Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Thanks , for a great camping experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Pool was small but nice & clean. Laundry facility & store were nice as well. Bathrooms and showers were probably some of the nicest I have come across while camping. Overall a great experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Showers and park were clean. Good park for overnight stay
Aug 22, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA while doing Route 66 fabulous experience thank you
Aug 21, 2016
Super checkin but grounds a bit unkept.
Aug 21, 2016
great place to stay
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here on numerous of occasions, and have always found the experience to be pleasant. Great Wifi service- even in the back. Clean campground. Clean and airconditioned restrooms. Breakfast and supper on site or delivered to your camper. Great campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was great. Personnel in office were a little scatterbrained but friendly
Aug 16, 2016
It is a good overnight stay. The pool was pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
Good for one night stop.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I was concerned when I saw a naked man at. 8:30 AM - he was camping in a tent in back corner of park. There were children nearby. I was more concerned about the man in the KOA office lack of response (don't know his name but blonde w ponytail) he just shrugged when I notified him about this
Aug 13, 2016
nice grassy area with wildlife (bunnies) where we could walk & enjoy the scenery. good breakfast. nice owners.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. I was impressed with the additional shelters provided to the tent sites. I did not like the opposing sites where units share common areas but it was not a factor due to the low occupancy at the time we stayed. Easy access and quiet.
Aug 13, 2016
Most lots were over grown with grass & weeds.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly hosts, campground clean, quiet, family friendly. Plan on going back.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice surroundings
Aug 11, 2016
Facilities were great (love bathroom skylights; helps avoid need for fluorescent lights) & owners/staff were friendly & helpful!
Aug 11, 2016
Clean and nice, friendly staff, plenty of things for the kids to do, and bathrooms that nicer than most hotels. I'll definitely be coming back!
Aug 11, 2016
Not very friendly, poor store for supplies
Aug 10, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay while traveling
Aug 10, 2016
Very quiet relaxing campground. Have stayed there several times and will stay again when in the area.
Aug 09, 2016
The hosts were very nice when we arrived and needed a spot close to showers do to my handicap they were happy to accommodate me since a space was available.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Lane was very helpful with questions on the electrical needs of our new trailer. He offered a solution to my concerns on how to hook up 50 amp and 30 amp great help thanks Lane
Aug 09, 2016
Wow, what a surprise in the middle of nowhere. This is like a little oasis for rest and recuperation, then back onto I40. Clean, nicely kept, trees by most the sites.
Aug 09, 2016
A very nice campground; sites were separated well, lots of mature trees. The water fixtures are in need of updating.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a nice park with easy access. Good place to stay overnight.
Aug 08, 2016
I would stay here again although one problem I noticed was the bathrooms were not as clean as I would have expected from a KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly and escorted us to our camping spot and made sure all was well. I appreciate that.
Aug 08, 2016
The value isn't there for the nightly rate we paid. For a relatively empty campground, we were stacked on top of each other instead of spreading out and enjoying some privacy. The place needs to be cleaned up (weeds around the fences) and shaded with trees.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful koa, sites good and level. Easy in/out. Quite, well kept up. Highly recommend
Aug 07, 2016
We just spent the night while traveling and did a load of laundry. Dinner at Pow Wow that was recommended by Campground was good.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Grounds not kept up well. Bathrooms were nice and clean, though. You are not allowed to use sunscreen if you are swimming in their pool. Apparently, it gums up the filters. When my husband asked, out of curiosity, why no sunscreen was allowed in the pool (because we had never encountered this rule before), the staff member was rude in answering his question.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a nice relaxing visit. Staff was helpful, friendly and attentive to our needs. the facility was clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2016
Have stayed here before. Great staff. Nice clean level park.
Aug 03, 2016
Been here twice now and keep thinking the grounds would be mowed etc. Even if you're somewhat out in the middle of nowhere maintaining the park would help. Never will stay again. I don't like staying where the staff doesn't care. Lazy!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice people; Wonderful area. I enjoyed the amenities.
Aug 03, 2016
Thank you so much it was a pleasure
Aug 03, 2016
Super friendly hosts and well kept facility. Great bonus is the kitchen with menu variety other than just pizza. We'll be back.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice KOA. I only stopped overnight and left early the next morning. Having only a 10' water hose, I thought the water bib was too far away. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly. Oh, they cook breakfast and dinner and will deliver it to your trailer if you would prefer. Nice!!
Aug 02, 2016
Great folks and loved the convenient breakfast.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very helpful staff and easy to find. We slept in a tent and the only problem I had were the birds who carried on a conversation all night. LOL
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff.. convenient location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals