Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
This facility was a nice place to stay while passing through but It is not what I would call a "destination " stop. It appears to have been built quite some time ago. The showers and restrooms were clean and the grass cut.
Oct 12, 2015
Sites long enough but as typical of KOA's too skinny for rigs with slide-outs. Staff fantastic, and on site food was over the top!. Loved it.
Oct 11, 2015
nice place to stay if you are on the road on I-40 heading east or west
Oct 11, 2015
We arrived late and left early the staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom and showers were very clean. Sites were nice size. We will use this campground again.
Oct 11, 2015
again, no reliable internet. Please, KOA, if a campground can't deliver reliable internet, don't let them advertise that they have it. I'm tired of excuses, usually blaming other campers for hogging bandwidth. If Mesa Verde NP can provide excellent internet in it's remote, dry setting, so caan KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Nice site were level ground were clear staff were friendly
Oct 07, 2015
Dated facility, but everything worked, the staff guided us to our space, and the campground was easy on and off from the interstate.
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great!
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This was nearly a perfect camping experience. The only problem was that the shower was only lukewarm and needed to be hotter. Also the shower wasn't as clean as it might have been. But the people tried hard to please me--and they did!
Oct 05, 2015
Older campground, but well maintained. KOA diner was disappointing.
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA is good for overnight . Campground hosts were very friendly. A little noisy from freeway traffic otherwise 5☆
Oct 04, 2015
Difficult to find. GPS took us on the wrong side of I-40
Oct 04, 2015
Had a very nice campsite and the hosts were great. Pretty surrounding view.
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming. A quiet stay.
Oct 04, 2015
enjoyed the area, clean and woodsy.
Oct 03, 2015
Great bathrooms! You have your own private bathroom/shower stall with locking door. Clean park. Has its own convenience store. Close to local attractions.
Oct 02, 2015
Great breakfast!
Oct 02, 2015
Good breakfast
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The attendant was very courteous. Baths and showers clean. The sites are level but not as wide as I would like to see. Gravel and grass. 7% tax by locales. That was to high for the area.
Oct 01, 2015
This is a nice campground just off I 40 and near US 54. It has full hookups and a good tv package. Pleasant staff rounds out this review. We have stayed there 4 times on our trips back and forth to Tucson. Perfect for us and I recommend it for anyone going that way.
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly hosts, easy to get in and out. We loved the on site dinner. Wonderful meal. We ordered at the desk and they delivered it to the trailer! We look forward to staying here again.
Oct 01, 2015
The park is a little outdated, but it's a nice place to stay if you're passing through. The host, Lane and Cindy, are nice people and would probably do anything for you.
Sep 30, 2015
Home-baked goods in the store! Nice park, as good shade as is possible in the desert, and very friendly hosts. Would stay here again if passing through.
Sep 30, 2015
I'd like to know who rates KOAs. This place was not up to what we are used to at KOAs. Cobwebs above the woman's shower and that one was my second choice of showers. Staff acted rather bored and disinterested. We will plan our next trip so we do not have to stay here again.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
A one night stay. Staff was courteous and rate was reasonable. Not particularly well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Good time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps