Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
L
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Cleaon, comfortable, safe. Stay here every year on our way to Colorado!
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was friendly. Pool was EXCELLENT! Bathrooms sparkle! Two issues compel *** stars: 1) site was not long enough to keep rig connected as described in advance. 2) 50amp power was less than 40amps when supplied. This becomes a real problem in the heat of the desert at end of July. Inadequate to fully power our A/C unit. Had to seek shelter elsewhere.
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was fine, except we were not able to get on the internet with our laptop all afternoon or evening. I was able to get on with my tablet the morning we were leaving. Oh well, no biggie.
Jul 27, 2014
NICE PARK AND NICE STAFF. BASIC DINNER AND A GOOD BREAKFAST ALSO SERVED. IT LOOKS LIKE THE TOWN AND ROUTE 66 ARE FADING AWAY.
Jul 27, 2014
Grass is too tall for our particular little dog who insists on lawn groomed lawn grass too pee on. See you again soon.
Jul 26, 2014
We arrived after dark and staff left us our packet on the door. The facility was clean and quiet and we were pleased with our stay. We only stayed overnight as this was just a quick stop on our route to our destination. But if we take this route again, the Tucumcari KOA will be on our list of good places to stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice hosts in a well-kept KOA. Quiet too.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice. Please plant even more trees!
Jul 23, 2014
The camp store was not open upon arrival at 1:05 pm; nor was it open during the hours stated at least 3 times when we checked. Lost a sell because of this Not a well groomed campground at all.
Jul 22, 2014
Just not clean enough
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground. Cabin was clean bright and fresh. Staff was delightful
Jul 21, 2014
another gem in the KOA chain. only complaint was that the pool and sauna were closed, but the rates remain the same...
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly and accommodating. nice campground
Jul 21, 2014
Older, well maintained campground. Host and hostess very friendly. We've stayed there numerous times over the past 20 years.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very curteous and helpful. The site is clean and has easy access.
Jul 19, 2014
My son and I stayed in cabin K1. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and had a view of the mountain/plateau. The restroom facilities were nearby and very clean. We each had a bacon, egg, cheese biscuit for breakfast that was delicious. Only negative was the condition of the mattresses on the beds. Wish we had brought our camping sleeping pads. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Grest ! T
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wi-Fi very poor.
Jul 18, 2014
Second stay here, and always treated well by the staff. Park is convenient to I- 40 but not too noisy. Will stay there again
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Hampton got alightening strike and burned so city water was all going to firetrucks, no water pressure for anyone else!
Jul 16, 2014
Great spot for a lay over night!
Jul 16, 2014
Nice hosts, great breakfast, helpful ideas, dog area okay
Jul 16, 2014
Poorly maintained camp grounds and utilities.
Jul 15, 2014
A/c unit took a long time to cool.
Jul 14, 2014
Arrived late...very friendly!
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA was a great disappointment. The "grassy" tent sites were crabgrass and mostly rocks. We were back through Tucumcari on our way home and would not stop at this KOA a second time. The only one that is true of on our trip. Not a good experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
For tent camping, it just didn't work. Bright lights in the kampground and on the freeway made it hard to get to sleep, and birds in the shade trees that started shrieking at about 3 AM made it hard to stay asleep. I wouldn't come back in a tent.
Jul 13, 2014
This is a good one night stop when traveling. The wifi is very poor.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, easy check-in. Facilities dated, though clean.
Jul 12, 2014
I was traveling through and just stayed one night. The staff was very friendly and the bath house was very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very clean and friendly hosts.
Jul 10, 2014
Just stayed overnight but was OK. Was just passing through on way home
Jul 09, 2014
There were more mosqiutoes then I would have liked but a nice overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2014
Great O/N "Journey" campground. Nice, clean, wide sites. Nice pool.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.