Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
The only thing I could complain about s the Internet....it was very complicated to use. We were so tired when we got there that we looked at the directions and it was so complicated that we didn't even bother!
Jun 13, 2014
we loved it....great dog walk, nice spaces, really nice workers. too bad we could not stay longer.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
it is easy on and off I-40 Quite and clean
Jun 10, 2014
Everything was great but the internet did not work no matter where we were in the campground.
Jun 10, 2014
The folks running this campground make you feel like family!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great hosts,facilities and food.
Jun 08, 2014
Super park with great food. The owners and staff were remarkable. Made our group feel right at home!!!
Jun 08, 2014
nice place. easy off & on freeway. friendly people. love KOA's.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The campground was well kept and the bathrooms were clean. The food was great and the shop was nice.
Jun 07, 2014
The cabin that sleeps 6 in this KOA is the size that sleeps 3 in other KOA's. The bunk beds are made of metal and are very hard and comfortable to get in and out of. The cabin had a bad odor!
Jun 07, 2014
Simplistic and efficient; first time to get my step child to 'camp', well first rate camping in the cabins next step tent camping
Jun 07, 2014
They were so friendly and the food was fantastic.
Jun 07, 2014
Have stayed here several times and will do so in the future. Left a message needing a reservation within 2 hours. Got a call right back. Friendly people. Didn't take advantage of the restaurant this time but it's always been good. No complaints.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We arrived late at night and we were staying in a camping cabin. The lights and a/c were left on for us and everything was neat and clean. In the morning we enjoyed their very affordable breakfast, friendly owners and clean facilities. We recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Was a VERY FRIENDLY and clean park. We were very greatful that they rented us a tent site. A KOA in myrtle beach S. Carolina would not rent a us tent site as we were sleeping in the van. Very rude person. Almost gave up on KOA's.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We just stayed overnight.
Jun 04, 2014
Great stay.
Jun 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Tucumcari KOA. Very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Jun 04, 2014
While it was easy to access and somewhat easy to just pull off the road, this was not worth the cost. $40 for a chance to hook up overnight was not what I call value. I won't make that mistake again
Jun 03, 2014
This KOA is an extremely nice, relaxing and refreshing campground. The owners thought of so many nice amenities. The park itself was emaculate, well layed out and quiet. Wish we could have stayed longer ! Our thanks to the owners and all they did to make us feel welcome.
Jun 03, 2014
Average KOA good for overnight stay only.
Jun 02, 2014
We Did no t fin your fenced dog walking area until we were ready to leave. Please announce it earlier.otherwise a very nice park and we will be returning.
Jun 02, 2014
Hosts were very nice! Facilities were very clean and very well kept.
Jun 02, 2014
From check-in and throughout our stay--the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Good food at the Café--cute little town with a little of everything. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2014
Nice managers, very clean restrooms, level sites and easy to find.
May 30, 2014
Staff was vey friendly and helpful. KOA cafe throws a great pizza. Recommend the supreme. BIG campsites! Diesel fuel and food close by at the next exit heading westbound.
May 30, 2014
This campground is always neat and tidy and efficiently run. One of our favorites!
May 30, 2014
Real nice and great people
May 29, 2014
Nice place to stay in the Boondocks. Store was about empty, but they do serve food there.
May 29, 2014
Everything was great. Dinner was delicious!!! Shady spot!!! Thanx!!!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Very clean facilities. We were impressed with the sites as well. Great place to stay.
May 28, 2014
Nice, but little on the low end of appearances. Desk guy working was not impressive nor putting a lot of effort in his job.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Stayed overnight and everything was good.
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.