Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great park with a knowledgable, helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great park! They have a fantastic enclosed dog run with grass no less! And the breakfast was very tastey. The park owners are friendly. Would definatly stay again on the next trip.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice and quiet. Large tent sites. Heard coyotes and owls at night... So cool! Very easy and convenient location. Super clean bathrooms and they offer homemade dinners! Yum! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
We ordered supper from the restaurant, not really expecting much...but were very pleasantly surprised with a GREAT meal!
Aug 07, 2014
I have stayed there 5 times. The campground is nice, the people are very friendly and helpful, and the fact that they offer food is great.
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed the flexibility to allow for late arrival. Breakfast was terrific! And facilities clean. Staff friendly and courteous.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly staff..convenient place to get around town. Organized.
Aug 06, 2014
This is one of our favorite spots.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
By far, the best park in Tucumcari. Pleasant staff, clean restrooms, level gravel sites. Stayed here in a 22 ft Travel Trailer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very friendly and nice staff.
Aug 02, 2014
no one was ever in office/store. A walkie talkie hung on door with sign if you needed something use the walkie talkie. air conditioner in cabin didn't work it was 97 degrees in there and when I went to complain about it, they offered us a 6" personal fan to help cool down the cabin - like that was going to do any good. would not recommend this to anyone - staff non existant and not helpful
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Website says they have a spa, they do not, it is out of order and they have no intention of repair. "It's the guest fault, they used sunscreen and that ruins the filters, we can't afford to fix it." Then don't say you have one! At least one of the toilets has no water which you find out after you've used it. No fun atmosphere or activities, certainly not a fun place for kids. Staff is friendl
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Any time we go through this area we ALWAYS stay with Lane and Cindy because of the friendliness of their park and the Cool, Cool POOL and GREAT FOOD! Thanks for a great stay....Again!
Jul 31, 2014
This is a well kept park with a very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
New menu and the cheeseburger was great and the tacos were good. Nice quiet place to stop.
Jul 29, 2014
Just ok.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
L
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Cleaon, comfortable, safe. Stay here every year on our way to Colorado!
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was friendly. Pool was EXCELLENT! Bathrooms sparkle! Two issues compel *** stars: 1) site was not long enough to keep rig connected as described in advance. 2) 50amp power was less than 40amps when supplied. This becomes a real problem in the heat of the desert at end of July. Inadequate to fully power our A/C unit. Had to seek shelter elsewhere.
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was fine, except we were not able to get on the internet with our laptop all afternoon or evening. I was able to get on with my tablet the morning we were leaving. Oh well, no biggie.
Jul 27, 2014
NICE PARK AND NICE STAFF. BASIC DINNER AND A GOOD BREAKFAST ALSO SERVED. IT LOOKS LIKE THE TOWN AND ROUTE 66 ARE FADING AWAY.
Jul 27, 2014
Grass is too tall for our particular little dog who insists on lawn groomed lawn grass too pee on. See you again soon.
Jul 26, 2014
We arrived after dark and staff left us our packet on the door. The facility was clean and quiet and we were pleased with our stay. We only stayed overnight as this was just a quick stop on our route to our destination. But if we take this route again, the Tucumcari KOA will be on our list of good places to stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice hosts in a well-kept KOA. Quiet too.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice. Please plant even more trees!
Jul 23, 2014
The camp store was not open upon arrival at 1:05 pm; nor was it open during the hours stated at least 3 times when we checked. Lost a sell because of this Not a well groomed campground at all.
Jul 22, 2014
Just not clean enough
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground. Cabin was clean bright and fresh. Staff was delightful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.