Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
The campgrounds are nice. The extra is the menu, and they even deliver!
May 31, 2016
Very nice.
May 31, 2016
Very nice.
May 30, 2016
Nice view, level pull thru and pleasant service......
May 30, 2016
Great bacon, egg & cheese breakfast biscuit sandwich. Its a must have when you stay there.
May 29, 2016
Very helpful and cordial staff. I would stay here again if in the area. Fantastic food service and menu.
May 29, 2016
Stayed 2 times in a 3 week span (both were overnighters). No issues and was very quiet during quiet hours. Proprietors were helpful & friendly. Can't say any more since we stayed such a short time. That is the reason for the 8/10 or 4 stars.
May 28, 2016
Just a nice little camp. Fairly level and easy to get in and out. Friendly staff. My wife lived the abundance of rabbits.
May 28, 2016
Our stay was Everything that we have grown to expect from KOA
May 28, 2016
Mattress is way too hard and thin. Trailer is way too small for 2 people. Enjoyed the supper.
May 28, 2016
I stay at KOA whenever possible; great people; safe secure known reputation!!
May 28, 2016
Good food from their kitchen.
May 28, 2016
normal and clean
May 27, 2016
Nice, clean place to stay. We overnighted here on our way to Missouri. Will do the same going back home to Az. Friendly staff and good pancake breakfast.
May 27, 2016
Very friendly reception. Everything was just right. Thanks
May 27, 2016
We liked our sites. The people were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
May 27, 2016
Stay when we can. Great for pets.
May 26, 2016
just ok, not a pretty place,dead trees,no grass
May 25, 2016
very clean campground
May 25, 2016
No serious issues, just not as friendly staff as we are used to. On this trip we have had some outstanding staff to deal with and at Tucumcari they weren't as out going as most KOAs.
May 25, 2016
The men's bathroom only had one shower stall that worked correctly. I bought a soda and when I said it was out of date, I was told it would be fine. We couldn't get on the WiFi. And finally the grounds need mowed and groomed.
May 25, 2016
Very friendly staff!
May 24, 2016
Our stay we greatxl, friendly and clean not much for kids to play with but good
May 24, 2016
May 22, 2016
I've my issues with KOA. I stayed at this one because I had a discount coupon this I picked up at an RV show and we were to stop here anyway. Upon arrival it was brought to my attention that the discount comes out of their pockets. Other than that they provided a very nice level space. We didn't use their facilities or the food they provided.
May 22, 2016
Older park, very well maintained. Food service a great extra. Good people.
May 22, 2016
A well run campsite. Hosts Lane and Cindy were most helpful and personable. I will definitely stay here again.
May 21, 2016
Nice park, employees are friendly and very helpful. Park is close to I40 but very little noise.
May 21, 2016
Nothing fancy but nice folks. Nice place with easy access.
May 19, 2016
Love this KOA
May 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful.
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Glad u r there!!!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Was great for our overnight stay. Staff was super nice.
May 17, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Easy access to site. Good location to expressway. We didn't use any of the facilities- late arrival & early departure.
May 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and peaceful.
May 17, 2016
The hosts were wonderful. Nice quiet, clean campground. Biscuits & gravy were outstanding
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
wonderful people...Lane was extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed at numerous of KOA'S and this one had one of the cleanest bathrooms!!! this is a very quite and small KOA... very easy to find we just followed the signs, as we learned years ago it's the easiest way to find a KOA. will definitely be back when we are in the area
May 16, 2016
We had fun trying out the retro rv! It is small but not smaller than we expected. It would have been nice if it had a coffee pot. This KOA is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
May 16, 2016
We stayed two times at this campground in our RV -- going and coming from Texas to Arizona. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we had no problem with the accommodations. We had a nice breakfast and a good chat with the owner. Don't complain because there is not lush grass and trees -- this is New Mexico!
May 16, 2016
Owners and staff were extremely nice. Great food also. Great place to stop on your way east or west.
May 14, 2016
Our overnight stay was just fine. The campground is clean, but I do prefer either more pavement or grass.
May 13, 2016
Nice campground.
May 11, 2016
we rented an rv trailer. paid $10.00 for dog. floor was not clean, dog food on floor went in as well as some kind of stain that would come off with lots of scrubbing which I did not do. key not provided at check in. way too small for 2 people with a dog. no way to use stove as no matches or lighter provided. poorly made and won't last long with renters in it. almost a motel price.
May 11, 2016
Very nice
May 10, 2016
This KOA provided us exactly what we needed for our overnight stay. Our pull-through site was extremely long and had grass between us and the neighboring site. The campground was very tidy and appeared well maintained. The campground is conveniently location near I-40 but we didn't hear the highway noise. Town is a short drive.
May 10, 2016
Nice camp ground
May 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals