Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
I simply needed a place to end a long travel day from Phoenix. KOA was a familiar name on my GPS list and worth driving a few more miles to Tucumcari.
Oct 23, 2015
This is mainly an overnight stay park but I stayed for a week in Sept. The sights were easy pull thrus with full hook up, cable, restrooms and laundry very clean and nice. Owners were so accommodating and the cafe was good old fashioned home cooking with veggies out of the garden. This is the only park I would stay at in Tucumcari. It was also very easy on and off I-40.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice long level sites and easy access from the freeway. Really could use some attention to detail.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff, great food..
Oct 22, 2015
We stayed here for one night. Sites were so close together I couldn't let me dog out on her leash without her getting into the next site.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Great place to stay at a reasonable price
Oct 22, 2015
Very professionally handle chech in. Love the diner and delivery to your door food.
Oct 21, 2015
Just OK
Oct 21, 2015
very nice place with a wonderful staff thanks cindy shane wonderful restaurant pow wow referral
Oct 21, 2015
Nice clean park with easy access. Liked two section dog park. Delicious chocolate cake and carrot cake in cafe!
Oct 21, 2015
nice campground ,no freeway noise , nice trees and grass, short stay, but nice.
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy this Kampground!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great staff and nicely maintained facilities.
Oct 20, 2015
They grouped all the travelers together and it made it difficult to get out in the morning. The rest of the park was empty.
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly helpful nice
Oct 18, 2015
Always friendly,
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice quiet campground. James was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice KOA. Had a wonderful hot breakfast before we headed out on our trip home.
Oct 18, 2015
I stayed in nicer KOAs recently. The grounds aren't as nicely kept and the cabin I stayed in was worn and tired looking. There were stains on the mattresses. Shower facility was good though and the campground was quiet.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
This family is very helpful, friendly and will take care of you and your rig the park is easy in and out, great dog park, they will feed you a great meal, they have a nice store with good selection of souvenirs, everything is clean, all is good here, the Lewis family will make your stay good
Oct 16, 2015
Convenient access to pull-thrus. Sufficient length for our 50' overall length so didn't have to disconnect our 5th wheel. Pleasant to walk around in evening for some exercise. Would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2015
Featured a good food selection which was well prepared.
Oct 16, 2015
excellent place to stay
Oct 16, 2015
great assistance. clean park
Oct 15, 2015
The staff was friendly it was nice to have a meal brought to the RV. It was a small campground and seemed to be a stopover for most people it would empty out in the am and then people would arrive all afternoon and evening. Sites were very close to each other a few trees so that was nice ..nice view of the mountains in the distance. It was a good place to spend the night
Oct 15, 2015
A good place to stay and great because we can eat good meals there.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice place
Oct 14, 2015
Great hospitality. I stay here spring and fall. It's always nice to have consistent good service and warm smiles!
Oct 14, 2015
Great stay, arrived early and the staff was very accommodating. Would stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
Great facility with extremely friendly service!
Oct 14, 2015
Grass not cut. Grounds not kept up very well. Had to stay without full hook ups.
Oct 13, 2015
James needs more training in Customer Interface. When I called for our reservation, he was very brusque almost to the point of rudeness. Also during our stay in early Oct we were unable to exit the coach due to the swarms of Bees. Electricity was barely adequate (105V) in the afternoon. Dave Ostrander
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campground. Easy to maneuver the motorhome. Grassy areas for dogs plus a doggie area. Sites are a bit close together but good for an overnight stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Just an overnite stay but would stay again. Bathroom/shower in good shape. Sites level and adequately spaced. It is an older campground but has been well maintained. Breakfast was good and a good value.
Oct 12, 2015
well kept
Oct 12, 2015
Would have been nicer to have seen grass mowed. A little long. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
This facility was a nice place to stay while passing through but It is not what I would call a "destination " stop. It appears to have been built quite some time ago. The showers and restrooms were clean and the grass cut.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed in the Cabin. Arrived after hours with no problems!
Oct 12, 2015
Sites long enough but as typical of KOA's too skinny for rigs with slide-outs. Staff fantastic, and on site food was over the top!. Loved it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy