Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841


6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Clean cabin and great view. The food was great. Will stay and eat there again. THANKS
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed in a Kamper Kabin - the mattress did not fit the bed frame - it overlapped and was uneven - was not comfortable. Hard to sleep. Over all the campground is great.
Oct 21, 2015
very nice place with a wonderful staff thanks cindy shane wonderful restaurant pow wow referral
Oct 18, 2015
Always friendly,
Oct 18, 2015
I stayed in nicer KOAs recently. The grounds aren't as nicely kept and the cabin I stayed in was worn and tired looking. There were stains on the mattresses. Shower facility was good though and the campground was quiet.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed in the Cabin. Arrived after hours with no problems!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, conveniently located.
Oct 06, 2015
It was a great stay at the Kampground......as usual.
Sep 30, 2015
Thanks Tucumcari! What a great stay! I'm KOA hooked now, and Tucumcari was my first KOA stay, then Cortez,CO then Durango,CO & Las Vegas, NM. We had a lovely stay & down the road to eat at Del's Café on Route 66!! Complete retro stay in Tucumcari, NM!
Sep 22, 2015
Most KOA's are very clean and well manicured. This one is not.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground and cabins were well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. We would have enjoyed having a fire pit.
Sep 17, 2015
I asked for coffee and was given "the good stuff" and that alone makes me want to come back.
Sep 04, 2015
My favorite KOA so far! Love this place. The kabins were set toward a gorgeous view. If I ever want to do a writing retreat, I'll contact the management about an extended stay. Thank you for a gentle stay.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA! What a welcome sight after a very long day's drive.
Aug 08, 2015
I love the quietness of this KOA. It is so serene there. Thank you and we will stay there again.
Aug 06, 2015
I've been to many KOA's...and this one is my favorite. Very nice people, beautiful and clean kampground.
Aug 03, 2015
Facilities were fair, mosquitoes were in full attack mode.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff in this KOA were friendly and took the time to have a conversation. All the facilities were sparkling clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Only there about 12 hours due to bad storm. Very quiet. Cabins are in a wonderful location. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2015
This is the second time at this KOA - a hidden gem with great views. Hope to visit again during our travels East to West.
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our night in the kamping kabin.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Our family stayed in one of the cute cabins on the back of the property. We enjoyed the view out the front door and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Thank you for making our first KOA experience a positive one!
Jul 09, 2015
Cabin was in the back and faced nice scenery. Fenced dog area was a nice way to Fido off the leash.
Jul 03, 2015
Showed up late with no reservation. Was too tired to put tent up but they had one cabin available. So I took it and it was very nice with pretty view. Neat town. Hot shower too.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place. Nice cabins and a wonderful pool. The place was clean and the staff were fun to talk with. Nice cafe too. I had a great breakfast there. I'll be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Quiet and peaceful campground. Great view of the mountain from the basic cabins.
Jun 28, 2015
It was great that there was a Kabin that sleeps 6.
Jun 25, 2015
It is a well maintained KOA. Third time staying there and it will not be the last time. Cabins are nice. Staff are nice and helpful. Lane is always behind the counter or working the grounds, great to see that of an owner.
Jun 19, 2015
It was nice to have the cabins in the back facing outside the property with a nice view.
Jun 19, 2015
The campground, the facilities, and the staff were very nice. It was fun to stay in a city on Route 66 and to see some of the attractions in the area. It's a good location from which to launch exploration of Eastern New Mexico and Western Texas.
Jun 19, 2015
Great food and quiet location.
Jun 18, 2015
Lots of bunnies!
Jun 13, 2015
I stayed in one of the little cabins, I was very comfortable. It was really nice. The staff was very friendly. I would definitly stay here again.
Jun 11, 2015
Was visiting for a car show. Stayed in a cabin. Was very nice, clean, and close to showers/bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2015
Our one room cabin was very clean and comfortable. It faced Tucumcari mountain and gave us a beautiful view. However the wind is fierce and we were unable to cook in our grill. The cafe area was small but the food was fresh and delicious at a very reasonable price. The only downside was a hot tub was advertised but we're told it had not been opened in two years.
Jun 03, 2015
View from the cabin was fantastic. Bathroom are a bit old.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff members were really nice and the best part was the Kamp Dine-in or out meals were the greatest, especially the cook named Cindy...she makes it the most enjoyable place be. B-)
Jun 02, 2015
May 31, 2015
Always stay here on my to and from Michigan - friendly folks, accomadating and patient. Our two dogs always know where they are staying and love it.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly people. Clean and beautiful property.
May 08, 2015
Stayed in a Kamper Kabin due to high winds - did not want to set up our tent trailer. Staff was pleasant - Kabin was clean but need a new queen mattress- improper fit - uncomfortable-
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a kabin here. The night before we stayed in a kabin in Kingman KOA and got a bit spoiled with a refrigerator and microwave in the kabin. The cabin at Tucumcari is comfortable but basic. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating, would like to see the uniform reflect the service provided. Nice to have a menu provided all day. The bacon, egg, cheese biscuit was yummy!
Mar 29, 2015
We have stayed at this Kampground around 3 years in a row now. We drive to AZ and make it a point to stay at the Tucumcari grounds. The kabins are clean,as well as the bathrooms and grounds around the sites. The view is spectacular. We always seem to get there later in the evening, but everything is set up for us when we arrive. This is a fantastic place to rest after driving all day. :)
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
It was great, but the vinyl mattress covers needed to be cleaned -- they were quite dirty.
Mar 15, 2015
Water wasn't on by the cabin and the front desk closed at 6 so there wasn't anyone to ask about. Very peaceful and quiet though.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy