Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
stayed in camping cabin and it had a tv in it with local channels. nice! mosquitos tried to take us away but had a thermocell to get rid of them. facility is clean and people were very helpful
Sep 13, 2017
Great stay, comfortable cabin, great hosts, convenient location.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was very tidy and well maintained. The rest room and showers were clean and the pool pleasant, although the condition of the building there looks rather rundown. Some of the tent sites, evidently rarely used, are overgrown and abandoned looking. Breakfast in the cafe very tasty.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful view, quiet. Disappointing beds.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our cabin was perfect!
Aug 05, 2017
It was very nice, the people were nice, and the breakfast was very good. We stay in a cabin and it was nice n clean.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful view from our cabin!!! It over looked the mountains and my daughter loved all the bunnies. Very clean. Very courteous staff!
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great place to camp! We stayed here at the end of our 12 day trip. We realized that 1)We were tired,2)it was Hot, and 3)we didn't want to set up camp and take it all down at 4:00am. So we asked about upgrading to cabin. For a little more money we did. It was Wonderful! Next time we are this way we will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin was clean, had a TV and the internet connection was great! The bathrooms/showers were nicely kept, we had a great stay! Thanks so much!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
I read a review that reported this as an unkempt campground. I believe that person must be used to lush, green climates. This campground reflected the New Mexico climate. The cabin I stayed in was clean and quiet
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The view was amazing! The cabin and facilities were very clean and well kept. Very nice place.
Jul 11, 2017
Really helpful when we had issues with our kabin
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I booked a kabin because I was worried it would be too hot. Instead it rained and stormed so I was still glad I booked it. The park is clean and dog friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabin that we stayed in was beautiful and fairly priced. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
It was useful as a stop-over for the night. However, my children loved the breakfast options and want to go back. Hopefully in a few years the trees get bigger to provide a bit more shade. We had a wonderful view behind our cabin and even better a lightning storm made that much more.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the meal delivery service. Very clean and well maintained facilities. TV service could be better
Jun 28, 2017
It was great for a late evening arrival, and we slipped out early in the morn. Thankful for the cozy cabin where we could put down our bedding, especially since there were storms around. Comfy, clean, quiet.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice place. Quiet, with nice view.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay, albeit short, nice amenities, great, courteous, funny staff with great suggestions for local eateries and things to do. Thanks Y'all!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean kampground! Our cabin was clean and well-accommodated.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice clean cabin with space heater, AC and TV; better than most other KOAs. Showers and bathrooms are more accessible than at most KOAs. I'd stay here again.
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very nice helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
The pool had very short hours. We would have liked to have ordered food from the cafe but, our grandson was with id and he had been waiting all day to swim. Seemed to need some sprucing up. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed in the cabins, it was so much better than we expected or imagined! KOA's are always very nice, but the cabins were so adorable, and comfortable! Everything was so charming, and welcoming! The price can't be beat, and the pool and game room are the perfect bonus!
Jun 05, 2017
Fast check in. Clean cabinet. Very nice.
Jun 05, 2017
The rustic Cabin was extremely clean. Although it was only an antenna on TV, it was really nice to have in the evenings. Pet fee wasnt indicated on the website for a rustic cabin, however I do appreciate the fact we are allowed to have a pet in the cabin.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful weather, beautiful views, clean comfortable cabins, and well-maintained bath/shower facilities made for a great stay.
May 23, 2017
I called in ahead of time to let them know I was towing a car on a car dolly and that we needed to be able to pull up to the cabin, and they accommodated. Got to see a cool lightning storm and the views are nice. Breakfast was really good and they had a selection of hot sauces to up the heat for those that like that. Wish we could've stayed longer, this is a really nice location.
May 22, 2017
Good place for us to call it a day of traveling. Stayed here several times. Always good.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
the only thing i seen was the grass needed cut, i'm happy kamper
May 03, 2017
it was very nice and clean
Apr 27, 2017
Nice view and the town was a treat.
Apr 20, 2017
Got in late, but my reservation was there waiting me. We stay in one of the kabins, which a first. We would gladly do it again.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Have stayed here at least 3 times.
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well done
Apr 11, 2017
good host - clean cabin - smooth check-in, very good breakfast / coffee
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful people great stopover cabin was real nice with ample room for my UHAUL
Apr 04, 2017
The first time I stayed at this Kampground was in 1973, then the year later in 1974. Life took me down different paths though now retired I have returned full circle to adventuring this great and wonderful country. I have a brother in Phoenix now and we are meeting up to spend bike week in Phoenix. This Kampground has a special place in my memories and will always be my choice when I come west.
Mar 25, 2017
Clean cabin and clean bathrooms. A little pricey for basic cabin. Nice coffee and cappuccino machines. But I was very disappointed that the man on the reservation phoneline and at the front desk did not know the federal ADA laws regarding service dogs and not being able to charge a pet fee and made snide comments. People with disabilities have enough to concentrate on without discrimination too.
Mar 05, 2017
I have already told about a hundred people how awesome the cabin was.Thanks again.
Mar 04, 2017
Nice campground, cute cabin, clean restroom facilities!
Jan 20, 2017
Good help. Stayed late to lead us to site.
Jan 18, 2017
Great customer service, it was too cold for us but that's because of KOA. lol Thanks and great job
Dec 30, 2016
It was a quick 1 night stay in a cabin. Bathrooms and showers are great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again!
Nov 27, 2016
Little cramped on the sites, however very nice place for short term stays.
Nov 26, 2016
The Kamping Kabin had Bed Bugs in it which got in all of our stuff and cause us great expense trying to get rid of them. We also had to go down the road and get a hotel that night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy