Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
The camp hosts are great, love the in house meals! It is a desert campground and I think they do a great job trying to keep it nice considering the environmental challenges. The cabins are standard, clean, and have a great open desert view. They also have travel trailers for rent, which are great, too. As you approach be sure to follow posted directions, not your navigation system.
Apr 25, 2016
This was my 4th-5th stay. These folks are GREAT! Love the facility, my dogs adore the doggie yard. Best cheeseburger and fries I've had in years. Highly recommend.
Apr 19, 2016
Once we were there it was great! We called ahead to see what time check in was and the woman who answered was unprofessional and frazzled. Not typical for KOA, but normal for New Mexico. Once we got there, it was great. Quiet, gorgeous view (other than the uhaul parked in front of us.) Kids loved the playground. We loved having dinner at the park. Very clean bathrooms. Great stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Very peaceful and a pleasant camping stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Lovely stay and very clean.
Apr 08, 2016
Amazing stay
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was very supportive and helpful as we came in on a snowstorm. Made us feel like family.
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful views, clean restrooms, rustic cabin was perfect for us and owners were very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice size cabin. Bath facilities were clean and bright.
Mar 19, 2016
Love staying here!!! Hosts are great!!!
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, although it was only for one night, and it was feb. sonot sure what its like in the summer. My only problem as a girl was the shower water did not get not enough for me
Feb 12, 2016
Great stay. They were very friendly and assistive. Great conversation about how the KOA system works. They really take pride in their spot. I highly recommend.
Jan 29, 2016
No problems. I did forget to bring carrots.
Jan 01, 2016
It was a quick barely-one-night stay of arriving late and leaving early but we still felt very cared for. We stayed in a cabin that had a 2 bunk beds with a twin size on top and full size on bottom - comfortable beds too. The porch light was on for us and even better was the hosts turned the heater on for us so we did not arrive to a chilly room late in the night! We love KOA's when we travel.
Nov 10, 2015
Clean cabin and great view. The food was great. Will stay and eat there again. THANKS
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed in a Kamper Kabin - the mattress did not fit the bed frame - it overlapped and was uneven - was not comfortable. Hard to sleep. Over all the campground is great.
Oct 21, 2015
very nice place with a wonderful staff thanks cindy shane wonderful restaurant pow wow referral
Oct 18, 2015
Always friendly,
Oct 18, 2015
I stayed in nicer KOAs recently. The grounds aren't as nicely kept and the cabin I stayed in was worn and tired looking. There were stains on the mattresses. Shower facility was good though and the campground was quiet.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed in the Cabin. Arrived after hours with no problems!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, conveniently located.
Oct 06, 2015
It was a great stay at the Kampground......as usual.
Sep 30, 2015
Thanks Tucumcari! What a great stay! I'm KOA hooked now, and Tucumcari was my first KOA stay, then Cortez,CO then Durango,CO & Las Vegas, NM. We had a lovely stay & down the road to eat at Del's Café on Route 66!! Complete retro stay in Tucumcari, NM!
Sep 22, 2015
Most KOA's are very clean and well manicured. This one is not.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground and cabins were well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. We would have enjoyed having a fire pit.
Sep 17, 2015
I asked for coffee and was given "the good stuff" and that alone makes me want to come back.
Sep 04, 2015
My favorite KOA so far! Love this place. The kabins were set toward a gorgeous view. If I ever want to do a writing retreat, I'll contact the management about an extended stay. Thank you for a gentle stay.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA! What a welcome sight after a very long day's drive.
Aug 08, 2015
I love the quietness of this KOA. It is so serene there. Thank you and we will stay there again.
Aug 06, 2015
I've been to many KOA's...and this one is my favorite. Very nice people, beautiful and clean kampground.
Aug 03, 2015
Facilities were fair, mosquitoes were in full attack mode.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff in this KOA were friendly and took the time to have a conversation. All the facilities were sparkling clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Only there about 12 hours due to bad storm. Very quiet. Cabins are in a wonderful location. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2015
This is the second time at this KOA - a hidden gem with great views. Hope to visit again during our travels East to West.
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our night in the kamping kabin.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Our family stayed in one of the cute cabins on the back of the property. We enjoyed the view out the front door and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Thank you for making our first KOA experience a positive one!
Jul 09, 2015
Cabin was in the back and faced nice scenery. Fenced dog area was a nice way to Fido off the leash.
Jul 03, 2015
Showed up late with no reservation. Was too tired to put tent up but they had one cabin available. So I took it and it was very nice with pretty view. Neat town. Hot shower too.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place. Nice cabins and a wonderful pool. The place was clean and the staff were fun to talk with. Nice cafe too. I had a great breakfast there. I'll be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Quiet and peaceful campground. Great view of the mountain from the basic cabins.
Jun 28, 2015
It was great that there was a Kabin that sleeps 6.
Jun 25, 2015
It is a well maintained KOA. Third time staying there and it will not be the last time. Cabins are nice. Staff are nice and helpful. Lane is always behind the counter or working the grounds, great to see that of an owner.
Jun 19, 2015
It was nice to have the cabins in the back facing outside the property with a nice view.
Jun 19, 2015
The campground, the facilities, and the staff were very nice. It was fun to stay in a city on Route 66 and to see some of the attractions in the area. It's a good location from which to launch exploration of Eastern New Mexico and Western Texas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps