Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Good Place to stay Very friendly Operators with a genuine attitude
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
As expected,this KOA is great. They are accommodating and welcoming.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
The owners of this KOA are friendly and they run a very nice camp ground. It is a good value, easy to get to off the highway. We had breakfast at their cafe and it was a great value. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in the area.
Oct 11, 2014
We used this KOA as a quick overnight stop driving across country. Friendly folks who are working to make this a better stop. I had dinner and breakfast in their dining area.
Oct 11, 2014
Excellent campground, very friendly and helpful staff; dinners for sale, great cooking and a very fair price, a nice touch and good addition for weary road warriors
Oct 11, 2014
Nice stopover, poor WiFi but staff helpful with it. Clean, nice level sites...good food delivered.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Great stop and the best is the restaurant located in office. If your on I40 going either way this is a nice safe stop.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nice camp, great people running it.
Oct 09, 2014
More than expected!! Very clean, comfortable, and friendly. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!😉. Thank you for the great food too.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Short stay, just overnight. Everything was fisne.
Oct 07, 2014
I wouldn't want to stay long here because of the dirt, it gets in everything. Other than that it was beautiful and easy to do an overnight. We stayed in a 40ft 5th wheel.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
While we were only able to stay for one night on September 18th, 2014, we could not be more pleased. The location was clean and delightfully located off of the original Rt 66. Above and beyond this, the owners are amazing. On the morning of our departure we encountered a mechanical problem and Lane was more than happy to help us get on the road again. If you are enjoying Rt 66, stay here!
Oct 04, 2014
Sites are level and breakfast was good.
Oct 04, 2014
Clean RV park with good facilities. Enjoyed our over night stay
Oct 04, 2014
A usual stop from Colorado to Texas. Friendly people with clean park and extras.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We camped in a big rigs and the trees were a problem at the site. The trees need to be trimmed so you are able to use all slides. We found excessive speed bumps in the park are not friendly for big rigs.5
Oct 03, 2014
got us right in and setup
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very nice campground.....but NO wifi in the sites after being assured that there would be no issues.
Oct 01, 2014
Alright if you just need a place to stay. WiFi didn't work for anyone and they didn't seem to care. Was supposed to get a discount for single person and didn't. Dog run is smaller than my tent. Bathrooms were nice. No campfires allowed in area and no grill to cook so I had to buy food. Pretty scenery though.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very friendly staff and the park was very clean and picked up. Off the road far enough did not hear road traffic. Did not check out laundry but did eat breakfast. Would stay here again. We were in big rig and towing.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very helpfil and friendly. Having breakfast and dinner available was a big plus
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Quick overnighter for us. Friendly greeting nice paved spot. Dinner and breakfast offered on site, but no time to try it. Would stay again.
Sep 28, 2014
How about a few trash cans around?
Sep 28, 2014
Good camp, good time. Thanks
Sep 27, 2014
Great
Sep 27, 2014
No dump at site had to drive to one.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
This was the first time we have stayed at the Tucumcari KOA. We only stayed one night but it was nice.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Incredibly friendly and helpful owners and reception staff. At first the WIFI didn't work but when we asked for help they rebooted their system and it worked well after that. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is by comparison with other more posh KOA campgrounds we have stayed at on this trip.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Grounds need to be improved. More gravel, less dirt & weeds. Rates are high for what you get. Why are there 4 staff members working there?
Sep 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.