Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Over heard the staff talking bad about some new campers that were pulling in. They were talking over the walker talkie but forgot that they left a wallow talkie at the front door so anyone could hear what they were saying.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice Looking and clean. Owners extremely personal.
Jul 16, 2015
This place is well maintained. The park was easy to find. It was close to freeway and to activities in town. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was nice to be escorted to space. I would stay there again if I go to Tucumcari.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Just stayed one night. Easy pull-through. Clean bathrooms. Loved the baby birds in the bird nest between the bathrooms plus the bunnies hopping around.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice location quite park.
Jul 16, 2015
More grass
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly staff ,great stay
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! We had dinner there which was a real treat because we didn't have to unplug and go into town. It's a very clean place with great showers and clean bathrooms! Great place if you want to explore Route 66!!
Jul 14, 2015
It was convenient for a stop over on our trip. Nothing real fancy but clean and comfortable.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground, friendly and good service.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location, very little noise from highway. Easy on and off.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly host , good food, nice shady spots and quite
Jul 12, 2015
A great place to stop for the night while driving I-40 or Route 66.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We were lead to our site -- nice experience to have rather than having to find it ourselves. WiFi was spotty and very slow at best.
Jul 12, 2015
Easy on and off the freeway, nice staff, clean and nice.
Jul 12, 2015
Host were very kind. The sites were well organized and they provided an escort to our site. The restrooms were clean and convienent.
Jul 12, 2015
More garbage cans around park would be helpful. Only dumpster near office. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog park very small.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean restrooms
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice park, keep up the good work.
Jul 10, 2015
Our family stayed in one of the cute cabins on the back of the property. We enjoyed the view out the front door and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Thank you for making our first KOA experience a positive one!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great stay - friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Cabin was in the back and faced nice scenery. Fenced dog area was a nice way to Fido off the leash.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Host and Hostess were very nice! Great Breakfast for on the road!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a very nice stay and the breakfast was excellent. Very friendly hosts. Thank You
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was great
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay
Jul 06, 2015
I love camping here! We come several times a year. Great facilities, great people, great pool, great food, etc. Extra Clean!!
Jul 06, 2015
Clean. Level gravel sites. Cable TV with several channels. Wifi with good signal.
Jul 05, 2015
The space is roomy & the breakfast was good & our hosts were wonderful.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice campground, good amenities, would stay again
Jul 03, 2015
Showed up late with no reservation. Was too tired to put tent up but they had one cabin available. So I took it and it was very nice with pretty view. Neat town. Hot shower too.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice older park, right off Historic Route 66. Great birdwatching here. Quiet park, convenient freeway access.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice small KOA. People were very friendly and helpful. Not as many amenities as some KOAs, but really reasonably priced.
Jul 02, 2015
Girls in office were very rude, and we stayed several notes at KOAs on recent trip and they were only ones like that. Also facilities not so great, restrooms closed, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a little confused by these comments, First there is only one nice lady that works in our office and our restrooms are never closed except for 2 hrs a day for cleaning plus we have two sets and one is always open perhaps you are mixing our campground with another one
Jul 01, 2015
Great place. Nice cabins and a wonderful pool. The place was clean and the staff were fun to talk with. Nice cafe too. I had a great breakfast there. I'll be back!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice park, staff friendly and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly check in
Jul 01, 2015
Quiet and peaceful campground. Great view of the mountain from the basic cabins.
Jun 30, 2015
Grass not cut. Appearance not what I thought a KOA would look like. Personnel friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals