Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2017
Good place for us to call it a day of traveling. Stayed here several times. Always good.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
the only thing i seen was the grass needed cut, i'm happy kamper
May 03, 2017
it was very nice and clean
Apr 27, 2017
Nice view and the town was a treat.
Apr 20, 2017
Got in late, but my reservation was there waiting me. We stay in one of the kabins, which a first. We would gladly do it again.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Have stayed here at least 3 times.
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well done
Apr 11, 2017
good host - clean cabin - smooth check-in, very good breakfast / coffee
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful people great stopover cabin was real nice with ample room for my UHAUL
Apr 04, 2017
The first time I stayed at this Kampground was in 1973, then the year later in 1974. Life took me down different paths though now retired I have returned full circle to adventuring this great and wonderful country. I have a brother in Phoenix now and we are meeting up to spend bike week in Phoenix. This Kampground has a special place in my memories and will always be my choice when I come west.
Mar 25, 2017
Clean cabin and clean bathrooms. A little pricey for basic cabin. Nice coffee and cappuccino machines. But I was very disappointed that the man on the reservation phoneline and at the front desk did not know the federal ADA laws regarding service dogs and not being able to charge a pet fee and made snide comments. People with disabilities have enough to concentrate on without discrimination too.
Mar 05, 2017
I have already told about a hundred people how awesome the cabin was.Thanks again.
Mar 04, 2017
Nice campground, cute cabin, clean restroom facilities!
Jan 20, 2017
Good help. Stayed late to lead us to site.
Jan 18, 2017
Great customer service, it was too cold for us but that's because of KOA. lol Thanks and great job
Dec 30, 2016
It was a quick 1 night stay in a cabin. Bathrooms and showers are great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again!
Nov 27, 2016
Little cramped on the sites, however very nice place for short term stays.
Nov 26, 2016
The Kamping Kabin had Bed Bugs in it which got in all of our stuff and cause us great expense trying to get rid of them. We also had to go down the road and get a hotel that night.
Nov 08, 2016
Always friendly. Campground quiet at night, so you can sleep. They turned on the air conditioner before we got there to cool down the cabin. Clean campground, restrooms and showers. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2016
well done, I will return
Oct 26, 2016
We arrived after hours to find wasps in our kabin. The management moved us to an available camper which was very nice - but, the kabin should have been cleaned out better to avoid the inconvenience.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice place. Cabins are great. Very clean with beautiful views.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly as we had to change to a cabin due to RV problems. Facilities were clean and breakfast was great. Spaces looked spacious, but definitely needed mowed.
Sep 13, 2016
Very well maintained facility by very friendly people. Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 06, 2016
I really like the view from the cabins.
Sep 03, 2016
Very accommodating, clean, and the view is awesome and Tucumcari is very cool. Check out the newly restored train station. Was hoping they still had the Tucumcari signed on the back loading dock though from Clint Eastwood's movie a few dollars more.
Aug 25, 2016
After driving for 13 hours I was able to relax on the porch swing of my cabin (hung at exactly the right height for me at 5'4") and enjoy a serene view. This campground provides healthy, delicious meals for a reasonable price - finding a veggie burger on the menu for 6.99 was a welcome surprise and a treat. I wish I could travel more just so I could stay here again🤗
Aug 23, 2016
Too hot in the cabins. Told by management not to put the AC on high because it might freeze up. Did not stay the night, was over 95 degrees inside the cabin at 9:30 pm. Called KOA after 2 week stay in Colorado. Asked for refund, because I had to stay in a hotel that night. They asked for a receipt, when I showed the receipt, they lied and said too much time had past.
Aug 23, 2016
Love this place. We stayed for a quick overnight on our Route 66 family road trip. Stayed in a cabin. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We loved the food offerings and the owners/managers were friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived after dark and the lack of lighting made it almost impossible to locate our cabin on the very back side of the campground. Auto parking is not signified. The bathrooms are okay, but could use a nice updating. There was no lock code on the bathroom door for security. We have stayed at several KOAs and if possible we will pass this one by on future trips. The cabin did however have a TV
Aug 04, 2016
Nice kamping kabin. Quiet, nice clean beautiful setting. Wonderful playground for kids.
Jul 31, 2016
What we experienced was great, but did not take advantage of everything.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice KOA. Cabin was clean. AC was already running whe we got there so the room was nice and cool. The staff was very friendly :)
Jul 25, 2016
Love staying here. Best hosts ever.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Clean cabin with a nice view
Jul 01, 2016
Staff courteous. Cabin comfortable & clean; including all the facilities. Would definitely come again.
Jun 30, 2016
Came in late and left early but enjoyed the stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Zero customer service right here. Did not get the cabin requested and instead of an apology, got told it was my fault for various reasons- entered in computer wrong, traveling with pet ( which I was not), did not call to confirm (why would I if I had e-mail confirmation of reservation?). None were valid and I had the printed reservations to prove it. Still no apology; got nothing but rudeness.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome, great camp hosts!
Jun 16, 2016
Stayed here several times just overnight. Great food served for purchased meals, clean and well maintained. A work in progress on improvements . Great hosts!
Jun 09, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. Clean cabins, restrooms and campground. Helpful friendly owners.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff and had all the amenities that go along with a KOA. WiFi was really weak, but other than that, a fine place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
First time at a KOA. Clean, quaint, great homemade food! We'll be back
Jun 05, 2016
Clean cabin at the far edge of the campground offered unobstructed views of the mountain. Peaceful area with helpful, pleasant staff. Spotlessly clean showers, and refreshing pool. Easy check-in and out.
Jun 02, 2016
First time in cabin. Loved it!
May 31, 2016
Very clean cabin. Just what we needed after a long drive. Staff was very helpful on the phone. We will stay there again on our next trip.
May 16, 2016
wonderful people...Lane was extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed at numerous of KOA'S and this one had one of the cleanest bathrooms!!! this is a very quite and small KOA... very easy to find we just followed the signs, as we learned years ago it's the easiest way to find a KOA. will definitely be back when we are in the area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals