Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This was nearly a perfect camping experience. The only problem was that the shower was only lukewarm and needed to be hotter. Also the shower wasn't as clean as it might have been. But the people tried hard to please me--and they did!
Oct 05, 2015
Older campground, but well maintained. KOA diner was disappointing.
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA is good for overnight . Campground hosts were very friendly. A little noisy from freeway traffic otherwise 5☆
Oct 04, 2015
Difficult to find. GPS took us on the wrong side of I-40
Oct 04, 2015
Had a very nice campsite and the hosts were great. Pretty surrounding view.
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming. A quiet stay.
Oct 04, 2015
enjoyed the area, clean and woodsy.
Oct 03, 2015
Great bathrooms! You have your own private bathroom/shower stall with locking door. Clean park. Has its own convenience store. Close to local attractions.
Oct 02, 2015
Great breakfast!
Oct 02, 2015
Good breakfast
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The attendant was very courteous. Baths and showers clean. The sites are level but not as wide as I would like to see. Gravel and grass. 7% tax by locales. That was to high for the area.
Oct 01, 2015
This is a nice campground just off I 40 and near US 54. It has full hookups and a good tv package. Pleasant staff rounds out this review. We have stayed there 4 times on our trips back and forth to Tucson. Perfect for us and I recommend it for anyone going that way.
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly hosts, easy to get in and out. We loved the on site dinner. Wonderful meal. We ordered at the desk and they delivered it to the trailer! We look forward to staying here again.
Oct 01, 2015
The park is a little outdated, but it's a nice place to stay if you're passing through. The host, Lane and Cindy, are nice people and would probably do anything for you.
Sep 30, 2015
Thanks Tucumcari! What a great stay! I'm KOA hooked now, and Tucumcari was my first KOA stay, then Cortez,CO then Durango,CO & Las Vegas, NM. We had a lovely stay & down the road to eat at Del's Café on Route 66!! Complete retro stay in Tucumcari, NM!
Sep 30, 2015
Home-baked goods in the store! Nice park, as good shade as is possible in the desert, and very friendly hosts. Would stay here again if passing through.
Sep 30, 2015
This was my second time here this year. My hubby and I have enjoyed it very much! Very nice owners and clean facilities. Really enjoyed the little Retro trailer this last time. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2015
I'd like to know who rates KOAs. This place was not up to what we are used to at KOAs. Cobwebs above the woman's shower and that one was my second choice of showers. Staff acted rather bored and disinterested. We will plan our next trip so we do not have to stay here again.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
A one night stay. Staff was courteous and rate was reasonable. Not particularly well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Good time.
Sep 29, 2015
Lots to close to others, weeds all over, (our dog had a hard time picking up stickers all around the place) did have breakfast which was good.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and tidy, but old and tired.
Sep 28, 2015
Owner was rude about us getting there early before 11 am. Was never told there was a certain check in time at any KOA we have stayed.
Sep 28, 2015
Super Hosts - Nice overnight stay - Best campground between Amarillo and Albuquerque.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The only thing I don't like about this campground is that they close up tight at 5. Clearly lots of people arrive after 5 and might need something. Tcampground management is not the kind of business you own if you want to keep "banker's hours".
Sep 27, 2015
We have stayed here 2 years in a row now and will most likely stay there again next year.
Sep 26, 2015
None at the moment
Sep 25, 2015
For the area, it was probably the best around there. However, the parking spots were uneven and grass grown up. Bathrooms were small and needed up date. But way better than the competetors in Tucumcari.
Sep 25, 2015
Arrived after dark and was guided into a nice pull-thru sight. Very pleasant stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Not very understanding when handling situations.
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Not a lot to do, but great stopover.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice family and nIce facilities. Too many picker weeds (typical for RV parks).
Sep 23, 2015
Each time we travel on I 40
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great, friendly staff!
Sep 22, 2015
Most KOA's are very clean and well manicured. This one is not.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice, clean sites. No problem with any of the services.
Sep 22, 2015
Ratings have nothing to do with staff. Tucumcari climate is not inviting, few restaurants. Ok for a place to sleep and move on.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Lane and James were very friendly and helpful, and Cindy made us some great cheeseburgers! Easy in/out and very level sites. Looking forward to staying here again the next time we come through! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Great overnight stay! Slept great! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Impressed with cleanliness and all the extras that KOA provides: store, hot food, cable
Sep 21, 2015
Campground and cabins were well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. We would have enjoyed having a fire pit.
Sep 21, 2015
Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Hosts are very friendly and hospitable. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast from their cafe. Very pleasant stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Great people there. Liked my RV. Breakfast wad perfect!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps