jun 21, 2017
spacious sites, friendly staff, my pups loved the dog park, and very quiet and peceful.
Jun 21, 2017
Seems like a nice place but lawn areas very unkempt. Small dog run.
Jun 20, 2017
I stayed one night in a tent site on the way to California. The tent sites have decent shade and was close to restrooms which were clean. The staff was helpful. Small town with limited services as far as eating out.
Jun 20, 2017
very enjoyable overnight stay. Would definitely recommend
Jun 20, 2017
Clean and well managed. We would return.
Jun 20, 2017
Reasonably priced. Easy to get to. Friendly check in. Plenty adequate for an overnight stay on the way to other destinations since Tucumcari isn't the most exciting place to stay. We thought the "kitchen" could have stayed open a little longer. We're old but not old codgers and are not geared to order "not later than 6:15PM".
Jun 20, 2017
The electric, water, sewer hookups were fine. The park is unkept. Needs lots of work. Not KOA standards.
Jun 20, 2017
Does not meet typical KOA standards. Dusty campground with weeds. Staff not overly friendly. Looked unkept. Could at least mow the weeds.
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and outgoing. They let us come in a little early which some won't do. I'd have to say though it looked like the grounds could have been in better shape.
Jun 19, 2017
Hosts were great, but campground could've used some landscape maintenance. Very weedy. Tall weeds growing in cracks on pool deck and around campsites. Owners were kind to allow kids to swim in pool after hours to cool off from 103 degrees!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent as usual...thank you
Jun 19, 2017
We had No problems with this campground. This was a overnight stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice site, nice people and good and cheap breakfast
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice staff, great campground!
Jun 18, 2017
This a nice park. It had the potential to be a great park--but they need to cut the grass and spruce the place up a little. We stay here about twice a year as we leave home and return.
Jun 18, 2017
Shower heads are to strong.
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the pool!!
Jun 16, 2017
Just spent 1 night on our way home from Utah.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice park and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
We were only there for 1 evening while we were passing through but it had everything we needed. I was able to catch up on our laundry and the kiddos had fun on the playground.
Jun 16, 2017
Quiet, but the flies were a pest
Jun 15, 2017
Helpful staff and quiet.
Jun 14, 2017
Hosts were very nice and quite helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained, First KOA I;ve stayed in so no basis of comparison with other KOA's. Liked the opportunity to have them cook breakfast for us although obviously not a gourmet meal.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent service to fix leaking water supply and great to our door delivery of hamburger dinner. Nice people running this KOA.
Jun 14, 2017
Enjoyed the area and the park was ok.
Jun 13, 2017
Such a letdown. Overgrown lots Piles of dead limbs at entrance. No lights whatsoever. The only good thing about it is the location. Needs a real good manicure.
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed two days this time and had a little area of privacy which was great. Office staff friendly and helpful as usual.
Jun 13, 2017
Great
Jun 13, 2017
About what you would expect along the demise of Route 66. Folks were friendly...just not worth stopping.
Jun 12, 2017
We really got there to late to enjoy the camp, but it had everything we could have wanted.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly people enjoyed it
Jun 11, 2017
This KOA is substandard, lacking of maintance, the weeds haven't been cut for a long time, actually the whole place is horrible. Stay away
Jun 10, 2017
Great hosts and also campground
Jun 10, 2017
Rude. Thank goodness it was only a one nighter
Jun 10, 2017
Nice camp. Clean, close to freeway so hear traffic noise all night. Great location.. Recommend using air conditioning to cancel traffic noises.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice KOA had a problem(I thought} with the cable and the park host was down to check it in just a few minutes, would def stay again
Jun 09, 2017
Nice to be able to purchase a home cooked meal delivered to the motorhome. Grounds are in bad shape - need attention!
Jun 09, 2017
Quiet. Simple camping. Breakfast was excellent. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
why
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals