Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Sorry that Kamp was set in the 70's. Needs major updates.
Jul 15, 2017
Great for an overnight stay. Clean laundry room and bath.
Jul 14, 2017
The campgrounds could be kept up more. Just look unkept.
Jul 14, 2017
No paved roads or concrete sites, stickers for the dogs. Will not stay here again.
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the play area for the kids needs cleaning and updating.
Jul 14, 2017
Very rustic camp area...no grass but weeds & fire ants dominate! For just a one nighter while traveling through is only recommended.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great park, friendly staff,good food delivery on site!
Jul 13, 2017
Owner operator likes to complain to his good customers about his bad customers. We don't want to hear it. Lot of negativity. Tired of theft then jack up prices to cover it and leave me out of it. Not like other KOAs' customer service I see elsewhere: pleasantness.
Jul 12, 2017
arrived late and called ahead and they were wonderful and understanding. Campsite was pretty but needed some TLC to the landscape. the bathrooms were very clean. will def come back to stay
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The view was amazing! The cabin and facilities were very clean and well kept. Very nice place.
Jul 12, 2017
One night only. Early departure and missed the breakfast.
Jul 12, 2017
No hot tub working. Looked liked it had been broken a while.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place staff everyone friendly helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA is sadly lacking in any type of grounds maintenance. The is no sign of upkeep or any effort to do so. We were here 2 years ago and it's even worse than it was . I am surprised KOA allows them to be a franchise.
Jul 11, 2017
It was only a 1 night stay on our way home to AR. Yummy food in snack bar, refreshing pool to swim in, and friendly staff made our stay great!
Jul 11, 2017
Really helpful when we had issues with our kabin
Jul 11, 2017
It was run down. It had not been mowed. Trees needed trimming. It just needed some elbow grease. It has potential just looked like the owners were not putting anything back into it.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA was clean and the grass was well kept the pool was nice and maintained along with really great restrooms. Lane, the owner tries to lead every camper to the site and guide them in for parking. They also serve meals in the cafe. Its all around one of the best one or two night stay places off the Route 66.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Because of mechanical issues we were delayed by over six hours. When we pullled in, just short of midnight, we had no problems getting in, setting up and then checking in in the morning. Great staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We would have been better off to pull off the road and used our generator for power and the self contained tanks and water! The park is run down! Lean twos were falling apart, the grass has gone to weeds, none of the trees have been trimmed along the roads for navigation without scaping the sides of your trailer. The pool is minimal and in poor shape! We expect more from a KOA !
Jul 10, 2017
Only stayed one night. Everything was good.
Jul 10, 2017
A great place to stay in I-40. Perfectly placed for us traveling out of Dallas / Fort Worth. Easy in/out, clean restrooms and showers, cool evenings, quiet location (even though it is just off the interstate)... I could go on and on. We have stayed here over and over again and have always been happy with this KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I booked a kabin because I was worried it would be too hot. Instead it rained and stormed so I was still glad I booked it. The park is clean and dog friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Mostly weeds. Totally neglected. Not welcoming at all. Took our dog to the dog run, i cleaned up after her and the receptacle bin was so full I could barely get it in. Hadn't been emptied in along time. They had a cafe lbut breakfast left much to be desired and the owner was extremely unfriendly. KOA needs to visit this place. Giving you a bad name.
Jul 10, 2017
We were passing through and stopes in for the night. The people there were very friendly. The bath house was really nice and clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Full hookups. We were only there overnight. Nothing pretty about this KOA. Wouldn't spend any amount of time here if I had the choice. They do cook food here and will deliver to your site.
Jul 09, 2017
Unkept areas Rusty playground equipment,and limited Wi-Fi... Will be calling corporate on Monday....
Jul 09, 2017
Tucumcari was awesome! We stayed in a pull-through Motorhome site with 30 Amps & full hook-ups on our way from Texas to Colorado & again on the way back. The managers were very kind & helpful. We arrived late-night, gratefully picked up an envelope with our name on it, complete with a map marking the path to our site. Had a great homemade breakfast & will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
Pulled in after hours it was easy to register. Campsites & Campground were clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice people and bathrooms were clean and close.
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was wonderful, but they close the swimming pool and store at 7pm, we arrived at 5:45 after unpacking we would have had about 30 min or less in the pool area and the store. Due to the early closing and late opening of the store they lost $$. We would have purchased items in the store and we would have ate breakfast and possibly supper. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Courteous, helpful staff. Nice facilities and shaded sites. Beautiful location. Close to I-40, historic Tucumcari and Route 66.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in the retro RV, and it was amazing! Right off the interstate and very close to the Route 66 attractions of Tucumcari.
Jul 07, 2017
I try to not give bad reviews but this KOA is just not up to the standards of the KOA's we have stayed at which has been in the Northwest across to the East. Very shabby not well kept and staff is not friendly at all.
Jul 07, 2017
The hosts were accommodating. the playground was nice for the kids. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were OK. We stayed in a trailer, which was great! It was clean and the AC worked well. They stopped food service very early, so we missed dinner at KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Neglected, weedy park with many potholes on the internal roads. Will not be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabin that we stayed in was beautiful and fairly priced. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
It was useful as a stop-over for the night. However, my children loved the breakfast options and want to go back. Hopefully in a few years the trees get bigger to provide a bit more shade. We had a wonderful view behind our cabin and even better a lightning storm made that much more.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the meal delivery service. Very clean and well maintained facilities. TV service could be better
Jul 05, 2017
We got in late and our site info was clipped to the front door with a map giving directions to our site. Very convenient. We pulled out early in the morning. Site was clean and easy to set up
Jul 05, 2017
Older run down campground Needs to be cleaned up The electric and water worked fine level space
Jul 04, 2017
nice pool, showers, laundry, bathrooms, grassy areas needed mowing
Jul 04, 2017
I came in after hours and an envelope with a great map to my site was waiting for me...the next day I was accommodated for propane amid the busy breakfast hour...I can't say enough good things for the husband and wife team that run this KOA...this was my third visit and I am already looking forward to my next visit...
Jul 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals