Tucumcari KOA

6299 Quay Road AL

Tucumcari, NM 88401

Reserve: 800-562-1871

Info: 575-461-1841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This iw what I expect of a KoA! The grounds were well kept and improvements from last year looked good. Rest rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpfull. I will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2014
Quiet, nice clean pool. Hot tub shut down. Great bathrooms with gorgeous mosaic tile floors. We have stayed here many times and are likely to repeat!
Aug 27, 2014
Good location near the interstate. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
it was nice. the town was clean and friendly. the tent sites where covered and the people in the office was nice. loved the stars
Aug 25, 2014
Great view from cabins.
Aug 25, 2014
Delightful owners! She quite the cook. Enjoyed talking with them. Fully intend to stay with them on my return home.
Aug 24, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA, very pleasant place to stay!!!
Aug 23, 2014
O.K.
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful staff!!! The scenery from our cabin was beautiful, and the restrooms were very clean. Loved that we were able to buy dinner and breakfast at the little cafe, and didn't have to worry about cooking during our 1 night stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
nice breasket
Aug 21, 2014
We are finding out in our travels that each KOA has its own unique way of helping their guest enjoy their kamping experience. We chose to eat in and they prepared and delivered a great dinner for us. Koodos to the staff and cook. We enjoyed it greatly.
Aug 21, 2014
Bathroom & showers were very clean & nice, thank you. Picnic tables & A-frames are in need of paint & some repairs but worked ok for us in tent site A. Night lighting is way overdone. Stars were beautiful but hard to see. Please shield those lights to shine down but not way out to the sides.
Aug 20, 2014
Met requests, but extremely weak wifi and no advertising about their cafe
Aug 19, 2014
Was very quiet & plenty room for R Bus & towing car. Easy freeway access,my husband very happy for that! Recommend stay.
Aug 18, 2014
The Kamping Kabin we had was one with two metal framed bunk systems with a double on bottom and single on top.It was terrible, uncomfortable, not well made, and climbing up was impossible as ladder was close to inclined wall. The other two Kabins we noticed had the regular beds we are used to in KOAs. Would not suggest putting anyone in the one we used if another one is open.
Aug 18, 2014
Just a brief overnight stay, but people were friendly and everything was clean.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a. delightful time. It was easy to access on and off the interstate. The park had great breakfast and evening menus. We will recommend this park to all our fellow travelers and friends. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2014
Was disappointed the spa wasn't in working condition. Otherwise great!
Aug 16, 2014
Although I only stayed one night, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the sites to be a nice size and well maintained.
Aug 16, 2014
This was only a brief stay during a road trip. Showers & bathroom were clean. Great playground for the kids. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great park with a knowledgable, helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great park! They have a fantastic enclosed dog run with grass no less! And the breakfast was very tastey. The park owners are friendly. Would definatly stay again on the next trip.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice and quiet. Large tent sites. Heard coyotes and owls at night... So cool! Very easy and convenient location. Super clean bathrooms and they offer homemade dinners! Yum! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
We ordered supper from the restaurant, not really expecting much...but were very pleasantly surprised with a GREAT meal!
Aug 07, 2014
I have stayed there 5 times. The campground is nice, the people are very friendly and helpful, and the fact that they offer food is great.
Aug 07, 2014
Enjoyed the flexibility to allow for late arrival. Breakfast was terrific! And facilities clean. Staff friendly and courteous.
Aug 06, 2014
Friendly staff..convenient place to get around town. Organized.
Aug 06, 2014
This is one of our favorite spots.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
By far, the best park in Tucumcari. Pleasant staff, clean restrooms, level gravel sites. Stayed here in a 22 ft Travel Trailer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
very friendly and nice staff.
Aug 02, 2014
no one was ever in office/store. A walkie talkie hung on door with sign if you needed something use the walkie talkie. air conditioner in cabin didn't work it was 97 degrees in there and when I went to complain about it, they offered us a 6" personal fan to help cool down the cabin - like that was going to do any good. would not recommend this to anyone - staff non existant and not helpful
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Website says they have a spa, they do not, it is out of order and they have no intention of repair. "It's the guest fault, they used sunscreen and that ruins the filters, we can't afford to fix it." Then don't say you have one! At least one of the toilets has no water which you find out after you've used it. No fun atmosphere or activities, certainly not a fun place for kids. Staff is friendl

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.