Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
nice breasket
Aug 21, 2014
We are finding out in our travels that each KOA has its own unique way of helping their guest enjoy their kamping experience. We chose to eat in and they prepared and delivered a great dinner for us. Koodos to the staff and cook. We enjoyed it greatly.
Aug 20, 2014
Met requests, but extremely weak wifi and no advertising about their cafe
Aug 19, 2014
Was very quiet & plenty room for R Bus & towing car. Easy freeway access,my husband very happy for that! Recommend stay.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a. delightful time. It was easy to access on and off the interstate. The park had great breakfast and evening menus. We will recommend this park to all our fellow travelers and friends. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2014
Was disappointed the spa wasn't in working condition. Otherwise great!
Aug 16, 2014
Although I only stayed one night, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the sites to be a nice size and well maintained.
Aug 16, 2014
This was only a brief stay during a road trip. Showers & bathroom were clean. Great playground for the kids. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great park with a knowledgable, helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great park! They have a fantastic enclosed dog run with grass no less! And the breakfast was very tastey. The park owners are friendly. Would definatly stay again on the next trip.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice and quiet. Large tent sites. Heard coyotes and owls at night... So cool! Very easy and convenient location. Super clean bathrooms and they offer homemade dinners! Yum! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
We ordered supper from the restaurant, not really expecting much...but were very pleasantly surprised with a GREAT meal!
Aug 07, 2014
I have stayed there 5 times. The campground is nice, the people are very friendly and helpful, and the fact that they offer food is great.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly staff..convenient place to get around town. Organized.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
By far, the best park in Tucumcari. Pleasant staff, clean restrooms, level gravel sites. Stayed here in a 22 ft Travel Trailer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very friendly and nice staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Website says they have a spa, they do not, it is out of order and they have no intention of repair. "It's the guest fault, they used sunscreen and that ruins the filters, we can't afford to fix it." Then don't say you have one! At least one of the toilets has no water which you find out after you've used it. No fun atmosphere or activities, certainly not a fun place for kids. Staff is friendl
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Any time we go through this area we ALWAYS stay with Lane and Cindy because of the friendliness of their park and the Cool, Cool POOL and GREAT FOOD! Thanks for a great stay....Again!
Jul 31, 2014
This is a well kept park with a very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
New menu and the cheeseburger was great and the tacos were good. Nice quiet place to stop.
Jul 29, 2014
Just ok.
Jul 29, 2014
L
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was friendly. Pool was EXCELLENT! Bathrooms sparkle! Two issues compel *** stars: 1) site was not long enough to keep rig connected as described in advance. 2) 50amp power was less than 40amps when supplied. This becomes a real problem in the heat of the desert at end of July. Inadequate to fully power our A/C unit. Had to seek shelter elsewhere.
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was fine, except we were not able to get on the internet with our laptop all afternoon or evening. I was able to get on with my tablet the morning we were leaving. Oh well, no biggie.
Jul 27, 2014
NICE PARK AND NICE STAFF. BASIC DINNER AND A GOOD BREAKFAST ALSO SERVED. IT LOOKS LIKE THE TOWN AND ROUTE 66 ARE FADING AWAY.
Jul 27, 2014
Grass is too tall for our particular little dog who insists on lawn groomed lawn grass too pee on. See you again soon.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice hosts in a well-kept KOA. Quiet too.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice. Please plant even more trees!
Jul 23, 2014
The camp store was not open upon arrival at 1:05 pm; nor was it open during the hours stated at least 3 times when we checked. Lost a sell because of this Not a well groomed campground at all.
Jul 22, 2014
Just not clean enough
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.