Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
clean friendly stop
Feb 21, 2017
Great one nighter. Very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, friendly. Would stay again when passing through.
Feb 18, 2017
A little old, could not level up on site, but only there for one night so. O big deal.
Feb 17, 2017
This KOA was excellent. The owner was friendly and professional upon check-in, and the grounds and restrooms were spotless and in top-notch condition. I plan on visiting again.
Feb 11, 2017
like staying at this campground when traveling thru area
Feb 10, 2017
Older park but pull through was level and easy in and out..people at the reception were very friendly and nice. Didn't try the food but it smelled delish...
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Enjoyed the friendly staff. Easy to find. Helped us book our next stop. Liked Travelling through New Mexico.
Feb 04, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed
Feb 02, 2017
We pulled in before their posted closing time, but no one was around and they were already closed. We called the number listed to get info for internet, but no one answered. Also, receipt we received by e-mail showed .50 change returned. It was not. Never saw anyone, and was not able to contact anyone. Did not seem very welcoming at all, really, especially if you came after they were gone.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
WE arrived at night after the office was closed. Packet with everything we needed to locate our spot. Large pull through easy to use and leave the truck hooked up. Will stay there again if we go that way.
Jan 30, 2017
Supper nice owners
Jan 27, 2017
It was too darn c9ld.
Jan 22, 2017
We stayed at this park on our way back from Arizona. We were a bit late in arriving due to an interstate accident backup, but the receptionists were very efficient in getting us to our space for the night. The next morning we were also grateful to be advised against taking a route we had planned on due to winter conditions. We would stay again without hesitation.
Jan 22, 2017
very friendly staff
Jan 21, 2017
Extremely clean wonderful people nice view
Jan 19, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. Panorama of the distant mesa's, hills great. Well maintained, clean facilities, very close to city sites to visit.
Jan 12, 2017
I was just passing through and stopped for the night in January and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds was immaculate
Jan 12, 2017
Good night
Jan 11, 2017
Passing thru so spent 1 night
Jan 06, 2017
They took good care of us while were there. The camping spots are a little close together though.
Jan 06, 2017
We come here when traveling west. Everyone is very friendly, the accommodations are nice, the showers are hot! What more can you ask for?
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
It was very nice having a paved pull through
Jan 03, 2017
Stay here coming and going into NM.
Jan 01, 2017
Great folks. Helpful and friendly.
Dec 31, 2016
I am handcapped. I asked to be placed close to the rest rooms and showers we were not. Then we tied to empty our sewer and there drains were plugged.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice place just off the freeway... Great for a layover while traveling...
Dec 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
This RV Park was clean and ran by a very helpful gentleman. We will stay there again on our return trip in the spring.
Dec 26, 2016
Came in late. Had a map showing space waiting for me. No problems, very quiet.
Dec 22, 2016
It was easy to find, clean, we have stayed there before. Would recommend.
Dec 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. And the nicest campground in Tucumcari.
Dec 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Made us feel at home
Dec 15, 2016
Nice level spaces. Friendly staff.
Dec 14, 2016
Wonderful place, great breakfast! helpful compassionate people.
Dec 14, 2016
Amazing stay. Very friendly and hospitable.
Dec 14, 2016
Sadly, freezing temperatures meant no running water, but Cindy was very helpful, spot where we hooked up was very flat. Great park!
Dec 12, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly people but it snowed and I felt sorry for the owner when he was standing out in howling winds to fill our propane. But stayed pleasant and friendly
Dec 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs! Friendly staff, great cafe with home cooked food, they'll deliver to you or you can eat there. Big sites, good wifi, showers etc. Even in cold weather it was just lovely.
Dec 06, 2016
Quiet, just outside of town. Freeway close. Basic campground with gravel site but excellent clean and warm bathrooms and showers.
Dec 05, 2016
It was an overnight stay. Arrived after office closed and left before they opened. Would stay agin
Dec 05, 2016
Showers had very little pressure. Grounds were kept nice.
Dec 04, 2016
Good for area, but not great.
Dec 04, 2016
Great for the area, but just good overall for KOA.
Dec 04, 2016
Called ahead to be sure there was a spot w/ full hookups & was told no problem.Upon arrival were given a handout demanding we disconnect from the water by 5:30pm.The notice said any faucets left on after 5:30pm would be shut off my management.We paid for FHU, were told they were avail, but didn't get what we paid for.Open in winter?Wrap pipes,KOA! Also, low limb & dangling wires by our RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps