Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2015
Very quiet and well maintained campground. Second stay. Enjoyed the night.
May 08, 2015
Stayed in a Kamper Kabin due to high winds - did not want to set up our tent trailer. Staff was pleasant - Kabin was clean but need a new queen mattress- improper fit - uncomfortable-
May 08, 2015
The hosts of this KOA we're the best very informative. And new their area and places to see. Thanks Mr.and Mrs. Lewis
May 08, 2015
Beautiful well maintained campground, wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights!!!
May 08, 2015
Very well-run place. Good amount of grassy areas for the dogs to walk, given the fact that you are in a desert, and the fenced dog run is a plus. All KOA's should have a dog run! The hot cooked breakfast served to your RV is a real treat!
May 07, 2015
Nice campground, we would stay there again.
May 06, 2015
May 05, 2015
Cute little town--not a good weekend stopover, but, a great place to spend a very windy few days--great friendly feel.
May 05, 2015
had a great stay, thanks so much!!
May 04, 2015
We reserved and stopped in at about 530 pm on May 1. The staff was very accommadating. By the time we got set up it was slightly after the restaurant closed but they took our order and even delivered it to our site. Great experience. Thanx.
May 04, 2015
We had a great stay. The location is perfect for traveling to or through Tucumcari. We will be back.
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground. We have stayed there quite often. Hosts are very nice and friendly,just what you need after a long day on the road . Ate at the cafe and the food was really good. We will stay there again.
May 04, 2015
Nice staff, green and clean. Just an overnighter this time but will use again when we use I-40.
May 04, 2015
Great people
May 03, 2015
As far as campgrounds go, this one is average. Nothing special, nothing horrible. I would like to mention to the managers, please put more garbage dumpsters around the camp, and not just one on the road out. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our dumpsters are placed in the most optimal area in the park for both the odors, vermin, and the winds, it's also the only place the city will pick up our trash on the pavement, we have tried in the past to put more portable containers around and it just doesn't work for our area
May 02, 2015
the wifi was pretty weak.
May 02, 2015
A lot of improvements have been made since we last stayed
May 01, 2015
Very nice owners. Good food. Very quiet.
May 01, 2015
I only spent one night but really enjoyed the wonderful view. Have stayed there before and find it a very clean park. i would come back.
Apr 30, 2015
Great park in dying town. Nothing to do here except spend the night on Route 66, but park is well kept. Laundry facility great!
Apr 29, 2015
Easy access from the Freeway, clean, quiet and nice.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
tucumari is an easy and convenient stopover . The campground was a pleasant surprise offering great service, clean facilities and manicured site. The breakfast option was wonderful!
Apr 28, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff. They are truly an asset to this property.
Apr 28, 2015
Nice quiet camp ground that is well maintained. The bathrooms and laundry are very clean, neat and both smelled fresh. Met the hosts and both were nice and helpful . We travel through Tucumcari twice a year, we will be stopping every trip now, because our standards for cleanliness is very high.
Apr 27, 2015
Lane and Cindy were amazing hosts! They brought us to our site upon arrival. The campground was clean and organized. They made us delicious dinners and were so friendly and welcoming! Their gift shop had unique and beautiful handmade gifts from locals. Both my husband and I highly recommend staying with these wonderful folks!!!!!
Apr 27, 2015
Great host! We were just here overnight, but wish we could have stayed longer. Nice takes and nicely landscaped.
Apr 26, 2015
Easy in and easy out. A little tired, but staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect for an overnight or two.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Bathroom and showers very clean. Quiet surroundings.
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice personnel
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Friendly and comfortable.
Apr 19, 2015
everything good
Apr 18, 2015
The campsite had trees! This was unexpected based on the minimal amount of trees in the area. Clean park and helpful staff
Apr 18, 2015
Always happy to stay at the KOA in Tumcumcari
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Tired and late we arrived to find office still open. Very nice family run business catering to travelers. Wife made a delicious meal we ordered from menue and then delivered it to our trailer. Laundry and bathrooms spotless. Like staying at Moms!
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
This is a nice koa. There food is good too.
Apr 15, 2015
very helpful campground is very good for a stop over
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean and freindly
Apr 14, 2015
Great staff and clean restrooms. Would give higher rating but some of cable channels were a bit fuzzy. Would stay here again.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed in a kabin here. The night before we stayed in a kabin in Kingman KOA and got a bit spoiled with a refrigerator and microwave in the kabin. The cabin at Tucumcari is comfortable but basic. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating, would like to see the uniform reflect the service provided. Nice to have a menu provided all day. The bacon, egg, cheese biscuit was yummy!
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice KOA. We would stay here again If in the area.
Apr 12, 2015
Good stay, very good reception, Happy, thank
Apr 12, 2015
Great stay with a quiet atmosphere and the gentlemen were great help to us,
Apr 11, 2015
Nice quiet place. My second stay and I will stay here again next trip!
Apr 11, 2015
It was lovely after a long day's drive. Very clean. The office staff was helpful in locating a grocery store. The pancakes and eggs were delicious. We will put this location on our list again when we pass through in the near future.
Apr 09, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. We were caught here during a snowstorm for 2 nights so wanted to make sure we had full service. The internet didn't work at the first spot so moved to another one. The cable didn't work there but our cord was long enough to reach the next site. Don't know if these outages were normal for this KOA or if it was an unusual circumstance.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.