Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2014
Very friendly staff! Great breakfast. Clean level pull through. Clean restrooms. Will be back when we come through next time.
Mar 07, 2014
We would stay there the next time we are traveling in the area. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 06, 2014
Very friendly & good customer service. Liked the dog park area very much. Nice long spaces for our 40 footer & trailer. We would highly recommend this HOA camp.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
This is one of the best KOA stays that we have experienced since owning our motorhome for the past eight years. Wayne the owner, was outstanding. He help me with my faulty entrance step that wasn't working well and because of the icy road conditions, he also help me get out of the KOA park back onto the road towards the freeway. The food off their menu was wonderful. We thank them so much and will
Mar 01, 2014
Location isolated. Highway noise. Facilities clean. Staff friendly.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Site numbers aren't well lit. Thank goodness they led us to site in the dark. Owners are nice and accommodating. Office and grounds could be spruced up a bit, but were clean. Convenient location off of the highway.
Feb 16, 2014
Nice quiet place, plus the food delivered to your ste after a long day driving makes this a top of line KOA!!! Thanks so much, you two are amazing!
Feb 15, 2014
Slow season, buy we needed a large easy space and they had it! Easy access and set up. Friendly staff.
Feb 13, 2014
Just for 1 night as we were passing through. Park was in its offseason and was nearly empty
Feb 12, 2014
Very accomodating.
Feb 10, 2014
The weather was terrible and we were stranded trying to return to IA from AZ. The owners took very good care of us. They helped us anyway they could.
Feb 06, 2014
Nice place and friendly service. Nothing special for kids or adults though.
Feb 04, 2014
nice campground, I think we were the only ones there at the time.
Feb 03, 2014
It was snowy and cold, yet the KOA Kabin was toasty warm. Great spot, nice clean facilities. Easy to find. Next time, when we have our RV travelling west, with for sure stop at this KOA
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
because it is winter this koa is hard to rate. they don't really have much and are usually working and not in the office so you have to call them and wait to be checked in. It is a safe place to stay and they are friendly
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Super clean restrooms - great spot for overnight stay
Jan 15, 2014
Easy to access from I-40. Park has level gravel spots. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Liked the convenience to I-40, site was adequate, propane cost was too high.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
I'm going to give these guys a 5 star rating. Normally, I would have given a lower rating due to the cold bathroom/shower room, but I didn't for these reasons. The campground host was friendly and welcomed afterhour guests. The campground is located far enough off the beaten path that you don't hear road noise and city noise. The campground has good views and had a nice layout.
Dec 31, 2013
Owners are super-friendly and accommodating. Nice view of terrain. Stayed at 12/13.
Dec 30, 2013
There's not much interesting about Tucumcari except for the Blue Swallow motel, Del's restaurant, and the KOA. Good for this KOA.
Dec 28, 2013
Great. Not even a hint of a complaint. Would recommend a paid vacation for the owners, to a country of their choice!. Thank you KOA!
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Extra heater on a chilly night was appreciated. Will come again if we travel by Tucumcari again.
Dec 23, 2013
The night was dark and cold when we arrived, I was glad I made reservation earlier that day. The camp grounds were easy to get to and with the direction left at the front door, it was easy to get set-up even in the dark and cold of night. I checked in the morning and after watching the road reports decided to enjoy the day and wait for the weather to clear.. The management was very good to deal
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
The owners are very kind. Place is kept tidy. We stayed in a cabin. Porch light on to welcome us and heater had been turned on for a toasty arrival. Great breakfast in the morning. Clean laundry facilities. Would stay again.
Dec 19, 2013
Accessible, clean and friendly.
Dec 17, 2013
We had some car trouble and didn't make it to the KOA location on the day of our reservation. They kindly let us move it to the next night without any fees. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. We would stay with them again in a heartbeat. The cabin's have amazing views!
Dec 17, 2013
Very nice!
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Very accommodating staff person.
Dec 13, 2013
If you like being treated like family stay here. We showed up after hours and the owner greeted us and escorted us to our spot. Thank you for excellent service and stay.
Dec 11, 2013
Manager was very helpful.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 06, 2013
very friendly and accomadating
Dec 02, 2013
Nice big park; tidy and well-kept; playground much better equipped than many other KOA parks.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Great folks. Had a complete home cooked Thanksgiving dinner waiting for us when we arrived. What a wonderful surprise!!
Nov 29, 2013
Love that you have electricity available for tent campers. Your restroom is so warm and clean!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.