Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice. One night stay. Hosts were friendly, every thing was green but the area had been in a rainy period. Would stay again.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed here overnight. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and the scenery was beautiful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly , clean restrooms,nice dog play ground. Well maintained grounds, great views!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff!
May 31, 2015
Always stay here on my to and from Michigan - friendly folks, accomadating and patient. Our two dogs always know where they are staying and love it.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Landed in late. Park facilities are clean and wellmkept with on going improvements. I like the canteens in the KOA offices, very convenient. Enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
May 30, 2015
We had a great stay... The staff was super-friendly, and they were able to grant our request for a certain space. Would stay again!
May 30, 2015
Very comfortable atmosphere
May 29, 2015
Nice campground. Really enjoyed the breakfast.
May 28, 2015
ok
May 28, 2015
Nice open spaces, hosts were super friendly.
May 28, 2015
An older but well maintained campground. The bathrooms were clean. Great staff. Nice looking childrens play area. The pool was not filled when I was there. I would stay again.
May 27, 2015
We were promptly greeted and escorted to our level and clean campsite. Full hook-up worked perfectly. Clean restrooms, friendly staff and great on-site kitchen for breakfast and dinner. Very good food!Easy access on and off I-40.
May 27, 2015
is this the place that had the collapse crater? you should exploite it more... we enjoyed walking about the edge of it.
May 27, 2015
I loved camping near the log cabins! Mostly quaint & nice
May 27, 2015
This is a comment.
May 26, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice, clean, small park. Pull-thru was level and long enough to keep 42' fifth wheel hitched to tow vehicle. Stay was only overnight.
May 26, 2015
Clean and well-maintained sites. We were late to check in (11:00 pm) and the information was waiting for us on the board by the door with detailed instructions.
May 24, 2015
Staff was friendly and guided us right to our spot.Bathrooms need updating but were clean.My wife really enjoyed the baby rabbits running around the camp sites.
May 22, 2015
We had a great home-cooked meal at this KOA. Facility has dirt roads and grass sites.
May 22, 2015
Perfect place, perfect camp owners. Cindy is a great cook, so be sure to have dinner . Lane & son very helpful . Thanks for a great stay.
May 21, 2015
What I'd expect from a KOA. This was just an overnight stop so didn't get much opportunity to enjoy the facilties. What I did see was well managed and well kept. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm passing through Tucumcari
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Restrooms clean and the showers worked great. Nice to be able to get a warm meal without having to drive.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
I loved Tucumcari KOA. The family that owns it was so helpful with several issues I had with my camper. I really wish I could have stayed longer.
May 19, 2015
Great spot, great meal, great people, what more can you ask for. Thanks
May 19, 2015
Nice enough people. Rv park in the country. Problem was I reserved a PAVED site and paved for same. I was put into a dirt spot, and owner basically said I got what I paid for. Followed up with email. Still haven't heard back from them :-/
May 19, 2015
Very happy with our stay!
May 18, 2015
Very nice & clean wonderful hosts
May 18, 2015
Great hosts.....rested after days of headwinds..
May 18, 2015
Easy in and out. Courteous and helpful staff. Well maintained. I will stop over in the future on our east and west trips. Thank again, J.P.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly people. Clean and beautiful property.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Lovely staff Very accommodating
May 15, 2015
We returned to the Tucumcari KOA on our trip home because we enjoyed our first stay so much. Clean, quiet, friendly and lots of birds and bunnies for entertainment! We would recommend this KOA to everyone!
May 15, 2015
Nice setting with wonderful showers. Staff very friendly.
May 14, 2015
My wife was unhappy because the cable connection would not work.
May 13, 2015
quiet, clean, level sites, beautiful view, one of my favorite campgrounds
May 13, 2015
Glad you two are there in my new camping experience see you soon!!!
May 12, 2015
We are traveling from New Hampshire, and have stayed in 9 campgrounds,this by far has been the best. The Lewis family are very nice, campgrounds,bathroom, and store are clean. Food service was a treat! They gave us a beautiful site,very accommodating for us and our dog. We can't say enough good things,would recommend. Thanks.
May 12, 2015
Good people skills, Hard to find better hosts.
May 11, 2015
We stayed 4 nights at this awesome KOA. The place is very clean, quiet, and has wonderful hosts. The cafe food is FANTASTIC! It also has a nice game room, showers, playground, and laundry room. Also, very pet friendly! Too early for pool to be opened, but I'm sure that will be great too! The camp store is extra nice too! Highly recommend this place!
May 09, 2015
Friendly folks and nice flat sites. Easy on and off the highway, close to good restaurants. Nice to have the option of having food delivered to the site.
May 09, 2015
We arrived at 9:00p. Our envelope was ready.
May 09, 2015
This is adequate for an overnight stay in Tucumcari. Had a nice view of the Showers and restrooms. Like many KOA,s this could use some repair
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals