Tucumcari KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

Email

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
It was an overnight stay. Arrived after office closed and left before they opened. Would stay agin
Dec 05, 2016
Showers had very little pressure. Grounds were kept nice.
Dec 04, 2016
Good for area, but not great.
Dec 04, 2016
Great for the area, but just good overall for KOA.
Dec 04, 2016
Called ahead to be sure there was a spot w/ full hookups & was told no problem.Upon arrival were given a handout demanding we disconnect from the water by 5:30pm.The notice said any faucets left on after 5:30pm would be shut off my management.We paid for FHU, were told they were avail, but didn't get what we paid for.Open in winter?Wrap pipes,KOA! Also, low limb & dangling wires by our RV.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
This is a fantastic campground. We have been coming here for 12 years and plan on returning. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained and attractive.
Dec 01, 2016
Heat tape did not work so water line froze last night. Neighbor had the same problem. The desk said sorry.
Nov 30, 2016
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathroom was clean, bright, and warm. Tucumcari was a "pit stop", not a place I would seek out to visit.
Nov 27, 2016
Little cramped on the sites, however very nice place for short term stays.
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA has always been great when we have stayed here. Employees are so friendly and accommodating.
Nov 26, 2016
The Kamping Kabin had Bed Bugs in it which got in all of our stuff and cause us great expense trying to get rid of them. We also had to go down the road and get a hotel that night.
Nov 26, 2016
Good place and location for a overnight stay
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Scenic views to the south and east. Restaurant will deliver food to your site.
Nov 24, 2016
Friendly staff, escort you to your site at check in. Clean, multiple washrooms/showers with handicap stalls. Quiet considering close to I-40. Nicely laid out/landscaped.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Friendly staff, level site and clean restroom.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice friendly people and we enjoyed them having food available for purchase so we didn't have to drive around to find something to eat.
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice. Staff was very courteous and led us to our site. No more cookies :(
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly owners. It was a treat to have supper brought to the rig (the hamburger steak dinner was excellent).
Nov 17, 2016
Very friendly, nice accommodations!
Nov 17, 2016
clean and meets needs when traveling
Nov 17, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but was very nice. The owners were very friendly. Breakfast was great.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice place, OK rates, pretty easy on and off. Cafe for breakfast and dinner. Close to interstate but noise wasn't bad. Propane is a breeze to get refilled. Hosts were very nice and friendly. I stayed there in a motorhome and the pull through sites were side by side but the host who guided you in separated all RVs by at least one space. I'll stay there again, definately.
Nov 15, 2016
your water connection was very difficult to use for an older person. Wish it were above ground.
Nov 12, 2016
An older facility that needs an update. Convenient location for travel. Loved having dinner delivered by the staff to our door.
Nov 12, 2016
This property is always great.
Nov 08, 2016
Always friendly. Campground quiet at night, so you can sleep. They turned on the air conditioner before we got there to cool down the cabin. Clean campground, restrooms and showers. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed one night. Sights were close together. Bathrooms were old, but clean. Helpful management, friendly. Store could carry more food items. One of the few KOAs in the area.
Nov 08, 2016
well done, I will return
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at this lovely park. Peace and quiet. The cafe has wonderful home cooked meals for reasonable prices. I would recommend this koa to everyone.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Pet area needs grass,not dirt as much. A little more space between sites. Hard to turn out of site when leaving.
Nov 05, 2016
Great campground for an overnight stay on the way through to AZ. Great food at the cafe! Owners are great - very friendly
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Average. Nothing in particular stood out. A little pricey for only electric and water.
Nov 03, 2016
An absolute dust bowl. Trees not trimmed on entry so brushing down the side and top of the RV.
Nov 02, 2016
As always, a pleasant quiet stay. Check in and check out was a breeze. Stayed in the Retro Trailer, it was clean, everything worked, and no bugs. Owners and staff deserve raises and paid vacations for the outstanding job they are doing!
Nov 02, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Nice laundry facility. Liked the short menu for supper.
Nov 02, 2016
Very helpful staff. Well stocked store and easy in and out.
Nov 01, 2016
Best KOA on Hwy 40
Nov 01, 2016
Nice grounds, friendly service.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed one night very nice. Enjoyed taking advantage of the onsite cafe. Food was good and reasonably priced.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice hosts and OK place. Little dusty.
Oct 29, 2016
The host was friendly and efficient. The Wifi is great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy