Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Two words: ravenous mosquitoes.
Jun 06, 2016
First time at a KOA. Clean, quaint, great homemade food! We'll be back
Jun 05, 2016
Clean cabin at the far edge of the campground offered unobstructed views of the mountain. Peaceful area with helpful, pleasant staff. Spotlessly clean showers, and refreshing pool. Easy check-in and out.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place stay. Staff friendly, great breakfast and clean. Will return..
Jun 05, 2016
office should open an hour early because its on the boarder of the time zone. People can have coffee and breakfast.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly,helpful and quite
Jun 05, 2016
Even though they wrote the date down wrong when I called, they had the accommodations we needed and were very nice and when we cleared up the payment. Good overnight while we traveled through.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful location and friendly staff. Second time we have stayed at Tucumcari KOA
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This is a very nice campground, and the hosts are great. Bogor dinner and breakfast menus, and the food is well prepared. The sites are level, easy to setup, and very quiet even though it is next to the Interstate.
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 03, 2016
Thank you for a great stay. I never worry about pulling here every thing always works staff is always willing to help no matter how small the problem. Thank you for the comfortable and great stay
Jun 03, 2016
Very rainy...had 3 dogs with us so very muddy...could use some more gravel..otherwise...great and have stayed before and family run business that is very friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice level sites, grass and trees. Clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
First time in cabin. Loved it!
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly hosts and a great breakfast in the morning. Easy access from the interstate and level sites.
Jun 02, 2016
bien situé,propriétaire très gentille,
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Site was good. Breakfast was wonderful! Lots of space to walk our dog.
Jun 01, 2016
Upon our arrival, we were completely swarmed by insects and decided to just go somewhere elSe.
Jun 01, 2016
Great people, great place
Jun 01, 2016
Night clerk was rude. Otherwise, clean, well designed and maintained facility.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA .good place to stay not much for play ground but still a good place to stay would stay again
May 31, 2016
Great people and really nice home cooked breakfast in the mornings.
May 31, 2016
Pretty run down.
May 31, 2016
They're right - their cafe is the best place to eat in town!
May 31, 2016
Very clean cabin. Just what we needed after a long drive. Staff was very helpful on the phone. We will stay there again on our next trip.
May 31, 2016
The campgrounds are nice. The extra is the menu, and they even deliver!
May 31, 2016
Very nice.
May 31, 2016
Very nice.
May 30, 2016
Nice view, level pull thru and pleasant service......
May 30, 2016
Great bacon, egg & cheese breakfast biscuit sandwich. Its a must have when you stay there.
May 29, 2016
Very helpful and cordial staff. I would stay here again if in the area. Fantastic food service and menu.
May 29, 2016
Stayed 2 times in a 3 week span (both were overnighters). No issues and was very quiet during quiet hours. Proprietors were helpful & friendly. Can't say any more since we stayed such a short time. That is the reason for the 8/10 or 4 stars.
May 28, 2016
Just a nice little camp. Fairly level and easy to get in and out. Friendly staff. My wife lived the abundance of rabbits.
May 28, 2016
Our stay was Everything that we have grown to expect from KOA
May 28, 2016
Mattress is way too hard and thin. Trailer is way too small for 2 people. Enjoyed the supper.
May 28, 2016
I stay at KOA whenever possible; great people; safe secure known reputation!!
May 28, 2016
Good food from their kitchen.
May 28, 2016
normal and clean
May 27, 2016
Nice, clean place to stay. We overnighted here on our way to Missouri. Will do the same going back home to Az. Friendly staff and good pancake breakfast.
May 27, 2016
Very friendly reception. Everything was just right. Thanks
May 27, 2016
We liked our sites. The people were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
May 27, 2016
Stay when we can. Great for pets.
May 26, 2016
just ok, not a pretty place,dead trees,no grass
May 25, 2016
very clean campground
May 25, 2016
No serious issues, just not as friendly staff as we are used to. On this trip we have had some outstanding staff to deal with and at Tucumcari they weren't as out going as most KOAs.
May 25, 2016
The men's bathroom only had one shower stall that worked correctly. I bought a soda and when I said it was out of date, I was told it would be fine. We couldn't get on the WiFi. And finally the grounds need mowed and groomed.
May 25, 2016
Very friendly staff!
May 24, 2016
Our stay we greatxl, friendly and clean not much for kids to play with but good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy