Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2017
This was an easy off and back on I40 We could tell the campground was still in the process of getting ready for the season. We might consider staying here again, if in the area.
May 21, 2017
Perfect experience & great food delivered to our site.
May 21, 2017
Nice park, old building but well maintained.
May 21, 2017
Stayed over nite, very good accommodations and nice staff
May 21, 2017
Very nice Campground grassy level parking spots friendly staff great breakfast and good bathrooms
May 20, 2017
If I could give minus 2 stars I would. This KOA site is in such poor shape. They had the pool drained and were working on it but the sites were a mess with potholes everything was dirt and the staff seemed very unfriendly. We only stayed an hour then packed up and went to the KOA in Albuquerque instead
May 20, 2017
We stop in every year for overnight specifically to eat! Wonderful home cooking❤️
May 20, 2017
Very nice in all aspects
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
How do I post picture? For out in 'nowhere' it's GREAT! Great hosts/owners..clean..to go food service for weary travelers!
May 19, 2017
The campground needs some TLC. Dead branches broken down picnic tables grass not mowed. The dump station was full and overflowing. The manager was impolite and uncooperative. It was a big disappointment for a KOA.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Very nice,especially showers.
May 18, 2017
It was so incredibly windy it is difficult to give this a rating. Bathrooms were clean, loved the restaurant food you offered and dog run area. Lawn area could be mowed but I can understand as it was blowing 30-40 mph with gusts over 50 while there. Not enough bushes or trees to use as wind blockage.
May 18, 2017
The grass at the sites was in desperate need of mowing. When I tried to dump my holding tanks the dump immediately overflowed creating a nasty mess that I had no means of cleaning up. Also I had to drive through the park to get on the correct side of the dump station.
May 17, 2017
The campgrounds was very quiet. Being as close to the highway as it was, you heard NO road noise. Easy on/off which makes it desirable for people who has RV's. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The food in the Café was extremely good too. When we travel back out to Arizona, we plan on using the KOA as one of our stopping points. We highly recommend this place.
May 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Clean area and friendly people.
May 17, 2017
Great place to stop for the night.
May 16, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff nice dog 0ark.
May 16, 2017
The sites are too close together. To add to the small sites Parking RVs face to face sharing the same tiny space is unacceptable. The next RV were smokers and were smoking in our door all the time.
May 15, 2017
Nice park, long sites for MH, we got a paved site.
May 15, 2017
Older facilities, high grass; game room games took quarters, but didn't work, others didn't work at all
May 14, 2017
Nice clean well cared for KOA.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Good one night stopover facility.
May 13, 2017
people very friendly park very nice. one of the best we've stayed at
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
nice space, nice place
May 13, 2017
Nice
May 12, 2017
Nice KOA.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great service and a Nice place to stay
May 11, 2017
Nice folks but had trouble using my KOA reward points. Cable tv was snowy.
May 10, 2017
This was a okay campground. Needed mowing! Dog area needed repairs on gates. Bathrooms clean. Appeared they were working on repairs around campgrounds. Exetremely windy!
May 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms and ok for overnight. Grass or should I say weeds needed to be mowed. Spots nice pull thru but need gravel to level.
May 10, 2017
We stay here twice a year traveling from MI toAZ and back. Each time we stop i am impressed by the comstant improvements made. A good easy off/easyon overnight stop.
May 09, 2017
Campground good for overnight and close to the city. Our site was away from highway and rode nose. Check in guy was not happy that we arrived a little earlier than check-in and was borderline rude about it. Bathrooms we clean. Very windy at night and was not sure if we had to seek shelter that the bathroom would be a safe place or not.
May 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast and both were very good.
May 09, 2017
Great as always. Love this campground!
May 08, 2017
Always like staying here on our trip from the west to the east coast.Hosts very pleasant and friendly which makes for a great stay.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
The KOA was nice but the staff was unavailable!!! a two way radio on the office door and he would not come to let us buy a sewer connection , was same when we came to check in, office closed and had to wait for him to come
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Pulled in late at night and everything was ready for us. Sites were nice. Bathrooms, while older, were extremely clean and well maintained. We stayed in a pull-through full hookup, however we walked past many of the tent sites with our dogs. Very nice tent sites - better than expected based on what we've seen at other KOA properties. Worth a stop.
May 07, 2017
I think the grounds could use a little maintaining
May 06, 2017
Site was long enough that I did not have to unhook. Hook-ups worked fine. Sites were close too together for my liking. For the price you would expect more space and at least asphalt sites. People were nice and facilities were clean. Okay for an overnight stay.
May 06, 2017
I really enjoyed the setting with all the vegetation, the good sized sites with pull throughs and the dog park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not stay longer this time is that my own personal hotspot didn't work well in that location, not sure why. Very relaxing place.
May 05, 2017
Very nice people and clean park
May 05, 2017
We love this KOA! Nice people, great park!
May 05, 2017
After driving for 13 hours, the Tucumcari KOA was a welcomed sight. Had to leave early the next morning, or we would have enjoyed staying longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals