Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Town has a good store (Lowes) and K Mart is there as well. Clean restrooms. Ice is cheap at the office.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground and a really friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice campground off route 40 and route 66. Friendly and helpful staff. They have a breakfast and dinner menu for a reasonable price. You can eat in the store/office area or have it delivered to your site. Store is well stocked for your last minute needs and gifts to take home. The Route 66 museum in town was a great find.
Jul 01, 2016
Didn't like campers facing each other .no room between them. The grass and weeds needed mowed.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean place, helpful management, even a touch of shade!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Clean restrooms. Campground looks a lot like west Texas, dry, flat, and green if and when it rains. Great staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Owners are extremely nice and helpful. Excellent place to spend the night or several as we did. Very convenient to sites on Route 66.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff is great. spaces are nice.
Jun 29, 2016
flies were terrible, dog crap all over sites, trees needed trimmed as well as grass. Bathrooms flies everywhere couldn't shower, pool closed too early and the young man who escorted us had the personality of mud. Worst KOA on our trip across the US
Jun 29, 2016
Don,t order food. ordered two pizza for $15.15 dollars and the guy that delivered took my twenty dollar bill and jumped in his car and went away.that shocked me at first and then I thought he must really be poor if he needed a big tip like that... if you order==have the correct change...
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The showers were clean- coffee and scrambled eggs were good. campsites were easy to get in an out of.
Jun 27, 2016
Total lack of up keep or care. All vegitation overgrown. The ONE can in the dog run was so full the lid didn't close. The wood power poles in the park all have big leans and loose wiring. Loose wire hooked.my slide..The store/diner is dirty and full of flies. The wooden lean to's for picnics are dry and warped..paint peeling and look ready to fall down.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed Our time at this KOA. Restrooms clean and our camper was great. Staff was fantastic.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly hosts!
Jun 26, 2016
Good flat spots and WIFI that works. Staff was great and they led to your site. Second time for us at this location.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean and friendly. A good place to stop and rest for the night.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and accommodating! Facilities were clean. Sites were mostly level. We even had a shade tree!
Jun 25, 2016
+- 3
Jun 25, 2016
Very pleasant stay here
Jun 24, 2016
Old an outdated...Hosts were not to helpful..but they had cute bunny rabbits in campground..won't stay again...
Jun 24, 2016
Didn't like paying $30 just for electric didn't get a discount for having a KOA card
Jun 23, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Usually stay there on way to New Mexuco.
Jun 23, 2016
Nothing special, the way it is setup you share your patio area with your neighbor, ok but not that great if you are traveling with dogs. Dog area very small.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice place. We were just passing through from Texas to Colorado,so this was a rest stop for us. Clean and friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean .. Great people running it .. Called while on road to update from 1 night to 2 nights - very easy . Super Nice and meals were simple and fantastic .. This is now one of our Key stops on our RV travels ..
Jun 21, 2016
Only stayed overnight but was a comfortable stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Good access easy in and out
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and easy to access. Nice and friendly people.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA & the staff was very helpful& informative! Rates were very reasonable per night.
Jun 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay, for one or a few days! There is grass, no mud, good wifi, cable is a little grainy but good choices, near the highway but not too noisy. They have a small take out or sit down area for dinner and breakfast - breakfast was excellent and would highly recommend on your way out in the morning!
Jun 19, 2016
An excellent staff and a great place for an overnighter. We have stayed here once before two years ago, and this year was just as much fun. You need to try the breakfast out cuz it's good.
Jun 18, 2016
Well maintained, clean, and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
They had an envelope ready for us when we arrived late in the evening. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2016
easy access, we arrived after hours, no lights on at entrance hard to see. Very nice and friendly hosts.great breakfast.
Jun 18, 2016
Some attention to details are needed but it was otherwise OK. The women's restroom was full of flies. Need some fly tape or something. Our site's water pipe leaked and the hose on the RV washout was dry rotted and sprayed water when we used it. Nice enough people though.
Jun 18, 2016
PASSING THROUGH TUCUMCARI ON WAY BACK HOME TO CALIFORNIA. OUR ONE NIGHT STAY WAS GREAT, NICE CLEAN FACILITY, STAFF VERY KIND AND HELPFUL.
Jun 18, 2016
It was a great stay. Very clean. The bathrooms were terrific and very clean. We especially liked the music playing in them 😊 Will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly. Like the meals they offer on site.
Jun 17, 2016
Dog park is to small a joke, laundry hot and no ventalation, dusty dirt sites and roads, pool not much bigger than dog park. Not worth the KOA price.
Jun 17, 2016
Really nice KOA to stay at. Facilities are nices. Employees are nice, helpful and answered any questions. Wi-Fi worked great where we were parked. Pet area was fenced, grassy, shaded, thank you. Only one night but it's one of our stops now to and from Az to Tx.
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent KOA experience! Absolutely the BEST food that we have encountered on the 'trail'. Highly recommend their dinner menu and their pancake breakfast!!
Jun 15, 2016
Easy to find. Nothing exceptional.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean sites and facilities will stay again. Note GPS may not correctly guide you to the location, was ready to correct though.
Jun 15, 2016
Poor choices for tv channels. I hate Fox and anything to do with them. To waste two choices on them was 2 to many
Jun 14, 2016
Clean restrooms, easy access to and from the highway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals