Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Very nice campground. The sites were very level although not quite wide enough for our needs (wheelchair ramp coming off of camper). The restaurant provided excellent food at a reasonable price. Great location close to the interstate but not too close. Was very pleased with this campground.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great campsite! The food was terrific! We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff very was friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
great place friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2013
Great folks and great facility. Second stay just as great as the first- will be a stopping point along any path out west!
Jul 24, 2013
We stay at KOA each time we travel we actually plan our trip so we reach a KOA park each night.
Jul 24, 2013
A very friendly family owns this park. We experienced above average effort to make our stay enjoyable. We would use this park again as we travel.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I loved this place. We only stayed overnight, but the staff was so friendly and their little gift shop was so cute and modern. I would stay there again!
Jul 23, 2013
Nothing fancy but a nice clean place to stay and very friendly and helpful staff. Did not have a chance to visit any of the museums, etc. in the area but hope to in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice sites, pretty quiet park. Good area for young children. Kafe served very good dinner!
Jul 22, 2013
Very pleasant, .clean rest rooms, clean showers, great food, especially the potato salad. Tnks!
Jul 22, 2013
Great place to stay. Nice accomodations and they have a great breakfast and supper menu.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Easy in out pull thru site. Very easy to find food and fuel nearby.
Jul 20, 2013
I appreciate the efforts that went into making the KOA in Tumcumcari a really nice place to stay
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Recommend overnight only.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
lots of birds here. easy access from freeway
Jul 15, 2013
have stayed there several times before, and will again on our way back to Arizona from Kansas in Sept!
Jul 15, 2013
Have stayed there three years in a row on our way to Colorado, always very friendly and clean. Will be there again next year.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The grass/weeds need to be mowed badly!
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful hosts, great breakfast
Jul 13, 2013
Great owners.
Jul 13, 2013
Awesome place to stay, very friendly and nice, best store, and the food is good. They are a very nice family.
Jul 13, 2013
nice place, nice view, good food!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
To expensive for what you get. We ordered dinner that the Kampground offered and it was very good.
Jul 11, 2013
The young man who was the host was very personable and tended to our check-in quickly. We did not use any of the facilities as we were exhausted from a long drive and just asked for a shady spot. He gave us one, escorted us to it, directed us to parking at the hook-ups and offered any additional help. Could not have asked for more.
Jul 11, 2013
1st stay at this KOA. Will come back. The food was excellent and delivery is even better. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly and convienent stop on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 09, 2013
nice park and people, wi-fi didn't work.
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA camp was nice. Although not a lot of amenities as other locations, it was still a nice place. The staff was very nice and friendly. The only "complaint" I would have was that the wifi was horrible. None of our devices were ever able to connect.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
well managed
Jul 09, 2013
My wife and I were traveling thru, exhausted and weary, we called after hours for info. Recorded info got us to and after hours contact and we were given courteous treatment and quick service. Good power, clean bathrooms and quiet neighbors. Would recommend. LK.
Jul 08, 2013
nice, enjoyable, quite and relaxing.
Jul 07, 2013
Summer weather is a detriment. Staff was very nice. Wi-fi didnt work. Bad Internet access makes finding activities difficult.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Usual problem with WiFi ... especially for Apple/Mac computers... Tengointrenet does not work well at all with Mac ... darn shame
Jul 05, 2013
Great owners.very clesn bathrooms. Cable and wifi marginal.
Jul 05, 2013
Very nice park. People are very friendly. Park is clean and well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.