Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Great people. Good service.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed only one night, but we were very comfortable in our spot.
Aug 03, 2015
It was convenient and clean and friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Staff and facilities were great. After a rain the entire campground became a mud bog. Since rain is somewhat rare in New Mexico, most of the time the campground is probably A+.
Aug 03, 2015
Facilities were fair, mosquitoes were in full attack mode.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice spot to camp overnight,fairly level gravel sites, friendly staff, good food service, reasonable rates, nice 1/2 mile walk/run loop. Good wifi, some trees, clean dog park, clean pool, great rates for late checkout. We camped here in a travel trailer.
Aug 03, 2015
Looks like the campground needs some fix up. Not the higher standard it was a few years ago,
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
rain had been a problem...wet standing water around my site, had to zig zag around trailer and truck
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
ok stay - but actually more expensive to stay here in a tent than going to one of the motels just next door
Aug 02, 2015
Sites close together and propane pricey. Close to interstate but not too noisy. Appreciate them working with us when we got our dates mixed up.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 02, 2015
Out of the 20 different KOA's we visited this summer this was the only place we found to be dirty, poorly maintained and when we advised the office that there was a sewer back up with in our assigned space they did not seem to be concerned and took no action. This facility seems to violate many health codes. In addition, finding exposed wiring as we hooked up.
Aug 01, 2015
Rained during the night,woke up to standing water all around space. People were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
There were no level tent sites. It was next to impossible to find a stie wihout bumps and hills. Also the ganeroom was hot and dirty. There was no AC or even a fan. It looked like the place had not been swept in eons.
Jul 31, 2015
This campground is a great one for overnight or a couple days. Not up to the standards that we have seen in other KOA's we have stayed at the last couple years. It may be because it is so dated, comparitably speaking. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast they served. The price was comparible to having the same at a restaurant.
Jul 31, 2015
Camp gets 4 stars. Staff 5 stars, they are customer oriented, were professional, courteous, friendly and fun. They delivered a breakfast for three that was delicious and reasonably priced. We will plan to stay at this KOA again. The landscape was rough, but the camp was clean, the spaces are easy to access, and were surprisingly level.
Jul 31, 2015
my stay was just fine, the host were very hospitable, how the cable reception at our site was very poor.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the breakfast!
Jul 29, 2015
Bad time to visit, many, many mosquitoes.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park. Enjoyed the meal.
Jul 28, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay! They deliver breakfast to your RV. Nice spot.
Jul 28, 2015
The only thing that keep it from far right marks was gravel sites instead of paved. But most places get same rating because of same.
Jul 28, 2015
This is a good pass thru KOA. It's desert so it's hot and there's not much shade. Pool is nice and refreshing, has a small shade area but could use more overhead tarp shade. The staff is friendly when we saw them and the home cooked food was good if you decide to order food. The bathrooms were fine but not air conditioned. The laundry dryers could use fixing. overall a decent stay
Jul 28, 2015
Needs a little TLC, sewer connection was hard to find on the grass and whole area needed to be trimmed up.
Jul 28, 2015
Very good. Price was higher than all the Good SAMs. TV reception was bad but overall okey. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
We only came in for an overnight stay. Very nice restroom/shower facilities. Only problem with the campground was the grass was in bad need of mowing. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff and pleasant accommodations.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
We are first time campers, we had just bought a used pop-up and have 3 children in the range of 8-12. We just wanted to head west and take it easy. I guess we are non-traditional campers because we stayed for two weeks. Lane, Cindy and Dylan James are wonderful hosts and great people. The facilities are excellent. I'm a grown man and I cried with my little girl when we left. We will be back 1 day.
Jul 27, 2015
The spaces were very close together, neighbor had a fire going (I'm highly allergic to smoke), very noisy, if it wasn't so late we would have left and went down the road to find another RV park. Not happy there, will not stay at this particular KOA again. Why do they allow campfires at every space? Never saw this in any other RV park in all of my travels! Very bad for people with allergies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience with at a KOA, However this review is not for our campground, as we do not have any fire pits or allow any open fires of any kind in our facility.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The staff in this KOA were friendly and took the time to have a conversation. All the facilities were sparkling clean.
Jul 25, 2015
This was an overnight stay. Campsite was adequate and the restrooms were clean. There were large storms the evening if our stay so we didn't get out to use any if the other facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
Poor shape. Seedy, run down. Leaky site faucet. Has seen better days.
Jul 25, 2015
good stop for a one nighter. nice staff and facilities
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was not as pleasant as accustomed
Jul 24, 2015
We got a site with a nice shade tree over our picnic table.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Grounds were unkept with weeds. Very clean bathrooms. Great breakfast served on site too!
Jul 23, 2015
internet was poor
Jul 22, 2015
Only there about 12 hours due to bad storm. Very quiet. Cabins are in a wonderful location. Very quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good food in small restaurant. Nice for overnight stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Stop and stay!
Jul 21, 2015
Close to freeway. Clean bathrooms. Helpful staff. Stayed one night. Met our needs.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice workers, useful information about local businesses.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were very accommodating for our late arrival. Very accessible from the Interstate. Sites had trees but they are in need of trimming. We had to cut overhead limbs before we could get into our site without damaging our fifth wheels roof and A/C units.
Jul 20, 2015
Park needs a lot of work. They are trying but... not really big rig friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
This is the second time at this KOA - a hidden gem with great views. Hope to visit again during our travels East to West.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.