Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
Good WiFi and great pull through spots.
May 27, 2017
The people there were very nice and friendly. The park is well kept.Great breakfast and had a good selection to choose from.I would go there again
May 27, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Restaurant was nice addition staff were great !
May 27, 2017
The park is conveniently located but there needs to be some serious TLC done. Even though it is a Journey facility, some care and attention to cutting grass, trimming and grooming trees and overall "pride of ownership" upkeep would upgrade the park considerably. One is not likely to extend if their camp surroundings are inadequate.
May 26, 2017
Check in was quick especially with reservations. Found out about the dinner and breakfast menus. Great extras.
May 26, 2017
If you are raveling with kids this is a nice stop.
May 26, 2017
We only stayed for one night and did not use any of the facilities,but the grounds are kept up and registeraton was quick and easy and they cooked our dinner and brought it to our site. Easy on/off the xpressway.
May 23, 2017
I called in ahead of time to let them know I was towing a car on a car dolly and that we needed to be able to pull up to the cabin, and they accommodated. Got to see a cool lightning storm and the views are nice. Breakfast was really good and they had a selection of hot sauces to up the heat for those that like that. Wish we could've stayed longer, this is a really nice location.
May 23, 2017
Very nice and homey.
May 23, 2017
Second time staying, once going and once homeward bound.
May 22, 2017
Good place for us to call it a day of traveling. Stayed here several times. Always good.
May 21, 2017
This was an easy off and back on I40 We could tell the campground was still in the process of getting ready for the season. We might consider staying here again, if in the area.
May 21, 2017
Perfect experience & great food delivered to our site.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Nice park, old building but well maintained.
May 21, 2017
Stayed over nite, very good accommodations and nice staff
May 21, 2017
Very nice Campground grassy level parking spots friendly staff great breakfast and good bathrooms
May 20, 2017
If I could give minus 2 stars I would. This KOA site is in such poor shape. They had the pool drained and were working on it but the sites were a mess with potholes everything was dirt and the staff seemed very unfriendly. We only stayed an hour then packed up and went to the KOA in Albuquerque instead
May 20, 2017
the only thing i seen was the grass needed cut, i'm happy kamper
May 20, 2017
We stop in every year for overnight specifically to eat! Wonderful home cooking❤️
May 20, 2017
Very nice in all aspects
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
How do I post picture? For out in 'nowhere' it's GREAT! Great hosts/owners..clean..to go food service for weary travelers!
May 19, 2017
The campground needs some TLC. Dead branches broken down picnic tables grass not mowed. The dump station was full and overflowing. The manager was impolite and uncooperative. It was a big disappointment for a KOA.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Very nice,especially showers.
May 18, 2017
It was so incredibly windy it is difficult to give this a rating. Bathrooms were clean, loved the restaurant food you offered and dog run area. Lawn area could be mowed but I can understand as it was blowing 30-40 mph with gusts over 50 while there. Not enough bushes or trees to use as wind blockage.
May 18, 2017
The grass at the sites was in desperate need of mowing. When I tried to dump my holding tanks the dump immediately overflowed creating a nasty mess that I had no means of cleaning up. Also I had to drive through the park to get on the correct side of the dump station.
May 17, 2017
The campgrounds was very quiet. Being as close to the highway as it was, you heard NO road noise. Easy on/off which makes it desirable for people who has RV's. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The food in the Café was extremely good too. When we travel back out to Arizona, we plan on using the KOA as one of our stopping points. We highly recommend this place.
May 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Clean area and friendly people.
May 17, 2017
Great place to stop for the night.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff nice dog 0ark.
May 16, 2017
The sites are too close together. To add to the small sites Parking RVs face to face sharing the same tiny space is unacceptable. The next RV were smokers and were smoking in our door all the time.
May 15, 2017
Nice park, long sites for MH, we got a paved site.
May 15, 2017
Older facilities, high grass; game room games took quarters, but didn't work, others didn't work at all
May 14, 2017
Nice clean well cared for KOA.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Good one night stopover facility.
May 13, 2017
people very friendly park very nice. one of the best we've stayed at
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
nice space, nice place
May 13, 2017
Nice
May 12, 2017
Nice KOA.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great service and a Nice place to stay
May 11, 2017
Nice folks but had trouble using my KOA reward points. Cable tv was snowy.
May 10, 2017
This was a okay campground. Needed mowing! Dog area needed repairs on gates. Bathrooms clean. Appeared they were working on repairs around campgrounds. Exetremely windy!
May 10, 2017
One of the best
May 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms and ok for overnight. Grass or should I say weeds needed to be mowed. Spots nice pull thru but need gravel to level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals