Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Great food service.
Jun 11, 2016
Great folks...ease appeal to all aspects. Shade for tent sites would be enjoyed. Beautiful scenery around site makes for laid back outside night sitting, and cool Route 66 town. Too bad Loves took out the older stations.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean and great staff
Jun 10, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly folks and everything was clean!
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the camp. Though we were passing through. Everything was clean! Thank you.
Jun 10, 2016
Staff there very helpful when RV had flat tire. Recommended a very nice close place to get it fixed
Jun 10, 2016
The lady at check-in was exceptionally helpful and informative.
Jun 09, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. Clean cabins, restrooms and campground. Helpful friendly owners.
Jun 08, 2016
Great friendly staff, easy to find and the food from their kitchen was awesome after driving 8 hours!
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff and had all the amenities that go along with a KOA. WiFi was really weak, but other than that, a fine place to stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Always a pleasant stay !!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Great KOA with lovely hosts. An odd storm blew through during our stay, but the pitter-patter of rain atop the retro 17' trailer quarters lulled our party to sleep. The Southwestern Style omelette at the KOA galley the following morning was scrumptious! Highly recommended.
Jun 07, 2016
Such a beautiful place & the hosts were awesome!! Be sure to get their from-scratch chicken fried steak dinner. They deliver to your door!!
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was nice and helpful. But the town is kind of rundown. Campground was OK but could use a facelift
Jun 06, 2016
Nice location. Easy in and out for our 1 night stay. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Play facilities were a bit run down for our 6 year old.
Jun 06, 2016
Two words: ravenous mosquitoes.
Jun 06, 2016
First time at a KOA. Clean, quaint, great homemade food! We'll be back
Jun 05, 2016
Clean cabin at the far edge of the campground offered unobstructed views of the mountain. Peaceful area with helpful, pleasant staff. Spotlessly clean showers, and refreshing pool. Easy check-in and out.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place stay. Staff friendly, great breakfast and clean. Will return..
Jun 05, 2016
office should open an hour early because its on the boarder of the time zone. People can have coffee and breakfast.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly,helpful and quite
Jun 05, 2016
Even though they wrote the date down wrong when I called, they had the accommodations we needed and were very nice and when we cleared up the payment. Good overnight while we traveled through.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful location and friendly staff. Second time we have stayed at Tucumcari KOA
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This is a very nice campground, and the hosts are great. Bogor dinner and breakfast menus, and the food is well prepared. The sites are level, easy to setup, and very quiet even though it is next to the Interstate.
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 03, 2016
Thank you for a great stay. I never worry about pulling here every thing always works staff is always willing to help no matter how small the problem. Thank you for the comfortable and great stay
Jun 03, 2016
Very rainy...had 3 dogs with us so very muddy...could use some more gravel..otherwise...great and have stayed before and family run business that is very friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice level sites, grass and trees. Clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
First time in cabin. Loved it!
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly hosts and a great breakfast in the morning. Easy access from the interstate and level sites.
Jun 02, 2016
bien situé,propriétaire très gentille,
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Site was good. Breakfast was wonderful! Lots of space to walk our dog.
Jun 01, 2016
Upon our arrival, we were completely swarmed by insects and decided to just go somewhere elSe.
Jun 01, 2016
Great people, great place
Jun 01, 2016
Night clerk was rude. Otherwise, clean, well designed and maintained facility.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA .good place to stay not much for play ground but still a good place to stay would stay again
May 31, 2016
Great people and really nice home cooked breakfast in the mornings.
May 31, 2016
Pretty run down.
May 31, 2016
They're right - their cafe is the best place to eat in town!
May 31, 2016
Very clean cabin. Just what we needed after a long drive. Staff was very helpful on the phone. We will stay there again on our next trip.
May 31, 2016
The campgrounds are nice. The extra is the menu, and they even deliver!
May 31, 2016
Very nice.
May 31, 2016
Very nice.
May 30, 2016
Nice view, level pull thru and pleasant service......
May 30, 2016
Great bacon, egg & cheese breakfast biscuit sandwich. Its a must have when you stay there.
May 29, 2016
Very helpful and cordial staff. I would stay here again if in the area. Fantastic food service and menu.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals