Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Cg needs more help. Trees and grass need trimmed. Speed bump needs paint. Husband was going slow but jarred so bad by speed bump that his arms and back were shaking palsy like!
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived during the end of a heavy rainstorm Still cloudy and sprinkling a little. We were told they had an electricity loss due to their "monsoon season" we left the next morning. We did notice a few things that appeared to need some repair. We did not have much contact with anyone, '
Aug 26, 2015
Every thing was in good working order, but the grass had not been mowed in a long time, which made the whole park look run down.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as the staff were very helpful in giving us information on the area. Also had dinner at their little dining area and Cindy made a great cheeseburger with fries for us.
Aug 25, 2015
Small, quiet campground. Nice and friendly. Safe. Easy in and out. Large sites for RVs.
Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA twice and will do so again if we have the chance. Very friendly, and they go beyond being helpful. Especially great is that you can order dinner and they will bring it to your site...very good food too. I would give them even a higher rating if I could...they do it right.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campground and nice staff. Sites are spacious and graded for easy setup.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice camp, no problems. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2015
The owners/hosts are great and the facilities are good. I just wish KOA would have larger showers with shower heads that give a good stream of water, not just spraying mist.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground. Some shade. Dog park is small and a bit away from the sites. Wi-Fi is not usable. We stayed one night. If we are passing through the area we would probably stay one night, but no longer.
Aug 22, 2015
Entire camp is in dire need of maintenance. (Lawns & Trees)
Aug 22, 2015
We were surprised that the grass had not been cut in more than a week. Extremely disappointed in the bathroom. There was an odor in the ladies room that was oppressive. Not coming back !!!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Well run and very friendly
Aug 21, 2015
Very quiet; convenient to Rt.40 but not bothered by noise; spacious sites; clean surroundings; clean laundry with modern machines.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
One night only. All needs met.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We have stayed here many times. Easy on and off I40. Sites are level. Great staff.
Aug 19, 2015
Great stop. Friendly people
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA! What a welcome sight after a very long day's drive.
Aug 17, 2015
great people,great facilities for a small rural area
Aug 15, 2015
As always, very friendly, professional, and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Aug 14, 2015
Enjoyed very much-wish we could have stayed longer. Had both supper and breakfast delivered to our RV-both very nicely prepared and delicious. Great laundry and nice clean restrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
Very acomodating
Aug 14, 2015
Great park, great people
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
This is a great place to stay; clean, quiet, plenty of trees and space. The food at the café is good, too.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place we will be back
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
nice camp ground very friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Pool water was comfortable in the heat.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed for one night while traveling. Close to I-40 and well leveled lots. did not get to use any amenities except laundry which was good. I would stay again.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was helpful in giving directions for tire repair
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had stayed Tucumcari KOA before and found facility and manage to be excellent both times.
Aug 10, 2015
Ate at a restaurant Lane recommended. Next morning we had pancakes and sausage that Cindy cooked. Yummy! Lane dished up some friendly conversation. We stayed 2 nights and ate breakfast in the café both mornings. What a convenience! Loved the vintage camper with ac available for rent. Traveling 66 & the KOA is right on the Route. Nice not to have to go off course to stay in such a great place.
Aug 10, 2015
Very convenient. Super long and wide sites with grass. Facilities above average clean. Special treat to have hot meals served (breakfast omelet and pancakes). Only complaint grass in pool from previous day mowing.
Aug 10, 2015
Always very helpful to find us a spot even at last minute!
Aug 09, 2015
The sewer drop is on the complete opposite end of the campsite than is should be. Very disappointing when trying to hookup.
Aug 09, 2015
It was relatively easy to find the stick I needed to open my fuel bottle.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice people
Aug 08, 2015
I was only at this campground for a short overnight on my way across country so I really can't comment on how it would be for an extended stay.
Aug 08, 2015
I love the quietness of this KOA. It is so serene there. Thank you and we will stay there again.
Aug 08, 2015
We thought the campground was well maintained and the setting was beautiful
Aug 07, 2015
Nice people, great site, fantastic cooked meals 😊
Aug 06, 2015
I've been to many KOA's...and this one is my favorite. Very nice people, beautiful and clean kampground.
Aug 06, 2015
The young man that we met representing your campground did not provide a good impression. I attempted to be friendly however was met with a flat and cold reception. We have never had a worse interaction with a camp host. We seriously considered staying elsewhere. The campground was near empty and that also concerned us. Please see our Trip Advisor post for additional.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the homemade breakfast! Such a nice service

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.