Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2016
even with the cleaning up with snow they were very nice
Jan 01, 2016
It was a quick barely-one-night stay of arriving late and leaving early but we still felt very cared for. We stayed in a cabin that had a 2 bunk beds with a twin size on top and full size on bottom - comfortable beds too. The porch light was on for us and even better was the hosts turned the heater on for us so we did not arrive to a chilly room late in the night! We love KOA's when we travel.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Great place. Warm bathrooms and hot water.
Dec 23, 2015
just a quick overnight stay but the facilities were clean and sites easy to navigate
Dec 22, 2015
Excellent place for an rv!
Dec 21, 2015
Nice informative people. Great gift shop and supplies available. Clean warm bathrooms. Wish I could of stayed longer.
Dec 17, 2015
our first stay. Nice park.
Dec 10, 2015
Over night. Very nice people.
Dec 09, 2015
Nice simple facility a friendly staff. We enjoyed "home cooked" breakfast at the small Cafe. The gravel pad was level and easy to pull in and out. Bathrooms were clean and warm even in below 30 weather. Only complaint is that I've paid similar prices at othe KOA's for full hookup. I didn't need full hook up for our overnight stay so it wasn't a big deal to pay the cheaper rate for only elec/water.
Dec 08, 2015
We had stayed in this KOA many years ago on a trip to the West. While it is an older KOA, it is well maintained and the showers were very nice.
Dec 08, 2015
adequate but unremarkable.. hosts were amiable but the pony tail needs to find a job he wants
Dec 08, 2015
Convenient location, nice people. Pretty dusty desert campground, right on highway.
Dec 07, 2015
I always enjoy my stay the campground. I stop there every year that I am traveling
Dec 04, 2015
Not happy because of front desk persons smart mouth, called me a liar because I had called to change a date, when we got there, his comment No you never called to make changes. My husband was with me when I called.
Dec 01, 2015
Great staff! Easy access to sites. Good food, including organic eggs for breakfast. Well cared for campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly people, clean laundry room, good food, etc.
Nov 30, 2015
Understand it's cold out but was looking for ice and machines were empty. Late check in good. Close to high way. Clean and comfortable.
Nov 30, 2015
The owners were very friendly. Restrooms were very clean
Nov 30, 2015
arrived late left early
Nov 30, 2015
It was fine for what it was...just a one night stop on our trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Clean showers, hot water, wifi was fine. Small essentials sold in store, and food served as well, though we did not partake. Would stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Great
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice folks. Nothing fancy but good place to stop.
Nov 17, 2015
Everything was fine except the person that checked us in wasn't very pleasant. Maybe he was having a bad day, but he still wasn't any too pleasant. Everything else was fine.
Nov 13, 2015
Clean facilities. Park maintenance uneven. Terrible "dog park" which was just a TINY patch of grass with a fence; best for tiny dogs.
Nov 12, 2015
I luv that after all day on the road I can sit down to a homemade meal NOT made by me. Also their breakfast ain't bad either!
Nov 10, 2015
Clean cabin and great view. The food was great. Will stay and eat there again. THANKS
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
We have stayed here several times in the last three years as we are passing through and can see thatthe owners are working constantly to improve their park. They are always freindly.
Nov 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and it was a great place to stay.
Nov 07, 2015
we love this KOA. there are lots of birds and rabbits in a country setting. Close to town and the I40 but quiet and serene. If you want great food, the little café is right there. We have stayed here before and would do it again. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2015
Only stayed one night. Our site was fine and the bathrooms were clean. Shower head wasn't very strong. We would stay here again.
Nov 06, 2015
Good stay. Friendly people.
Nov 06, 2015
What can I say. The best. They rate above all the rest with service and friendly atmosphere . Best stay on our trip so far.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities. Would stay there again!
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Very helpful staff and easy check in. The site was level, making the setup a breeze!! Good Job!
Nov 04, 2015
Road noise was an issue, but not in control of the Kia. Great hospitality and served us a good dinner after being on the road all day.
Nov 04, 2015
A very nice park and friendly people operate it. Plan to visit there again on next trip west.
Nov 04, 2015
It was only one night but the staff was friendly and helpful. They took us to our site. There was a cafe that delivered food to the site. It was good and very reasonable. It was nice having a good hot meal after a day of driving. I would definitely recommend this KOA
Nov 03, 2015
Seemed a bit short handed but good campground. They offered short order meals and best of all they had ice cream in pints.
Nov 03, 2015
Very well maintained site. Gift shop has a nice selection and the site has a cage with breakfast and dinner.
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed here only one night in a coach towing. We were 70+ in length. No need to unhook. Could not have been more pleased. Facilities looked fine from the outside but we did not use any of them. Will stay here again on the way back through.
Nov 02, 2015
Love the area and we checked in late after the office closed,yet the staff still came out to the campsite and greeted us! Outstanding service, he even recommended a great local restaurant!
Nov 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals