Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
Very functional site. Nice and quiet after a long day on the road.
Feb 29, 2016
Great hosts and facilities. Have stayed there several times and plan to stay in the future.
Feb 29, 2016
The only problem is that the coach and jeep get dirty from the unpaved road
Feb 28, 2016
People was nice, big long sites!
Feb 26, 2016
The host and hostess were so lovely and helpful. The campground was very clean. We didn't use the showers or bathrooms but did use the laundry room, which was very clean. Would definitely go here again.
Feb 25, 2016
I really enjoy my stay at this KOA. I stay on my way to Arizona and on the way back home. I also enjoy eating the food at the KOA. I do not have to unhook everything I can just eat there.
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice park and good facilities. Nice and quiet so had a good nights sleep. Easy to get to from the highway.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Quiet,nice
Feb 22, 2016
The owner, Lane has a passion for a nice, well maintained facility. Sites are level and ample space.
Feb 22, 2016
The people were nice, food was pretty good & retro camper was in great condition. My only complaints were that the water pressure in the shower was very strong & stung, and that the inability to use the water at the camper was inconvenient. I do understand that with changing weather, they kept the camper winterized even with unexpectedly warm weather this particular weekend. We'll stay again.
Feb 22, 2016
Nice place, good for a night or few
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice bathrooms, clean and warm! (it is winter now). Nice to have the option for a warm breakfast and to chat with other campers. PLEASE NOTE... use the signs on the road to guide you...NOT your GPS. Thet are a stone throw from the freeway, actually ON old route 66 road.
Feb 16, 2016
clean rest rooms grounds kept up
Feb 15, 2016
Nice, well maintained facility. Reasonably priced. Will likely stay here again if/when driving through the area.
Feb 15, 2016
Very friendly owners..lots of room and quiet...Great place to stay....
Feb 12, 2016
Great stay. They were very friendly and assistive. Great conversation about how the KOA system works. They really take pride in their spot. I highly recommend.
Feb 08, 2016
Enjoyed stay. And restaurant.
Feb 07, 2016
Great park very gracious hosts.Clean and the cafe serves good meals. Thanks
Feb 03, 2016
The road around the office had very deep ruts--really shook the motorhome. In all fairness, it is the middle of winter--maybe they are waiting until spring to fix them.
Feb 02, 2016
What a great find! We had a long day on the road and had not planned to stay here. We were greeted warmly AND they offer prepared food so we had a nice dinner at a reasonable price. Spaces were big, everything was clean. Would stay here again!!
Jan 30, 2016
fast and easy service for 1 night stay
Jan 30, 2016
Nice owner/mgrs. Very clean. Very good rv supply store and a great home cooked breakfast. Will definitely stay there again!
Jan 29, 2016
No problems. I did forget to bring carrots.
Jan 20, 2016
I arrived late, it was very cold, so I quickly hooked up my electric and went to bed. Woke up the next morning and left.
Jan 15, 2016
Retro trailer was a great option and staff was very friendly! Trailer was warmed up upon arrival! Awesome!
Jan 09, 2016
Staff very friendly.
Jan 08, 2016
Easy in and out. Clean & warm restrooms & showers. They were especially enjoyable because of the unseasonably cool temperatures and accumulated snow. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
We only stayed overnight and it was Dec., so it's hard to evaluate the amenities. Staff was friendly, and accommodating. We plan on going back at a later time. Beautiful area and easy access.
Jan 06, 2016
Arrived afterhours. Signed in and parked our RV. We did not hook up electricity, water or sewer. Just need a place to park our rig and get some sleep.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
ok - cold weather made it impossible to hook up to water. Did not get to try any amenities.
Jan 05, 2016
they are helpful, welcoming, assisting with needs, and just plain nice people
Jan 05, 2016
Favorite overnight stop on Interstate 40. I checked in after hours, it was well organized like all KOAs. Next time I'll ask for wifi log in info in advance.
Jan 05, 2016
We stay here often. Always friendly owners and great facilities.
Jan 03, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice staff and nice clean place.
Jan 03, 2016
Our 2 stays were brief, but the campground is clean, easy to find, and the bathrooms are warm and clean. Dog owners should know there are rabbits. Our dog lost her mind trying to get to them :)
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Nice laundry room, otherwise it's just a place to sleep. Lots of highway noise in an unappealing setting.
Jan 01, 2016
even with the cleaning up with snow they were very nice
Jan 01, 2016
It was a quick barely-one-night stay of arriving late and leaving early but we still felt very cared for. We stayed in a cabin that had a 2 bunk beds with a twin size on top and full size on bottom - comfortable beds too. The porch light was on for us and even better was the hosts turned the heater on for us so we did not arrive to a chilly room late in the night! We love KOA's when we travel.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Great place. Warm bathrooms and hot water.
Dec 23, 2015
just a quick overnight stay but the facilities were clean and sites easy to navigate
Dec 22, 2015
Excellent place for an rv!
Dec 21, 2015
Nice informative people. Great gift shop and supplies available. Clean warm bathrooms. Wish I could of stayed longer.
Dec 17, 2015
our first stay. Nice park.
Dec 10, 2015
Over night. Very nice people.
Dec 09, 2015
Nice simple facility a friendly staff. We enjoyed "home cooked" breakfast at the small Cafe. The gravel pad was level and easy to pull in and out. Bathrooms were clean and warm even in below 30 weather. Only complaint is that I've paid similar prices at othe KOA's for full hookup. I didn't need full hook up for our overnight stay so it wasn't a big deal to pay the cheaper rate for only elec/water.
Dec 08, 2015
We had stayed in this KOA many years ago on a trip to the West. While it is an older KOA, it is well maintained and the showers were very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals