Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The value isn't there for the nightly rate we paid. For a relatively empty campground, we were stacked on top of each other instead of spreading out and enjoying some privacy. The place needs to be cleaned up (weeds around the fences) and shaded with trees.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful koa, sites good and level. Easy in/out. Quite, well kept up. Highly recommend
Aug 07, 2016
We just spent the night while traveling and did a load of laundry. Dinner at Pow Wow that was recommended by Campground was good.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Grounds not kept up well. Bathrooms were nice and clean, though. You are not allowed to use sunscreen if you are swimming in their pool. Apparently, it gums up the filters. When my husband asked, out of curiosity, why no sunscreen was allowed in the pool (because we had never encountered this rule before), the staff member was rude in answering his question.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a nice relaxing visit. Staff was helpful, friendly and attentive to our needs. the facility was clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2016
Have stayed here before. Great staff. Nice clean level park.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice kamping kabin. Quiet, nice clean beautiful setting. Wonderful playground for kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Order facility, people every friendly
Aug 03, 2016
Been here twice now and keep thinking the grounds would be mowed etc. Even if you're somewhat out in the middle of nowhere maintaining the park would help. Never will stay again. I don't like staying where the staff doesn't care. Lazy!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice people; Wonderful area. I enjoyed the amenities.
Aug 03, 2016
Thank you so much it was a pleasure
Aug 03, 2016
Super friendly hosts and well kept facility. Great bonus is the kitchen with menu variety other than just pizza. We'll be back.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice KOA. I only stopped overnight and left early the next morning. Having only a 10' water hose, I thought the water bib was too far away. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly. Oh, they cook breakfast and dinner and will deliver it to your trailer if you would prefer. Nice!!
Aug 02, 2016
Great folks and loved the convenient breakfast.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very helpful staff and easy to find. We slept in a tent and the only problem I had were the birds who carried on a conversation all night. LOL
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff.. convenient location.
Jul 31, 2016
Great people and campground
Jul 31, 2016
loved the 27 ft. camper. hot water wasn't available in it but otherwise a great stay. a toaster and coffee pot might be a nice addition? thanks.
Jul 31, 2016
What we experienced was great, but did not take advantage of everything.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Traveling across country, this was a nice place to spend the night. Would come back.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice KOA. Cabin was clean. AC was already running whe we got there so the room was nice and cool. The staff was very friendly :)
Jul 30, 2016
We appreciated the long pull-thru site so we didn't have to unhitched our tow vehicle. Very clean campground and very friendly staff!
Jul 30, 2016
We stay there every year on our way across I-40. Wonderful staff, beautiful area, and we love the new trailers!
Jul 29, 2016
Good stop right of the interstate not much to do, but easy set up level sites, not much to do can get food at campground.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Perfect for easy set up for our one night stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
next time through we will stop again, thank you
Jul 27, 2016
Roads need work, too much mud. All I can say is it was better than the last park I used here.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a perfect stop for a one night stay for us. Right off the freeway, made it easy to get back on the road. Bathrooms were clean-only vice, I wish the grounds were a little better maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
We only stayed one night while traveling. The campground needs improvement, like better grounds maintenance, shade structures, roads etc. It's pretty run down. KOA at one time was the place to stay while traveling. Hopefully they will return to that status.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly checkin. Not a bad place for middle of New Mexico.
Jul 26, 2016
Adequate.
Jul 25, 2016
Would of given a better rating but I thought they could have longer office hours at least till 9:00pm. Also they state no sun screen use if you plan to use their pool. They rudely state you will be removed from the pool if you sun screen. No reason given unless you ask. As a pool owner we all use sun screen when we use the pool. More trash cans would be nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here in a 41 ft. 5th wheel.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed it there. Wished it wasn't so hot. Everyone was very helpful, their food they serve there was great. Everything was very clean. Clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 25, 2016
Love staying here. Best hosts ever.
Jul 25, 2016
The people running this KOA are very nice
Jul 24, 2016
Very convenient location right off the freeway but no freeway noise. The lamp ground was clean and quiet. Only downside was there were a lot of fire ants and I got bitten by those nasty little buggers while setting up camp.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Delightful and helpful staff
Jul 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy