Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Great stop. Friendly people
Aug 17, 2015
great people,great facilities for a small rural area
Aug 15, 2015
As always, very friendly, professional, and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Aug 14, 2015
Enjoyed very much-wish we could have stayed longer. Had both supper and breakfast delivered to our RV-both very nicely prepared and delicious. Great laundry and nice clean restrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
Very acomodating
Aug 14, 2015
Great park, great people
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
This is a great place to stay; clean, quiet, plenty of trees and space. The food at the café is good, too.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place we will be back
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
nice camp ground very friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Pool water was comfortable in the heat.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed for one night while traveling. Close to I-40 and well leveled lots. did not get to use any amenities except laundry which was good. I would stay again.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was helpful in giving directions for tire repair
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Ate at a restaurant Lane recommended. Next morning we had pancakes and sausage that Cindy cooked. Yummy! Lane dished up some friendly conversation. We stayed 2 nights and ate breakfast in the café both mornings. What a convenience! Loved the vintage camper with ac available for rent. Traveling 66 & the KOA is right on the Route. Nice not to have to go off course to stay in such a great place.
Aug 10, 2015
Very convenient. Super long and wide sites with grass. Facilities above average clean. Special treat to have hot meals served (breakfast omelet and pancakes). Only complaint grass in pool from previous day mowing.
Aug 10, 2015
Always very helpful to find us a spot even at last minute!
Aug 09, 2015
The sewer drop is on the complete opposite end of the campsite than is should be. Very disappointing when trying to hookup.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice people
Aug 08, 2015
I was only at this campground for a short overnight on my way across country so I really can't comment on how it would be for an extended stay.
Aug 08, 2015
We thought the campground was well maintained and the setting was beautiful
Aug 07, 2015
Nice people, great site, fantastic cooked meals 😊
Aug 06, 2015
The young man that we met representing your campground did not provide a good impression. I attempted to be friendly however was met with a flat and cold reception. We have never had a worse interaction with a camp host. We seriously considered staying elsewhere. The campground was near empty and that also concerned us. Please see our Trip Advisor post for additional.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the homemade breakfast! Such a nice service
Aug 05, 2015
Nice Pool. Pitiful playground. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
Warm and friendly reception, great gift shop, and the food at the end of a long tiring trip is so appreciated.
Aug 04, 2015
disappointed that after travelling so long with grandchildren, that we were not able to use the swimming facilities. We were told that it was the policy to shut down on Mondays for cleaning but it was late in the day when we arrived and the disappointment to our little ones was great. I have learned to open everything on the app from now on. Had we seen the "rule" we would not have booked there.
Aug 04, 2015
Great people. Good service.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed only one night, but we were very comfortable in our spot.
Aug 03, 2015
It was convenient and clean and friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Staff and facilities were great. After a rain the entire campground became a mud bog. Since rain is somewhat rare in New Mexico, most of the time the campground is probably A+.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice spot to camp overnight,fairly level gravel sites, friendly staff, good food service, reasonable rates, nice 1/2 mile walk/run loop. Good wifi, some trees, clean dog park, clean pool, great rates for late checkout. We camped here in a travel trailer.
Aug 03, 2015
Looks like the campground needs some fix up. Not the higher standard it was a few years ago,
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
rain had been a problem...wet standing water around my site, had to zig zag around trailer and truck
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Sites close together and propane pricey. Close to interstate but not too noisy. Appreciate them working with us when we got our dates mixed up.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 02, 2015
Out of the 20 different KOA's we visited this summer this was the only place we found to be dirty, poorly maintained and when we advised the office that there was a sewer back up with in our assigned space they did not seem to be concerned and took no action. This facility seems to violate many health codes. In addition, finding exposed wiring as we hooked up.
Aug 01, 2015
Rained during the night,woke up to standing water all around space. People were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
This campground is a great one for overnight or a couple days. Not up to the standards that we have seen in other KOA's we have stayed at the last couple years. It may be because it is so dated, comparitably speaking. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast they served. The price was comparible to having the same at a restaurant.
Jul 31, 2015
Camp gets 4 stars. Staff 5 stars, they are customer oriented, were professional, courteous, friendly and fun. They delivered a breakfast for three that was delicious and reasonably priced. We will plan to stay at this KOA again. The landscape was rough, but the camp was clean, the spaces are easy to access, and were surprisingly level.
Jul 31, 2015
my stay was just fine, the host were very hospitable, how the cable reception at our site was very poor.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the breakfast!
Jul 29, 2015
Bad time to visit, many, many mosquitoes.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park. Enjoyed the meal.
Jul 28, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay! They deliver breakfast to your RV. Nice spot.
Jul 28, 2015
The only thing that keep it from far right marks was gravel sites instead of paved. But most places get same rating because of same.
Jul 28, 2015
This is a good pass thru KOA. It's desert so it's hot and there's not much shade. Pool is nice and refreshing, has a small shade area but could use more overhead tarp shade. The staff is friendly when we saw them and the home cooked food was good if you decide to order food. The bathrooms were fine but not air conditioned. The laundry dryers could use fixing. overall a decent stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals