Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
because it is winter this koa is hard to rate. they don't really have much and are usually working and not in the office so you have to call them and wait to be checked in. It is a safe place to stay and they are friendly
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Super clean restrooms - great spot for overnight stay
Jan 15, 2014
Easy to access from I-40. Park has level gravel spots. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Liked the convenience to I-40, site was adequate, propane cost was too high.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
I'm going to give these guys a 5 star rating. Normally, I would have given a lower rating due to the cold bathroom/shower room, but I didn't for these reasons. The campground host was friendly and welcomed afterhour guests. The campground is located far enough off the beaten path that you don't hear road noise and city noise. The campground has good views and had a nice layout.
Dec 31, 2013
Owners are super-friendly and accommodating. Nice view of terrain. Stayed at 12/13.
Dec 30, 2013
There's not much interesting about Tucumcari except for the Blue Swallow motel, Del's restaurant, and the KOA. Good for this KOA.
Dec 28, 2013
Great. Not even a hint of a complaint. Would recommend a paid vacation for the owners, to a country of their choice!. Thank you KOA!
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Extra heater on a chilly night was appreciated. Will come again if we travel by Tucumcari again.
Dec 23, 2013
The night was dark and cold when we arrived, I was glad I made reservation earlier that day. The camp grounds were easy to get to and with the direction left at the front door, it was easy to get set-up even in the dark and cold of night. I checked in the morning and after watching the road reports decided to enjoy the day and wait for the weather to clear.. The management was very good to deal
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
The owners are very kind. Place is kept tidy. We stayed in a cabin. Porch light on to welcome us and heater had been turned on for a toasty arrival. Great breakfast in the morning. Clean laundry facilities. Would stay again.
Dec 19, 2013
Accessible, clean and friendly.
Dec 17, 2013
We had some car trouble and didn't make it to the KOA location on the day of our reservation. They kindly let us move it to the next night without any fees. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. We would stay with them again in a heartbeat. The cabin's have amazing views!
Dec 17, 2013
Very nice!
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Very accommodating staff person.
Dec 13, 2013
If you like being treated like family stay here. We showed up after hours and the owner greeted us and escorted us to our spot. Thank you for excellent service and stay.
Dec 11, 2013
Manager was very helpful.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 06, 2013
very friendly and accomadating
Dec 02, 2013
Nice big park; tidy and well-kept; playground much better equipped than many other KOA parks.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Great folks. Had a complete home cooked Thanksgiving dinner waiting for us when we arrived. What a wonderful surprise!!
Nov 29, 2013
Love that you have electricity available for tent campers. Your restroom is so warm and clean!
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Excellent staff. Very professional yet made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast. Would stay again!
Nov 14, 2013
Despite an area-wide power outage, this was a great place to stay for a couple of nights en-route to the West Coast. Delivery to your campsite of breakfast or dinner was a super touch! Cindy is a good cook, too. :)
Nov 13, 2013
Even though we pulled in late, the paperwork and maps to our site were hanging by the front door. Clean, well-maintained, and plenty of hot water for showers.
Nov 13, 2013
Some grass is always nice, but I understand not having any in NM. Cafe was handy, esp for breakfast and food was good.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Very nice people, clean facility, but absolutely no internet hookup, which every McDonalds provides. Bummer!
Nov 08, 2013
The couple who operated the Tucumcari KOA Kampground made our stay most excellent. They are very special, accommodating people. Go the extra mile for their hospitality.
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
We had a discussion and this in one of the top three KOAs on I-40. I will be back next Monday.
Nov 05, 2013
Good overnight CG. Enjoyed the stay.
Nov 05, 2013
Great campground! Really enjoyed our dinner! Was delicious!! Great hosts! Enjoyed or visit and our stay! Love their gift store with all the "Route 66" stuff!
Nov 03, 2013
Friendly, well operated, clean, with complete facilities + easy to find, which is not always the case w/other KOA's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.