Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Hadn't planned this stop but glad we did stay amd it was fine. We didn't use the amenities but the cook menu sounded great...next time!
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed out stay. Directions well marked. Don't follow GPS! It was quiet and clean and the hosts were very amiable.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff, but grounds as a whole not up to KOA standards.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great humbergers and super nice owners.
Aug 25, 2016
After driving for 13 hours I was able to relax on the porch swing of my cabin (hung at exactly the right height for me at 5'4") and enjoy a serene view. This campground provides healthy, delicious meals for a reasonable price - finding a veggie burger on the menu for 6.99 was a welcome surprise and a treat. I wish I could travel more just so I could stay here again🤗
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks , for a great camping experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Pool was small but nice & clean. Laundry facility & store were nice as well. Bathrooms and showers were probably some of the nicest I have come across while camping. Overall a great experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Too hot in the cabins. Told by management not to put the AC on high because it might freeze up. Did not stay the night, was over 95 degrees inside the cabin at 9:30 pm. Called KOA after 2 week stay in Colorado. Asked for refund, because I had to stay in a hotel that night. They asked for a receipt, when I showed the receipt, they lied and said too much time had past.
Aug 23, 2016
friendly staff and great little trailer to stay in for the night. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2016
Love this place. We stayed for a quick overnight on our Route 66 family road trip. Stayed in a cabin. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We loved the food offerings and the owners/managers were friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Showers and park were clean. Good park for overnight stay
Aug 22, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA while doing Route 66 fabulous experience thank you
Aug 21, 2016
Super checkin but grounds a bit unkept.
Aug 21, 2016
great place to stay
Aug 20, 2016
I have stayed here a few times in tents and in cabins. This time passing through very late and just wanted a safe place to park. Parked in a tent site. Very quiet, and clean restroom. Thanks! See you again sometime.
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here on numerous of occasions, and have always found the experience to be pleasant. Great Wifi service- even in the back. Clean campground. Clean and airconditioned restrooms. Breakfast and supper on site or delivered to your camper. Great campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was great. Personnel in office were a little scatterbrained but friendly
Aug 16, 2016
I enjoyed the night I spent in one of the park trailers. Nice pool for a little stretching after a full day of driving. Great pulled pork sandwich for dinner and the carrot cake was saved for breakfast!
Aug 16, 2016
It is a good overnight stay. The pool was pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
Good for one night stop.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I was concerned when I saw a naked man at. 8:30 AM - he was camping in a tent in back corner of park. There were children nearby. I was more concerned about the man in the KOA office lack of response (don't know his name but blonde w ponytail) he just shrugged when I notified him about this
Aug 13, 2016
nice grassy area with wildlife (bunnies) where we could walk & enjoy the scenery. good breakfast. nice owners.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff. I was impressed with the additional shelters provided to the tent sites. I did not like the opposing sites where units share common areas but it was not a factor due to the low occupancy at the time we stayed. Easy access and quiet.
Aug 13, 2016
Most lots were over grown with grass & weeds.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly hosts, campground clean, quiet, family friendly. Plan on going back.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice surroundings
Aug 11, 2016
Facilities were great (love bathroom skylights; helps avoid need for fluorescent lights) & owners/staff were friendly & helpful!
Aug 11, 2016
Clean and nice, friendly staff, plenty of things for the kids to do, and bathrooms that nicer than most hotels. I'll definitely be coming back!
Aug 11, 2016
Not very friendly, poor store for supplies
Aug 10, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay while traveling
Aug 10, 2016
Due to storms in area traded the tent site for a retro trailer. Nice & clean & comfortable for just me. I did note that the queen size bed was only 6' in length. Usually I travel w/husband over 6', he would not have fit.
Aug 10, 2016
Very quiet relaxing campground. Have stayed there several times and will stay again when in the area.
Aug 09, 2016
We came in late and left early! The tent camp sites were clean and nice. Bathrooms very clean and showers clean!
Aug 09, 2016
The hosts were very nice when we arrived and needed a spot close to showers do to my handicap they were happy to accommodate me since a space was available.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Lane was very helpful with questions on the electrical needs of our new trailer. He offered a solution to my concerns on how to hook up 50 amp and 30 amp great help thanks Lane
Aug 09, 2016
Wow, what a surprise in the middle of nowhere. This is like a little oasis for rest and recuperation, then back onto I40. Clean, nicely kept, trees by most the sites.
Aug 09, 2016
A very nice campground; sites were separated well, lots of mature trees. The water fixtures are in need of updating.
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived after dark and the lack of lighting made it almost impossible to locate our cabin on the very back side of the campground. Auto parking is not signified. The bathrooms are okay, but could use a nice updating. There was no lock code on the bathroom door for security. We have stayed at several KOAs and if possible we will pass this one by on future trips. The cabin did however have a TV
Aug 08, 2016
Very pleasant!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a nice park with easy access. Good place to stay overnight.
Aug 08, 2016
I would stay here again although one problem I noticed was the bathrooms were not as clean as I would have expected from a KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly and escorted us to our camping spot and made sure all was well. I appreciate that.
Aug 08, 2016
The value isn't there for the nightly rate we paid. For a relatively empty campground, we were stacked on top of each other instead of spreading out and enjoying some privacy. The place needs to be cleaned up (weeds around the fences) and shaded with trees.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful koa, sites good and level. Easy in/out. Quite, well kept up. Highly recommend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy