Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed the fact that we could have had dinner & breakfast even though we didn't. Great staff, store & beautiful sun room for an eating area. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2017
The campground is older and the management of the campground is trying to up date. The sites are dirt, grass, and little gravel. It would greatly improve the campground if the sites were improved by adding gravel with concrete pads for picnic tables or chairs. The area farthest from the office appears seldom used. Why not place some super sites that can take advantage of the super view and add rev
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Came in late..a few spots open on the paper none with sewer. Never spoke to anyone as they didn't open before we left. Showers clean. Nice beautiful location.
Jun 06, 2017
Over night stay, was convenient and easy to arrive and setup. Friendly people. Would do again.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, comfortable grassy tent-site, good breakfast served, clean laudry-room
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Campground was not kept up as nice as most other KOAs, needs updating. The pool closed early.
Jun 06, 2017
Management attitude. Called in to ask about lchecking in not sure we would make that far, the lady on phone said they closed @ 7:30 if we arrived after that time we could square up in am. We arrived at 7 they were already closed had envelopes out there for reservations but no blanks so we took a designated unreserved spot. In am went to pay and manager (male) read me the riot act.
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay for the Rockabilly Festival. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Just OK
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and well lite. Easy to find.
Jun 05, 2017
Great KOA Dad and son very courteous, kind and helpful during our stay. Clean and very easy sites in and out. Will stay again on our yearly visit to Tucamcari. Thank you so much.
Jun 05, 2017
Great place. Very nice people
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and clean. Would def stay here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Great. Very nice Park. Easy in and easy out.
Jun 05, 2017
Convenient, nice grounds, great staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jun 04, 2017
Would only recommend based on proximity to Natl. Park. Baths just ok. Layout of campground is horrible. Spend some money and make some nice sites! You have the room.. Staff - If you're not a morning person - don't work the morning shift. Focus less on food prep and fix up your unkempt campground.
Jun 04, 2017
Easy in and easy out..drive a 44ft 5th wheel.. there are large pot holes in the exit though. Had to drive through the entrance to leave to avoid pit holes.. trees were trimmed high so they miss the top of the rig. Quiet and nice stay...
Jun 04, 2017
The staff at the park were all very courteous. The site was easy to get to and a host escorted us. However the grounds were not kept at all. There was mostly weeds and overgrown grass at the sites and litter scattered around the area.
Jun 03, 2017
Great bathrooms and showers. We would stay there again the next time we come through.
Jun 03, 2017
great
Jun 03, 2017
Bel endroit bel accueil merci
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
very clean and beautiful campground
Jun 02, 2017
This is our third time staying here as we go back and forth across the country. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is the lawns were not mowed or trimmed. It looks like nothing has been trimmed in a few weeks. Other than that it is great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Hosts were very nice and friendly Bathrooms very clean Breakfast good Easy access from freeway
May 31, 2017
Staff was friendly, however the campground is in serious need of mowing or at least weedeating.
May 31, 2017
Conviently located. Bath house was not very clean.
May 30, 2017
Great stay
May 30, 2017
Good campground. Not many things for the kids. Was told that diaper age kids can't get in the pool so my son had to sit and watch. Other than that it was good
May 30, 2017
NICE QUIET STAY LOVE THE VIEW OF THE MOUNTAIN BEHIND US THE PEOPLE THAT RUN THE PARK HAVE IT TOGETHER.
May 29, 2017
Love the idea that U can have a meal delivered to your campsite.
May 29, 2017
Staff courteous. Pool closes at 7 pm...quite early for weary travelers. CATV did not work Site 43. Park grass at site was unkempt...needed mowing.
May 29, 2017
Poor site. Spiders in bathroom.R
May 29, 2017
Clean nice views. Enjoyed the stay
May 28, 2017
Nice people. Nice walking trail. Good food, but not enough for 2 even small appetites.
May 28, 2017
Good WiFi and great pull through spots.
May 27, 2017
The people there were very nice and friendly. The park is well kept.Great breakfast and had a good selection to choose from.I would go there again
May 27, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Restaurant was nice addition staff were great !
May 27, 2017
The park is conveniently located but there needs to be some serious TLC done. Even though it is a Journey facility, some care and attention to cutting grass, trimming and grooming trees and overall "pride of ownership" upkeep would upgrade the park considerably. One is not likely to extend if their camp surroundings are inadequate.
May 26, 2017
Check in was quick especially with reservations. Found out about the dinner and breakfast menus. Great extras.
May 26, 2017
If you are raveling with kids this is a nice stop.
May 26, 2017
We only stayed for one night and did not use any of the facilities,but the grounds are kept up and registeraton was quick and easy and they cooked our dinner and brought it to our site. Easy on/off the xpressway.
May 23, 2017
Very nice and homey.
May 21, 2017
This was an easy off and back on I40 We could tell the campground was still in the process of getting ready for the season. We might consider staying here again, if in the area.
May 21, 2017
Perfect experience & great food delivered to our site.
May 21, 2017
Nice park, old building but well maintained.
May 21, 2017
Stayed over nite, very good accommodations and nice staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals