Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2014
Clean RV park with good facilities. Enjoyed our over night stay
Oct 04, 2014
A usual stop from Colorado to Texas. Friendly people with clean park and extras.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We camped in a big rigs and the trees were a problem at the site. The trees need to be trimmed so you are able to use all slides. We found excessive speed bumps in the park are not friendly for big rigs.5
Oct 03, 2014
got us right in and setup
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very nice campground.....but NO wifi in the sites after being assured that there would be no issues.
Oct 01, 2014
Alright if you just need a place to stay. WiFi didn't work for anyone and they didn't seem to care. Was supposed to get a discount for single person and didn't. Dog run is smaller than my tent. Bathrooms were nice. No campfires allowed in area and no grill to cook so I had to buy food. Pretty scenery though.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very friendly staff and the park was very clean and picked up. Off the road far enough did not hear road traffic. Did not check out laundry but did eat breakfast. Would stay here again. We were in big rig and towing.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We have stayed here a number of times on our way west from Dallas and back. Always friendly, accommodating, and clean facilities. Getting to see the Milky Way is free!!!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very helpfil and friendly. Having breakfast and dinner available was a big plus
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Quick overnighter for us. Friendly greeting nice paved spot. Dinner and breakfast offered on site, but no time to try it. Would stay again.
Sep 28, 2014
How about a few trash cans around?
Sep 28, 2014
Good camp, good time. Thanks
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice place as we were driving through. Very Clean and the tent sites were great.
Sep 27, 2014
Great
Sep 27, 2014
No dump at site had to drive to one.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
This was the first time we have stayed at the Tucumcari KOA. We only stayed one night but it was nice.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
nice.i wish more had resurants like this. good food nice people.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Incredibly friendly and helpful owners and reception staff. At first the WIFI didn't work but when we asked for help they rebooted their system and it worked well after that. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is by comparison with other more posh KOA campgrounds we have stayed at on this trip.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Grounds need to be improved. More gravel, less dirt & weeds. Rates are high for what you get. Why are there 4 staff members working there?
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Needed a one night stop, nice well kept campground and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 22, 2014
Nice lean too's, a bit noisy, poor wifi.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Easy access and a great site!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Satisfactory, but certainly not attractive like nearly everyone of the other KOAs that we have stayed in.
Sep 20, 2014
pleasant stay
Sep 20, 2014
quiet
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
People are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2014
Good wifi, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2014
Nicely kept campgrounds, very friendly staff, easy to get to. Would recommend this to friends and family.
Sep 19, 2014
Good friendly people and the food is good too. They keep improving the park. We enjoy staying there.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great place for overnight stop. Good people and good food. Very clean. Owners very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.