Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Quiet park even with the proximity to interstate.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
had fun this late in the camping season
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
They had our spot, gave us instructions needed. Bathhouse was very clean.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This campground is an excellent "Journey" KOA. It is convenient to I-40 east/west. The staff is courteous, the sites are nice, and the view is excellent. We stayed here for 2-nights in September.
Sep 09, 2014
Nice campground, decent,clean showers, nice staff, helpful. WiFi really sucked, they had to connect me to their office WiFi, could only go online in the main building. Your wonderful folks, please fix your WiFi.
Sep 09, 2014
Como generalmente pasa con los KOA buena atención, del personal, me gustaría que se supiera si sirve o no el Spa antes de hacer la reservación o llegar al lugar, porque en Internet dice que hay, y no hubo estaba en reparación. El internet nunca pude conectarme, pero en general bien. Estuve en un Motorhome de 25 pies, bien para pasar la noche. Gustavo Ramos
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was very pleasent. The space was narrow and more dirt then gravel. The showers were clean but small. The bathroom was clean, but again, the toilet stalls were small.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Loved the campsite. Friendly owners and staff. They take you to your site, deliver dinner to your site. Crazy, Love the place,
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Good stay, friendly people and staff. Thanks for a good time
Sep 04, 2014
Always know what you will get. Great people there. So Courteous.
Sep 03, 2014
So sorry I recently gave a bad review to the joplin , mo koa and I meant for that review to be for this KOA. The Joplin Koa was great!
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Utilized KOAs all the way across the country when we moved from NC to AZ. It's the way to go with pets. Had a great experience. This is a GREAT KOA in a beautiful setting.
Sep 02, 2014
I stay here at least once a year on the way back home from our trip to Chicago. Very quiet park and the owner, at least I think he is, is very professional. Always like this park to rest a little before getting home.
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice, clean and friendly place.
Sep 01, 2014
I was tent camping and the space and amenities were great. The lean too for shade was in need of some repair. The caretakers were very nice and helpful.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Easy access and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice people who aim to please every guest. I've quit rating WiFi because signals are always weak or slow or both. However, this place is a diamond in the rough and we highly recommend it for anyone traveling through this area. We rated them a 4 because a 5 is perfect and few places are a 5. We rate 95% of the places we stay a 2 to 4.5 so you know how good this place really is.
Aug 30, 2014
A great place to stay, the staff is terrific, will be staying there again.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This iw what I expect of a KoA! The grounds were well kept and improvements from last year looked good. Rest rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpfull. I will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2014
Quiet, nice clean pool. Hot tub shut down. Great bathrooms with gorgeous mosaic tile floors. We have stayed here many times and are likely to repeat!
Aug 27, 2014
Good location near the interstate. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
it was nice. the town was clean and friendly. the tent sites where covered and the people in the office was nice. loved the stars
Aug 25, 2014
Great view from cabins.
Aug 25, 2014
Delightful owners! She quite the cook. Enjoyed talking with them. Fully intend to stay with them on my return home.
Aug 24, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA, very pleasant place to stay!!!
Aug 23, 2014
O.K.
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful staff!!! The scenery from our cabin was beautiful, and the restrooms were very clean. Loved that we were able to buy dinner and breakfast at the little cafe, and didn't have to worry about cooking during our 1 night stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
nice breasket
Aug 21, 2014
We are finding out in our travels that each KOA has its own unique way of helping their guest enjoy their kamping experience. We chose to eat in and they prepared and delivered a great dinner for us. Koodos to the staff and cook. We enjoyed it greatly.
Aug 21, 2014
Bathroom & showers were very clean & nice, thank you. Picnic tables & A-frames are in need of paint & some repairs but worked ok for us in tent site A. Night lighting is way overdone. Stars were beautiful but hard to see. Please shield those lights to shine down but not way out to the sides.
Aug 20, 2014
Met requests, but extremely weak wifi and no advertising about their cafe
Aug 19, 2014
Was very quiet & plenty room for R Bus & towing car. Easy freeway access,my husband very happy for that! Recommend stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.