Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. The site is right off the highway, so a bit noisy, but very convenient for our 1 night stay. Clean bathroom facilities and great breakfast!
Oct 14, 2016
Right off of I40 convenient for a one night traveling stay. Smallest pet park we've seen and little grass. Shelters and tables have seen better days. Breakfast biscuits to go from the KOA café were good and a nice plus.
Oct 13, 2016
Good friendly staff and easy pull thru hookups. Beautiful views and very quiet for being next to the freeway.
Oct 13, 2016
Great hospitality, clean and pleasant environment, and your dinner option was very good. Plus I really liked the option to stay in a trailer instead of a cabin, like most KOAs I stay at.
Oct 12, 2016
Our overnight stay was enjoyable. Quiet which is hard to find.
Oct 12, 2016
The slots are very close together and the campground is so close to the highway, you can still hear the traffic speeding by.
Oct 12, 2016
The shower wasn't hot enough, and there need to be more trash dumpsters, not just one. Other than that, it was fine.
Oct 11, 2016
We liked it.
Oct 11, 2016
Personnel were great. Site needed lots of improvement.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had asked to stay another night and the person behind the counter wasn't very nice in telling us we would have to move to another spot.
Oct 11, 2016
The people are friendly but it is old and tired. The location is easy to find and good along I-40 but it is only a pit stop
Oct 10, 2016
it was better than hot springs
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground. Pleasant staff. Enjoyed the overnight stay.
Oct 10, 2016
It was really nice having a choice of prepared food. Was great that I didn't need to cook that night.
Oct 10, 2016
Kampground is adequate... Giftshop nice. Felt hostility from at least two staffers, didn't care for that. Would be nice to have trash cans near camp sites. I wouldn't come to stay for more than a night unless I was truly desperate. Sorry. Do better.
Oct 10, 2016
Park was well kept staff nice and helpful
Oct 09, 2016
Same cafe on site. Good food. Bathrooms are clean. Sites are dirt and close together.
Oct 09, 2016
Great friendly campground.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice and clean and level. Close to the 40, but still very quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
I would stay here again. Your people were so nice and helpful. It's a good overnight stay. Clean restrooms too!
Oct 08, 2016
Freindly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Our FHU site was a roomy and had minimal (12 channel, but clear cable TV. The staff was friendly. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for the season.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly people that run the KOA, and clean sites!
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly staff
Oct 07, 2016
Easy in and out!
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed supper prepared by in-store restaurant
Oct 07, 2016
On-site meals were a pleasant surprise and shower cleanliness was appreciated.
Oct 06, 2016
It was a one night stay Everything was good. They were very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again.
Oct 06, 2016
Big level spaces, and friendly Hosts
Oct 06, 2016
Grass and gravel sights, quiet
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We always stop here on our way to and from Calif. Great helpful staff -- good food after a long day teaveling
Oct 05, 2016
Great stop on the way to Albuquerque. Arrived just before the office closed after a long day of travel and they brought dinner to the site. Easy pull-through site so didn't have to unhook.
Oct 05, 2016
well kept, friendly
Oct 05, 2016
Great, very comfortable stay
Oct 04, 2016
Mow the lawn. Install power post lights.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Nice camp, quiet and pleasant stay
Oct 04, 2016
The campsite was functional and clean, but staff grumpy, and wanted to nickel and dime for everything there. Not at all like other KOA's we've been to. Not planning to stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
I was here overnight on my way across the county. Great place for that, lots of easy in-easy out pull through sites and I think everybody around me was also on their way as part of longer trips. It has everything you need to freshen up after a long day of driving. The hosts were very nice and I hope to see them again soon.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location that is close to I40.
Oct 03, 2016
Other than not being given a key to the showers, our stay was uneventful.
Oct 02, 2016
Comfortable stay, nice people, clean bathrooms. Only reason not 5 stars was weak, intermittent wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything was good. They were very helpful and friendly and I would stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
A great place to stay, we were Justi passing through but wish we had been able to stay and rests great views and the hosts were helpful and friendly. Loved it!
Oct 01, 2016
This KOA is Always comfortable, friendly, clean, and welcoming. Thank You
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice facility. Unplanned visit due to rain.
Oct 01, 2016
Convenient access,clean and well kept.
Sep 30, 2016
Lot was level, we had a small shade tree but could still open our awning. Breakfast and dinner options were great and greatly appreciated. Nice store options.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy