Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great campsite! The food was terrific! We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff very was friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
great place friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2013
Overnight in cabin but everything was perfect.
Jul 24, 2013
Great folks and great facility. Second stay just as great as the first- will be a stopping point along any path out west!
Jul 24, 2013
We stay at KOA each time we travel we actually plan our trip so we reach a KOA park each night.
Jul 24, 2013
A very friendly family owns this park. We experienced above average effort to make our stay enjoyable. We would use this park again as we travel.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I loved this place. We only stayed overnight, but the staff was so friendly and their little gift shop was so cute and modern. I would stay there again!
Jul 23, 2013
Nothing fancy but a nice clean place to stay and very friendly and helpful staff. Did not have a chance to visit any of the museums, etc. in the area but hope to in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice sites, pretty quiet park. Good area for young children. Kafe served very good dinner!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This was an average place to stay. Nothing special at this location.
Jul 22, 2013
Very pleasant, .clean rest rooms, clean showers, great food, especially the potato salad. Tnks!
Jul 22, 2013
I stay at various KOA's in Albuquerque/Santa Fe/CO. The office is never open. A sign on the door that says ring or call, they are around back working. No, they are at their pad. Rec room is covered in grime and dirt, nasty stained chairs. NO WIFI! Upon check out and having to wait for someone to open office I stated no wifi, the guy said, "Yeah it doesn't work real well" Pull their franchise!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Great place to stay. Nice accomodations and they have a great breakfast and supper menu.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Easy in out pull thru site. Very easy to find food and fuel nearby.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
I appreciate the efforts that went into making the KOA in Tumcumcari a really nice place to stay
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Recommend overnight only.
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful view of Mount Tucumcari from our kabin. Flying ants were an issue when we were there, but not sure if always a problem. Gravel needs to be added to some of the areas...lots of muddy clay on our way to the bathroom.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great staff, very clean and cozy accomodations, and a savory breakfast! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2013
They were out of cabins so we rented the one camper they rent out -- which was fine, except I couldn't get the table to fold down into a bed so we were squished into 2 beds, also the wifi didnt work and the phone of the guy trying to help with the wifi was making these wildly irritating interference noises the whole time I tried to fix, to no avail. Also, Tucumcari (the city) is a little scary.
Jul 18, 2013
lots of birds here. easy access from freeway
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place!
Jul 15, 2013
Good stay.
Jul 15, 2013
have stayed there several times before, and will again on our way back to Arizona from Kansas in Sept!
Jul 15, 2013
Camping Cabin had no screen door. Bathrooms were very clean and well kept.
Jul 15, 2013
Have stayed there three years in a row on our way to Colorado, always very friendly and clean. Will be there again next year.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The grass/weeds need to be mowed badly!
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful hosts, great breakfast
Jul 13, 2013
Great owners.
Jul 13, 2013
Awesome place to stay, very friendly and nice, best store, and the food is good. They are a very nice family.
Jul 13, 2013
nice place, nice view, good food!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
To expensive for what you get. We ordered dinner that the Kampground offered and it was very good.
Jul 11, 2013
The young man who was the host was very personable and tended to our check-in quickly. We did not use any of the facilities as we were exhausted from a long drive and just asked for a shady spot. He gave us one, escorted us to it, directed us to parking at the hook-ups and offered any additional help. Could not have asked for more.
Jul 11, 2013
1st stay at this KOA. Will come back. The food was excellent and delivery is even better. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly and convienent stop on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 09, 2013
nice park and people, wi-fi didn't work.
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA camp was nice. Although not a lot of amenities as other locations, it was still a nice place. The staff was very nice and friendly. The only "complaint" I would have was that the wifi was horrible. None of our devices were ever able to connect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.