Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
It is a well maintained KOA. Third time staying there and it will not be the last time. Cabins are nice. Staff are nice and helpful. Lane is always behind the counter or working the grounds, great to see that of an owner.
Jun 19, 2015
It was nice to have the cabins in the back facing outside the property with a nice view.
Jun 19, 2015
The campground, the facilities, and the staff were very nice. It was fun to stay in a city on Route 66 and to see some of the attractions in the area. It's a good location from which to launch exploration of Eastern New Mexico and Western Texas.
Jun 19, 2015
Great food and quiet location.
Jun 18, 2015
Lots of bunnies!
Jun 13, 2015
I stayed in one of the little cabins, I was very comfortable. It was really nice. The staff was very friendly. I would definitly stay here again.
Jun 11, 2015
Was visiting for a car show. Stayed in a cabin. Was very nice, clean, and close to showers/bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2015
Our one room cabin was very clean and comfortable. It faced Tucumcari mountain and gave us a beautiful view. However the wind is fierce and we were unable to cook in our grill. The cafe area was small but the food was fresh and delicious at a very reasonable price. The only downside was a hot tub was advertised but we're told it had not been opened in two years.
Jun 03, 2015
View from the cabin was fantastic. Bathroom are a bit old.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff members were really nice and the best part was the Kamp Dine-in or out meals were the greatest, especially the cook named Cindy...she makes it the most enjoyable place be. B-)
Jun 02, 2015
May 31, 2015
Always stay here on my to and from Michigan - friendly folks, accomadating and patient. Our two dogs always know where they are staying and love it.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly people. Clean and beautiful property.
May 08, 2015
Stayed in a Kamper Kabin due to high winds - did not want to set up our tent trailer. Staff was pleasant - Kabin was clean but need a new queen mattress- improper fit - uncomfortable-
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a kabin here. The night before we stayed in a kabin in Kingman KOA and got a bit spoiled with a refrigerator and microwave in the kabin. The cabin at Tucumcari is comfortable but basic. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating, would like to see the uniform reflect the service provided. Nice to have a menu provided all day. The bacon, egg, cheese biscuit was yummy!
Mar 29, 2015
We have stayed at this Kampground around 3 years in a row now. We drive to AZ and make it a point to stay at the Tucumcari grounds. The kabins are clean,as well as the bathrooms and grounds around the sites. The view is spectacular. We always seem to get there later in the evening, but everything is set up for us when we arrive. This is a fantastic place to rest after driving all day. :)
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
It was great, but the vinyl mattress covers needed to be cleaned -- they were quite dirty.
Mar 15, 2015
Water wasn't on by the cabin and the front desk closed at 6 so there wasn't anyone to ask about. Very peaceful and quiet though.
Mar 14, 2015
Had planned to tent camp at this site in beginning of March. Went ahead and booked our camp site but then cold weather came through. Was able to upgrade to the KOA's heated cabins with no trouble at all. KOA was extremely accommodating and organized! The views of the mountains were breathtaking! We watched the sun rise from the porch of our cabin! Will certainly be going back :)
Feb 18, 2015
Very clean and super safe.
Feb 16, 2015
Everybody we met was friendly and helpful! The cabin was cozy even though it was a very cold night. The only thing we wished for that wasn't available was a place for our horse to stay at the campground (we had to rent him a stall across town). Thank you for a great place to rest on our long (3000 mile) adventure!
Feb 01, 2015
My stay was great. Not a complaint in the world. Staying at this KOA is always a pleasure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed seeing you again, happy camping!
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 27, 2014
friendly, clean,quiet & a picturesque view
Dec 23, 2014
The cabins were warm, very clean and cute! The view in the morning is amazing and the bathrooms were very nice and clean!
Dec 22, 2014
The free WiFi was so slow that it wasn't worth using.
Dec 14, 2014
The beds looked a little dirty
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
It was cold and the cabin was nice and warm because the manager had the heater on for us before we arrived. The managers are nice and friendly. I would recommend this koa.
Nov 14, 2014
It's was awesome, heat was turned on in the cabin (20 degrees outside) and the people are great!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Great place with friendly staff
Nov 02, 2014
Our hosts were so welcoming, and outgoing. The food was outstanding! Cindy is a remarkable Chef. Great place t stay.
Oct 30, 2014
Cabin and restrooms were neat and clean. Missed not having a TV, microwave and/or fridge.
Oct 19, 2014
Always comfortable and a nice place to stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I've been at the Tucumcari KOA many times and always a pleasant stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Enjoyed the way the cabins were located facing open area. Access to restrooms & showers was handy.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We have stayed here a number of times on our way west from Dallas and back. Always friendly, accommodating, and clean facilities. Getting to see the Milky Way is free!!!
Sep 25, 2014
nice.i wish more had resurants like this. good food nice people.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Wish the store stocked more food, but otherwise a real good experience.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
had fun this late in the camping season
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Utilized KOAs all the way across the country when we moved from NC to AZ. It's the way to go with pets. Had a great experience. This is a GREAT KOA in a beautiful setting.
Aug 26, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.