Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
Little cramped on the sites, however very nice place for short term stays.
Nov 26, 2016
The Kamping Kabin had Bed Bugs in it which got in all of our stuff and cause us great expense trying to get rid of them. We also had to go down the road and get a hotel that night.
Nov 08, 2016
Always friendly. Campground quiet at night, so you can sleep. They turned on the air conditioner before we got there to cool down the cabin. Clean campground, restrooms and showers. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2016
well done, I will return
Oct 26, 2016
We arrived after hours to find wasps in our kabin. The management moved us to an available camper which was very nice - but, the kabin should have been cleaned out better to avoid the inconvenience.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice place. Cabins are great. Very clean with beautiful views.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly as we had to change to a cabin due to RV problems. Facilities were clean and breakfast was great. Spaces looked spacious, but definitely needed mowed.
Sep 13, 2016
Very well maintained facility by very friendly people. Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 06, 2016
I really like the view from the cabins.
Sep 03, 2016
Very accommodating, clean, and the view is awesome and Tucumcari is very cool. Check out the newly restored train station. Was hoping they still had the Tucumcari signed on the back loading dock though from Clint Eastwood's movie a few dollars more.
Aug 25, 2016
After driving for 13 hours I was able to relax on the porch swing of my cabin (hung at exactly the right height for me at 5'4") and enjoy a serene view. This campground provides healthy, delicious meals for a reasonable price - finding a veggie burger on the menu for 6.99 was a welcome surprise and a treat. I wish I could travel more just so I could stay here again🤗
Aug 23, 2016
Too hot in the cabins. Told by management not to put the AC on high because it might freeze up. Did not stay the night, was over 95 degrees inside the cabin at 9:30 pm. Called KOA after 2 week stay in Colorado. Asked for refund, because I had to stay in a hotel that night. They asked for a receipt, when I showed the receipt, they lied and said too much time had past.
Aug 23, 2016
Love this place. We stayed for a quick overnight on our Route 66 family road trip. Stayed in a cabin. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We loved the food offerings and the owners/managers were friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived after dark and the lack of lighting made it almost impossible to locate our cabin on the very back side of the campground. Auto parking is not signified. The bathrooms are okay, but could use a nice updating. There was no lock code on the bathroom door for security. We have stayed at several KOAs and if possible we will pass this one by on future trips. The cabin did however have a TV
Aug 04, 2016
Nice kamping kabin. Quiet, nice clean beautiful setting. Wonderful playground for kids.
Jul 31, 2016
What we experienced was great, but did not take advantage of everything.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice KOA. Cabin was clean. AC was already running whe we got there so the room was nice and cool. The staff was very friendly :)
Jul 25, 2016
Love staying here. Best hosts ever.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Clean cabin with a nice view
Jul 01, 2016
Staff courteous. Cabin comfortable & clean; including all the facilities. Would definitely come again.
Jun 30, 2016
Came in late and left early but enjoyed the stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Zero customer service right here. Did not get the cabin requested and instead of an apology, got told it was my fault for various reasons- entered in computer wrong, traveling with pet ( which I was not), did not call to confirm (why would I if I had e-mail confirmation of reservation?). None were valid and I had the printed reservations to prove it. Still no apology; got nothing but rudeness.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome, great camp hosts!
Jun 16, 2016
Stayed here several times just overnight. Great food served for purchased meals, clean and well maintained. A work in progress on improvements . Great hosts!
Jun 09, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. Clean cabins, restrooms and campground. Helpful friendly owners.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff and had all the amenities that go along with a KOA. WiFi was really weak, but other than that, a fine place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
First time at a KOA. Clean, quaint, great homemade food! We'll be back
Jun 05, 2016
Clean cabin at the far edge of the campground offered unobstructed views of the mountain. Peaceful area with helpful, pleasant staff. Spotlessly clean showers, and refreshing pool. Easy check-in and out.
Jun 02, 2016
First time in cabin. Loved it!
May 31, 2016
Very clean cabin. Just what we needed after a long drive. Staff was very helpful on the phone. We will stay there again on our next trip.
May 16, 2016
wonderful people...Lane was extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed at numerous of KOA'S and this one had one of the cleanest bathrooms!!! this is a very quite and small KOA... very easy to find we just followed the signs, as we learned years ago it's the easiest way to find a KOA. will definitely be back when we are in the area
May 09, 2016
Nice customer service. Restaurant on location for dinner and breakfast, but if you venture out, some good local restaurants in the area. Easy on and off I-40 and Route 66.
May 01, 2016
We stay here every year on our trips out west.
Apr 27, 2016
The camp hosts are great, love the in house meals! It is a desert campground and I think they do a great job trying to keep it nice considering the environmental challenges. The cabins are standard, clean, and have a great open desert view. They also have travel trailers for rent, which are great, too. As you approach be sure to follow posted directions, not your navigation system.
Apr 25, 2016
This was my 4th-5th stay. These folks are GREAT! Love the facility, my dogs adore the doggie yard. Best cheeseburger and fries I've had in years. Highly recommend.
Apr 19, 2016
Once we were there it was great! We called ahead to see what time check in was and the woman who answered was unprofessional and frazzled. Not typical for KOA, but normal for New Mexico. Once we got there, it was great. Quiet, gorgeous view (other than the uhaul parked in front of us.) Kids loved the playground. We loved having dinner at the park. Very clean bathrooms. Great stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Very peaceful and a pleasant camping stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Lovely stay and very clean.
Apr 08, 2016
Amazing stay
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was very supportive and helpful as we came in on a snowstorm. Made us feel like family.
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful views, clean restrooms, rustic cabin was perfect for us and owners were very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice size cabin. Bath facilities were clean and bright.
Mar 19, 2016
Love staying here!!! Hosts are great!!!
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, although it was only for one night, and it was feb. sonot sure what its like in the summer. My only problem as a girl was the shower water did not get not enough for me
Feb 12, 2016
Great stay. They were very friendly and assistive. Great conversation about how the KOA system works. They really take pride in their spot. I highly recommend.
Jan 29, 2016
No problems. I did forget to bring carrots.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy