Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Same cafe on site. Good food. Bathrooms are clean. Sites are dirt and close together.
Oct 09, 2016
Great friendly campground.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice and clean and level. Close to the 40, but still very quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
I would stay here again. Your people were so nice and helpful. It's a good overnight stay. Clean restrooms too!
Oct 08, 2016
Freindly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Our FHU site was a roomy and had minimal (12 channel, but clear cable TV. The staff was friendly. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for the season.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly people that run the KOA, and clean sites!
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly staff
Oct 07, 2016
Easy in and out!
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed supper prepared by in-store restaurant
Oct 07, 2016
On-site meals were a pleasant surprise and shower cleanliness was appreciated.
Oct 06, 2016
It was a one night stay Everything was good. They were very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again.
Oct 06, 2016
Big level spaces, and friendly Hosts
Oct 06, 2016
Grass and gravel sights, quiet
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We always stop here on our way to and from Calif. Great helpful staff -- good food after a long day teaveling
Oct 05, 2016
Great stop on the way to Albuquerque. Arrived just before the office closed after a long day of travel and they brought dinner to the site. Easy pull-through site so didn't have to unhook.
Oct 05, 2016
well kept, friendly
Oct 05, 2016
Great, very comfortable stay
Oct 04, 2016
Mow the lawn. Install power post lights.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Nice camp, quiet and pleasant stay
Oct 04, 2016
The campsite was functional and clean, but staff grumpy, and wanted to nickel and dime for everything there. Not at all like other KOA's we've been to. Not planning to stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
I was here overnight on my way across the county. Great place for that, lots of easy in-easy out pull through sites and I think everybody around me was also on their way as part of longer trips. It has everything you need to freshen up after a long day of driving. The hosts were very nice and I hope to see them again soon.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location that is close to I40.
Oct 03, 2016
Other than not being given a key to the showers, our stay was uneventful.
Oct 02, 2016
Comfortable stay, nice people, clean bathrooms. Only reason not 5 stars was weak, intermittent wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything was good. They were very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
A great place to stay, we were Justi passing through but wish we had been able to stay and rests great views and the hosts were helpful and friendly. Loved it!
Oct 01, 2016
This KOA is Always comfortable, friendly, clean, and welcoming. Thank You
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice facility. Unplanned visit due to rain.
Sep 30, 2016
Lot was level, we had a small shade tree but could still open our awning. Breakfast and dinner options were great and greatly appreciated. Nice store options.
Sep 30, 2016
Another very nice KOA. Nice staff, clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, good gravel sites, excellent dinner and breakfast that we took advantage of. Close to interstate but noise was not a problem.
Sep 30, 2016
Super place. Clean and friendly. Loved being able to get our food right there and not have to drive somewhere.
Sep 30, 2016
Good
Sep 29, 2016
The gentleman in the office was very nice....no complaints there. But the ground were very unkept.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
A very enjoyable visit to your koa. Thank you. clean restrooms.
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay while crossing Oklahoma.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was great. We also loved the idea of eating there. We didn't but they did offer to bring it to our sight.
Sep 27, 2016
Not a very attractive place. Utilities worked fine however. This is an over nighter at best. Wifi, although told was good, was horrible!
Sep 27, 2016
I love this campground. It's one of the few still offering 50 amp, long pull through, with only water and electric hookups. Great breakfast as always. We stay here at least once a year.
Sep 27, 2016
I stay here when I head back east and when I return. Always clean and friendly. Wonderful to be able to order a meal at a campground after driving all day.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Not a well kept park. Trees need trimming & spaces too small
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great place to stay clean and great food!
Sep 25, 2016
Really nice campground. We stayed here about 30 years ago and returned to camp again. We were served a great dinner at the campground cafe. They have an awesome cook!!! Our only complaint is not the host fault but something that just goes with the territory- sand spurs!! Poor pups got them in their paws several times and they hurt!! But the host can't do much about them-you just deal with th
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals