Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Lots to close to others, weeds all over, (our dog had a hard time picking up stickers all around the place) did have breakfast which was good.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and tidy, but old and tired.
Sep 28, 2015
Owner was rude about us getting there early before 11 am. Was never told there was a certain check in time at any KOA we have stayed.
Sep 28, 2015
Super Hosts - Nice overnight stay - Best campground between Amarillo and Albuquerque.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The only thing I don't like about this campground is that they close up tight at 5. Clearly lots of people arrive after 5 and might need something. Tcampground management is not the kind of business you own if you want to keep "banker's hours".
Sep 27, 2015
We have stayed here 2 years in a row now and will most likely stay there again next year.
Sep 26, 2015
None at the moment
Sep 25, 2015
For the area, it was probably the best around there. However, the parking spots were uneven and grass grown up. Bathrooms were small and needed up date. But way better than the competetors in Tucumcari.
Sep 25, 2015
Arrived after dark and was guided into a nice pull-thru sight. Very pleasant stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Not very understanding when handling situations.
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Not a lot to do, but great stopover.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice family and nIce facilities. Too many picker weeds (typical for RV parks).
Sep 23, 2015
Each time we travel on I 40
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great, friendly staff!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, clean sites. No problem with any of the services.
Sep 22, 2015
Ratings have nothing to do with staff. Tucumcari climate is not inviting, few restaurants. Ok for a place to sleep and move on.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Lane and James were very friendly and helpful, and Cindy made us some great cheeseburgers! Easy in/out and very level sites. Looking forward to staying here again the next time we come through! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Great overnight stay! Slept great! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Impressed with cleanliness and all the extras that KOA provides: store, hot food, cable
Sep 21, 2015
Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Hosts are very friendly and hospitable. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast from their cafe. Very pleasant stay!
Sep 20, 2015
We arrived a day early and they were very accommodating. Plus they have a great hamburger, which was great because we were very tired.
Sep 20, 2015
Only one night,but we had a pleasant time.People were friendly and all facilities we needed were there!
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful view for tents
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Good place to stay, friendly hosts!
Sep 19, 2015
Took right to our site, great people!
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet and very convenient - friendly staff and clean operation.
Sep 18, 2015
Treat you like family.
Sep 18, 2015
Well worth the money. Very clean. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Loved the level, pull through camp sites.
Sep 17, 2015
Dog walking area disgusting. Nice owners but too many people who live there permanently who don't care.
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice big spaces. Clean restrooms. Quiet night.
Sep 16, 2015
Great Staff, nice park and beautiful scenery. Good access from I-40 and yet pretty quiet.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful grounds. We met friends that have been living here for a couple of months. Very very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
not enough trash cans and need to trim trees
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
loved the nature trail
Sep 13, 2015
Great overnight stay. Long site, easy in/out, friendly folks. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
Great hosts, couldn't ask for better. Will see you on my return trip.
Sep 12, 2015
It was okay but the grounds need a lot of work.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly Staff, great breakfast..
Sep 10, 2015
Although the campground looked old, the employees worked to make the stay nice. They were all friendly and helpful. We ordered breakfast, delivered to us and it was great! thanks!!
Sep 09, 2015
The campground is very clean and well kept. Personnel are great. I enjoyed my short stay there.
Sep 09, 2015
We stay at the Tucumcari site often on our way to other locations. It's always clean, late check-in paperwork is always available, and it's quiet and serene. I actually look forward to staying here when I know I'll be passing through.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy