Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground. Cabin was clean bright and fresh. Staff was delightful
Jul 21, 2014
another gem in the KOA chain. only complaint was that the pool and sauna were closed, but the rates remain the same...
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly and accommodating. nice campground
Jul 21, 2014
Older, well maintained campground. Host and hostess very friendly. We've stayed there numerous times over the past 20 years.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very curteous and helpful. The site is clean and has easy access.
Jul 19, 2014
My son and I stayed in cabin K1. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and had a view of the mountain/plateau. The restroom facilities were nearby and very clean. We each had a bacon, egg, cheese biscuit for breakfast that was delicious. Only negative was the condition of the mattresses on the beds. Wish we had brought our camping sleeping pads. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Grest ! T
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wi-Fi very poor.
Jul 18, 2014
Second stay here, and always treated well by the staff. Park is convenient to I- 40 but not too noisy. Will stay there again
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Hampton got alightening strike and burned so city water was all going to firetrucks, no water pressure for anyone else!
Jul 16, 2014
Great spot for a lay over night!
Jul 16, 2014
Nice hosts, great breakfast, helpful ideas, dog area okay
Jul 16, 2014
Poorly maintained camp grounds and utilities.
Jul 15, 2014
A/c unit took a long time to cool.
Jul 14, 2014
Arrived late...very friendly!
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA was a great disappointment. The "grassy" tent sites were crabgrass and mostly rocks. We were back through Tucumcari on our way home and would not stop at this KOA a second time. The only one that is true of on our trip. Not a good experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
For tent camping, it just didn't work. Bright lights in the kampground and on the freeway made it hard to get to sleep, and birds in the shade trees that started shrieking at about 3 AM made it hard to stay asleep. I wouldn't come back in a tent.
Jul 13, 2014
This is a good one night stop when traveling. The wifi is very poor.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, easy check-in. Facilities dated, though clean.
Jul 12, 2014
I was traveling through and just stayed one night. The staff was very friendly and the bath house was very clean.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very clean and friendly hosts.
Jul 10, 2014
Just stayed overnight but was OK. Was just passing through on way home
Jul 09, 2014
There were more mosqiutoes then I would have liked but a nice overnight stay.
Jul 08, 2014
Great O/N "Journey" campground. Nice, clean, wide sites. Nice pool.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The folks that run this KOA truly are the nicest stop on I-40, like it says in the guide. Helped me out when the battery in my vehicle went dead. Swimming pool, nice clean hot showers in the shower house. Clean facilities, had a great breakfast of eggs, sausage and biscuits n gravy from their cafe. I will definitely be staying there if I am ever back in Tucumcari
Jul 03, 2014
This campground is suffering from poor maintenance . This is an old campground that needs updating. We rate the food service as poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the first in our 8 years of ownership to not like our food service, it would have helped if you would have been more descriptive what did we do wrong?
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is an oasis in the middle of nowhere. They are a hub for several site seeing attractions. We always make a point to stop at this KOAand the host are very nice.
Jul 02, 2014
very clean and affordable laundry. Dryers were hot and did not lake forever to dry a load.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I arrived late but everything was easy to find. Nice stay!
Jul 01, 2014
very clean rest rooms and plenty of hot water and water pressure. see you again!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
It's in the desert, so I am not sure if my expectations were too high, but I was not impressed with this KOA. It looks a bit run down. Hard to get checked in immediately. Bathroom smelled of gasoline the whole time we were there.
Jun 30, 2014
Food & food service was good. Grounds need more attention and the fact that the office was not manned during the regularly scheduled hours was inconvenient. We walked up 2 times to look in the gift shop & both times there was a Walky-talky indicating management was somewhere on premises & to call for service.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Good location, clean facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.