Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Very helpful staff and easy to find. We slept in a tent and the only problem I had were the birds who carried on a conversation all night. LOL
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff.. convenient location.
Jul 31, 2016
Great people and campground
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Traveling across country, this was a nice place to spend the night. Would come back.
Jul 30, 2016
We appreciated the long pull-thru site so we didn't have to unhitched our tow vehicle. Very clean campground and very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2016
Good stop right of the interstate not much to do, but easy set up level sites, not much to do can get food at campground.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Perfect for easy set up for our one night stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
next time through we will stop again, thank you
Jul 27, 2016
Roads need work, too much mud. All I can say is it was better than the last park I used here.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a perfect stop for a one night stay for us. Right off the freeway, made it easy to get back on the road. Bathrooms were clean-only vice, I wish the grounds were a little better maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
We only stayed one night while traveling. The campground needs improvement, like better grounds maintenance, shade structures, roads etc. It's pretty run down. KOA at one time was the place to stay while traveling. Hopefully they will return to that status.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly checkin. Not a bad place for middle of New Mexico.
Jul 26, 2016
Adequate.
Jul 25, 2016
Would of given a better rating but I thought they could have longer office hours at least till 9:00pm. Also they state no sun screen use if you plan to use their pool. They rudely state you will be removed from the pool if you sun screen. No reason given unless you ask. As a pool owner we all use sun screen when we use the pool. More trash cans would be nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here in a 41 ft. 5th wheel.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed it there. Wished it wasn't so hot. Everyone was very helpful, their food they serve there was great. Everything was very clean. Clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 25, 2016
The people running this KOA are very nice
Jul 24, 2016
Very convenient location right off the freeway but no freeway noise. The lamp ground was clean and quiet. Only downside was there were a lot of fire ants and I got bitten by those nasty little buggers while setting up camp.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Delightful and helpful staff
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice people (staff) nice sights. Pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Owners a great. Nice store and food options. Very convenient. We stayed 5 nights. Good dog area and walking.
Jul 22, 2016
Great pull throughs
Jul 22, 2016
All was OK
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful facility and Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay vey much and will camp here again if we are in the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Easy pit stop for the night. Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Campground was very nice. Can't wait for trees to get larger. Breakfast needs to start to be served a little earlier. Most campers have left by the time you serve breakfast. Like concept though. Like the being taken to the spot very much. Nice hosts too.
Jul 20, 2016
Gear burgers. Very clean bathrooms and showers
Jul 19, 2016
Best breakfast ever!
Jul 19, 2016
Pleasant surroundings but not enough lighting when arriving after dark....difficult to see campsite markings.
Jul 18, 2016
I've stayed at no less than a dozen KOA's across the US. I've stayed at this one during the week when the couple (owners I presume) and they are very helpful. We stayed this time on a Saturday evening, and the guy who "helped" is was less than informational or helpful. Facilities are clean, but could use an update. Would recommend for a quick over-night but not for extended stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay, and will do so again.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
and made you feel at home, they had our spot right near the spot we had requested! We had a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Just stayed for an overnight stop but was pleasant
Jul 15, 2016
Pool and pool area is very small. The staff is excellent, very friendly and accommodating .
Jul 15, 2016
Every thing was great. They are loosing a lot of breakfast business not opening until eight AM. People leave early this time of year and eight is too late to have food available.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a couple mechanical probels, and you were of great help
Jul 15, 2016
Host was friendly and in this heat that is saying alot. We just stayed for the night.
Jul 14, 2016
I only stopped to catch some sleep on a drive across country but everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice, helpful folks run this park.
Jul 13, 2016
No sunscreen in the pool? 103 degrees in New Mexico in the afternoon is not a time to be swimming without sunscreen. I think the fellow just didn't want to have to clean his pool filters.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals