Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
Incredibly friendly and helpful owners and reception staff. At first the WIFI didn't work but when we asked for help they rebooted their system and it worked well after that. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is by comparison with other more posh KOA campgrounds we have stayed at on this trip.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Grounds need to be improved. More gravel, less dirt & weeds. Rates are high for what you get. Why are there 4 staff members working there?
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Needed a one night stop, nice well kept campground and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Easy access and a great site!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Satisfactory, but certainly not attractive like nearly everyone of the other KOAs that we have stayed in.
Sep 20, 2014
pleasant stay
Sep 20, 2014
quiet
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
People are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2014
Good wifi, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2014
Nicely kept campgrounds, very friendly staff, easy to get to. Would recommend this to friends and family.
Sep 19, 2014
Good friendly people and the food is good too. They keep improving the park. We enjoy staying there.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great place for overnight stop. Good people and good food. Very clean. Owners very friendly.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
very courteous to me and my questions
Sep 17, 2014
I found the owners, Lane & Cindy Lewis, to be very friendly & helpful. I had a problem, upon arrival, with my electric not working and Lane went out of his way to come and fix the issue which involved replacing the large plug that goes into my motor home. The weather was not the greatest that day, bless his heart.
Sep 17, 2014
Always pro treatment, organized staff, and the food is great!! One of our favorite overnight stays.
Sep 17, 2014
Great place to stop. Good breakfast too.
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff and good facilities. I would avoid the cafe. I will stay here again.
Sep 16, 2014
Staff helpful and park was alright for our one night stay. We would use this park again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
-Nice and quiet place with lots of room to walk my dog. Breakfast was really good I reccommend the Southwestern Omelet.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed out time at your campground. Our entire family thought it was the best time ever. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Quiet park even with the proximity to interstate.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
They had our spot, gave us instructions needed. Bathhouse was very clean.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This campground is an excellent "Journey" KOA. It is convenient to I-40 east/west. The staff is courteous, the sites are nice, and the view is excellent. We stayed here for 2-nights in September.
Sep 09, 2014
Como generalmente pasa con los KOA buena atención, del personal, me gustaría que se supiera si sirve o no el Spa antes de hacer la reservación o llegar al lugar, porque en Internet dice que hay, y no hubo estaba en reparación. El internet nunca pude conectarme, pero en general bien. Estuve en un Motorhome de 25 pies, bien para pasar la noche. Gustavo Ramos
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was very pleasent. The space was narrow and more dirt then gravel. The showers were clean but small. The bathroom was clean, but again, the toilet stalls were small.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Loved the campsite. Friendly owners and staff. They take you to your site, deliver dinner to your site. Crazy, Love the place,
Sep 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.