Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
We were only able to stay overnight--next time I hope we can stay longer.
Sep 10, 2016
The facilities were dated some but well maintained. The staff and facility made for a pleasant stay. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2016
We had to leave our precious spot due to a Thunderstorm, so we arrived 2 hours earlier than expected at KOA Tucumcari. Lane did not make us feel welcomed. He advised they do not check people in, until they have checked everyone out. Seriously?? Everyone else at KOA was very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
only stayed one night but we've stayed there before and it[s a good quiet place to get off the road when traveling that way.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice stay!
Sep 09, 2016
It was clean but no one ever in the office just a walk i.e. Talkie. Real muddy just a parking lot
Sep 09, 2016
No shade, but very clean albeit dated amenities. Friendly staff. Good services for the price paid.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice quiet park. Employees freindky and very helpful
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice,friendly staff😄
Sep 09, 2016
Very poor condition and phone message emphasize on not bothering after 10 pm. Dump tanks overflowing and very messy. Not a good start for using KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, and they have a good breakfast. We stayed there twice on our last trip out west. Richard and Judy Texarkana, Texas
Sep 08, 2016
We have not been satisfied with a few RV parks in Santa Rosa and Tucumcari but were very pleased at the Tucumcari KOA
Sep 08, 2016
Just a pit stop for us.
Sep 08, 2016
Owners are very friendly and run a nicely organized campground. We appreciate the fenced in dog area and love that we could order breakfast and dinner and have it delivered to our site! 😊
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed in one of the retro campers and loved the fact that they sold sandwiches and breakfast. Great place!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 06, 2016
I really like the view from the cabins.
Sep 06, 2016
A quick on and off highway. Large sites which are good for large rigs with a tow. Quiet park and I would recommend it.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice crew, level sites, decent wifi but poor channel line up. Beautiful view!
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet and peaceful campground. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Much different than our previous visit. Park was overgrown with weeds, and just did not look "sharp." The restrooms were very clean which was good, but this in the future we would look for other campgrounds. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2016
Grass was a little tall in the pet area and around the campground. All hook up's in good condition...
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground with nice spacing between sites.
Sep 04, 2016
Very poorly kept campsite. Lawn needs mowing and edging desperately. Sidewalk still covered with dead grass from previous mowing. Only 1 dumpster for entire park. Dog park needed mowing, can filled with poop, not emptied. Shall I go on? Only good thing was the nice pool.
Sep 03, 2016
Very accommodating, clean, and the view is awesome and Tucumcari is very cool. Check out the newly restored train station. Was hoping they still had the Tucumcari signed on the back loading dock though from Clint Eastwood's movie a few dollars more.
Sep 03, 2016
Maintenance is needed... Unkept and grounds and game room with broken machines --- disappointed
Sep 02, 2016
Great owner, nothing too much trouble, escorted to site. Nice food too too.
Sep 02, 2016
The food on site was a nice touch. Owners were very friendly too.
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed there last year. Nice place to stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice park, clean, friendly, and they offer a great breakfast and dinner.
Sep 01, 2016
Good overnight stay. Bathrooms clean. Good pancake breakfast if you need a break from your own cooking. Park level and easy to set up. Could not get tv reception on their cable system at my site. No garbage pickup at your site. I would stay their again.
Aug 31, 2016
Very convenient
Aug 31, 2016
Flies everywhere even where they were cooking. Restrooms showers not very well at all.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Restrooms and Showers very clean. The cafe is a plus - the hours aren't convenient for cross country travelers.
Aug 30, 2016
We were able to reserve the spot and arrive several hours after closing, very convenient as we were traveling far. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Great facility friendly staff clean restrooms and showers would stay there again. Thank you to the hosts
Aug 30, 2016
Cleanest restrooms and showers we have ever encountered. Very nice campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, quite campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place tof stay. Level,roomy and well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
very nice
Aug 28, 2016
It was great
Aug 28, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we've stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff and the food in their little café was great. Will definitely stay there again. Richard and Judy Texas
Aug 28, 2016
Hadn't planned this stop but glad we did stay amd it was fine. We didn't use the amenities but the cook menu sounded great...next time!
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed out stay. Directions well marked. Don't follow GPS! It was quiet and clean and the hosts were very amiable.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff, but grounds as a whole not up to KOA standards.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great humbergers and super nice owners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy