Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Quick overnight but for our needs it was fine. Has a fenced dog run. Front desk was very nice and escorted us to site even though it was late.
Mar 11, 2017
It was clean and quiet and convenient.
Mar 11, 2017
Great people, level large sites. Thank you
Mar 11, 2017
This campground is in the midst of being updated; so the office is torn up; but the campsite was fine and the bathrooms/shower house was warm, clean, and wonderful.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Nice campground. Convenient location close to interstate exit.
Mar 09, 2017
Sites are nice, service is good. Main office needs updating and have office reception need updating bad. N
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
I have already told about a hundred people how awesome the cabin was.Thanks again.
Mar 05, 2017
Got in late and left early. So glad we were able to pull right in, hook up to electricity and sleep after a long drive. Restrooms were clean. Great stop for us.
Mar 04, 2017
Nice campground, cute cabin, clean restroom facilities!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
I always really enjoy my stay at this KOA
Mar 02, 2017
Just a quick stop got in late and left early
Feb 27, 2017
Nice flat drive through sites. Spotless bathrooms.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly and clean restrooms
Feb 24, 2017
Only camped for one night but the hosts were very accommodating.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice and quiet!
Feb 23, 2017
Only thing nice was the shower
Feb 21, 2017
clean friendly stop
Feb 21, 2017
Great one nighter. Very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 19, 2017
This KOA is super friendly, clean, very accomodating. However, at night it gets incredibly windy. The RVs are great but out tent nearly collapsed from the wind and it made it very difficult to sleep or stay warm. (Granted it is winter time-feb).
Feb 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, friendly. Would stay again when passing through.
Feb 18, 2017
A little old, could not level up on site, but only there for one night so. O big deal.
Feb 17, 2017
This KOA was excellent. The owner was friendly and professional upon check-in, and the grounds and restrooms were spotless and in top-notch condition. I plan on visiting again.
Feb 11, 2017
like staying at this campground when traveling thru area
Feb 10, 2017
Older park but pull through was level and easy in and out..people at the reception were very friendly and nice. Didn't try the food but it smelled delish...
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Enjoyed the friendly staff. Easy to find. Helped us book our next stop. Liked Travelling through New Mexico.
Feb 04, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed
Feb 02, 2017
We pulled in before their posted closing time, but no one was around and they were already closed. We called the number listed to get info for internet, but no one answered. Also, receipt we received by e-mail showed .50 change returned. It was not. Never saw anyone, and was not able to contact anyone. Did not seem very welcoming at all, really, especially if you came after they were gone.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
WE arrived at night after the office was closed. Packet with everything we needed to locate our spot. Large pull through easy to use and leave the truck hooked up. Will stay there again if we go that way.
Jan 30, 2017
Supper nice owners
Jan 27, 2017
It was too darn c9ld.
Jan 22, 2017
We stayed at this park on our way back from Arizona. We were a bit late in arriving due to an interstate accident backup, but the receptionists were very efficient in getting us to our space for the night. The next morning we were also grateful to be advised against taking a route we had planned on due to winter conditions. We would stay again without hesitation.
Jan 22, 2017
very friendly staff
Jan 21, 2017
Extremely clean wonderful people nice view
Jan 20, 2017
Good help. Stayed late to lead us to site.
Jan 19, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. Panorama of the distant mesa's, hills great. Well maintained, clean facilities, very close to city sites to visit.
Jan 18, 2017
Great customer service, it was too cold for us but that's because of KOA. lol Thanks and great job
Jan 12, 2017
I was just passing through and stopped for the night in January and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds was immaculate
Jan 12, 2017
Good night
Jan 11, 2017
Passing thru so spent 1 night
Jan 06, 2017
They took good care of us while were there. The camping spots are a little close together though.
Jan 06, 2017
We come here when traveling west. Everyone is very friendly, the accommodations are nice, the showers are hot! What more can you ask for?
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
It was very nice having a paved pull through
Jan 03, 2017
Stay here coming and going into NM.
Jan 01, 2017
Great folks. Helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps