Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Not a well kept park. Trees need trimming & spaces too small
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great place to stay clean and great food!
Sep 25, 2016
Really nice campground. We stayed here about 30 years ago and returned to camp again. We were served a great dinner at the campground cafe. They have an awesome cook!!! Our only complaint is not the host fault but something that just goes with the territory- sand spurs!! Poor pups got them in their paws several times and they hurt!! But the host can't do much about them-you just deal with th
Sep 23, 2016
Staff were very helpful in locating us to a shady site.
Sep 23, 2016
very quiet (far enough from interstate traffic) and the only KOA on this whole trip that had great wi-fi.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice that they have meal service for breakfast and dinner. They will even deliver! Had a hearty breakfast to start my day and didn't have to dirty my kitchen!
Sep 22, 2016
Not a ten because we could barely fit into what was billed as long pull thru spaces. View was the other way and at best cluttered with other stuff and RV's. Didn't stop to look at the scenery anyway.
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean, nice and guite. The staff were very helpful and friendly, Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Sep 22, 2016
It was easy to get to. The laundry game room and pool looked kept up and clean. They would cook you breakfast and dinner and deliver to your rig. We went in and ate breakfast and were vewas ry impressed. The WIFI alright but not great.We
Sep 22, 2016
Needed a little tic (moded) etc
Sep 21, 2016
Overnite in 5th wheel. Nice park but needs some TLC. Trees were a welcome sight in the heat. We did not try the food service but what a great idea!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice and friendly people. Staff was great, accommodated us right away when we ask for a scenic site. The campground was very clean and well kept. WiFi was reliable. Definetly would recommend this campground. Especially liked the easy access off interstate 40
Sep 21, 2016
Well maintained
Sep 20, 2016
Very good Nice people and good food
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Internet was very bad
Sep 17, 2016
Was an older campground, but well kept. Showers were very clean. My biggest negative was the lack of trash containers or pet cleanup centers throughout the park.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean showers & restrooms. Grass was pretty good for our 2 small tent. The ground was extremely hard so it took some work to get staked down - very windy evening so staking was important. Removing the stakes was easy! No big lights to keep you awake. Probably more light from the interstate lights than the KOA lights. Only one other tent here. Fair wifi. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Really great campground. We will be back!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We got in after dark. Left early. All we did was set up and sleep. So can't say much about the place. Nice pull through, big. Seems like a nice place. Sorry.
Sep 14, 2016
..
Sep 14, 2016
It is always a very comfortable place to stay. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much.Spacious sites, friendly staff. And truly enjoyed our meals.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Good food & nice people
Sep 13, 2016
Everything was very neat and one of our favorite stops.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff and liked the fact it had a cafe where you could order food to go, eat there or have it delivered. But the grounds needed to be mowed. Weeds to tall. Nice if you need to stay just one night but not any longer than that.
Sep 11, 2016
Enjoyed the cafe for dinner and breakfast. Restrooms clean and grounds well maintained. Good WiFi at our site. Needs trash cans around property instead just one by exit.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Bathrooms could really use a remodel. Otherwise it is a pretty nice campground.
Sep 11, 2016
Stopped on our way from Flagstaff to OKC. Enjoyed our stay and our 100 lb Goldendoodle enjoyed trying to chase the bunnies we saw as we were walking around the camp :)
Sep 10, 2016
Nice to have breakfast and dinner opportunities.
Sep 10, 2016
We were only able to stay overnight--next time I hope we can stay longer.
Sep 10, 2016
The facilities were dated some but well maintained. The staff and facility made for a pleasant stay. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2016
We had to leave our precious spot due to a Thunderstorm, so we arrived 2 hours earlier than expected at KOA Tucumcari. Lane did not make us feel welcomed. He advised they do not check people in, until they have checked everyone out. Seriously?? Everyone else at KOA was very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
only stayed one night but we've stayed there before and it[s a good quiet place to get off the road when traveling that way.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice stay!
Sep 09, 2016
It was clean but no one ever in the office just a walk i.e. Talkie. Real muddy just a parking lot
Sep 09, 2016
No shade, but very clean albeit dated amenities. Friendly staff. Good services for the price paid.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice quiet park. Employees freindky and very helpful
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice,friendly staff😄
Sep 09, 2016
Very poor condition and phone message emphasize on not bothering after 10 pm. Dump tanks overflowing and very messy. Not a good start for using KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, and they have a good breakfast. We stayed there twice on our last trip out west. Richard and Judy Texarkana, Texas
Sep 08, 2016
We have not been satisfied with a few RV parks in Santa Rosa and Tucumcari but were very pleased at the Tucumcari KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy