Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice crew, level sites, decent wifi but poor channel line up. Beautiful view!
Sep 05, 2016
Quiet and peaceful campground. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Much different than our previous visit. Park was overgrown with weeds, and just did not look "sharp." The restrooms were very clean which was good, but this in the future we would look for other campgrounds. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2016
Grass was a little tall in the pet area and around the campground. All hook up's in good condition...
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground with nice spacing between sites.
Sep 04, 2016
Very poorly kept campsite. Lawn needs mowing and edging desperately. Sidewalk still covered with dead grass from previous mowing. Only 1 dumpster for entire park. Dog park needed mowing, can filled with poop, not emptied. Shall I go on? Only good thing was the nice pool.
Sep 03, 2016
Very accommodating, clean, and the view is awesome and Tucumcari is very cool. Check out the newly restored train station. Was hoping they still had the Tucumcari signed on the back loading dock though from Clint Eastwood's movie a few dollars more.
Sep 03, 2016
Maintenance is needed... Unkept and grounds and game room with broken machines --- disappointed
Sep 02, 2016
Great owner, nothing too much trouble, escorted to site. Nice food too too.
Sep 02, 2016
The food on site was a nice touch. Owners were very friendly too.
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed there last year. Nice place to stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice park, clean, friendly, and they offer a great breakfast and dinner.
Sep 01, 2016
Good overnight stay. Bathrooms clean. Good pancake breakfast if you need a break from your own cooking. Park level and easy to set up. Could not get tv reception on their cable system at my site. No garbage pickup at your site. I would stay their again.
Aug 31, 2016
Very convenient
Aug 31, 2016
Flies everywhere even where they were cooking. Restrooms showers not very well at all.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Restrooms and Showers very clean. The cafe is a plus - the hours aren't convenient for cross country travelers.
Aug 30, 2016
We were able to reserve the spot and arrive several hours after closing, very convenient as we were traveling far. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Great facility friendly staff clean restrooms and showers would stay there again. Thank you to the hosts
Aug 30, 2016
Cleanest restrooms and showers we have ever encountered. Very nice campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, quite campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place tof stay. Level,roomy and well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
very nice
Aug 28, 2016
It was great
Aug 28, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we've stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff and the food in their little café was great. Will definitely stay there again. Richard and Judy Texas
Aug 28, 2016
Hadn't planned this stop but glad we did stay amd it was fine. We didn't use the amenities but the cook menu sounded great...next time!
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed out stay. Directions well marked. Don't follow GPS! It was quiet and clean and the hosts were very amiable.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff, but grounds as a whole not up to KOA standards.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great humbergers and super nice owners.
Aug 25, 2016
After driving for 13 hours I was able to relax on the porch swing of my cabin (hung at exactly the right height for me at 5'4") and enjoy a serene view. This campground provides healthy, delicious meals for a reasonable price - finding a veggie burger on the menu for 6.99 was a welcome surprise and a treat. I wish I could travel more just so I could stay here again🤗
Aug 24, 2016
Thanks , for a great camping experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Pool was small but nice & clean. Laundry facility & store were nice as well. Bathrooms and showers were probably some of the nicest I have come across while camping. Overall a great experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Too hot in the cabins. Told by management not to put the AC on high because it might freeze up. Did not stay the night, was over 95 degrees inside the cabin at 9:30 pm. Called KOA after 2 week stay in Colorado. Asked for refund, because I had to stay in a hotel that night. They asked for a receipt, when I showed the receipt, they lied and said too much time had past.
Aug 23, 2016
friendly staff and great little trailer to stay in for the night. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2016
Love this place. We stayed for a quick overnight on our Route 66 family road trip. Stayed in a cabin. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We loved the food offerings and the owners/managers were friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Showers and park were clean. Good park for overnight stay
Aug 22, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA while doing Route 66 fabulous experience thank you
Aug 21, 2016
Super checkin but grounds a bit unkept.
Aug 21, 2016
great place to stay
Aug 20, 2016
I have stayed here a few times in tents and in cabins. This time passing through very late and just wanted a safe place to park. Parked in a tent site. Very quiet, and clean restroom. Thanks! See you again sometime.
Aug 19, 2016
We have stayed here on numerous of occasions, and have always found the experience to be pleasant. Great Wifi service- even in the back. Clean campground. Clean and airconditioned restrooms. Breakfast and supper on site or delivered to your camper. Great campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was great. Personnel in office were a little scatterbrained but friendly
Aug 16, 2016
I enjoyed the night I spent in one of the park trailers. Nice pool for a little stretching after a full day of driving. Great pulled pork sandwich for dinner and the carrot cake was saved for breakfast!
Aug 16, 2016
It is a good overnight stay. The pool was pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
Good for one night stop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy