Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy this Kampground!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great staff and nicely maintained facilities.
Oct 20, 2015
They grouped all the travelers together and it made it difficult to get out in the morning. The rest of the park was empty.
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly helpful nice
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice quiet campground. James was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice KOA. Had a wonderful hot breakfast before we headed out on our trip home.
Oct 16, 2015
This family is very helpful, friendly and will take care of you and your rig the park is easy in and out, great dog park, they will feed you a great meal, they have a nice store with good selection of souvenirs, everything is clean, all is good here, the Lewis family will make your stay good
Oct 16, 2015
Convenient access to pull-thrus. Sufficient length for our 50' overall length so didn't have to disconnect our 5th wheel. Pleasant to walk around in evening for some exercise. Would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2015
Featured a good food selection which was well prepared.
Oct 16, 2015
excellent place to stay
Oct 16, 2015
great assistance. clean park
Oct 15, 2015
The staff was friendly it was nice to have a meal brought to the RV. It was a small campground and seemed to be a stopover for most people it would empty out in the am and then people would arrive all afternoon and evening. Sites were very close to each other a few trees so that was nice ..nice view of the mountains in the distance. It was a good place to spend the night
Oct 15, 2015
A good place to stay and great because we can eat good meals there.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice place
Oct 14, 2015
Great hospitality. I stay here spring and fall. It's always nice to have consistent good service and warm smiles!
Oct 14, 2015
Great stay, arrived early and the staff was very accommodating. Would stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
Great facility with extremely friendly service!
Oct 14, 2015
Grass not cut. Grounds not kept up very well. Had to stay without full hook ups.
Oct 13, 2015
James needs more training in Customer Interface. When I called for our reservation, he was very brusque almost to the point of rudeness. Also during our stay in early Oct we were unable to exit the coach due to the swarms of Bees. Electricity was barely adequate (105V) in the afternoon. Dave Ostrander
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campground. Easy to maneuver the motorhome. Grassy areas for dogs plus a doggie area. Sites are a bit close together but good for an overnight stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Just an overnite stay but would stay again. Bathroom/shower in good shape. Sites level and adequately spaced. It is an older campground but has been well maintained. Breakfast was good and a good value.
Oct 12, 2015
well kept
Oct 12, 2015
Would have been nicer to have seen grass mowed. A little long. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
This facility was a nice place to stay while passing through but It is not what I would call a "destination " stop. It appears to have been built quite some time ago. The showers and restrooms were clean and the grass cut.
Oct 12, 2015
Sites long enough but as typical of KOA's too skinny for rigs with slide-outs. Staff fantastic, and on site food was over the top!. Loved it.
Oct 11, 2015
nice place to stay if you are on the road on I-40 heading east or west
Oct 11, 2015
We arrived late and left early the staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom and showers were very clean. Sites were nice size. We will use this campground again.
Oct 11, 2015
again, no reliable internet. Please, KOA, if a campground can't deliver reliable internet, don't let them advertise that they have it. I'm tired of excuses, usually blaming other campers for hogging bandwidth. If Mesa Verde NP can provide excellent internet in it's remote, dry setting, so caan KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Nice site were level ground were clear staff were friendly
Oct 07, 2015
Dated facility, but everything worked, the staff guided us to our space, and the campground was easy on and off from the interstate.
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great!
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This was nearly a perfect camping experience. The only problem was that the shower was only lukewarm and needed to be hotter. Also the shower wasn't as clean as it might have been. But the people tried hard to please me--and they did!
Oct 05, 2015
Older campground, but well maintained. KOA diner was disappointing.
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA is good for overnight . Campground hosts were very friendly. A little noisy from freeway traffic otherwise 5☆
Oct 04, 2015
Difficult to find. GPS took us on the wrong side of I-40
Oct 04, 2015
Had a very nice campsite and the hosts were great. Pretty surrounding view.
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming. A quiet stay.
Oct 04, 2015
enjoyed the area, clean and woodsy.
Oct 03, 2015
Great bathrooms! You have your own private bathroom/shower stall with locking door. Clean park. Has its own convenience store. Close to local attractions.
Oct 02, 2015
Great breakfast!
Oct 02, 2015
Good breakfast
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals