Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Seemed a bit short handed but good campground. They offered short order meals and best of all they had ice cream in pints.
Nov 03, 2015
Very well maintained site. Gift shop has a nice selection and the site has a cage with breakfast and dinner.
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed here only one night in a coach towing. We were 70+ in length. No need to unhook. Could not have been more pleased. Facilities looked fine from the outside but we did not use any of them. Will stay here again on the way back through.
Nov 02, 2015
Love the area and we checked in late after the office closed,yet the staff still came out to the campsite and greeted us! Outstanding service, he even recommended a great local restaurant!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very comfortable there. Clean and hassle free.
Nov 02, 2015
very clean. counter person was very helpful
Nov 02, 2015
Quiet, clean, easy access
Nov 01, 2015
Have stayed at Tucumcari several times in our class B, which we no longer own. For this visit, we chose a travel trailer for the night. It was comfortable and plenty of room. As always, Tucumcari staff are friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2015
Great idea with the trailers🌖🌖🌖 all KOAs should do this !!!
Nov 01, 2015
Quiet, clean site.stayed overnight in our 5th wheel trailer. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2015
Facility is in need of repairs/upgrades... Very run down :-(
Oct 31, 2015
Liked the layout-very good for dog walking!!
Oct 31, 2015
Very friendly. Trees at site need trimming. Internal roads need patching.
Oct 31, 2015
Super Freindly staff. We'll located. Only thing more I'd want would be a Kamp K9
Oct 30, 2015
Loved the pot roast dinner delivered to my RV.
Oct 29, 2015
Once again, as with all KOAs on our trip, friendly and helpful people!
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay off the freeway. Quite they we wxpected
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice people to deal with and park is well maintained. Great stay
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed in a Kamper Kabin - the mattress did not fit the bed frame - it overlapped and was uneven - was not comfortable. Hard to sleep. Over all the campground is great.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything about this KOA is great. This is our second stay on this journey and we would return again.
Oct 26, 2015
Good place for a single night's stay.
Oct 25, 2015
We were traveling and stopped in for the night. The campground was clean the staff was friendly and it was very quiet leading to a good nights sleep.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
I simply needed a place to end a long travel day from Phoenix. KOA was a familiar name on my GPS list and worth driving a few more miles to Tucumcari.
Oct 23, 2015
This is mainly an overnight stay park but I stayed for a week in Sept. The sights were easy pull thrus with full hook up, cable, restrooms and laundry very clean and nice. Owners were so accommodating and the cafe was good old fashioned home cooking with veggies out of the garden. This is the only park I would stay at in Tucumcari. It was also very easy on and off I-40.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice long level sites and easy access from the freeway. Really could use some attention to detail.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff, great food..
Oct 22, 2015
We stayed here for one night. Sites were so close together I couldn't let me dog out on her leash without her getting into the next site.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Great place to stay at a reasonable price
Oct 22, 2015
Very professionally handle chech in. Love the diner and delivery to your door food.
Oct 21, 2015
Just OK
Oct 21, 2015
very nice place with a wonderful staff thanks cindy shane wonderful restaurant pow wow referral
Oct 21, 2015
Nice clean park with easy access. Liked two section dog park. Delicious chocolate cake and carrot cake in cafe!
Oct 21, 2015
nice campground ,no freeway noise , nice trees and grass, short stay, but nice.
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy this Kampground!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great staff and nicely maintained facilities.
Oct 20, 2015
They grouped all the travelers together and it made it difficult to get out in the morning. The rest of the park was empty.
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly helpful nice
Oct 18, 2015
Always friendly,
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice quiet campground. James was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice KOA. Had a wonderful hot breakfast before we headed out on our trip home.
Oct 18, 2015
I stayed in nicer KOAs recently. The grounds aren't as nicely kept and the cabin I stayed in was worn and tired looking. There were stains on the mattresses. Shower facility was good though and the campground was quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals