Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Only one night,but we had a pleasant time.People were friendly and all facilities we needed were there!
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful view for tents
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Good place to stay, friendly hosts!
Sep 19, 2015
Took right to our site, great people!
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet and very convenient - friendly staff and clean operation.
Sep 18, 2015
Treat you like family.
Sep 18, 2015
Well worth the money. Very clean. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Loved the level, pull through camp sites.
Sep 17, 2015
I asked for coffee and was given "the good stuff" and that alone makes me want to come back.
Sep 17, 2015
Dog walking area disgusting. Nice owners but too many people who live there permanently who don't care.
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice big spaces. Clean restrooms. Quiet night.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Great Staff, nice park and beautiful scenery. Good access from I-40 and yet pretty quiet.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful grounds. We met friends that have been living here for a couple of months. Very very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in a rental trailer so can't rate the restroom/shower facilities. But the store was clean and modern. The trailer was brand new and very comfortable.
Sep 14, 2015
not enough trash cans and need to trim trees
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Owners are very kind and accommodating!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
loved the nature trail
Sep 13, 2015
Great overnight stay. Long site, easy in/out, friendly folks. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
Great hosts, couldn't ask for better. Will see you on my return trip.
Sep 12, 2015
It was okay but the grounds need a lot of work.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly Staff, great breakfast..
Sep 10, 2015
Although the campground looked old, the employees worked to make the stay nice. They were all friendly and helpful. We ordered breakfast, delivered to us and it was great! thanks!!
Sep 09, 2015
The campground is very clean and well kept. Personnel are great. I enjoyed my short stay there.
Sep 09, 2015
We stay at the Tucumcari site often on our way to other locations. It's always clean, late check-in paperwork is always available, and it's quiet and serene. I actually look forward to staying here when I know I'll be passing through.
Sep 08, 2015
Great host but the place is really run down...not well manicured but clean. The town of Tucumcari has become worse in the 10 years we have been traveling and it was pretty bad back then...
Sep 07, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 07, 2015
High price for what is here
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff
Sep 04, 2015
My favorite KOA so far! Love this place. The kabins were set toward a gorgeous view. If I ever want to do a writing retreat, I'll contact the management about an extended stay. Thank you for a gentle stay.
Sep 04, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was very helpfully and friendly . bathrooms were very clean, would stay there again
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice!!! Clean rest rooms , very nice stay.
Sep 04, 2015
Peeps there are so wonderful & friendly!!!
Sep 04, 2015
First time "KOA-ers". Lane and Cindy was very patience with us and gave us several options. Will definitely put this on our return too list. While traveling in the future.
Sep 02, 2015
we came in late and left early we had a great time hope to spend more time with uall next time thanks john & judy
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Always great to stay at this KOA. Great hosts.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a nice, convenient place to stay along I-40. The site was nice and level. The staff was very friendly. As with most KOA's the price is a little high comparatively.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed for 1 night on a long trip. The koa site was good and the staff very helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay. Good spot to stop for night or couple day stay. Highly recommend their breakfast and quick dinner. All home made she is a great cook. Owners very friedly. Will be back.
Aug 30, 2015
I just stayed overnight but people there were super friendly and the facilities were well maintained. Lots of wildlife... bunnies and toads at night... and a terrantula! I definitely had a nice time.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean park
Aug 28, 2015
Cg needs more help. Trees and grass need trimmed. Speed bump needs paint. Husband was going slow but jarred so bad by speed bump that his arms and back were shaking palsy like!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps